(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Wah so many post this morning again kekekek

Bear> Cos Everbliss is super hardsell, alot of my fren kanna b4, damn irritating! They are cheaper than most BS but the svc n things they promise is diff later one. Tink Cherz sign up when she was much younger b4.

Aiyah,I is bo bian lei, need to bring r/s to another lvl cos we together too long liao. He has been talkin abt rom since dunno hw long ago...So finally I m ready then jus do it in case later he not gonna ask me again kkekekek

Hey Suelynn> ya he just replied last nite.. like more ex like that leh... but package also got more stuff.. give me ur email again and i will send it to u again.

Orrhh Everbliss hardsell ah? hrmmmm... a lot of shops also hardsell too like U and French Bridal. But hor i think that the things they offer like not very gd quality one.. cos my fren from Everbliss, the photos like very fake like that... very unnatural. dunno how to describe it.

SUelynn> u bo bian marry ur FH? sure or not??? Heehee.. must marry for the right reason ya?

ah bear ah, everbliss the service is not really good. they smile smile and lick your boots until i also buay tahan!!!!

queenie> i still have not contact any jp yet. you got any good recommendation in mind???

anyway im like so busy going after proposal and follow ups with the decor and caterer. next week have to meet the caterer so this week gonna settle on the food soon. letting both moms to take a look and choose their likings hee hee hee.

bear> not bo bian marry him la, I mean like its abt time ald. Wait he keep hinting hinting n I still dowan to marry quite cham kekkeee! They hardsell as in even normal passerby oso they hardsell lei, when I m with my male classmate n some other female classmates studying dat time. At least some hardsell when u visit them. EB is the ultimate I tink hahahha. The fotos some very cheena liddat lei, worse than some JB ones.

K I email u again, u jus reply

wx> who u gonna employ as caterer? Heard noe gardens nt bad lei, I got a free book fr the outdoor wedding show. Can help u see if u need help ;)

Anabelle: u took the 4 rm near the sports complex? nice place, the bedroom flooring are all done. so can save on reno.

Bear: aiyo, my bf now is hospital to remove his appendix. till now, we don have the chance to look into the date. guess our deadline for date selection is 31 May.

tea> sorrie, u doing ur solemnisation where huh? forgot liao. Blu mesh having sale, tinking of going down tonite to see lei, dunno fh cant leave on dot nt...

ya tea... can save $$ on e renovation work lor... hope to get less than 20K cause now going to book wedding dinner and church wedding and bridal... cash very tight these days... veri long never go shopping liao...
sob sob...

actually BS thought of getting everbliss cause my best fren has booked with them claims they're good but dun think they're in my list of BS cause their very pushy which makes u uncomfortable... think i'll maybe take white link, sattine or Camillia Haute Couture... have to browse thru first cause my list like still got too many BS to visit leh...

When u gals getting ROM???

Okok.. Suelynn will check now...

Weixiong> wedding is like that one.. but that's the fun part right? heehee... i only get to confirm my menu is Aug. cos roughly know what i want liao.

Tea> sorry to hear abt ur FH. wishing him a speedy recovery. U don't worry too much ya gal!

Okok.. me now know abt EB liao heehee...

Annabelle> wah save on reno, gd gd... heehee.. i think i m going to spend a bomb on my resale flat (when i get it). Camillia Haute Couture gd? not sure. cos i didn't visit them. I like Sophia but didn't sign up in the end...

Suelynn: i will be doing it at the registra. nothing fanciful.

Annabelle: I went to Jess Haute conture recently to 'look see look see'. Like the lady Jess. She is not pushy and her packages are price reasonably. You may want to visit her.
oh, not forgeting, her gown is nice. Plus if you take the package, she do throw in a lot of things. Don misunderstood, i am not promoting her BS. It's cos she left a good impression.

hi bear is sophia expensive??? are they good??? think alot get YC, CHC, Sattine and WL leh...

