King Arthur and the Witch:

Young King Arthur was ambushed and imprisoned by
the monarch of a neighboring kingdom. The monarch
could have killed him but was moved by
Arthur's youth and ideals. So, the monarch offered
him his freedom, as long as he could answer a very
difficult question. Arthur would have a year to
figure out the answer and, if after a year,he
still had no answer, he would be put to death.

The question?

What do women really want?

Such a question would perplex even the most
knowledgeable man, and to young Arthur, it seemed
an impossible query. But, since it was better than
death, he accepted the monarch's proposition to
have an answer by year's end.

He returned to his kingdom and began to poll
everyone: the princess, the priests, the wise men
and even the court jester. He spoke with everyone,
but no one could give him a satisfactory answer.

Many people advised him to consult the old witch,
for only she would have the answer. But the price
would be high; as the witch was famous throughout
the kingdom for the exorbitant prices she charged.

The last day of the year arrived and Arthur had no
choice but to talk to the witch.
She agreed to answer the question, but he would
have to agree to her price first. The old witch
wanted to marry Sir Lancelot, the most noble of
the Knights of the Round Table and Arthur's
closest friend!

Young Arthur was horrified. She was hunchbacked
and hideous, had only one tooth, smelled like
sewage, made obscene noises, etc.
He had never encountered such a repugnant creature
in all his life. He refused to force his friend to
marry her and endure such a terrible burden; but
Lancelot, learning of the proposal, spoke with Arthur.

He said nothing was too big a sacrifice compared
to Arthur's life and the preservation of the Round
Table.
Hence, a wedding was proclaimed and the witch
answered Arthur's question thus:

What a woman really wants, she answered....
Is to be in charge of her own life.

Everyone in the kingdom instantly knew that the
witch had uttered a great truth and that Arthur's
life would be spared.

And so it was, the neighboring monarch granted
Arthur his freedom and Lancelot and the witch had
a wonderful wedding.

The honeymoon hour approached and Lancelot,
steeling himself for a horrific experience,
entered the bedroom.

But, what a sight awaited him. The most beautiful
woman he had ever seen lay before him on the bed.
The astounded Lancelot asked what had happened.

The beauty replied that since he had been so kind
to her when she appeared as a witch, she would
henceforth, be her horrible deformed self only
half the time and the beautiful maiden the other half.

Which would he prefer? Beautiful during the
day... or night?

Lancelot pondered the predicament. During the day,
a beautiful woman to show off to his friends, but
at night, in the privacy of his castle, an old witch?
Or, would he prefer having a hideous witch during
the day, but by night, a beautiful woman for him
to enjoy wondrous intimate moments?

What would YOU do?

What Lancelot chose is below. BUT... make YOUR
choice before you continue reading.Ok?

Noble Lancelot said that he would allow HER to
make the choice herself.

Upon hearing this, she announced that she would be
beautiful all the time because he had respected
her enough to let her be in charge of her own life.

Now, for the moral of this story...

If you don't let a woman have her own way...
Things are going to get UGLY!!!!

Ladies, do I hear an Amen...?

hahahahaha LMAO!!!! okok i admit it is really very insightful but also darn hilarious(the last part) there are times when you should let a lady have her way but letting it happen too often is not very good. guys also like to have things his way too but there are times when they have to make sacrifices to let the girls have their way. to in the end.....give and take (^u^)y (pls dont bash me)

Amen Dajie! U have once again provided us with ur golden words!! Glad to see that u are back! Me on course the past 2 days... Heehee.. ya i see u very up, cos u look like u feed on guts alone! heehee... but at least u dare to watch the horror show even though its without any sounds. I can't tahan to be in the same room at the TV! a few yrs back i managed to get my hands on the scariest show ever, The Exorcist. I watch the show from my kitchen (abt 12m from the TV)!! that's how terrified I was!!!

Abt what women want, I have to agree with u. in a recent tiff with my hubby, he said that i never admit my mistakes. Guess what the 'mistake' was? Not listening to him!! Needless to say, i was boiling mad and gave him a piece of my mind!! i cannot tahan ppl telling what to do!! I only get to live once, so stop forcing me to do things U think i shd do. Let me figure it myself. If i make stupid mistakes, then it will serve has a lesson to me.

Joy, how's things gg? need a listening ear u know that there are at least 10 pairs here that will listen to u.

