My suggestion for those wanna buy rugs etc & find many places r ex is dont buy yet caz rugs isnt an important item like sofa,dining table etc.It's an accessory which u can slowly buy aft u move in & find one tt is really suitable for ur home & budget.For me,i took 2 rugs fr OM as part of the pkg as i didnt take coffee table.
Dun be like my hb fren whom felt OM rugs very ex then kan cheong went to buy a $700 rug which is even more ex & forgetting they got 2 dogs.To me,tt's foolish buying.
anna,
My glass room if u recall r using blinds & so is my balcony.My curtain person does blinds as well.
Thomson is pretty gd too,my mum used to use tt but now she's a convert to F&P lor.Make sure u dun overload ur Thomson washer or else it'll start walking like wat happen to my mum's old one.Also,if kaput,Thomson spare parts r ex jz like continental cars.
tea,
congrats woman!Finally u r officially in our married club.Heehee!!!
sue,
tis time gathering u oraganizing ah?Then hor pls wait for me pretty plzzzz!Perth was sunny but very windy & cool.This time didnt shop but will do so nx mth when i got another perth flt.
sheryl,
the quote for ur curtains incld every room?It also depends on the fabric used.I paid $1.8k for 3 rms full length + a/c window,glass rm blinds & balcony wooden blinds.U can jz get my curtain person contact to get a quote lor.
Thankfully,hb & i agreed on things like colours & wat type of tiles & laminates but we had probs like the designs & furnitures & electronic/appliances stuff.
DH,
wah u also see very far hor.6000 posts?Wow!Frankly,i feel kindda bored too caz i'm pretty much done already.Nothing much to look fwd to,pls dun mention kids hor.It's really another gd 2-4yrs caz i got company reno loan to pay up unless we strike a big lottery!Now i'm looking for a tea set plus some other smaller items like small rugs for toilets,i hvnt even got a suitable clock yet.Small bottles for sugar & other ingredients etc...Things tt u all hvnt talk abt lor.
i dun cook so i cant comment which gas is better & it wont really make much of a diff so let mil decide on tt lor.
supagal,
i wanna go bali too.I believe it's cheaper but try not to go to kuta area lor but tt's tough caz all the great stuff r all there.If i go now,it'll be the nusa dua beach.Daydreaming.....