(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

DH: BS should let u have something u like.. of coz unless some1 is using it.. (unless u MTM) but norm if some1 cnfm wans a particular gown/dress, the BS will not show to another becoz figure differs from 1 to 1...

jus my $0.02 comments ;p

wah, nt ard awhile n so many post again! kekkkekek

DH> Thomson wedding design? Tink shld be ok, saw their fotos but do go to more BS then decide. We listen to mr n ms oso. Find their outdoor soso only. Overall I like the fotos fr golden horse awards n whitelink out of all I saw there.

I still gotta wait.....n wait....till june ahhaha. Somemore must wait for a job.....

DH> yup, i've got my AD photographer but no JP yet. The photographer is charging me at $600, 200pcs developed & all others will return in DVD to me.

So i reckon jp Mr Chan is good??

coco,
JP Mr Chan is an old retired man who's humourous & make the couple feel at easy,not like a boring solemn affair.At my FBIL ROM,he was candid & sort of teased the couple & guests laughed.U knw,very relaxed lor which I like but 18th Sept evening,he's booked.

wxyang,
been calling many JPs today since I got back but it's either they r booked,away tt day,no answer or even told my FH " too early,call 1 mth bfe."Huh?!!
How does JP Mr Teo sound?

queenie> sounds like a warm-hearted fatherly figure? wonder if he's booked on 18 sept noon hehe... do u know?
i haven't called up any jp yet

are u holding your solemnization on 18th sept too? sorry.. being very forgetful nowadays

coco,
it's ok...my ROM also 18th Sept lor.
U can trying calling JP mr chan lor.No harm trying ur luck right?
U better kick start ur engine gal & look for one right now esp if u r fussy like me than may find problem engaging one.

Gd morning... zzzz.... slpy me..

wxyang> Bear is not doing anything much for the ROM liao. All done. Now sourcing for my hotels for AD. And also looking for photog for my ROM. That's abt it.

DH> Raffles Hotel is very nice. Glad u found something u like. That day still free ah? wah u very lucky hor? Abt the BS, utlimately u and ur wife must be comfy with the coordinators. There was someone from my BS that can't click with my coordinator, now a bit regret liao...

To the rest> hope u get ur JP soon!

Where's Tea ah? she like MIA for awhile liao... Yay tonite i will leaving for Penang for my short break!

thanks all, never mind will get over it... anyone knows other than amara hotel, zoo and birdpark do they have any other outdoor places for ROM???

Hi Anna,

Hope u are feeling better. have u decided when to push ur ROM back to?

Actually most hotels allow u to have the solemnisation at their poolside. Grand Plaza Park Royal is one. I saw that Carlton and Goodwood also allows u to do the same. U might wanna enquiry at each hotel and go down to have a look. If i did not rem wrongly, Car;ton's package was $1288 nett for 30 pax for solemnisation.

Go check it out.... zzzzzz...

Hi hi, I am still around. just that not much time to read thru and do posting. Sigh, things are not getting better on my side.
will be flying out to KL for 2 days. Hopefully things will be better when I am back. Stress sia.

any other foto grapher to recommend?? ahpeng & k@h h3ng all not available...

but price not too steep... not looking into many pix

wahhh so many post to read!!! LOL

DH> good that you got so many things done already. will be going to the school one more time with the decor and see see again. not in the sch hall thou but outdoor. using the lobby of one of the building which cut into the pond.

queenie> Mr Teo sound like an elderly(of course hehehe) and also kinda rough. but he is able to do the ceremony in chinese which is wat we wanted.

haizzz a beautiful morning ruined by one arrogant nasty cust!!!!

thanks bear and doris... my ROM will be in november liao... think will be on my birthday lor... ok will enquire with e other hotels... but so far seems like the ROM for amara is the most popular hoh...

Doris u got mail!

Weixiong, u sound so excited.. not like my FH... haizzzz...

Annabelle u moving to the Nov ROM thread then? Gd luck and hope everything will go on smoothly for u...

doris> dun be demoralised la. by rite ours is weekday shld nt be so hot ba. I lagi demoralised, 2 mths ald n still no job, sob sob!

becoz all i called/emailed.. all e foto gp is booked for AD (others...) haiz.. rest is too ex la.. at least 300 & abv leh..

any1 uses insp*re_mom3nts? but he cant cnfm available bo..

Coco: JP Chan is booked from 11 to 9 pm. Hope you managed to book him if not you can do yours before 11 if that is possible

Thanks bear. Yeah, quite lucky but they are very expensive leh =( I don't have a coordinator yet so headache sia. Now have problems getting JP *sigh*

Wxy> No leh, i still don't have JP and photographer. Venue also haven't confirm - only tentative booking.

Demoralised soul

I am quite new to this forum.
I am having my ROM on 18th Sept at Carlton.
Saw the above posting and found out that Everbliss is not very good but i already took a package from them and paid $1K as deposit(includes ROM and AD). Now abit kind of scare.
My FH says that since we paid for it so we just go and try their ROM package 1st, if its not ok then look for other BS.
Is it really that bad?

Hello Jaslyn,

Welcome!

Since u have already signed with EB then u have to stick with them lor. But my fren did it with them, she had no probs. But i find that her PS not very nice... may be its just me...

