(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Hey Sue, pop by once a day during lunch lah... i think like that should be ok mah. heehee.. i am a useless employee, spending the whole day online.

Anna, u haven't got the rings yet? may be u should start looking now. heehee... Ya my FH is definitely more receptive to listening now. He understands now and is now thinking if living together is a gd idea at all. Well, as i said, the ball is in his court and it is up to him. I can't and won't make him choose btw me and his mum.

anna,
I managed to get one, which is also the veri 1st piece i tried.. Might look abit grand but fh said it's okie and i look nice it it.. so decided to choose that. haha.. Did went into their store.. and juz grab watever i feel it's nice den try. I dun rem the name of the lady whom served us. Tink too excited till i forget liao. haha.. The pink one she picked and asked me to give it a try.. My next appointment will be on the 3rd sept. Quite late rite. But she said it's still quite fine since i going down for my MU on the 9th. I booked sammi long ago. so having an appointment with her at 11.30am. Dunno if it's abit too early anot.

queenie,
some of the gown ur fren wore is cool.. nice i can say.. u not a pimp of coz.. juz jokin with u ;) ur rings r ex.. mi is onli slightly more den 1k.

minne,
great u bought urs.. took such a long time.. must be tinking which pair to buy huh..

bear,
read ur thread, hmm... I m tinking many pple out there will haf this same problem as u. In fact, all mums will tend to nag at their children. Maybe u can try to give and take if u feel dat ur fh is the one and onli one dat u wan to walk thru for the rest of life... U should haf a veri good talk with ur fh. No points dragging since u r roming soon rite ;) stay happie.. in life there are sure some Ups and Downs.

morning gals and guys!

bear> hey gal, im sure things will turn out fine one. everyone in here will pray for you one. your mil seems abit like mine coz she also like to impose her views on ours but sometimes we juz have to keep telling her that it juz wont work out. it took her quite sometime to understand that we simply cant hold the ad this year thou we wanted to since she requested but we cant. im sure you and your fh will pull through this phase. juz believe in him, give him some faith. im sure he will work things out one. old ppl need alot of patience to talk to one but will get thru one. don worry, we are all behind you giving you watever support that we can give!!

Bearbear i gotten my rings liao... Jorn Rainer ones... cost my FH a bomb liao... so from now on he cut costs... no shopping for me... except buying my shoes for my gown... good lor now ur FH listen liao... let him make his decision lor... anyway he'll be e one having to tell his mum not u...

anise so e one who booked sammi at 11.30 is u ah... no wonder i could only get 12.30 if i wanted... how does e gown u chose look like??? wat colour??? mine is ivory also quite grand with a short train... my next appt. is 14th august... cause i haven really confirm i wanted tat gown so altertations will be done after 14th. my MUA is cecilia lor...

Hey!

Anise, ya i am already tolerating. And its already getting on my nerves. I m a very outspoken person and 4 yrs together with me never once retort back at her. Even though sometimes she might totally off the course.

Weixiong, heehee.. thanks for ur support.

Anna, oops sorry i dunno who haven't buy rings yet.. very confusing liao...

Can la now I got email, so I pretend to type type, hee!

Bear> as long as things work out can ald okie, will be here to support u. So sian, this sat need to work lei. *sigh* fri cant sleep late..... Told my colleagues that I need to take leave on my rom date, ald, so far no one needs to take leave on tat day. *phew*

Having my honeymoon period rite now, tink next week I will be thrown into the sea ald.

anise,
sorry the link i sent not my fren lah.The pants is wat my fren wore.

anna,
i guess fh & i got expensive tastes.The paiget i liked w/o diamonds already $1500+.The LH jorn rainer i like is even worse at $2300+ so how?Custom made tis one considered cheap & we get wat we want & no one else wld hv it(cross my fingers).
I've looked wen i'm overseas,nothing i fancied leh.Branded ones r cheaper but same thing no diamonds lor.

ah bear,
since u church gg person,pray abt ur situation k.

heehee bearbear... nevermind its ok... me also blur dunno who bought or who haven buy... next time u no one to turn to come here and tell us lor... we will sure listen and support u wan...

da jie... think e jorn rainer band u mention abt is e one i bought leh... its 3 diamonds in a row rite? with 8 rows??? e most ex. of jorn rainer range rite? when u get ur ring post us a picture k? ur ring seems very unique...

suelynn, enjoy ur honeymoon period... next week u'll be drowning together with e rest of us...

