thanks bear, cherz, suelynn for your advise
i will be doing my AD with the solemnization on the same day. am having a sit down 7-course chinese meal at Legends (yup its at fort canning park) and it cost abt $428+++ per table but alot of things are not thrown in ie wine/beer, wedding favours, trial tasting of food is dependent on no. of tables booked (i have abt 20 but they need min of 25) etc... so i might end up paying ard $500+ or more per table.
before lunch, i will hold the tea ceremony either in a smaller function room or poolside (but worry it will be too hot!)
my gown will be fully laced!! so i tink 1.5k is still alrite but its not gonna b french lace though or it will cost much more!! the designer is using taiwan lace which he said is good enough
most likely will get him liao so 1st measurement will be in jun & he needs abt 2mths to get ready, not too soon though cos i might put on or lose weight so i have to maintain my figure!! oh, he oso asked me to tone up my arms hahaha!!
i oso find the make up & hair abit too ex... tink we can get one at the region of $100 or less righte??
hmm.... ok i will check out fairy inc & might increase my wedding bands budget hahaa...gosh, pocket burning BIG hole liao!!
cherz> how fortunte of you to booked david loh.. but since he's so packed, dun tink he will stay for lunch. i tink i will give $28 to jp.
suelynn> i have paid $600+ deposits with whitelink abt 2yrs ago.. this is a rom package which consist of only OTR tea dress & OTR groom's suit & make-up. and to pay full package, the gown will still be OTR which i cant find any designs i fancy during my 1st appointment few days back
i might use the rom package to change to MTM groom's suit or bridal shots..
abit disappointed with whitelink's design (maybe my package is not ex tats y they gave me not-so-nice gown to try hee) and abit hard-sell.
so have u gals took up any bridal package already? a guy fren of mine chalked up 9k+ in his leh!!!