Sue get better!
1)Sue (10 dec)
2)weixiong (10dec)
3) Ah Bear (either dates are fine)

Weixiong, so fast choose gowns liao??? or just gg there to check out the gowns? when is ur wife's first fitting? I think mine is aft CNY.. haizzz that's what my BS recommend... PS when??

Anise, hrmm then get Weixiong to sms u once he gets the sms lah!! Weixiong do Anise a favour.. then her Q no. won't be getting bigger and bigger liao... =P

Hi all, so busy ytd, even at 9 plus 10 still headache over a case. Wish me luck I wont be scold by customer, my bosses n other dept head....Sian, dunno y so sway!

I am alrite, jus dat recently ver overloaded n stressed, had bad tummy n headache but I geng one, nt so bad until cant go work. I had nitemares everynite the past week. Really overloaded

1)Sue (10 dec)
2)weixiong (10dec)
4) cacphin (10dec)

sorry for MIA-ing.. got whole week of meeting and planning for next year and tying up loose ends here and there..on top of it, still got reno to settle..

anyone wants my ID can look for me.. he's damn superfast.. just into a week or two of work, almost all done except carpentry.. so fast that we can't buy the stuff..

queenie>thanks for ur contact..

hey ladies, pai say pai say. i just received a wedding invite for the 10dec. So got to either do it on the 3rd or 17th dec liao. let me know which day is better.

Queenie: hahaha, wow, that is just so real.

tea,
cld u send me the link for ur pics agn caz i cldnt open it leh,thx!!!

1) Sue (10 dec)
2) weixiong (10dec)
4) cacphin (10dec)
5) queenie (3 or 10 dec)

10th Dec is Zoukout but at this moment not confirm if i'm gg yet.

anyone saw today's papers...

OM got warehouse sale @ their joo seng branch. prices are pretty attractive. ottoman is from $40 onwards

barang - buy 2nd item @ 50% off....

anyone checking out the OM's sales... quite curious if what i have bought is on sale. haha

tea> 10th u cant huh? so its 3rd or 17th?
1) Sue (either date is fine)
2) weixiong (10dec)
4) cacphin (10dec)
5) queenie (3 or 10 dec)

Woohoo its weekend liao.. time really flies... hope all of you had a good rest.... btw anyone has good recommendations for mattress? We went to kingkoll gallery because they have 50%... didn't really like their mattress.. then we went into Simmons which is nearby and oh gosh, we fell in love with one of the mattress.... very expensive leh... 3k plus....

bear> Hmm the flats not very tall..... i think only 25 storeys and they are built on a gentle hill so seems like very tall loh....Yes, the closest MRT is Bukit Gombak and its about 10 minutes walk.... so get to exercise a little.... 3 months too late leh?? most studios tell me 3 mths before AD take studio leh..... still having headaches on who to go for..... wifey and i like Chris Ling but he is very expensive leh.... reno eh... think most probably start in december loh....

hope you managed to get the granite top throw in... think the 2 roofs may have caused quite a bit eh..

tea> You sent the links liao? haven receive wor....got send to the wrong person anot :P

tweety> yeap yeap... the awkwardly shaped flats...keke.. its close to where i currently stay and close to the MRT...my unit is facing CCK so kinda like the view was well. btw congrats sia.. that is a good start ....more $$ will be rolling in..... your hb's camp at rifle range road?? near to ngee an poly?

Anna> mine is 5 rooms... the block that is near the multi storey carpark. In other words it is quite close to the MRT tracks.. going to be quite noisy sia... got some getting use to..

maruko> yep, time flies sia.... its going to be Sunday and very soon will be Monday liao... *sigh*...hope you enjoy your weekend..

joy> its not only the GALS that will support you... we GUYS will support you as well..like anise.. i am very surprised to see such message from your mil...i think it will always be easy for your hb to talk to mil since he is her son..... you may want to find an appropriate time to have a chat with your hb and let him know your views...

cherz> i haven't confirm my id yet.. but most probably going to engage him.. he is from Senz... previously from veg*s.. the total cost is about $40k for a 5 room unit..have fun in bintan leh..

dajie> welcome back!! thanks for your golden words..... remember to buy wor.. no buy no chance.... buy sure win one... then can embark on other plans liao...

cacphin> wah your id powerful sia.. so who did you finally decide on? Can share the contacts with me?

suelynn> you take care ah.. what happened? How come kena scolding?

weixiong> glad to see that your prepartions are getting on well.. so when will your PS soon be?? Next month eh?

