(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hi all, info for those ROM-ing outside.. coz last nite, met up with my JP.
1) Need to have the consent form for JP to sign.. (my FH downloaded the wrong one... sigh)
2) Your JP will tell u what to do.. mine told us to e-file and get the following forms from ROM.. muz check very carefully NRIC and names.. also have to take photostated IC of witnesses down when verifying.. A very nice lady..

sue> hehehe... from your list, me all not done yet.

joy> i think ROM package with BS may be cheaper.

weixiong> same here... my mom also sort of dun bother.

minne> what sort of food and how many pax? if >50, go for catering coz can anywhere u like..

1.interrace - 3rd sept ROMM
2. minne - 5th sept
3.suelynn - 9th sept , peony-jade
4.Annabelle - 9th Sept, ROM
5.Anise - 9th sept, ROM
6.Joan - 9th sept, rom
7.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
8.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
9.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
10.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
11.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
12.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School(Main)
13.DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
14.coco - 18 sept, Legends
15.cacphin - 18th Sept, Kuali-Suntec
16.Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
17.Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
18.Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROM
19.Doris - 23rd Sept, Amara poolside
20.Jasmine - 30th Sept
21. Joyousonline - 30th Sept, ROM

minne> dun think is early to make plans.. then we can do things slowly... hehe

Wah yesterday whole day so quiet, at nite all the posts pop out. Heehee...

Sue> congras on getting a job! Yay!!! happy? give it a shot first. At least now u can help ur FH a bit liao right?

Cacphin> What other forms we need to get from ROM? are they available online? I am meeting the zoo fella tmr to pass him the form. He said that he will do everything for us. I just need to sign the form and efile can liao.

Joy> u looking for tailor? I think getting from BS is cheaper cos u get to wear an WG put dun need to pay for it. Plus u def need a BS for ur AD right?

Haha bear u same reaction as me leh... suddenly soo many posts...

suelynn, congrats on getting a job... hope u like this job much better than e last one... anyway CL gave u back ur login name???

anise & minne, e flat i got is 4-rms premium flat at jurong extension jus got recently in e WIS. mine is $163,500 for e 14th floor...

minne ur rom will be first... so hopefully we'll get to see ur photos before ours...

Heee.. Ya lor Anna, they all are owls man! Cacphin really wakes up very early or go to bed very late!!! login at 6+ this morning!

I kena red light camera last nite... super pissed... now waiting for the fine. Shit!!!

can u all giv me sm ideas wat to wear 4 rom and where? i'll b having mine in changi chalet but i hav no idea wat to wear.. don really wan tea dress or simple gowns..

thank in advance..

haahaa bear... if i'm like them hoh sleep late than muz wake up so early somemore sure become panda already... wah u 'cheong' red light ah???

sky... wear bikini top with long skirt lor... hawaiian style mah at chalet... theme can do hawaiian style... or a floral tube short dress also nice...

Halo...

Sue, hows your day today? Hope everything start off great for you! Anyway lunchtime loh :>

Cacphin, have to be halah lay... cos got 2 very close malay frds loh... thinking for about 35pax... if catering need to look for place and decor... any suggessions? :>

Annebelle, thx for your infor... actually me also received the email from HDB abt the WIS, but Jurong too far for me liao... can't b neighbour with u... anyway still waiting lor...
The 1st on the updated list is interrance lay.... kekeke if nice pics will deifi share with u guys...

Heee.. Anna agree.. i now also very tired cos i have been slping late for the past wk... I didn't cheong red light lah. It was a downslope and behind me got car. I crossed the line when the light is orange cos if i brake, the car behind sure slam into me one. So kena lor.. damn sway man!

Sky, Yups floral tube dress is nice. May be do something like Suelynn? Get a nice colour then u can wear the tube dress again...

bear,
go for appeal.. tink u can try.. at least still stand chance.. can say when u wanna break, for safety purposes, u din brake and etc. no harm tryin ya...

joyceonline,
tink u can go look at lee hwa wedding band, they got new arrival.. one row of diamond.. veri nice.. if i see dat before i bought my current pair, i will sure get that

minne,
mi oso waiting for HDB release now..

