(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

gd morning everyone...its been a while since i post a msg here...any1 miss me? :p hehehe...been so bz wif my work n studyin for my exams...finally its all over now n i can juz concentrate on my work...

Congrats tea...u r now a Mrs oredi...welcome to the club...im sure ur dad wont b angry wif u over the hiccup lah...u hav apologised to him n im sure he will b happy for u instead of angry...

seems like alot of u talkin abt reno n furniture...dunno wat to say as i dun hav any knowledge since i dun need to purchase anything...but its interestin to read thru though...

so finally we havin a gatherin again...where will it b held har? im ok wif any timing...juz let me noe when n where...n i will appear wif the cheese hotdogs...

its monday again...rainin heavily outside...feel so blue...

Jannie.. i missed out yr cheese hotdog on last gathering leh.. this time must try.. hehe...
oh ya.. when's the next gathering.. let me know k..

wah.. all mrs club liao except me leh.. our application still no news leh.. how ha?? my fh ask them, they said still haven decide leh.. sianz.. shall I book all the things first like chalet, catering... I afraid not approved again, then don know how leh.. any advice???

Oh ya.. anyone been to aloha loyang and NSCC(tanah merah)resort before?? we thinking of these 2 location leh.. I would like to try aloha loyang, nv been there but the public rates are high coz cant get the civil servant;s rates..

pple, i have sent out a link for my rom pics. i think i have missed out some pple, can let me know if you did not receive it.

yes yes, let's have a gathering. can come my place too if you guys want.
If it is near xmas, we can have the gift exchange like what queenie mentioned. quite nice leh.

tweety, quite "fast-moving" for the hotdogs...so u hav to act fast next gathering...hehehe...
wah...ur application so long liaoz still haven approve? does ur FH hav any superiors that clicks well wif him? if yes den ask the superior to help him check...tink u better dun make any reservations or book anything for now...
I have been to aloha loyang...quite a big place...

Tea.. saw yr pix.. so cool xia... CS with skates.. hehe.. Yr Jp also Dr. Phua arh..
He called my fh for our new dates leh.. he v friendly n thoughtful hor.. he said will wait for us.. haha

Jannie.. ya lor.. v long liao still haven approved leh.. sianz.. How's the interior of aloha loyang?? is it clean n nice?? Aloha is bigger than NSCC but we cant get the member price, so quite ex lor..

Tea! Ms Sexy! U looked great in ur CS!! heehee... i saw everyone sweating.. heehee.. must be ur sexy dress, made everyone sweat! heehee.. post more ya?

Tweety ah, why so long? they dun want u guys to marry?? so selfish! u need to do so many things!!! hrmm how abt that Changi Resorts? that one is for Safra and MINDEF personnel only if i m not wrong... the one next to some runway.. next to changi airport i think.. and some golf course.

Jannie i got miss u lah!

tweety, the interior quite ok...got tv n seatin area...den bbq pit also got those table for food...tink got abt 4 rooms if i no recall wrongly...every room also got a toilet...
actualli bear mention the Changi resort also quite big mah...not bad also...u can consider there...except that its abit eerie lah... :p had an "experience" there b4...eeeeeee...but dun let dat put u off
if ur guests r brave...can venture to the old changi hospital which is juz nearby...

tea, ur pics look gd n of coz needless to say abt u in your cheongsam...its juz gorgeous :p but alot of pics on ur frens n not on the couple...hahaha...anyway post more for us to view hor...

bear miss me ah? *blush* hehehe...

Jannie.. the changi resort that you n bear mentioned is the aloha changi is it?? or the NSCC near tanah merah there??

U said eerie arh.. ai yo.. then i don dare lah.. hehe... I think I may go down to c the resort one day.. c which one is nicer.. the pool side bungalows will be under maintainance oon feb.. so only seaview for us..

tweety, me not too sure wat they named the place there but it is further in from the Changi Village...got alot of bungalow units there...
ya...tink u go down c for urself better...look ard for the one dat u like best...