Looks like Tea will not be able to make it on the 10th..

2) weixiong (10dec)
4) cacphin (10dec)
5) queenie (3 or 10 dec)
6) DH (3 or 17 Dec)

DH> hey, i bought simmons.. they have sales now..
go straight to the retailer themselves better..or robinsons too coz if what u buy now, next time the same model is offering the lower price, u pay the lower one(provided not delivered yet)..
finally, u decided on Max? ehehe.. me with ho bee now..
very tired.. have been walking in and out looking at lights, neck so strained.. kept looking up.. sigh.. but at least i settled on my curtains liao.. cost $1250 for whole 5 room curtains.. think is a great deal! worksmanship good too..
anyone intrested can tell me.. though i haven't collect mine yet.. hehehe..
have to look for lights again today.. so sian.. still lots to settle now..

one advice for those who had not start reno.. u better start hunting for whatever u like first.. else when everything comes together, $$ is a problem and timing to search another..

cacphin> yeah, they have sales now so considering whether to go ahead or not... they kinda ex leh... which model did you buy? We are interested in the backcare series from canada with the 5 zones support.... you mentioned about paying the lower one ... is this offered by the retailer or by Robinsons?

haven't really decided on max yet because we have yet to see a design we like for our MBR.....looks like you are pretty much set....$$ is a big problem sia... my and wifey was working out our costs etc... and we were stunned at the amount...

DH> Cos when I m on MC, no one follow up my cases n cust complain lo, so kanna scold...Anyway small matter la. But sianz cos its nt my fault mah

sheryl,
i agree wuith u regarding the hunting for stuff etc.Imagine my schedule,hb & ID had to wait for me til i'm ard to do the shopping for toilet accessories but luckily we only had 4 lights to shop for.
Did u contact my curtain guy or got elsewhere?Whatever it is,think the price is right & hope u'll be satisfied with the results.

DH,
usually when we work out the sums,it all really do ADD up!We start to wonder where did we really save?My water bed is less than $2k.Superb!

Queenie,
wow.. ur is a water bed ah??? Muz b very comfortable.Mine & ur situation is opposite.my hb oways not in town.& i have to wait for him back to discuss on housing.

DH,
I agreed with u...nw everything is $$$ "No $,no action"Every weekend my hb & I are bz in searching for furniture.It realli very tiring.Housing & customary are the main killer.Spent lot of $$ & time on it!

nihpcac,
may i have ur curtains' contact pls??? Need to start preapre

rachel,
really no regrets with this water bed caz now whenever i'm sleeping in some hotel,i feel the bed/pillow aint gd enough.Either too tough,too soft,can feel the springs etc...beginning to sound like Goldielocks.Heehee!!!I tend to sleep in 1 position for my 8hrs so when get up can get numb but not on my own bed lor.Aches & pains all goes away.My hb also no complains lor.Btw,i'm using simmons pocket spring pillows,it's like no other.
Wat does ur hb do?My hb used to be away as well but so glad he decided to look for a job in sg.At least he cld monitor the reno.

ah bear,
thx for "listening" to me the other nite.Anywayz,things r looking up.

Hello!!!

Heee.. DH whenever u appear, ur posts are super long!! heehee... Ya i heard that normally PS is abt 4-6 mths before AD, leaving enough time for reshoot if the photos dun turn out well... wah u want CL ah? very ex hor?? ur BS doesn't provide PS meh??? U with which BS again? u also looking for bed? i went to this place at Marina Parade and they had 50% off Kingcoil's Medi-bed or something.. Indiv pocketed spring coils.. Hubby likes that very much.. but not buying first cos reno not done up and we are not in the hurry to move in... Ya managed to get the granite top thrown in, cut some stuff out and added some others.. in the end it is still 47+K but we are getting more so quite happy lor.

Rachel me go check! Thanks!

Tea ah, either 3rd or 17th? for now both days are free but reno starting liao... so will let u guys know if i can't make it...

Aiyoh Dajie, i didn't do much lah... last time u also lent me ur 'eyes' mah... now i do the same lor.. sama sama... heehee... hope u enjoyed the movie, but it was a BIG disappointment to me...

Nihpcac, wah.. curtains are ex man!! I dun wanna think how much i have to pay for an EM man! I also went to Barang Barang for the 3rd time last wk to look at stuff.. each time we go there like got more choices of sofas to buy.. now torn btw 2 sofas... haizzz....

