(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

bearbear i dun like my nails short short leh unless when i wanna go play my piano & i have no events for next month or so than i will shorten them lor... u wanna study for masters isit??? wah got scholarship also ah ur studies muz be very good... envy*** me also lazy leh not only u...

hi everyone!
i've finally managed to efile!!! 2.30pm slot...actually i hv gotten all the details ready before 12midnight..when it was 12, we quickly submit but then the calendar did not show 30th..we really panicked..we tried many times but just could not get in..eventually we reloaded the page and keyed in the details once again. This time, phew, can see the 30th sept date..but left only 2.30pm slots onwards..FH says nevermind, we can just proceed for a high tea after that..hehe.
thinking of Hotel Rendezvous high tea. heard is S$19.80++..if i m not wrong..hv to check that out!

hi everyone!
i've finally managed to efile!!! 2.30pm slot...actually i hv gotten all the details ready before 12midnight..when it was 12, we quickly submit but then the calendar did not show 30th..we really panicked..we tried many times but just could not get in..eventually we reloaded the page and keyed in the details once again. This time, phew, can see the 30th sept date..but left only 2.30pm slots onwards..FH says nevermind, we can just proceed for a high tea after that..hehe.
thinking of Hotel Rendezvous high tea. heard is S$19.80++..if i m not wrong..hv to check that out!

hi everyone!

Anna> I nvr been to china beijing n shanghai b4 lei, so I dunno got wat to see n shop oso. ha!I love travelling so most of the $ all spend on holidays. Been to brisbane few times, its a very beachy state la, kekeke. U shld go Korea in winter to experience the snow!Love to ski n go the hot spirng. Wld like to go in spring time. Actually my dream is go Japan for tis time round la but too ex ald...Maybe if I strike again n tis time strike more then I can sponsor my fh go hee!

Bear> just let things fall into place, dun worry too much. I tink after rom I mite teach tuition to earn more $ oso for our future wedding.....

I oso earning peanuts lei, no OT pay cos officer level.....*cry*

Joy> congrats!!!!

Anna> I nvr been to china beijing n shanghai b4 lei, so I dunno got wat to see n shop oso. ha!I love travelling so most of the $ all spend on holidays. Been to brisbane few times, its a very beachy state la, kekeke. U shld go Korea in winter to experience the snow!Love to ski n go the hot spirng. Wld like to go in spring time. Actually my dream is go Japan for tis time round la but too ex ald...Maybe if I strike again n tis time strike more then I can sponsor my fh go hee!

Bear> just let things fall into place, dun worry too much. I tink after rom I mite teach tuition to earn more $ oso for our future wedding.....

Joy> congrats!!!!

Hi joy... cannot enter details before midnite leh if not will not show new date wan... but luckily u also got a slot... mine also 2.40pm after tat dunno go where makan... not going to rendezvous cause always go there last time with FPIL... heehee congrats on filing ur marriage liaoz...

haahaa suelynn ok this time u go china there than u tell me got wat to see see look look lor than next time i go... wah u make me blur leh so korea muz go winter or spring huh??? me blur blur liao... wah u predict u gonna strike 4D again ah... next time u buy PM me e no. huh than i strike also we go together lor...

haahaa look like here most ppl earning peanuts pay leh... we all poor poor BTB and GTB...

Hi joy... cannot enter details before midnite leh if not will not show new date wan... but luckily u also got a slot... mine also 2.40pm after tat dunno go where makan... not going to rendezvous cause always go there last time with FPIL... heehee congrats on filing ur marriage liaoz...

haahaa suelynn ok this time u go china there than u tell me got wat to see see look look lor than next time i go... wah u make me blur leh so korea muz go winter or spring huh??? me blur blur liao... wah u predict u gonna strike 4D again ah... next time u buy PM me e no. huh than i strike also we go together lor...

haahaa look like here most ppl earning peanuts pay leh... we all poor poor BTB and GTB...

hiya... recently anybody go bangkok? any recommendation on budget hotels near mbk and world trade centre shopping centre?

anna> I been there during winter, so next time I go wanna go in spring. If u have a choice, go during winter or spring la. autumn like nothing much lei..... I not predict la, I hope I strike more!!! hahahha!

Freya> I stayed in baiyoke suite. Booked online, its jus next to Patunam mkt, which has lots of clothes stalls!!! Until u lost. Per nite only abt $60+. Its has a room seperated with the living area. Nt grand but ok. Stayed at Novotel siam Sq, Narai, Asia oso. Of cos Novotel is best but most ex.U taking package by agency or u doing ala carte package urself?

anna> I been there during winter, so next time I go wanna go in spring. If u have a choice, go during winter or spring la. autumn like nothing much lei..... I not predict la, I hope I strike more!!! hahahha!