Hi all, today is great cos my new collegues are nice! Work oso not too bad, hope everything goes one smoothly.

Bear> go appeal dun worry, try betta than nothing.

Doris> wat did u mtm?? I join ur family ald lei. kekkeke!

sky> U can try see gg5 mphosis, they have nice casual dresses recently.

anna> CL din give me back, I edit my username kekek after I register, my old nick got lots of postings! argggh!

hi joan & mine!
Welcome to our little family!

ah bear,
u speeding?

doris,
i also efiled already!

minne,
joy,anna & myself r all JW members!Hahaha!!

suelynn,
wat a GREAT idea leh!Then our 2 males how?Hen's nite go clubbing ah or chill out & hv wines?Talk abt single days no more???

We plan our Aug gathering too!9th aug gd idea but many places like NYDC surely super packed leh.

hi everyone.
hope everyone is good. I have shifted to boonlay.

wow, lotsa new pple on this thread now.

Suelynn, congrats on your job.
hope all work out well for you.

wow... just almost a day so much posts liao..
seemed that i have to be MIA in the near future... getting busier nowadays.. 2 meetings in a row..
bear> mi not owl.. got meeting at 7.45am so have to wake up early.. sigh.. btw, only 1 form.(consent form)
sky> wear simple but unique. tube dress, maybe? then wear wrist corsage and put little fresh baby breaths on your hair.. souhld look like a princess..
suelynn> congrats too on new job.
minne> can try purple sage or four season catering.
all> for those who want WIS or HDB flats, sign up
for the e-notice and they notify u when there's one.. Based on my "prediction", most prob mid july they should haf another exercise coz if they wait further, comes the 7th month, no one wants flat..
secondly, they need to extend the offer till after 7th month.. if july dun have, big holidays sure have..

suelynn, congrats... u finally found a job u liked with great colleagues... tats e most important thing in finding a job...

anise u going down to WL today rite... remember to update me how u find their gowns ok??? hope u find one u like...

bear can go appeal mah cause e TP camera is not suppose to shot when light is orange mah... if when light still orange cross e line nothing wrong wat. think u better appeal...

anna,
i will updte u later at nite.. so excited.. juz keep my fingers cross n hope to get somethin nicey.. ;)

cacphin,
i believe hdb by the end of this month will haf another release. juz hope so..

suelynn,
glad to noe u doing fine at work.. colleagues are good which r imp...

hmmm organising a hen's nite for this thread.. sound great... agreed with queenie sure pack..

only managed to catch the last few posts.been working like mad.today sat n tmr sun still need to wk.hope can squeeze some time go shopping in shenzhen.

i am in for a wild hen nite party!!!!so muz b be4 3rd sept where our 1st gal gets rom!!

Hi Suelynn,

I mtm a halter neck dress... purplish silver color... e more i see e more i Love it!!! keke I met regine, she was making up 1 rom bride dat day... very pretty n natural! I'm so relieved!

Thanks for the past 3 mths of encouragement. I m relieved...finally got something I like.

Tink hen's nite end of aug???Tink nearer betta la hor. The guys can ask the wives to be to come join us, kekkeek

Doris> I saw Regine tat day oso, she had a trial. I getting confused lei, wanna change my sash to tie at side instead of the back.