Hey ppl, i tot u just walk into any shop that sells lights and just choose? why need to go so many places? hrmmm... and the toilet accessories? i tot just choose for Ho Kee or something??? that's what i will do.. even like furnitures, i just walked into one stores and try to get everything there....

DH: Robinson have price protection for all undelivered mattress. I bought my Kingcoil from them and the following week, they had a promotion. I called and asked if the mattress I ordered is cheaper with the new promotion. They told me yes, so I just bring down my receipt and they gave me a refund on the spot.
hee. Happy with their service too.

Your 5rm reno is 40K ah???

Niphcac: agree with you. buy whatever you see and like now. esp for appliances. Cos when you start the reno, you realised you don have much time to shop for deals and models.

gathering at my place on 3rd or 17th dec...
for those who prefer 10th, need you to choose the date again. ;) looking forward to seeing everyone. hee.

2) weixiong (10dec)
4) cacphin (10dec)
5) queenie (3 or 10 dec)
6) DH (3 or 17 Dec)

ah bear,
didnt watch movie,went for supper & talked & came home & talked somemore & settled!

It's called shopping ard & trying to get the best deals mah.Not all shops got everything one wants mah.If dont shop ard,how u knw abt the varieties & choices one may have right?Esp for stuff like lights & toilet accessories.There r so many shops.U want,made in europe or made in taiwan?Same thing,diff price!If one is lazy,jz let e ID bring where ever he gets commission & u buy fr tt shop lor or wld u prefer more control over ur purchases?

Gd morning everyone...wat a tiring wkend for me...n im now at my client's place again...so sleepy n blue...

2) weixiong (10dec)
4) cacphin (10dec)
5) queenie (3 or 10 dec)
6) DH (3 or 17 Dec)
7) Maruko (either date is fine)

morning gals and guys!!

really glad to see so many support and advice for me!!! so many listening ears...now felt much better...updates updates...i've booked my venue at 88 restaurant in harbourfront..one couple gave up their booking so we managed to book it...the restaurant quite nice with high ceiling and chandeliers..heeeee now a relief..but i ask HB about MIL..he told PIL liao..FIL is fine, MIL din say anything wor...

oooh gathering ar?? where huh?? heeee
2) weixiong (10dec)
4) cacphin (10dec)
5) queenie (3 or 10 dec)
6) DH (3 or 17 Dec)
8) joyousonline (either date is fine)

Me should be fine for both dates too.. provided i'm not died while searching for the lights.. and other stuff..

DH> both retailers and Robinson have the same concept coz is provided by Simmons..so Robinson will abide too..

queenie> me found from other threads too.. shops like S*rin, Ik*a, J*mmy Textile, etc quoted me >$2000 for the whole house.. so when i found this, just jumped into it.. coz quite friendly and a lot personal touch.

Rachel> MGL at lavender food court there.. tel: 63920373, look for May, said I recommend one.. dun know if she remembers me.. just signed on sat.. should be no problem..

bear> at first i thought so too.. realised that all lighting shops carry different lights and as i see from one shop to another(coz can't find one that suits my theme), more ideas came into mind and that's the end.. so hunting starts especially when everything comes along, need to source for $$$ too.. Ho* Kee not the cheapest.. can find same quality at a lower price too.. again, have to decide on taps, sinks, basins etc too.. got so many different designs too.. sigh..
Also, if there's warehouse sales on these, have to open eyes big big to see if there's defects.. coz the sales are really cheap.. just imagine franke brand of sink cost only <$100>$300. no defects somemore..
tea> appliances wise, see can liao.. if buy now, by the time we need, may be out of trend in the sense that if u need replacement next time, hard to find the parts etc.. especially true for hoods and burners 4 the dimensions. coz if next time spolit, need to replace back similar dimension else have to change whole kitchen cabinets to suit the burner etc..
dun buy also trouble coz what u like may not be there when u want it.. sigh.. dilemma.. still have to think of storage(shop at most 3 months to half a yr) and warranty.

Hi ppl... wow so many posts...

joy, ur 88 restaurant at harbourfront isit dragon gate restaurant??? or e other one??? keekee cause yesterday jus went for wedding dinner there leh... =P

Need some help here... how do u go abt looking for curtain contacts ar? isit call them first to come do measurements or go down to their shop with floor plan? really got no idea on curtain stuff leh...