Freya> I stayed in baiyoke suite. Booked online, its jus next to Patunam mkt, which has lots of clothes stalls!!! Until u lost. Per nite only abt $60+. Its has a room seperated with the living area. Nt grand but ok. Stayed at Novotel siam Sq, Narai, Asia oso. Of cos Novotel is best but most ex.U taking package by agency or u doing ala carte package urself?

hi DH,
oh i hv oredi gotten my rings except the engraving to b done..now confirmed my ROM date so can send for engraving liao..hehehe...

hi anna,
oh no wonder i cannot get a slot on 9.9.05..coz i entered the details before midnight.and cannot get any slot i want!!! sigh..but then still not too late..so where u gng for high tea?? not every place has high tea leh..just checked..think royal plaza on scotts, marriott, goodwoodpark hotel has..unless u wanna go for dim sum! hehe still searching.hotel rendezvous high tea only available in the weekends!

i m so happy! finally the date is set!!..now hv to search for the dress and stuff..hehe..and of course the venue..

hey mine on a friday..u think guests will turn up?? but then if they dun turn up also no problem for me..hehee...

me n FH still thinking whether wanna fly off to HK that day or not..coz my FH have a $600 travel voucher which he got it in a lucky draw in his company function..hehe...

hi DH,
oh i hv oredi gotten my rings except the engraving to b done..now confirmed my ROM date so can send for engraving liao..hehehe...

hi anna,
oh no wonder i cannot get a slot on 9.9.05..coz i entered the details before midnight.and cannot get any slot i want!!! sigh..but then still not too late..so where u gng for high tea?? not every place has high tea leh..just checked..think royal plaza on scotts, marriott, goodwoodpark hotel has..unless u wanna go for dim sum! hehe still searching.hotel rendezvous high tea only available in the weekends!

i m so happy! finally the date is set!!..now hv to search for the dress and stuff..hehe..and of course the venue..

hey mine on a friday..u think guests will turn up?? but then if they dun turn up also no problem for me..hehee...

me n FH still thinking whether wanna fly off to HK that day or not..coz my FH have a $600 travel voucher which he got it in a lucky draw in his company function..hehe...

hi DH,

hi anna,

Joy> if I were u i go ald after rom! hehehe. Cos I cant, got probation mah

Tink we'll book a hotel stay on rom day, go hols after my probabtion which is end sept. But not so nice to take leave so fast, tink prob take in oct.

hi sue,
yeah me n FH also thinking..coz our ROM is on 30th sept...on a friday..can after that fly off for the weekend..and extend one or 2 days more before coming back..but sounds like a mini honeymoon..hahah...

yeah not so nice if u take leave before u r even confirmed!!!

hi sue,
yeah me n FH also thinking..coz our ROM is on 30th sept...on a friday..can after that fly off for the weekend..and extend one or 2 days more before coming back..but sounds like a mini honeymoon..hahah...

hi sue,

thanks sue and happytea for the info..

i still checking out the packages. ..

happytea, why you dun wan to stay near world trade centre there leh. he he.. just curious....

anna,
pants special meh?My fren also wear mah but most gals wanna wear gown/pong pong for once in their life at least.To me,all white gowns look alike.
Which part of JW r ur parents & fpil at?

anise,
yup wearing pants but dunno wat on top yet.Gowns is too much for my very casual ROM.Dress code is casual like wear watever guests like,i dun care as long they comfortable.Dont wanna put restriction.

minne,
think i'll wear my rings on diff fingers too as rings dun match lah.
U said punggol far.Far fr whom?Ur parents ah?

DH,
i'm planning Hen's Nite?!Er...gimme some suggestions lah brother!
Hey,get ur fw post also lah.It'll be cool to hv couple posting here!

wxyang,
get ur fw too lah ok?
Aiyo,u think i want resale meh?If can get new i also want lah.I no choice k ah boy.Sianz!!!

joy & sue,
congratzzzz!!

ah bear,
tis time move is to my own very place but it aint ready yet.Thx for ur concern!
I've efiled last fri,i did mention u knw.
My outfit?Jz very typical linen attire,very relax & casual.Hair will be down,no uptight hair do.
bear,da jie ask u,u dun offended hor?Wat kind of definite ans u want fr fh?To me,he can ans u anything to get u to be his wife but is tt wat u really want?He can say anything,it's not wat he says now tt matters u knw,it's wat he can do for u for the rest of his life with u tt matters.If u tahan tis trying period for both of u,he will appreciate & love u even more for tolerating his mum.

anna,
pants special meh?My fren also wear mah but most gals wanna wear gown/pong pong for once in their life at least.To me,all white gowns look alike.