Suelynn> Congrats on getting a job that you like. Thanks for the checklist =) For a moment, i also thought that CL returned your login; don't be upset over this ay, you are still chatting with us mah.

bear> Don't be pissed.... do make an appeal to TP as what Anna said, it shouldn't shoot when it is amber. And you crossed because of safety reasons. How was your meeting with BH? Met up with the florist liao?

cherz> Have fun in Shenzhen. Been there once and it is quite a nice city. Some parts of looks pretty much like Singapore. Had a bad experience though when i was there. We went on a conducted tour of the city and the last destination was a shop which sells chinese medicine. Over there we took turns to see the sinseh and she said that my kidney no good and prescribe medicine which costs me abt sin 500 *piangz* heart pain sia. Most members in the family also kena *sigh* Never go on a conducted tour sia

queenie> Then we are neighbours loh since i'm at BB..hehe..think can also add Tea into your list as she just shifted to Boon Lay. You guys should organise an outing at Jurong Point... hehe No one else staying there except for elvi? Organise one at west mall...

Hen night! My friend told me recently that one of his friend's hen nite, she wore a note "Its my hen's nite - buy me a drink!" throughout the night. Happening sia! =)

me efile liao..
so can we really fix a date?? seemed that the dates are moving.. hehehee..
btw, can anyone tell me how long does it take to verify the documents if ROM is outside?

annabelle,

went down to try the rom gown yesterday. They dun really haf a wide variety. luckily the one whom serve mi was helpful.. keep asking mi try this and dat.. my fh like a 2 piece pink gown but i feel myself to fleshy and decided not to take ;(

cherz,
try to get ur things done fast and den u will haf time for some shopping ya..

hi bear, cacphin, anise and everyone!
i've bought my wedding rings at Lee Hwa. Simple ones. Platinum ones. But hv not engraved yet. Wait till I get my date to be confirmed..which is 30th Sept. hopefully this time round, e-file will b successful.
i went to see a bridal shop also..they say they will lend me a gown for ROM also..seems attractive but not too sure about their range as I prefer knee length dresses..not those long dresses..coz i dun wanna look too formal!

Hi gals, I had a horrible nitemare ytd!!!! I actually dreamt that my dress was accidentally worn by someone else, I forgot to get a fotographer on rom day! Gosh! Woke up n thank goodness only a nitemare.

Finally confirm Jayce as our fotographer.

will be meeting my JP next week, waiting for him to call me. Then only I can efile.

hey suelynn .. check with you how much is jayce package?

hmm.. since ur solemnisation starts at 2pm.. is jayce going to be there around that time to start shooting for the solemnisation part and follow by the lunch part, or he will start off to shoot earlier before the solemnisation... cos solemnisation part less than an hour.. how you making full use of the 2 hour photography.. pls advise.. he he

DH,
u my westie neighbour lah.
Ur fren's fren hen's night like tt very common leh.I think rather typical.They'll also get her dance on platform,get strangers(men) to kiss her & of caz buy her drinks.They'll also get some veil which she'll hv to wear whole nite.Sounds boring to me,very kiddish lor.

suelynn,
u stress ah?
So we got same photographer ay?

joy,
muz hv paid quite abit for ur rings though now got discount as i checked platinum with diamonds aft 20% ard $2400.Too ex!

cacphin,
i dun understand ur question.U efiled already but can u fix a date?U mean for ur AD?
Wat u mean how long it takes to verify?Minimum 21 days for ROM lor.U got read carefully or not wen u efiled?They sh hv emailed u wen to go down to collect certs etc.It's abt 5 days bfe ur ROM.

Anywayz,my frens wedding yday was nice at Villa Bali.Solemnzation then Thai lunch buffet.Then everyone jz chilled out at all the different outdoor little day beds chatting.It was relaxing.Got aircon area for the old folks too.

Hi peeps, gd morning..

Thanks for all the support. But i doubt i can appeal cos the camera did catch me on the film, there is no way i can appeal cos of the evidence. The junction was very long so even i cross the line when it is orange, before i can cross the yellow box it turned red so i kena lor. no point appealing one. I just damn sway. I wasn't speeding. was only at 60km/h.

Tea> i was wondering where u disappeared to.. u bought ur new flat liao? have u decided when to ROM?

Suelynn> ha! i like the hen's nite idea.. but then Queenie must source for both male and female strippers. Queenie, must have strippers ya!!! MUST leh! heehee.... u also must be too stressed liao.. dreaming of nonsense.. but glad u got a job u like!!!