2) weixiong (10dec)
4) cacphin (10dec)
5) queenie (3 or 10 dec)
6) DH (3 or 17 Dec)
9) Anna (3 or 17 Dec)

We are getting quieter and quieter.. so much for us hitting 6000 posts... come back leh ppl and chat some more...

Dajie, glad everything worked out for ya! now u can go and watch the movie without all the emotional baggage!
oh must shop shop and shop ah? hrrmmm well... where else to shop for lights? i stay in Balestier leh... i roughly know which shops can trust... heee...

Joy, glad to see that u managed to settle it.. hope it wasn't too tough a decision for u to make.. Hubby behind u all the way i hope???

Nihpcac, where to buy toiletries stuff other than Ho*Kee?? heehee me also dunno.. my dad knows cos he does these type of stuff so he recommend Ho*kee....

Hi gals, guess wat. I am kinda pissed by my mil....hb asked her abt her guestlist, she said abt 10s to 20!!!! I kept emphasising to her ald lo n yet this is the reaction I get. She kept saying so long so long still so long, ARGHH!!!!

She tinks tat can like ROM liddat issit last min open table for her guests. Dunno wats wrong with her lei. She tinks its easy to find a rite plc, n guess hw many tables she need. I dun wanna sacrifice my side of the tables for her one lor!

Going down to meet Calrton ppl this sat n need to at least give a number to ppl if i wanna book the venue or wat....

Sorry ppl.

Jus runting.....

N wat u all getting for XMas pressie for ur spouses huh?

Queenie,

ur water bed sounds very gd leh.How much does it cost?? Need to discuss wif my hb liao!!But will there b any side effect down the road??My hb is in navy,tat's y everytime not in s'pore leh!!

nihpcac,
lavender food court?? Itz the food centre where pple will queeue for wanton noodle?? My ID firm is ard the corner.Think my ID will knw the place.but anyway thanks for the contact.

joy,

Gald tat u had settle wif ur in-laws!! But rem can't give in to them too much hor!!

Gd morning.. such a cold morning.. slpt pretty well yesterday. hope u did too!

Sue ah, rem what we said. take control of ur wedding.. dun let ur MIL do it.. it might be too early to give an exact name list but u can insist on the the no. of tables.

Rachel u got mail!

morning people.
so happy, my fridge and dining table are coming in today. yipee. :D

hmm... the dates for the gathering seems to be rather difficult to fix hor. anyone else coming? Is everyone ok if we do potluck like the last round at dajie's place? looking forward to meeting everyone again, hee. ;)

2) weixiong (10dec)
4) cacphin (10dec)
5) queenie (3 or 10 dec)
6) DH (3 or 17 Dec)

Joy, good to hear that things are working out well for you.

Morning gals...
wah.. few days didn come here, so many post to follow again.. haha.. most of u talking about furniture, reno hor.. u all must be busy in searching for the best deal.. hehe...

oh ya.. i went to aLOHA last sat, but didn go in to look lah.. just drive in n turn round.. haha.. the bungalows are big.. but i cant book now leh.. I cant find a civil servant to book for me.. for public, 2 mth in advance only.. so sad..

For the gathering, I think i both date shld be fine.. need to confirm again.. let me know when u all decided k...

Sue.. I think it's a bit hard to get the exact no. of ppl now. just get the no. of tables that she wants lor.. said u wanna book now so must tell the hotel no of tables..

Anna.. i think u call them to seek advice lor.. ask them if they wanna come down to do the measurement or prefer u gg down with the floor plan.

morning...

tink tea's house near to da-jie's place...

sue, mayb u ask ur hb to get the guest list from ur MIL lor...get him to explain dat u guys need the exact number of guest in order to make preparations...cool down k?

2) weixiong (10dec)
4) cacphin (either dates)
5) queenie (3 or 10 dec)
6) DH (3 or 17 Dec)

anna> bring floor plan, let them quote u.. if u feel confortable, then bring them to your house..
alternative, u measure your length &amp; height of ur windows and tell them..
headache is the choosing of fabric and color..

rachel> dunlet ID bring u there.. might earn conmission.. is ur ID shop in front of the bus-stop?? the curtain shop easy to find, just beside the ZEN shop and a ID-shop..

Hi gals... thanks for ur advices will bring my floor plan down for them to quote... and measure my windows too... does their quote include e rod and everything??? btw where's lavender foodcourt? lavender there ar? me not very sure abt e location leh...
ah yah and any of u here go a small curtain for e air-con ledge window??? me wondering to do or not leh...