anise,
yup wearing pants but dunno wat on top yet.Gowns is too much for my very casual ROM.Dress code is casual like wear watever guests like,i dun care as long they comfortable.Dont wanna put restriction.

minne,

DH,

wxyang,
get ur fw too lah ok?
Aiyo,u think i want resale meh?If can get new i also want lah.I no choice k ah boy.Sianz!!!

joy & sue,
congratzzzz!!

ah bear,
My outfit?Jz very typical linen attire,very relax & casual.Hair will be down,no uptight hair do.
bear,da jie ask u,u dun offended hor?Wat kind of definite ans u want fr fh?To me,he can ans u anything to get u to be his wife but is tt wat u really want?He can say anything,it's not wat he says now tt matters u knw,it's wat he can do for u for the rest of his life with u tt matters.If u tahan tis trying period for both of u,he will appreciate & love u even more for tolerating his mum.

anna,

anise,

minne,

DH,

wxyang,
get ur fw too lah ok?

joy & sue,
congratzzzz!!

ah bear,

minne,
ya i noe today got pungol release. too far out from my fh house and my home.. dun tink wanna get... Will wait for betta choices.. ;) i believe clementi will haf soon.. hehe..

seems like winning trave voucher like peanut lei.. so ency >o< When will i haf dose chance

anna,
if u wanna go korea, winter time is superb coz of the winter and can skii.. will be fun.. C u gals/guys planning for holiday, mi oso but....

Everyone trying to earn extra bucks huh.. mi oso like bear.. weekend esp sat pack with tuition.. luckily i still got time to rest during weekday if not can die.. Hmm so bear u must haf more den 5 students huh.. wat level u teachin??

Hmmm know wat, i kinda regret choosing the slot 2.30pm.. like hanging no way... If fact i should choose at noon since i can choose all the timing dat nite.. haiz... DAMN REGRET!!!!!!!!! now loss dunno where to eat and etc... sian

minne,
ya i noe today got pungol release. too far out from my fh house and my home.. dun tink wanna get... Will wait for betta choices.. ;) i believe clementi will haf soon.. hehe..

seems like winning trave voucher like peanut lei.. so ency >o< When will i haf dose chance

anna,
if u wanna go korea, winter time is superb coz of the winter and can skii.. will be fun.. C u gals/guys planning for holiday, mi oso but....

Everyone trying to earn extra bucks huh.. mi oso like bear.. weekend esp sat pack with tuition.. luckily i still got time to rest during weekday if not can die.. Hmm so bear u must haf more den 5 students huh.. wat level u teachin??

Hmmm know wat, i kinda regret choosing the slot 2.30pm.. like hanging no way... If fact i should choose at noon since i can choose all the timing dat nite.. haiz... DAMN REGRET!!!!!!!!! now loss dunno where to eat and etc... sian

minne,

anna,

Hahaha.. we are all monkeys! all earning peanuts to eat and survive! hehee...

Joy, congras on getting ur slot!!! Yay! now u can proceed as follows. How abt high tea at Swissotel? Or Raffles the Plaza or Raffles Hotel? cos its not very far from ROM right? Just suggesting.

Weixiong, I will email u whatever stuff i have. I think I got Amara, Gdwood, GPPR and Hol Inn. The one i don't have is M Hotel. But u can download it from this website. They got their package online here at the dining section. Don't worry there is 2 different rooms at M Hotel. U can take the 10th floor one.. I m taking the 2nd floor room.

Anna, aiyah.. always rem this bear is lazy, greedy and grouchy. are u sure u wanna envy me??? heehee...

Queenie, ya u are right. I also dunno what i want from him. I think I have to learn how to cope with it. May be i have been acting like a spoilt brat wanting my way all the time when it comes to this matter. Anyway I have decided after a looong thinking session (till 2am this morning)last nite that I dun wanna think abt negative things liao. If it happens then i will make the best of it and try to be the best DIL that i can ever be. If really i cannot tahan then i will think of a solution but right now i think i should just let go and don't worry so much. Going to do the efile this wkend. Thanks for listening to my rambling.

DH, ur wife post in my thread? what's her nick?

Anise, Bear has tuition on Mon, Wed, Thurs, Fri and Sat. Mon and Fri are class tuition while Wed, Thurs and Sat are one to one tuition. 4 private students lor. I teach Sec sch Maths and Sci.

Why are u regretting? U can go for high tea right?

Joy, congras on getting ur slot!!! Yay! now u can proceed as follows. How abt high tea at Swissotel? Or Raffles the Plaza or Raffles Hotel? cos its not very far from ROM right? Just suggesting.

Weixiong, I will email u whatever stuff i have. I think I got Amara, Gdwood, GPPR and Hol Inn. The one i don't have is M Hotel. But u can download it from this website. They got their package online here at the dining section. Don't worry there is 2 different rooms at M Hotel. U can take the 10th floor one.. I m taking the 2nd floor room.