Tea> congrats!!!! Gong xi. Y i din get to see ur pix again huh...*sob*

Anrise> my hse oso nt here yet lei.....so hse stuff nt very useful nw. hee!

Gals, suggest lei when to meet up n where oso

suelynn: very strange. I don know why i keep missing some of you in my email list. I think i am very blur... send you now.

Your Pm not on ah? can leave your email add?

Gd morning... zzzzz... tonite gg to Barang Barang again to look for furnishings. Hopefully this time i can get something... Hey what's inventory cost? those renovating, when do u buy ur furnishings?

Tweety, erm i think the venue more impt. cos u must have a place to ROM before u can go book the caterer and such. So book the place first then wait for ur FH's news lor..

Jannie, yaya i miss u mah... so anymore silly antics from that col of urs?

Bear: try not to get those 'leather' stuff from Barang. they don really last. The wood ones are ok, better than ikea.
I bought my furniture about 1 month from the date I need them delivered. You can check with the shops how long they can keep for you.

tea> i didnt rec your link too. can u send me at [email protected]

tweety> jannie is quite rite... the changi resorts have an eerie feel abt it. the last time we went there, my baby cousin kept crying n crying until my aunt place her rosary in her crib :p

bear> barang has got nice day beds and comfortable sofas... but a bit pricey. most shops can keep the goods for u. for us, we bought the furnitures 1 mth b4 moving in and we din know that OM require 8 weeks lead time. so now our house is still very empty and we have been sitting on the floor for more than a month... cant wait for my furnitures to arrive nxt monday!!

Morning gals...

Jannie.. I think the one she mention is NSCC..
near airport run-way.. the bungalows are new n clean.. I like that place, but only 2 rooms..

Bear.. I think after few the place to c the unit, we gonna book first. else later no place to hold.. haha...
Barang barang's furniture are from Indonesia is it?? I think the wood stuff are better..

Supagal.. baby is v sensetive.. when we saw them refused to go in or keep on crying means "Something" is inside..

Hiyo!

Orh Tea, point noted! Me just wanna look at the solid wood dining table. I like it very much... u can sit on it and it won't wobble... heehee.. want a big table cos we intend to have lotsa kids.. Well at least i want to... heehee.. and i like to entertain...

Supagal! thanks for ur tips too... hrmmm my house will only be ready earliest in Feb. i think if i get now will be too early.. may be i just go and note the model no. hrmm.. see how... heehee.. u got ur furnishing from OM too? i went to see the stuff but noted that some tables are a bit shakey...

Aiyoh u guys telling ghost stories ah... Bear Bear hairs stand liao... i cannot watch horror stories.. nightmare for life.. still have nightmares of the Ring i watch 7 yrs ago..

Morning gals...

wow supagal, ur furnitures coming in next monday liao ar tats fast... i still gotta wait till next mth leh... sigh...

tweety, keekee i like aloha loyang better... last time always go there...
got own garage to park cars better...

bear, think barang barang can onli hold for 3mths if not wrong... last time actually wanted to get sofa from them...=P

tea, wow ur pics are great... anymore to see? cause those abit to many ppl leh...

anna: those pics are actually from my friend's camera. so kinda mixed.
I have not gotten the rest yet.

Bear: if you need barang card, let me know. got 5% discount. Sales item included too. I like barang furniture. hee. all the woody stuff.

I am also one who cannot watch ghost movie. the images will get encrypted inside my brain and i will start to imagine all kinds of things.

Bear.. me also don dare to watch horror alone or at night.. else somebody must wait for me outside toilet if i wanna go.. haha..

Anna.. u mean u prefer aloha loyang than NSCC ha?? oh ya, free parking for aloha is it?? the NSCC only 1 free parking lot, others need to pay..

gd morning to all...

bear, didnt realli talk to dat uncle lately...so far he dun realli dare to "offend" me...c how it goes lor...

tweety, tink aloha got alot of parkin lot...but cant remember if i got pay dat time or not...shld b dun hav if u juz mention abt the unit no.

talkin abt ghost movies, i simply love watchin them...hahaha...like dat kind of suspense...hehehe...BUT of coz i dun wish to "see" it in real life...

ghost stories...hmm ever since me n hb watched "wat lie beneath" we din ever watched another scarey show again.my mind will aso go wondering n in the end scare`myself!