Hi Bear n anise
the salesperson very patient and friendly lor... me too troublesome... kekeke and mayb bcos i chose my proposal ring there too... my FH gave my a solitare as proposal ring...kekeke :>

Bear, hope tt u can work things out with your FH. Be happy and listen with an open-mind... if u need a listening ear, i believe tt we are all here for u!! POUR OUT all your sorrows to us!! keke

sue, so hows your new job getting on?

Hey gals u have been very very sweet. I know i can count on all of u. But its not the same as having your FH to listen to you, if u know hat i mean. Anyway after talking abt it, nothing has been decided and now he is thinking if it is a wise choice to stay together or not. Not a victory for me, and there is nothing that i should be happy abt cos the mum will feel that i m the one that stole her son away from her. Haizzz..

Hahaha Sue, type more emails lah.. hhehee...

Minne, thanks gal. How much was ur proposal ring if u dun mind sharing? u must be very happy and proud of it!

bear: Good to hear that FH is thinking about the situation. It will get better. Stay cool and level headed.

Queenie: hahaha, pimp???

Suelynn: I'm good. ;) but got to work harder for my money in this job.. stress sia. So glad you found a job.
hee, now got income, not so stress. I'm searching for house now... so weekend is packed with viewings. Hopefully i can find something soon.

anna,
ops dunno izzit coz of me, u din manage to get sammi.. In fact dat day i viewed some photos, which the MU done by sammi. I feel it so so onli lei.. Maybe got to see it in real den can tell.. I am learning a bridal makeup course rite now so i dunno if my expectation will be higher.. ;p
My gown is white, front is quite simple with back open all the way to my waistline... short train, wat does dat mean??

bear,
Cool down ya.. tolerating is torturing.. hmm now dat ur fh is tinkin of whether to stay in or out, at least he is tryin to make the situation betta. but as wat u say, if really move out. I believe ur relationship with ur fmil will turm real sour. My grandma haf been naggin at mi, askin mi to fix my AD.. I just came out to work and dun haf much $, how to?? She even say must use $ mah and blah blah blah.. But i tink it in a tve way, she juz wanna attend her grandchildren and guess for ur case, ur mil juz care too much for ur health when she keeps naggin askin u drink water and etc... Maybe u tink in this way, life will be betta.

suelynn,
honeymoon period is the best time to enjoy.. u doing fine in ur job... GREAT ;)

minne,
maybe u can share with us, ur propsal ring.. must cost a bomb huh

anna,
only thing stopped me fr getting the LH jorn rainer besides the price is i'm afraid tt the diamonds wld come out due to the design while at work since my job pretty manual,scared hard knock at the side where diamonds r wld cause it to come off since they arent exactly embeded.

My ring unique?Ok lah.It's a Tiffany milgrain design w 1 diamond.Most milgrain no diamonds lor but sue said plenty at SooKee leh.I didnt go look.
http://www.tiffany.com/expertise/diamond/rings/wedband_milgrain.asp?
It's like the platinum one but imagine with 1 round diamond lor.

Hi gals, I dun dare to type so many things cos obviously I dun have work yet so I pretend pretend to test email n post kekekke

My avp walk up n down 1 lei so quite dangerous to surf net wor....

Bear> glad things are much betta! Will hope it gets betta.