CHC saw their gowns before haven visit them yet...

tea ok will look in on jess got her name on my list liao... going to walk until leg cramp liao... wat with visiting the countless contractors, BS and hotels... oh help!!!

Ppl at Sophia made me very comfy, but sadly i did not ask for the price. sorry... Sattine totally pissed me off. it was bcos of an apptm with Sattine that's why i didn't have enough time to talk to ppl at Sophia's. And when i turned up for my apptm at Sattine's they promptly forgot abt me. think it was bcos the manager (who insisted that i leave my hp) decided that entertaining a couple is better than entertaining 2 gals (when with a fren u see).

Anyhow i think YC is good too. But i don't like their gowns. U gotta go and see urself ok?

suelynn> i got purple sage as my caterer ^^ think they are not bad since they can customize their menu to our likings. going to meet up with the caterer next week.

bear> hehehehe yupe you are right. it might be busy but me and my wife enjoying the process^^

Bear> thanks I'll check later

Tea> me oso doing at the registry, so need to wait till june for us.......

I emailed Jess to ask her abt rom package b4, she's very prompt n nice over the email. My AD still long so not gonna do any BS shopping until next yr. Unless its for rom la.

wx> purplesage gd! hee! U so fast call ppl ur wife liao...hahhaha! When ppl refer to me as the my FH's wife, I will say ermmm, GF kekkekeke or fiancee

hmm cant realli comment anything on BS coz havent went for BS shopping yet.anyway, my frenz signed up wif white link and GHA.no bad comments so far.

anyone noes where 2 get guy's suit besides G2000?

queenie,

i got david loh as my JP.haha very KS...asked him last yr already coz he is high in demand.

bear,

yup spending most of my time in spore wif FH n eating all the spicy stuff.

Today y'all so active ah?Very gd!

ah tea,
ur poor FH.Wish him a speedy recovery fr all of us ok.Lucky hap now then nearing to ur ROM.U moving in tis wkend hor?So u can play nurse lah.Hv fun!!!Heehee!
U 29 still got $1 chg leh.

annabelle,
welcome to the hood!How much is 4rm now?Mine is resale at JW st 64.So maybe we can meet up with tea if she decides to move to JW permanantly as well.

DH,
i'm alwayz flying as i'm a flt attendant.

So wat do u do ay?
I've not confirmed my venue yet but mostly RSYC.

ah bear,
wear pants cool meh?Got "ass sets" so flaunt it loh.Bfe gravity takes over mah.Correct or not?HAHAHA!!!

wxyang,
only knw tt i wanna get same JP tt did for my FH twin brother.Think tt it'll somehow be more meaningful.
Since u already got JP,faster go book since it's a hot date.Ppl alwayz recommend David Loh but his english is bad unless u dun mind lor.Make sure JP can pronouce comfort & dont sound like "come f**k" can already.My fren's ang moh JP did tt.Can die!
Wld like to use purplesage too if i'm doing outside.

suelynn,
how long hv u been with ur FH?It's gd tt he eager to marry u then the other way ard mah.U got upper hand.

Tea> forgot to wish ur FH speedy recovery.Dun worry k cos nt serious op. Waiting for u to join us in the thread again.

cherz> My FH oso start to look for suit, but we dunno where to shop except G2000, if tailor dunno hw much wor....

Queenie> me n my FH past 7 yr itch liao, at 8th yr. He wanna faster settle down n be more responsible kekkeke. He has been asking since I graduated..... So now I must give him a jiao dai n in case he forever dun ask anymore. kekekke

Bear> Got ur mail liao, the package nt cheap lei, cos got no prints, I dun need webhosting oso.

Wow, only a day difference and so many msg.

Changing date as I need a earlier date, hopefully in Sept as Aug is 7th month.

I also know 18 such good date, but no choice, and so difficult to get things done, too popular.

now waiting for FH to come back. Let him decide. Too tired to do this alone.

Anyone got a good bridal shop to recommend only for photo shot? No actual day.