Anna, aiyah.. always rem this bear is lazy, greedy and grouchy. are u sure u wanna envy me??? heehee...

Queenie, ya u are right. I also dunno what i want from him. I think I have to learn how to cope with it. May be i have been acting like a spoilt brat wanting my way all the time when it comes to this matter. Anyway I have decided after a looong thinking session (till 2am this morning)last nite that I dun wanna think abt negative things liao. If it happens then i will make the best of it and try to be the best DIL that i can ever be. If really i cannot tahan then i will think of a solution but right now i think i should just let go and don't worry so much. Going to do the efile this wkend. Thanks for listening to my rambling.

Anise, Bear has tuition on Mon, Wed, Thurs, Fri and Sat. Mon and Fri are class tuition while Wed, Thurs and Sat are one to one tuition. 4 private students lor. I teach Sec sch Maths and Sci.

Freya like wat suelynn said novotel siam sq is good but ex lor... tat time stay budget hotel once at pratunum park hotel jus beside baiyoke sky... agree with suelynn there got alot of stores on fri, sat &amp; sun good to shop and bargain... near to baiyoke market and pratunum market... or u can stay at grand diamond hotel also near baiyoke newer and nicer...

suelynn, for korea september or october is wat season huh??? cause thinking of going after rom leh... hmmm went skiing before in australia... so going in which season also can... remember to PM me ur 4D no. u going to buy hoh...

joy think will be going for tim sum lor... but dunno where... heehee lazy to search first wait nearer to date than search cause me now very busy...

da jie... pants special leh seldom ppl wear tat for rom or AD mah... my parents live in old jurong west st 42 than my fpil live in jurong west extension st 91 than my new flat at jurong west st 93 lor... heehee all near near hoh... dunno go or no good scally my fmil next time always walk over to my house uninvited...

anise... me gotta find place to go to spend my voucher mah... but i'm going genting tonite liao coming back sunday nite... so will MIA until monday morning... will miss u all...

bearbear... cannot envy u meh??? ur AD so soon and u onli dealing with FMIL no FSIL to irritate u... earning more... heehee of course envy u lor...

Freya like wat suelynn said novotel siam sq is good but ex lor... tat time stay budget hotel once at pratunum park hotel jus beside baiyoke sky... agree with suelynn there got alot of stores on fri, sat &amp; sun good to shop and bargain... near to baiyoke market and pratunum market... or u can stay at grand diamond hotel also near baiyoke newer and nicer...

suelynn, for korea september or october is wat season huh??? cause thinking of going after rom leh... hmmm went skiing before in australia... so going in which season also can... remember to PM me ur 4D no. u going to buy hoh...

joy think will be going for tim sum lor... but dunno where... heehee lazy to search first wait nearer to date than search cause me now very busy...

da jie... pants special leh seldom ppl wear tat for rom or AD mah... my parents live in old jurong west st 42 than my fpil live in jurong west extension st 91 than my new flat at jurong west st 93 lor... heehee all near near hoh... dunno go or no good scally my fmil next time always walk over to my house uninvited...

anise... me gotta find place to go to spend my voucher mah... but i'm going genting tonite liao coming back sunday nite... so will MIA until monday morning... will miss u all...

bearbear... cannot envy u meh??? ur AD so soon and u onli dealing with FMIL no FSIL to irritate u... earning more... heehee of course envy u lor...

bear,
u really veri "ping" lei.. damn power.. somemore class tuition wow.. I regret coz should haf taken slot at ard noon.. so damn wont be bu shan bu shi.. like hanging.. anyway can save$$ since most will haf eaten before coming lol...

anna,
hmm a short trip to genting is also good.. hmm maybe i should also start planning for a short short one.. at least can kinda enjoy.. hehe

joyousonline,
congrats on ur efiling.. at least now kinda relief since u got ur date huh.. start sourcing for dress ya.. btw if u need juz rom makeup, maybe i can haf u source ya.. i got lobang for dat.. but if u haf already sign up a bs package den i tink mostly it's included ya

bear,
u really veri "ping" lei.. damn power.. somemore class tuition wow.. I regret coz should haf taken slot at ard noon.. so damn wont be bu shan bu shi.. like hanging.. anyway can save$$ since most will haf eaten before coming lol...

anna,
hmm a short trip to genting is also good.. hmm maybe i should also start planning for a short short one.. at least can kinda enjoy.. hehe

joyousonline,
congrats on ur efiling.. at least now kinda relief since u got ur date huh.. start sourcing for dress ya.. btw if u need juz rom makeup, maybe i can haf u source ya.. i got lobang for dat.. but if u haf already sign up a bs package den i tink mostly it's included ya