Doris> do show us ur fitting photos ya?

Joy, glad u got ur ring.

Cacphin> u efile liao? i waiting for the form to be returned by my zoo ppl so that i can efile.

DH> i have chosen my theme liao. Met up with BH to do the programme. now got a better idea as to what is gg to happen that day. chose my beanies liao.. heehee.. so cute the toys...

anise,

did u manage to choose a gown yesterday??? who was e one who served u??? u booked e MUA already??? pink 2 piece??? dun think i seen it... did u go into their storage room to see all e gowns there??? i went in but alot are too elaborate for me... i like simple ones...

when's ur next appt.???

Queenie, whao ur fren's pants suit very nicey leh... very unique i like...

Queenie: wow, your friend look so stylo sia. she carry off the pants thingy really well.

Bear: didnt disappear, had a bit of travelling, and when i next login, there were too many posts.. couldnt keep up... so just come in and browse through whenever.
We have shortlisted 2 resales flats units in clementi and made offer to the seller, but think our offer is too low, the seller did not get back. will continue looking around. ROM still not fixed yet. Now busy with finding a place to stay first.

Hi Bear, will do.... provided u dun mind seeing a fat ger... keke

Suelynn, initially wanna take Jayce.. but ultimately we chose kai

hi queenie and bear,
no la...din spend too much ar...we paid $752 for 2 bands..hehe..platinum ones,..plain with little design and no diamonds...hehe..

sigh now my BF suggesting me to look into JB bridal studios...coz he says maybe cheaper to do it in JB..

hi bear,
read your posts...i understand how you feel..tough for you..and FH...me too coz FMIL also naggy type..but sigh..i also dunno wat to do also...tell you more over in your that post..

Oh poor bearbear... dun worry too much... all things will work out well in e end... when she nags jus nod ur head lor... my maternal grandma also like tat very loh soh also... than like to gossip abt ppl. even worse... dun worry too much we're here for u too... anything jus come in tell us lor...

joyousonline, JB bridal is cheaper but troublesome and their make-up and gowns *in my opinion* not as nice as here lor... I had my make-over photos at JB... my aunt say look like typical malaysian... *so sad*... but there are good ones i suppose if u dun mind e trouble of going there often...

hi annabelle,
yeah i know...distance wise is troublesome....imagine joining the crowd there...sigh...but will still take a look besides settling on any decision...i also dun wanna look malaysian ar!!!!!!!!

I can't just nod my head.. if i can't i wouldn't be in this fix right? i have tried and i can't. everything she says gets on my nerves or makes me wonder if there is an innuendo behind it. i just can't.

Ya agree the distance travelling there is really not worth the money. If u really want value for money then i recommend my BS BridalZone. I got MTM WG and EG at $3188.. very gd deal.

haahaa joy... think no one wants to look like malaysian lor... good luck... slowly choose and consider lot...

bear... me also dun understand how come ur FH dun wanna listen to u leh... think tats e least he can do rite... whoa ur bridal very worth leh... mine $3900 either one mtm only...

hihi ppl, been so sleepy since this morning!! really a boring mondayyyyyy. this weekend gonna meet up with the venue decor to finalize the setup!! still have not propose to my wife yet and the other day my MIL was asking me how come i have not "shang men ti qin" ...... how how?? really clueless about this lehhh

i saw you gals suggest hen's nite ahhh hee hee hee nt a bad idea, don mind join in too ^^ and regarding aug 9 i think should not be a problem getting a place lah, you gals don be chosy lah hee heee heee

Haizz i also dunno lah, but he has been calling me to tell me he loves me etc etc etc.. and not to postpone my ROM.... see how lah... Ya my BS very gd.. i got 26 18R photos some more. so anyone want MTM gowns can go to BZ lor...