Hi ladies, thanks. BF recovering well.
have not been very active on the forum cos a lot of things happening at work, shifting, travelling, BF's unexpected op... etc.. stress sia...

:D but heng, all should be over by next week.

Queenie: I will be your neighbour a week later. no one to help me with my barang barang... cos bf cannot carry heavy things for a month... so now looking for my macho friends. hee. yes yes, we can have coffee.

haha, play nurse, i just got my first warning today... clumsy me, nearly trip over the tube on my bf... :P hee... think soon he will ban me from going near him when he still have foreign object on him...

Suelynn:yeah, will just be having dim sum after ROM. wanted to do something nice but don have spare cash now. hee, still hoping i will get my outdoor wedding thou. ;)

bear: who are you using for photo shot?

annabell: i like jess package cos i think it is value for $ and she is a nice lady. but BF prefer Ted collection. i mean i like them too. they do nice beadings. but the prices are higher cos got to do ala cate. I suppose to go for first app this month, but so much things happen, no mood to go. will prob do it next month.

tea> We all oso havnt decide on any makan plc yet cos date havnt book hor, cannot decide on anything. Tink most likely we go back to legends to makan ald la.

Polaris> if u jus wan photography one, maybe u go to various BS to see their fotos n see which style u like? Then only u enquire abt their package lo

queenie> wont be sloppy la, look presentable n comfy can ald. Away fr registry wear anything oso can. Cos we doing it at rom itself, need to wear shirt n tie lei, at work he ald need to wear shirt n tie, married oso wear same thing meh. So making him wear suit kekkek

Wah u are guys are nite creatures!!! so many posts... zzzzzzz weather so nice to slp hor? rainy and cool. Couldn't wake up today. my bed so warm to slp in. zzzzz....

Suelynn> I don't know if we can negotiate with the photog. May be tell him dun want web hosting in exchange for prints. may be i will mail him later.

Tea> Hope u enjoy playing nurse! heehee.. cheer up. The hectic period is over liao. Now can sit back and relax. I might be using Insp*** Mom**** as my photog for my ROM. May be only... still thinking if i wanna spend the money.

Polaris> u have to go look look around. It can be a rather fun thing but u might get impatient with those hardsellers.

Da Jie> u back yet? heehee... 9 yrs with ur hubby? Wah so long!!! i only know my FH for 4+ yrs. =P

hi queenie, mine is a 4rm premium flat cost abt $163,500 for the 14th floor. now i'm still staying with my parents in st 64 leh... mine is blk 432 yours??? haha no problem get tea to come along when her FH is better...

Hi tea... how's yr FH now??? think much much better rite... can u describe wats in your pkg with jess and the cost??? thanks...

Anabelle: I cannot remember the package that jess offered. but i know it was value for money and she is flexible. I should most like be taking up TC's package. I think you can get the info from her website.

TC is Ted Collection isit??? u not taking jess package ah??? oh u took jess package for ROM only huh but AD take another BS isit???

annabelle: sorry for confusion. no, i didnt take up jess package. but she is one of those that i have shortlisted. I actually sign to make Cheongsam at TC but will most likely convert it to the 3 gown package. that is WG/EG/teadress or cheongsam.

hi doris, welcome! When's ur date? Care to intro abit, where u havin the event etc?

Anna> I suggest u contact Jess for more details. I am tinking of taking a rom package with her. Giving myself up till June to decide, now looking ard for any OTR dresses.

hi doris,

welcome!i am doin my rom at amara poolside aso on 18th sept(lunch) n AD will aso b in 2007.hee many things in common.

r u taking luch or high tea?today the lady boss at fairy inc told me amara is famous for their food.
how many guests r u inviting?i hav abt 50plus pax now n michelle told me dat they can only hold 5 tables under the shelter.so its either i hav to reduce my guest list or 1 table will have to b under the sun!

wat made u signed up wif JHC since yr AD is still long?

annabelle,

yr flat is quite cheap leh.