Tea,yr pics r nice but so few of them r u n yr hb leh.u all look so cool in skates.even the kids r on skates!

if u dun mind we wont mind goin yr hse for the gathering too. =)

tweety, keekee btw i dunno where's NSCC... but i like aloha loyang alot... my 21st birthday also held there... 4 bedrooms and one garage can park 2 cars i think...

me also cannot watch scary movies... haha... i will hide behind something all thru e movie than hubby will say i waste $$ =O

anna> i waited for 6 weeks ordy.... they really stretch to the max leh. i suspect some of the items are ready. is just that they dun wana make so many delivery so waited for everything to be ready.

bear> if u like woody stuff, can prob make a trip to Dempsy rd, they got a lot of nice wood furniture. my fren bought a v nice, oriental looking chest of drawers frm there.

Hi gals, had lunch???

Heehee.. Cherz, Tweety and Anna, we the same cannot watch scary shows.. How many of u wanna bet that Queenie Dajie is the type that watches scary shows with eyes WIDE open??? Dajie got guts one.. heehee... Jannie ah, u also.. dare to watch such stuff... me really cannot one... i will freak out...

Tea, did u engage someone to take the photos for u tat day? dun worry i will wait for ur photos.. heehee... must see! Thanks for ur offer! if i need the card i will hijack u... today me just go look see only.. nothing to do mah...

Supagal, heehee i know Dempsy rd.. but i dun like those oriental-like furniture.. i like those clean cut, no design furniture... see how...

bear, tink i "inherit" it from my mum on the interest in watchin ghost movies...hehehe...often watched wif her zombie shows since young... :p

i dun mind gg to tea's place for the gathering...when shall we set it den?

supagal, 6 weeks ar tats fast leh and they're delivering next week liao rite? so good... keekee... mine think end december haiz...

demsey rd ar... my aunt say there alot of nice looking wood furniture leh she got her whole set there... hers very ex ar think she said she spent 15k on furnitures itself ar all solid wood ones... quite nicey thou... clean cut ones...

bear, yah agree dajie sure tat type can see e scariest shows on earth ar and not even scared at all... =P

me also wanna go tea's place... keekee... will try to make it... haiz even thou my house will be ready soon and alot of cleaning up to do 2 weeks later haiz...

Anna.. seems like aloha is good as u like it so much.. hehe... But from the website, the bungalows seems v big. got swimming pool, near the beach and the parking lot also cheaper. that time went chalet at costa sand, the season parking at $5 per day arh.. v ex hor..

Supagal.. Normally they will do that to save the transportation cost. else they need to travel many times.. unless you bought a lot of item at a time..

Bear... I think da jie like Jannie.. those super woman.. haha... me will watch with pillow on my face.. haha..

hey ppl, there is a new TV show channel 8 8pm on mon nite abt doin up hses.ytd was retro theme.anyone goin hav a retro/colourful theme for their hse??i will b trying to do dat...

Anna,dun sigh....muz be very exciting cleaning yr love nest.

Bear,hmmm ya i tink dajie will dare to watch horror shows but she seems dat type dat will not b interested in horror shows.lets hear from her when she is back!

tweety, me not super woman lah...hahaha...u juz need to hav the concept dat its juz a movie...den wont feel so scared liaoz...

Cherz.. i watched last nite.. Bryan's team did a good job.. quite nice..

for those doing reno now shall watch to get some ideas...

Jannie.. sometimes the sound that makes it scary.. n u always hv that scare scare feeling after the show.. haha

u guys are on today! so many posts..

Cherz gotta agree with u abt Dajie.. she seems too posh to wanna sit in a stinky cinema and scream her head off... heehee...

Aiyoh we all very cute.. invite ourselves to Tea's place.. so i guess no BBQ liao??? heehee...