Queenie> I forgot where i seen it, shld be the sookee new range fr japan.Its not cheap oso. Mite as well u custom something only u have.

hi anna and bear,
yeah me n FH will scout around for bridal shops then...will hv to look see look see before deciding on the one..hehe..waa bear not too bad for your number of photos...so yours is normal ones or digital ones?

hi anna,
congrats on getting your rings!!jorn rainer range is ex..they are nice..but me n FH dun really like thick bands..so in the end we've chosen a plain with simple design..of course a thinner one..hehe

hi minne,
congrats on getting ur rings and the solitaire too!..my FH also bought me a solitaire ring for proposal ring too..hehe so happy...but mine just the right size for me..so no need to wait..mine is a 3 prong/claw one..i mean the setting..so b patient for your ring!!!

hi sue,
yeah heard about printemps in the forum!! will go n check it out and see which one i like..hehe

hi queenie,
my rings just simple ones..with no diamonds..of course cheap..hahaha....most importantly we like it! hehe

Tea, level headed? trying to be lor.. looning as i can. heehee

Anise, i know she meant well but i m just not brought up like that. Some ppl online cannot tahan the MIL say cannot any o' how hang underwear, but i can lor so it all depends which is the sore point for u. For me its nagging. I really hate it.

Da Jie, ur ring nice lei.. but hor bears are unimaginative so can't imagine the diamond... Bear's brains burst from thinking so hard.

Joy, er what are normal photos? u mean those with effects? i can choose all without effects or with effects. have to say that BZ is rather cheap.

Oh ya i have confirmed with M Hotel. Taking the function room.

joy,
i guess fh & i spend more on our rings caz we want thick in width(mine is 4.5mm & his is ard 8mm i think)& we want diamonds so bo pianz lor.

ah bear,
sorry lah i dun hv the pic,been trying to find on internet but none so hopefully tt's gd news & the 1st one u see hopefully it's mine lor.

suelynn,
i really hope our rings will turn out nice lor caz they did a gd job with the solitaire.

morning gals,

all the best to every1! Woke up very early today, sent my fh go take train to kl for bus trip...Heng fri he back hee!

Hahaha.. gd morning Sue! Now u can join the early morning posters' club. Meaning Anna, Tea and I. heehee... At work liao?

Queenie, don't worry lah the rings will be fine. When are u going to get them?

haahaa anise nevermind lar i got cecilia liao... no problem... jus get her on PS & AD can liao... whoa ur gown seems very sexy after rom muz let me see pictures huh... short train is e skirt which sweeps e floor... heehee

da jie ur ring nice nice leh... simple & elegant...

joyousonline yup some ppl are more suitable for thinner bands... my hands wear thin bands not nice cause my fingers long so muz get e thicker ones...

bearbear u book ur AD banquet liao huh... how much is urs per table???

suelynn... wah so early... earlier than me leh... me like panda now leh... cause yesterday work until 10.30pm in e office now my eyes cannot open...

Anna why u work until so late? I was no better, brought work back and only finished it at 10pm. And it was my only nite off for the wk... so tired.

Ya i confirmed my banquet liao. Its $628 nett per table but i m changing the dishes and adding one so the price might go up to abt $688-700 per table. really very hard to find such a price in a hotel on a wkend lor. So just grab. Hee...

I also cannot wear thick rings. Cos my hands are very small so a thick ring will look silly on me. I really envy those with long fingers and can wear thick rings cos the patterns is always nice than the thin ones...

hi morning gals,

bear, u haf set ur AD date? hmm in fact $628 quite okie.. mi din even start sourcing for banquet at all yet..

Anna, will send u photo dun worry.. hmm ur sound nice as well.. must oso show mi k..

Hmm mine is a simple ring from lee hwa as well.. Recently juz saw another pair which i like coz got alot of diamonds but now abit too late ;(

hi morning gals!

hi bear,
oh some are just one photo one page..some are a few photos in a page with designs..hey where did u book your banquet...

hi queenie and annabelle,
haha no choice..as long as both of you like the rings will do.for me i hv short hands so thick bands dun look nice on me..hehe

hi anise,
yeah simplicity is beauty..hahaha.....i like it plain...

Bearbear my jobs cannot finish leh... e machine i do so many things muz customise and not only one machine leh... one time come so many different ones i also blur... no choice leh... hope tonite dun have to work until so late...

wah ur banquet worth it leh.. actually want to source for banquet for next year liao but u knoe my FSIL so now cannot search first lor wait until this year end lor... heehee my fingers long mah cause i play e piano from young so thin bands wear liao cannot see...

anise of course will show u my pictures too... they start altering ur gown already?

