(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

joyousonline,

i will wear everyday.y decide to change rom date?1st oct is children's day!u can still join us for chit chat.

hi cherz
yeah at first wanna take 9.9.05..but fully booked...FH still prefer to go ROM at ROM..so hv to choose another date...so we finally decide on 1.10.05...yeah here more fun...more pple chat..hehe
so which type of wedding band did u buy??

joyousonline,

very hard 2 describe my wedding bands leh.its has 5 diamonds at each rim of the wedding band.the top part is with alternate matt n polished surfaces.

haha u understand?if not,when i get them then i will post a pic here.

Hey hey,

Cherz, i m going to live with them. Tried telling my FH abt it and got the defensive mode from him. All i wanted was a listening ear but instead had to hear him lecture on how intolerant i m... almost had a huge fight until he realised that i wasn't criticising his parents, but merely wanted to tell him that i m a bit uncomfy with them.

Yes i agree with DH that the guys are always in the middle.. But how abt us gals? for my i feel that i sacrifice my own sanity so that my FH can take care of his parents, ie having them stay with us. I m sacrificing my youth, my ideas so as to listen to them all the time!!! Worst of all my home is supposed to be a place where i can live in peace and quiet, a place that is my refuge. With them around i know i m going to dread going home. Is that fair to me?

Enough abt that... Glad that all the plans are going on as scheduled for all of us... Heehee.. i went to Spotlight yesterday and wanted to get the materials to make my flower gal baskets.. but didn't find certain things so only ended up with the basket.. Might be a blessing in disguise as i will only be choosing my flowers this Sat.. may be once i know my colour scheme things will fall into place.

DH,
ok lah,not daring lah.Think got others more daring.Havent shown fh...
Why wanna ur dad be witness?Mine also our dads but initially wanted my fren who introduced us but ltr thot shd gv my dad the honour.

cherz,
yup hvg hen's nite.Hopefully my frens can come to a conclusion.Hope to book a htl rm with 10 gals & a male stripper.

joyousonline> We tot of having it on 1st october b4, wat it will also need to be done outside ROM lei so stick back to 9th sept, cos ROM not working on sats. Tink need to change date somemore.

Queen> u so hiong, kekkeke. I tot of takin topless with my fh next time, when both of us tone our bodies 1st hahaha! But I tink our parents will flip!

DH> y must have combi of mums n dads? Well,for me cos my dad understands english better, dats y my dad is witness. My fh oso same cos dad understands betta.

Queenie can i come for ur hen nite too???!! i want a stripper!! heehee....

Suelynn, ya i was thinking of taking nude shots too... those arty farty types... but my FH is as skinny as a bean pole (1.8m but only 55kg) so not comfy to be nude infront of the camera... heehee...

suelynn,
parents need not know wat.Who knows maybe our parents more hiong then us.We alwayz think parents all goody goody but they were young once too!
Doesnt matter wat ur size,everything can be super imposed & air brushed.Amazing!

ah bear,
muz tolerate with ur fil,now it's only the beginning k.U r not alone.I understand,ah bear.I'd love to wear lingerie ard but...ur fh only son/child?My fh isnt but caz of circumstances,we hv to live with his parents.My only option is marry another man who got no parents or different situation but if tt's the case,many things wld be different too lor.No gal in the right mind wld wanna live with in laws but nothing is perfect,make the best out of it.We wanna show our fh tt we can handle anything,gotta show our fil,we can look aft our man.Think more traditionally lor.
I heard of an uneducated indian lady who married a local indian man & had to live with his mum & younger siblings while he went to work.She had to cook & wash for the whole family while she was pregnant plus get nagging fr the old lady.She nvr complained to her hubby,she is so strong & admirable.
Wat i'm trying to remind myself is tt,times hv chgd alot & i'm thankful caz things can be alot worse.

Bear> cheer up. can understand.. my FH also like that. Just need to vent frustrations and wanted him to lend a listening ear but he mistook as complaints.. Didn't really get much support from him though.

Gd morning...

Thanks for all ur reassurances. Me decided to put it behind me and take one thing at a time... may be i should practise to increase my tolerance level. heehee....

Going to my first fitting on the 9th. i tell u i had a nightmare abt it. I dreamt that the dress i finally chose was lost and i was left with nothing to wear!! heheehee... i think i m too worried liao... heehee....