I dun watch TV leh.. 2 Sun ago i wanted to watch my first TV programme of the yr Man U vs Chelsea.. but hor, i dunno which is the power button.. dunno how to use the remote either for the new digital cable.. in the end have to ask my sis to help me on.... so lao kui....

tweety, the solution i had is after the show...me will discuss wif my frens den we will laugh it off at the certain scenes den wont feel so scared liao lor...BUT the show "The Maid" is quite a gd one coz it reflects on our own culture n can realli make our imagination run wild...hahaha...

bear, not dat we are on today...compared to the past, tink we still lose out on the number of posts per day... :p rite?

hi gals...

last nite to go.. n i off.. at last again.. happie.. wah today seems to haf lotsa posts as compared huh. hehe.. so our next gathering will be at tea place...

tea... saw ur photos.. u look so stunning.. nice nice.. can see ur witnesses sweating.. haha.. a veri unique way indeed...

hmmm mi same as maruko, not afraid to watch horror movie.. dats nothin to be scare off... haha...

Dinno there is such program on tv.. no chance to watch but will record it down.. hehe..

tweety... guess aloha will be betta n slightly more convenient... not dat errie as compare to the other... =) so u preparing for ur stuff huh..

I dun like horror movies, I will get scared after the show itself n cant sleep ahahha. During the show I wont hide behind or scream or wat. But after the show I get "tramatised" ahahha

tweety, if u take aloha loyang hor take e poolside terrace leh... dun take bungalows cause too far from e pool or seaside liao... unless u wan to be secluded leh...

cherz, keekee exciting designing my love nest but ask me to clean ar think i '3 fen zhong re du' only... cause i dun like cleaning alot leh... =P
I also got watch tat show leh very nice... but mine already designed liao... wait for my next flat bah... keekee...

Hi tea,

Congrat to become "Mrs" & join our Mrs group... I wanna see ur photo leh..

Hi Bear,
Mine flat oso EM.My reno fee is almost same as urs!!For my common & master bathroom did not wan to have shower screen;these help me to save up abit!!Pls check ur quotation clearly...try to save ur cost fr there. I found out tat they charged me $200 for congulated board.I told them I get myself .this help me to save $200...hehe! I had start renovating....hope it'll b ready in early Dec!!

Harlo all.....its going to be Friday soon!!

anna> think there is no time limit for choosing which gas to use....i got my keys in March and currently still no electricity, water and gas... will go and apply once i start renvo.....i also think gas cylinders quite dangerous leh... also very bulky and difficult to store...

tea> Congrats!! My place at Bukit Gombak.. those flats opposite Bukit Batok Driving Centre.. you missed me out.. :-( can share with me your lovely photos? [email protected]

cherz> You got mail.... sent you a quotation from my id....sorry for the mess eh .. coz i typed it out manually... didn't have a scanner connected...

bear> My place at Bt Gombak Hill :-) Just opposite the driving centre... will only be taking PS in March next year... at the moment still finalising photographers... we quite like Chris Ling's works.. but he is very expensive...leh..

hmm what are the things in the quote?? how come 47k? solid surface would be durable than postform top loh... since the underlying surface is wood. ..while solid surface is arylic...

i bet that dajie will watch with her eyes wide open... :-)

dajie> Yeah, always look ahead....for a brighter tomorrow.... i pray you strike lottery soon so that you can start planning for kids.... then all of us can play with dadi or damei ...lagi best twins... my colleague just came back from bali leh... lemme check with him whats the situation like...

wxxiong> Congrats.. exams over liao.. can relax liao... can focus on your marriage prepations loh...

Gd morning!

Heehee.. DH its only WED!!! still gotta go through 2 more days leh! heehee.. i like ur enthusiamism though! I think i know where ur place it.. Its this super tall blocks of flats right? think got MRT? not very sure but i do pass by Bukit Batok driving centre on my way to Kranji Reservoir. Taking PS so late? is there enough time? 3 mths to ur AD leh! Wah then when are u gg to start ur reno?