Anise, ya, set it on 6th Oct 2006, ba yue shi wu. When do u intend to hold ur banquet? 2006 or 07?

Joy, orrh i understand liao. Those with many photos in one page is called the digital ones right? i get to choose both lor.
I booked it at M Hotel.

Anna, u really have to do it in 07 meh? i tot ur FSIL's wedding is this yr? why cannot do in 06? sorry ah i can't rem the reason liao.

Bearbear... nope my FSIL wedding next year december tats y lor... hers if this year good liao... i also want to do it earlier leh...

bear,
most probably i will hold it after i got my flat. Still workin hard on that 1st.. So i tink mostly will be in 2007. dats y i din even start to source.. My fh din even start looking I dun tink i wanna initiate.. haha.. seems like all those preparation etc.. I m the one handling.. Kinda feel sian at time. Like he dun care!! or i m juz to excited.. C even the location to eat after rom, no sound from him.. So till now I still dunno where to go for makan after dat.. Haiz...

tink AD is wat we gals look forward huh.. we will be the attraction of the day... In fact anna, u can juz plan even earlier den ur fsil. let her delay instead.. hehe.. veri bad hor mi..

Btw anna, WL starts altering my gown.. So dat day go down will juz try and see the size and c if I got slim down.. hehe

Hi, afternoon everyone!!

Bear, Anise
my ring is abt $1.1K lor, quite cheap cos now on sale mah...hehehe

Joy
Thx, k imagine your joy too cos me also bery happy then...anyway, mine is a 4 claws (the setting) cos I very rough not the gentle type, so my FH say 4 claws for me more stable...hahaha

Anne
gotto bear with it lor... me also alot of work to do lately, and also juz change job 2 mths ago, so gotto learn and adapt to the new env as well... siah!! and also new boss expectation very high... soo stress! hai...

Bear
so envy u lay!! u so fast start preparing your AD liao! my fh very lazy, not the kanjong type... so siah...

anise, me also same boat with you... cos my fh also din do much! i also have not decide on where to makan after the ceremony, he din say much so I also din wanna ask him.. til now our clothes for that day also not decide yet... he always very last minute one, like very bo chap! hehehe

Had lunch gals? our 2 guys like disappeared liao.

Anna, oops sorry... then u plan ur wedding 3 mths aft her lah.. then won't clash of luck some more... March or April 07 lor.. actually why can't u do it next June or something? still won't clash right? Or issit she die die wanna do it first?

Anise, when is ur flat coming? Hope to get a resale by Dec this yr.. haven't been house hunting though.. need a break first aft the hotel hunting. Cos me and FH work long hours so what can do, we do now lor...

Minne, my FH also not kan cheong type. everything i do also.. call hotels, make apptms all i do one... I also feel a bit sian but never mind lor, just loon until i explode lor... This bear is always exploding.. heehee... once this is done i have nothing to worry abt liao.... i think other than the 2 guys in our thread and some others in the forum, most guys are not worried over it.. sometimes i so sick of it liao then i will scold him.. he will then do his part lor...

anise... my AD cannot be earlier than my FSIL... cause its NOT ALLOWED... which makes me mad all over again... (*not mad at u but at my fsil*) after rom where u going for makan huh??? urs 10mins earlier than mine rite... so maybe will see u there... me still have no idea where to eat leh...

my gown not altered yet cause i wanna see wether got nicer ones not... will start altering after 14th august lor...

Minne... ya lor especially in manufacturing line jus now lunch time i was taking my food upstairs to eat in e pantry one of my bosses stop me talk abt work!!! another boss comes over than discuss abt one machine... goodness my plate of rice was in my hand... no coutesy left these days...

bearbear its ok lar... yup planning to have my AD 3 months after hers... on either march, april or may lor... his dad say muz see tong shu choose date... dun have date yet... my fsil die die cannot let use go first cause she said her MIL say if we in front of her not good for her or something lar... so 'pantang'...

haahaa gals all FHs are boh chap pattern wan lar... mine too mah everything also i do... BS appt. also me after rom makan also i have to plan everything me i also wan to die liao with e pressure at work think i going to be insane liao... my colleague this morning talk abt up-coming movie than i answer him i discuss with my boss liao... he stress... actually i thought he was asking me abt e e-mail regarding a job...