2) weixiong (10dec)
5) queenie (3 or 10 dec)
6) DH (3 or 17 Dec)
9) Anna (either date is fine)

Hi hi, i'm staying at Bukit Merah View. Nearest Mrt station is Tiong Bahru. will provide direction nearer the date. Will firm up the date by this friday.

Maruko: i want cheese hotdog. :D

anna> lavender food court.. near to spore casket..
everything is inclusive.. but if wan rod, appro $30 for it..$10 each, i think for my case.
tea> so we are quite "near".. my newest MRT also Tiong..

haha...no prob tea...me try to get more than the previous time but gotta c if this time got as many ppl gg as last time...

Told mil the rationale ald, she still say wait this die ald la, dat go overseas la, hw to estimate. I give up, getting hb to handle her. Pissed off!

Tea's plc is at clementi rite

Aiyo Suelynn,

Y u like me blur blur.. tea mentioned in previous 3 msg tat her hse at Bt merah view...haha!!

Tea,
I wanna join the gathering as misssed the one at queenie's hse. But nw can't confirm cos most weekend bz with housing stuff.

nihpcac,
Mine ID not there,its at forch road.behind OCBC bank.

Bear,
email received...hehe

Alamak, i so blur kekekek

I stroke 4D on sunday kekkeke $120 bucks so happy in spite of all those stress i get fr mil!

But I so sad, my baby sick again, he is very old ald, most prob need to put to slp....

Today so unlucky.. early in the morning, I slipped n fell, n broke my heel’s strip came off.. gosh… wat a day to start of with.. In fact of 2 gals n my colleague.. goodness.. luckily didn’t hurt my back… n So “lang beiâ€, use stapler n sticker to hold the strip if not I got difficulty in workin.. Tink Charles n Keith shoes, wear n tear easily…

Sue… congrats won 4D… mi long time din buy liao.. hehe.. Dun haf the luck already… Btw for ur banquet at carlton rite, how much is per table huh??

Weixiong… as wat bear mentioned, help mi by msgin mi on the HDB release.. hehe.. I tried to apply as well but only for starhub subscriber.. sad =(… So maybe u can help mi ya… 2molo is my no to go down n see any leftover.. gosh!! Seem like many R rushing to get flat… goodness… Anyway I will wait for a better unit..

Tentatively now should be able to meet up for the gathering.. Just worry abt last min work.. Anyway

Gathering at TEA's Lovenest
Location Bukit Merah View..
Date : 3rd or 17th dec

2) weixiong (10dec)
5) queenie (3 or 10 dec)
6) DH (3 or 17 Dec)
10) Anise (either date)

anrise> Carlton is charging at $798 nett for friday and saturday. Hoping to get a plc that charge at weekday rate for fri...but alot of places dun dare to commit prices yet.

I always get compensated in a way for striking 4D. Whenever I strike is cos I need $. My pet is sick the day I strike 4D lei. So sometimes I dun really wish it happen...Jus like the time I strike 4D was cos I jobless n near my rom my hb strike cos we need it for solemnisation n honeymoon etc.... dunno hw to explain

Sorry for being so negative, very upset cos mite need to send my baby to be put to slp...

suelynn,

Ur lucky is here... In my life I won once onli &amp; it juz onli $10,haha... those ibet lor! carlton hotel is the one opp chijmes itz??Wow y so expensive??? I book my dinner at Meritus mandarin for $708+++ &amp; it on sat.MM gives lot of perks like free food tasting for 10 pax,free flow of beer,$150 voucher for annivasary,$50 room service ,2 nite stay &amp; etc...
I think u should check more hotels for better paackage.

suelynn> else there's another way.. ask ur MIL to
1) sit down and list out most of the pple and she will realise in fact not a lot or too many..
2) ask someone close to her to hint or straight forward tell her that u need a yr to book the venue..
3) worse come to worse, give her max 10 tables, and go ahead book the venue.. but u must make sure u can cover approx 5 tables.(in case she dun have so much)

What we did was something like that.. my hubby only son, somemore "only" pateral grandson. At first his granny also want approx 10 tables becoz i have a lot of relatives(only till cousins, not including grown-up nieces/newphew).. wanna match my size... so what we did was just ask my hubby to ask her to list down appro how many pple, and she can also give 4 tables.. but she still want 10 though(face problem, can understand).. so, in the end we ask her to fork out the $$ instead(though we can manage), then she starts to reduce to 4.. not to mention still have his parents' friends and acquaintances etc.. Luckily, my hubby also angry that he nearly wanted to call off the whole thing.. sort of threaten her..with ROM and AD.hehehe..anyway, min tables in hotels is 25.. ask if venue and extend to more tables..
for my case, PP Ocean can take up to 38. so worse come to worse, expand..then we both die lor..