gals,

i on leave today then went over to fairy inc to look at their rings.
oh my gosh, we created one we both luv which costs abt 2.5K!hai its very ex leh.abt twice our budget n its not platnium.but its very unique.din placed order yet....

cherz> So ex ah? not even platinium?If u have design in mind, u can go to those normal jewellery store n customise lei. I tink there is one in Novena tat does customisation as well, but forgot where ald. U found anywhere for ur FH to buy his suit ald?

anna> my fren say there is roadshow at jurong nw, std 4 rm cost abt $94k only lei, tink shld be rather low flr.

bear> I forward u some photographers I enquired, u free go see k. One of them is equally ex, another one is quite cheap n got free ring pillow!

doris> I also plan to have AD in 2007 hee!

hi cherz,

yah many things in common.

I'm having high tea instead.. abt 50 pax i'm inviting... well its more of a buffet so i expect some guest will be walking around rather than sit n eat ba.. ;p

hmm, well personally, I like Jessica's service and also the price rather reasonable, I source around 16 BS before shortlisting 3 for my FH. Both of us like her personalised service... ;p other BS sometimes too many ppl attending to us.. not as focus..

rings we're also thinking of customising...

Hi everyone, I am new here and tis is my very first post!! Have been gg through all the postings which r reali helpful and funny at times. My ROM will b on 19th Sept which is a monday... Both of us r reali excited and lots of questions to ask and clarify... Hahaha...

Doris> I realise urs is 2 weeks after mine kekkeke. But u got problem inviting so many ppl nt huh? Cos its a friday lei. I was tinking if I cant get the timeslots, we mite have to choose a venue n mostly cater up to 30 ppl. Dunno ppl will take leave nt.

Will u all take leave to attend fren's rom?

suelynn,

tks.i will tink abt the ring.
havent found anywhere to get FH's suit yet.FH say so kan cheong for wat?there is still much time left to source for it.

i hav taken leave to attend a gd frenz's rom last yr. =)

cherz> men all the same one lei. My FH ask Y I more ganchiong than him kekeke Cos I oso havnt got my dress lei. I also tell my FH he took leave for his fren's rom wat, y not for our turn they take rite?

Here's the details of the jewellery shop,
Caratell Diamonds Pte Ltd at United Square #01-87. Flower diamonds jewellery at ngee ann city. We chose sookee in the end cos got dist n it was my "1st love" other than piaget rings.

Wah new ppl!

Welcome Doris and Patrick!

Hey Cherz so ex ah? do u think it is worth customising something that u wear for the rest of ur life? if yes, the 2.5K over the next 30-40 yrs is worth it right???

Thanks Suelynn. will go and see the thinngs u send. I got another contact for u. mail it to u later...

wah this thread very fast leh... i jus checked it before i left office yesterday leh... this morning soo many posts liao...

Hello doris and pat... nice to have u here... hehe

hey suelynn, my flat also jus ht at the jurong WIS mine think its 14th floor and its a premium flat tats y cost more lor... think $94k is reasonable for a std flat cause the floor and toilets are not done yet...

hey cherz, whoa very ex leh... but if u really love it and will frequently be wearing it than go ahead lor... my favourite design is e jorn rainer collection at lee hwa but very ex also FH keep asking me to choose others...

hi suelynn,

its est 50pax. anyway most are family members & close friends. those friends i already know for at least 6yrs n some even 12yrs... ;p i have a big family.. abt 19 pax already, including his side which is abt 22 pax.. so i not so worried..

well i will take leave for friends ROM esp old friends.

ooops sorrie to welcome pat. Pat big WELcome!!!

Bear> ytd I check dun have lei, u got send bo? kekkeke

anna> I oso like Jorn rainer range but my FH say its nt worth the money, we are jus paying for design blah blah. But jurong flats are quite cheap compared to other areas ald.

Doris>Well, also told my FH same thing, they sure take leave to go one jus like hw he did for his fren's mah.