Bear
hehehe... aiyoh!! I everything also must push him he will do abit, so siah! its as if I so kan cheong and pushing him... so I dun bother now, c wat he going to do... kekeke! I also wanna source for a flat lay... but HDB now like no news abt WIS, so looking at newspaper for resale (cos wanna kaypoh abit), but have not went to view any yet... those agent very kan cheong, call once to enquire only then they will keep calling to ask if you still keen... very siah:> my FH also property agent, but not like them... heehee!!

Anna
heehee! poor gal, lunch also they bo fang guo ni!! I think you really stress liao... Have a BReaK, Have a KitKat!!

Anna, u FSIL is a bit crazy.. heehee.... so bloody pantang.. i wonder next time she wants a kid, would she plan until swee swee, give birth on an auspicious day???

Hahaha.. u too stressed liao.. last nite i also talk to FH until i fell aslp, blabbering abt my work in a incoherent manner.

Guys are like that one Minne.. heehee... u must talk to him lor... ur FH is property agent then u dun have to worry abt house liao.

Bear
Hehehe... okie lah, still need to look around lor! I wanna kaypoh how other agent work... hahaha!!sometimes buy house also by luck lor... he say wanna look for sembawang area lor...

hello gals, almost off work le all happy rite. i still have to work until 7.30.

anna> you know our fist are always there for you. juz give the orders gal hee hee hee.

bear>you are rite about guys hee hee hee thank goodness got my wife to share the load if not i think i go crazy le. so you booked m hotel one ah. me still searching but have not really meet up with them. wat do you tok about when you meet up with the hotel planners? think i can opt out m hotel le hee hee hee since we same date^^

minne> oooo your hubby a property agent... he got any news on development project in tamp? im eyeing tamp area leh.

so nice our thread got ppl from all over. if you own a ibm thinkpad and you need help can look for me haa haa haa other then being a fist for hire^^

hi minne,
every month 30th HDB will hv a WIS..but dunno which area..why dun u early morning tomorrow and check for the upcoming sales? i m helping to keep a lookout for my brother also.

hi bear,
oh..dunno....just asking about the photographs..hehehe...coz not sure which is better

hi anise,
yeah same here..dunno if i m over excited or wat..i did most of the research...until i so stressed that all my pimples pop out..sob sob...and he din say anything...until i complain that he din do anything.

hi anna,
hope u can finalise your date..not like me...till now dunno wat date to choose...coz we only preparing for ROM...so din touch on the AD...so cannot make any booking for venue also..heard next yr 2006 hving lunar 7th months 2 months u know...that means 2 times of 7th month..sigh..means a lot of dates not available! sigh

hi ah bear!
WOW!Looks like u r all set huh?Tt's great!

minne,
is ur wedding band with diamond setting or the 4 claw u talking abt is ur engagement/proposal ring?Caz my engagement ring is also a 4 claw.

May i knw who's wearing wat for ROM?Caz i confused with y'all talking abt gown fittings,is tt for ROM or AD?
Our 2 males,wat r u guys gonna be wearing for ROM?

I jz bought my white pull string linen pants fr zara.Now looking for sexy top,sandals & accessories.
Also I'm shifting out fr my fh plc later to my parents's plc for abt a wk as my new plc not ready yet plus only moving on a gd date.Fh & fpil all split gg diff plcs.Been really bz packing,so tiring.

haahaa bearbear think she will choose an aupiscious month & date to give birth lor... think need caserean liao cause muz exact day and timing mah...

joy me only can finalise rom date only AD cannot yet... u taking 30th sept rom rite??? so u e-filing tonite???

weixiong thanks for ur support... i knoe i can count on all of u...
kao_kiss.gif

da jie... our fittings are for rom gown lor... are u wearing a WG??? cause ur rom is ur AD rite??? u have PS???

sad to say most men are liddat. Same goes for mine....I m the coordinator liddat, he majiam like only there to pay / attend rom liddat. No offence to the 2 guys here. Sometimes jus pissed with him...