Gd morning..

Heehee must be the cold weather making us forget that Tea's living in Bk Merah!

Sue wah, u lucky gal.. me no luck one.. all the time i bought also nv strike so i give up already! Aiyoh, sometimes u gotta tell ur hubby to talk to ur MIL then won't seem as u purposedly tekan her mah... Son talk to mother is much easier than DIL talk to MIL...

Anise, are u ok??? hurt or not? Floor wet wet must be careful ya??? Cos i want the cheesecake for the gathering! heehee... Ah Bear got ulterior motive one... :P That Weixiong dunno disappear to where liao...

Rachel u are right. other hotels do give more perks than some...
me go and see ur mail... any ideas who colour floor tiles to choose?

Dajie u cannot make it for Tea's gathering???

2) weixiong (10dec) (no more 10Dec liao)
5) queenie (3 or 10 dec) (sama sama)
6) DH (3 or 17 Dec)
10) Anise (either date)

Hello All

Been MIA-ing again. Busy Busy at work. Not sure if it's me, the work or the environment but I cant seem to fit in still after 3 months, it doesnt help when ex colleagues asked me back to some events they organised and then I happened to meet some grassroots leaders whom I worked with at a BB shower party. They happened to know my friend's MIL. Realised I miss them alot. SIGH...but i am the one who chose to leave that org due to the long irregular hours. Hours here are slightly better but I cant seem to cope with the jobscope and workload, always need to bring work home. In the end, HB said most of my evenings and weekends gone also.

Wow...looks like nost of you have already proceeded to the subsequent stages after ROM -- House reno and preparation for AD. We havent started doing anything yet, house is now left vacant liao...so wasted.

Hope by the time we start reno and BS/Htl shopping etc, this thread is still alive...you guys really have lots of info to exchange =) Very resourceful!!

Looks like conflicts always arise during AD preparation...I really hope I can be in charge of my life too and wish that the man in my life can give me his fullest support. He is the only son, also the only grandson at the paternal side. I cant imagine the day when I need to deal to the granny, MIL and SIL....*keeping fingers crossed*
My gf said I can be quite a tigeress leh, after seeing how I handled my sister's ex-bf's wife...I really never meant to be so harsh but I cannot tahan that Ah Lian who keeps picking faults with my sis, thus decided to teach her a lesson =P Haha...hope I dont have to let anyone see that side of me....

Any 2007 brides here? MIL told my mum to start planning guest list...will need to start sourcing for hotels then do the booking early 2006, hopefully can negotiate for more freebies. Anyone already done their booking?

~Stressed Up~
7th year anniversary today.....Yippee!

2) weixiong (10dec) (no more 10Dec liao)
5) queenie (3 or 10 dec) (sama sama)
6) DH (3 or 17 Dec)
10) Anise (either date)
11) Supagal (17 Dec)

My parents all listed out ald lo n my dad has like 25 tables of biz associates n colleagues to invite. Havnt include relatives n my mum's frens n mine. If mil wanna match ours, dun tink can fight la. My parents dun mind pay for our own portion of the dinner. My pil both all wont budge lo.

Tink we really need to seperate into 2 days ald....

rachel> its comes with food tasting for 10, 2 nites bridal suite stay, free flow beer, 12 bottles of wine, plus other std stuff la. Tink its ok cos nett price. MM is +++ rite? N they dun wanna commit to 2007 pricing.

Kyra> I m 2007 bride. Wanna book by 1st quarter next yr so now ganchiong....

My pil is those last min kind, I got nothing to say. Sometimes I tink they feel inferior or intimidated by my family.....My hb is the eldest son n grandson of his family. So all the relatives on his side like looking forward to our wedding, but my mil side is like "extra" cos some of the ppl my hb dunno who oso lo. Those like old neighbour fr their grandma time oso wanna invite n the grandmas all nt ard...My grandma oso nvr demand anything lo....