Weixiong, u last nite do what? slpy now??? yups ask queenie to get ur female strippers and a male one for ur wife. heehee.. then she won't jealous mah. then u can ur wife can dance for us. heehee...

queenie> sorrie.. i meant i had efile. The date is for our gals gathering here.. from 9th aug, started to change date again.. hehehe... lazy to write more...so, confusing to you...
bear> my JP return the consent form to me after she signed on the spot.
weixiong> ti qin means to ask someone close to go down with u to discuss with the bride family what downry and things your family are giving them. Must be official, cannot just say say.. also, those things like dragon/phoexix candle etc need to settle.. something like that..

Hi all, didnt c the thread for 2 days, soo many things to update...
Hi, joy and everyone..
Me so happy, ytd bought my wedding bands at LeeWah liao! simple platinum with yellow gold n also my FH bought me a solitare as proposal ring...kekeke! really very happy!it took me 3hrs
to settle everything... but my ring size tooo small(size 6) and they do not have my size, so gotto order from japan... need to wait for 1 mth plus...
Cacphin, congrats so wat is your rom time?
Bear, u having your ROM @ zoo... cool man!! Is it very x? care to share?

Gosh, so many postings ekkekeke!

Queenie> The concept of ur fren is not wat I tot. Tink wat u have in mind is wat I imagine to be. Ur fren's like kinda elaborate kind. Not so casual.

Doris> why end up din take Jayce? we sign with him cos he is the gd n cheapest among wats left ald.

Freya> I will take fotos nearby, along the riverside n all. I and my FH planned to take fotos b4 solemnisation .So we tell Jayce tentatively 1230 to 1pm starts. Duration is 2 hrs. So it will take place all the way till after solemnisation n beggining of serving the food.

Joy> I saw a very nice PS from JB, tink its from printemps n Dawn. Its nicer than some cheena sg BS (dun wanna mentioned names in case I offended anyone). Dunno abt the rest. Need to slowly find if u want, but need alot of travelling to JB, maybe u jus choose a photography only package or wat. Each person's style is diff, so as long as u like n feel comfy can ald. Even the most high-end BS oso ppl will comment.

wxyang> ti qin is for AD lei, that is done when its nearer ur Ad date mah, tink next yr then settle lei. Ur Fmil so ganchiong ah?

tea> long time no see! How are u? So when ur rom?

Bear> dun be sad la, my fmil hint to me n my fh tat she wanna buy new clothes for our rom....Tink must bring her n buy ald....

joy,
ur rings so cheap ah?Mine will cost at least $3400 for a pair.Both with diamonds & mine's platinum.Sigh...

tea,
how hv u been?
Er..tt one not my fren lah but my fren did wear tt pants thingy.

cacphin,
i guess tentatively it's on 9th Aug but if i cant make it how??Wat abt 8th?At least got 2 dates lah.

hey y'all think i pimp ah?Supply strippers!Aiyo!I created some reputation for myself,oh dear!

Hahhaha.. Queenie not pimp lah... heehee.. tot u might know contacts mah.. so cute u... may be we should put another date nearer the end of Aug? what say u guys.

Suelynn, ur new job doesn't allow u to log in during working hours? How come u must buy ur FMIL clothes? are they cantonese? tot that was for AD.

Minne, glad u got ur rings.. wah u must had a lot of choices. took u 3 hrs to choose the ring?

Bear> no la jus bring her there to buy with her cos she got no daugthers n the sons all dun care all these one. Yah, try nt to use internet possible la, but can use, its my training period dun wanna be using net than learning u noe....in case.....

I oso tink we set nearer to end aug, probably 20+ to 30 aug, see which day is a fri or something.

Whao almost everyone got their rings liao... da jie rings are e most ex. wan... heehee... da jie since u are travelling have u thought of getting ur rings overseas before???

Bearbear feeling better today??? since ur FH is apologetic now maybe u can use e opportunity to try talking to him and making him understand???

suelynn we miss ur day posts leh... now u only come in at nite...