So u got ur JP?

annabelle> how abt burkill hall @ botanic garden? my cousin just held her AD there, nice ambience but abit difficult to find the place & hot esp the lower storey is not air-conditioned. or how abt marriott poolside? my gf's fren held his solemnization there.. heard only ard 1k+

queenie> yeah i will kick start my engine, soon! gng for bkk tmr so gotta stop my stuffs for 2 days. may i have jp mr chan's contact no?
could you pls semd to my email : [email protected]
thanks! so is your solemnization held in the afternoon or evening?

doris> are you looking for AD photographer? i'm using one from rainbow photocentre, however the photographer (lam) i liked is booked on 18th sept so he recommended his partner which is equally good. i went to see the work liao. my FH is pleased with it. if u wan his contact, let me know. the reason y i like this photographer lam is tat he's very friendly & makes everyone feel at ease.. very fun to work with too. he's done for my gf & her sis, my FH bro & a sec fren of mine whom i only found out when i saw his pics there! good luck!

Doris: Thanks. Pushy in the sense???

Bear:oic.. thanks.. does ur friend have any pics to show?
I got my JP already.. So when is ur ROM?

Finally,i managed to get an available JP Mr Wu Wai Hong & this friday gg to RSYC to confirm.Think if u called JPs hp direct better than talking to their personal assistants.Glad things r moving for me now.Lucky RSYC still available.

jaslyn,

i went quite a no. of BS before deciding... EB is one.. but the lady who attend to me is not as pushy as the rest had mentioned.. pushy in e sense keep asking u sign up with them.. (anyway u already with them..its ok for this part)

but i do see some happy brides over there... have a look at e EB thread lor.. more ideas

hey hey wassup wif the demoralised issue??? this is gonna be our big day/event leh. no such thing like demoralise lah. there will be a way out one.
doris> you got a budget for your photo guy? coz all the while i did not set a budget, my wife did coz she scared i save up till i faint from hunger. coz i think this kind of stuff no need to save. but im sure things will work out, so don worry.

DH> hehehehehe tentative booking is half confirm one mah.

ah bear> hee hee hee cannot compare one.

Wah went for a short while got so many posts liao

Jaslyn> mine is at the zoo. U can go unix04.multiply.com to see my fren's photos.

Wxyanf> compare what ah? me lost....

Annabelle> thank for for what ah? Bear now very lost...

wxyang: we got 2 standby frens to help.. but i still think get a prof to do it.. ;p budget is best less than $250 i do get some at 198/9 lor with no pics only CD

jaslyn: be happy la.. anything else u need to know jus ask ur BS.. dun be afraid to ask.. i too ask my jessica lotsa things! my ROM is on 23/9/05 AD: planned in 2007

doris: trying to be happy.. got alot of things to do.. my FH don't like doing all these things..
ask him go look for clothes he also lazy..

Bear: Wow.. at the zoo. me thought of doing it at the zoo also but too expensive and i dun intend to invite so many people.

Hey Jaslyn> i m only inviting 30 pax... but hor, my boss just announced to the whole department.. so now dunno must increase my guestlist or not.. My gawd, its my ROM but she is doing the invitations!!!

How ah, i really dun wanna invite the rest for my ROM....

Utterly demoralised now!

Wxy> Tentative booking does not work for Raffles Hotel.

Yesterday, we were told that the Lawn is still available when we went for a site recce. On the same day we placed a tentative reservation. Today when i called them to arrange for appt to discuss the menu, they said sorry it is already booked for a corporate event. huh??

We are utterly disappointed with the service!

Bear> isit? can dun invite so many people? I was told min. around 70 pax leh.
u just dun invite saying ROM is only for close relatives lor..
i also do that but must phase correctly.. or else..

DH! oh no... why like that? did u talk to the person u booked ur tentative reservation with??? how come for such a gd hotel got such services? so unprofessional... How now? u wanna change dates or locations??? i know how frustrating it can be..

Jaslyn> yup dun need 70 pax but that was if u booked before 1st April. DH went to enquire too...

bear> oh whole dept ah... abit too many for rom? maybe can tell your colleagues tat only inviting families & close frens, they will understand one. me tinking not to invite my boss on my AD but ppls said not nice.. but i dun like him!! so does my colleagues!!

queenie> congrats in getting your JP! i must get one today!! i must!! or i will worry lotsa during my bkk trip.

DH> gosh.. why like tat? wat happened? maybe the company who booked it is a BIG one so they rather forsake the smaller client. this is no way manz... try tok to the person u spoke to yesterday, maybe he/she did not put down the word 'reserved' in the system!! dun be sad... things will turn out ok.

doris> you've got mail

hi coco... have asked mariott their poolside there will be under maintenance during november... so sad... amara also booked on the day i wanted...

hi bear how come u can get e zoo to have the min. 30pax? mine put min. 80 leh... wats your package like???

Coco> ya lor... they still say must go and sample Upper Seletar reservoir so that can just pop by the zoo for the ROM. >faint< But i have to invite my boss, cos she kinda invited herself liao.... haizzzz

Anna> u want my package? leave ur email here, i will get back to u.. But i will be leaving for Penang (YAY) tonite so u might be able to get it only aft Sat... U can try Grand Plaza Park Royal. Heard that their pool side very nice too. Gdwood also have a very nice pool!

gosh so very long the thread! kekekke

I dunno where to begin....

coco> can email me ur fotographer's contact? my email is [email protected]

DH> y din they check properly b4 letting u reserve??? Crap!!!

Jaslyn> Since u ald sign up, then us stick to it cos no pt wasting ur $1k dep, its a lot lei. No use trying to sell away cos hardly got ppl wanna buy over. As long as they are able to deliver wat they promise then ok ald. Its that Chen Dajie tat is pushy n 1 uncle.

twink> welcome!