Queenie> u found wat u want ald huh, congrats!

joy,
hope u get ur date!

anna,
no not wearing WG.I'm wearing pants!No PS either so tt's why spending more on our rings lor.Yup ROM is AD.Ur gown is full length?

suelynn,
thx gal.I'm glad tt i'm getting there lor.My fh also the same.I tell ppl he's the VIP guest lor.Tell him date & time & hope he'll turn up.He feels weddings r girl stuff.Guys jz buy his own outfit can already.Mine dun care abt the photos,flowers,invitations,wedding favours,guest book.He was very involved only with the wedding bands(he's vain) & choosing of the menu(thinking of wat he like to eat).Other then all tt,he feels isnt impt lor.To me,all the details r wat makes the diff.

Joy> all the best!

Gals so happy! I strike 4D, not alot la but I tink my luck really change u noe!!! Looks like getting married really change my luck! yipee!

I say I sponsor him the suit kekkeke, now can officially plan go hols ald! But hor got $ wanan go hols nw oso hard kekeke cos cant take leave....only after probabtion then I can take, esle its no pay..

wah da jie... pants special leh... mine is a simple full length gown with a little train... abit too formal but didnt see anything else tat i liked...

suelynn, so lucky ah... strike alot rite??? go holidays also ah... muz be a substantial sum liao wor... after probation than go lor... happy for u that now everything is getting better and better for u...

anyway me now still stuck in e office... sianz... i wanna go back...
kao_dizzy.gif

hi gals, those choosing 30th sept remember to stay til midnite to e-file!

weixiong, if you really interested, i k ask him abt it lor no prob! but need to know more details from you... actually he also interested in tamp at 1st, hehe but its too far from my mum's place and i dun want lor... heehee

joy, u mean very mth HDB will have? it seems that they do not update lay... cos everytime check always the same and most left are 5 room, me looking for 4 room lor...:>

queenie, my wedding bands no diamonds only simple platinum and yellow gold... cos my fh dun wanna have diamond... the 4 claws is the proposal ring lor...
I think usually gals are more attentive to all these details (sori no offence guys)... cos its THE BIG DAY and ONCE in THE LIFETIME!!! kekeke

All of you are extremely fast sia.. got morning group, afternoon group and night group......will try and chip it as much as i can.

joy> Congrats on getting your rings... so when will your rings be ready? JB BS studios will be cheaper but convenience may be a concern. Gotta travel up and down and that could be very tiring. Hope you get your date!

minne> Congrats on getting your bands and ring too. Will you be wearing the solitare and bands together?

Sue> You too stressed up liao...... Take it easy and enjoy your honeymoon this week.

queenie> Haha, any plans yet for the coming hen's night? haha you getting all the gals excited with strippers :P Should be wearing a suit ...will be getting it from the bs

anna> Cool down my friend. Honestly it really does not make sense that your AD cannot be earlier than your FSIL. Is her the older sister or younger sister? If older, mayshe she wanna do it earlier than her bro.... so that it will be in sequence?

Bear> Ahh nice, what are the different themes available? I'm very lost as to what to do on the actual day...... march in, solemnize, makan, go home. Maybe i'll get a clearer picture when meet up with BH. Will you have a march-in song? Does BH allow you to choose different beanies or all must be the same?

My fw responded to your thread with her views =) Communication is essential to maintain a relationship so the 2 of you should have a good talk re this. Glad to know that your FH is more receptive now. Guys normally needs to be told straight that this is what you expect because they are so stupid.... i'm referring to myself.

Also congrats on confirming your AD banquet. The price is quite reasonable for weekend wor

No la, not alot la, jus alrite la. Cos we ald got plans to go hols for honeymoon mah,with this it made our plans to go even stronger n my FH will nt grumble n ask me dun go anyway, save $ etc.

Tinking of going shanghai & beijing, perth (got free stay ), bali or bangkok. Actually I wanna go china cos all along wanna go....hmmm....