Oh my quote includes building 2 roofs over my access area and balcony. Then gotta do plastering, rewiring and change all the piping... Redo kitchen and 3 loos, lay parquet in 3 bedrms and on all the steps in the staircase.. there, that's abt 47K... we are trying to squeeze the granite top in...

Rachel, how much u spent on ur reno??? urs is corridor unit or corner unit? mine is corner so wanna build up my access area. haizzz... can let me see ur quote? mail me at [email protected] please! thanks!

Ah Sue ah, me too! except i m like Tweety also.. U know during the Ring, i closed my eyes and shut my ears.. my frens were laughing at me cos i paid $8.50 to torture myself.. the worse part was that i watch it during my As and every night while burning midnight oil i would be imagining that Sadako is creeping behind me... couldn't concentrate!!! eeekkk.....

When to Barang2 last evening! settled my dining table set liao. but not really decided on the sofa yet. saw a couple we like... see how... coffee table also settle... but we haven't pay yet... heee....

morning pple, DH n Rachel, will sent you guys the link later today.

Bear, good to hear that you got your stuff. I love barang stuff. :P hee. wow, 47k is quite a lot of money but i think the rate is around there.

Thank you all for the congrats.

Jannie.. ya.. last time the post are really v fast.. maybe all are busy with reno n work now..

Anise.. this is what i think too.. even though NSCC is more classy n clean, but not v convenience as not all are driving. Aloha got provide shuttle bus.. whare u gg?? last nite?? gg holiday again arh.. wah.. so good leh...

Anna.. poolside are under maintanance from jan to march.. but the pool is still open.. so I may choose seaside bungalows... ask u ha.. they got 2 seaside, same no of rooms but the price different leh.. I don know the difference leh.. which one shld i choose ha...

Bear.. wah.. 1 more item settled.. yr reno so high arh..

DH.. i know where u stay liao.. near to bukit gombak mrt statiion. yr flat are green n pointed out is it??

Morning gals... i'm dead tired... worked until 10.30 again last nite...

DH, i knoe where u staying liao... my colleague also stay there leh... e rooms pointed shape wan rite??? urs 4 or 5 rms?

tweety, i dun knoe much abt e bungalows leh onli stayed at e bungalows there once e rest all stay at terrace cause i like terrace alot better...

gd morning to all...

finally got some1 who shares the same concept as me...hehehe...anise, "The Maid" is a movie...not shown on TV yet...

DH, its mid wk onli...haha...but after today time will pass even faster... :p tink i noe where u stay...i got a fren stayin dat area too...

bear, ur reno so ex ah...mmm...dunno how my bro's one will cost...

tweety, b4 u book muz confirm ur FH side hor...hope it gets approved...

anna, wah...u work till so late ah? dat seems to b my "working" hours last time...muz take care hor...work is important but health is even more important...

tea> thanks for ur pix, looks so cool, all in skates,young n old, man n women!

U look so very happy! Congrats!!!

Bear> thats y nw i dun watch ald, scare myself only ahhaha.

anna> u poor gal, work so late, I ald wanan die when I work till abt 9 lei...

Anna.. wah.. u worked till so late arh... poor girl.. u mean terrace with 2 rooms one ha?? that one too small for me.. hehe..

Jannie.. i hope so too.. But my fh ask me to book first leh, scared later fully booked arh...

Wah Anna, u so jialat.. hopefully this yr ur bonus will be fat fat. heehee.. u work so hard...

Tweety u book ur chalet yet??

Jannie, ya reno very ex.. can u donate some $$ to poor ah bear?

Ya happy that i settled ONE miserable dining table and 6 chairs.. but still got a lot of items haven't buy yet.... heeee....

tweety, no lar terrace also 4 rms same...

keekee hopefully like wat ah bear said lor bonus lot lot haiz... but wishful thinking lar... anyway i very tired liao tonite not OTing liao going back tmr than OT again haiz...

tweety, its true dat it might b fully booked...mayb u can go ahead lor...if still suay suay rejected den u n ur FH can hav a pre-honeymoon 1st at the place...

bear, me also need some donation...hahaha