Good morning... wah soooo many posts cannot catch up liao... had dinner with FH's family yesterday nite at swensens... e starting of e dinner was so awkard... his mum was sitting beside me and his sis was opposite me oh god...

his mum like knows i'm not happy keep asking me to eat more say very long nv go her place to eat... than his stupid sis so fake keep smiling and asking abt our house design and when taking our keys and such... so 'irritating'...

wah bear looks like most of us here are training to increase our tolerance level already...

hi morning... so many posts... hmmm...

bear, try to tolerate. Life is like dat.. we must really increase our tolerance level to those older generation.

cacphin, i believe u can still attend ur godsis AD.. urs is only ROM, wont crush etc.. Dun tink it's a problem... ur pillow looks nice.. I dun tink i got those talent to do out such a pillow.. haha.. u get all those mat from spotlight?

queenie, u damn happening lei.. can see from the way, u take photograph and also havin a male stripper on ur hen night.. dat's damn cool lei.. Dun tink i will haf a hen nite..

annabella, can understand how u feel... when u dislike a person, watever she say will make u feel irritate... just "REN"

Wah, so many posts in morning!

Got flu ytd, slpt till late today. I try to act nothing happen at fh's hse when i m pissed, when go hm i complain to my mum. Then my mum will teach me hw to handle situation sometimes, or sometimes she jus laugh kekkeke

No hen nite for me till AD cos I not announcing to all my frens yet lei. Cos I not inviting them wo....

Wah busy morning for me and for all of u too!

Ya i try to shut everything out until me and my FH are alone... so far its working well.. haizzz just heard from my FH that i m supposed to call his parents mum and dad aft the ROM.. feels soooo strange... haizzzz

Anna u even worse.. gotta tahan both ur FPILs and ur FSIL.... heehee... i must learn the REN gong fu from u....

wah i'm not going to call them dad and mum after rom and nothing can make me do tat... after AD than say...

haha my FSIL keep smiling and talking her hubby keep on smiling somemore... see already furious but still muz smile... can see tat my FPIL trying to be good to me lor... but i jus couldnt be bothered... their stupid daughter make me wait so long for my AD...

wow..seem tat i miss out quite alot here. : )
nice ring pillow lei.How abt making a few and sell it to us here?! hehee... I think i am getting one from yahoo auction..quite cheap..about $15. Me too lazy to make liao..hehe..and sad to say..i am not talented in sewing! : )

Me olso have diffculty wif my FMIL and FIL..haiz..seem that everybody have the same fate here. My FMIL olso keep hint to me tat resturant is better.more worth.food nicer...Keep telling me that it's very silly to take hotel as sure to "KUI" money!Haiz..i dun wanna say anything lor..for me..AD shld be next year or next 2 year thing..so i gao tim my ROM first.

Bear: i have no pictures for my fitting..cos the grown all so ugly. They say going to MTM me a grown.so i already tell them what i want..take measurement liao..so next month going back for fitting. Then i take pictures for you to see k? : )

Cacphin: Ya..same olso..the manager of kuali just scribble down on some papers inside a red colour folder. Although i am quite happy tat no deposit needed..ahhaa..but feel a bit insecure! Yaya..i will call again to have final confirmation before the big day.

ah bear,
wat ever works for u,tt's great k.Need a supportive partner to ride watever bad times.
How on earth did they lose ur gown?

anise,
happening meh?I've done make over/photoshoot bfe in taipei many yrs back wen these things were really in,i didnt think of doing those arty poses but now i'm more confident of myself & my body,tt's why i'm doing it lor.
To me,i only live once.Live it the way I want to.

suelynn,
fh & i finally went to caratell to customize our weding bands.Both got diamonds but his is baguette & mine round.Mine is a typical milgrain design.Ready in 4wks.

Yo guys,

Seems like long time never came in liao...what have I missed out?

Bear, think u under tremendous stress la..jus sit bac and relax with a cuppa..=)

Queenie, curiosity kills elvi too, share share the pics also [email protected]

How's everyone doing? I cannot help feeling excited as each days go by...~ tick tock tick tock (",)

queenie,
if u dun mind sharing, i also curious to see ur body art.. wanna share with us gals here? guess u must haf a fantastic figure huh... dats y u dare haf arty poses..for mi.. i must try hiding my fats.. haha

bear,
u really got to relax more...

i also check with my fh, he said i got to call his parents mummy and daddy.. gosh.. can't imagnie.. coz we r offically husband and wife by dat time so got to... ;(

guess all of us getting more excited as time goes by... tis sat i m gonna try ooout my rom gown.. hopefully can get somethin new.. really worried

Heee.. Queenie u are in hot demand! do share then i will have the motivation to lose weight. heehee...

Jaime, how come u can find any ROM gowns? u mean they can MTM ROM gowns too?? isn't that gonna be ex? u are with everbliss right? I walked past the PS branch last sat.

Anise, hahaha.. i dunno what's wrong with me lah.. i think cos aft work i give tuition so when i have free time i think of my wedding.. therefore subconciously affected my dreams.. heehee... u are with which BS again ah??? how come u all so early all can go and try liao? i can only have my fitting in July... hrrrmmppfff....

Hi gals, so happening today for me!

My FH got mc to acc me today kekekke! Cos I am alone my parents went bangkok. We went chinatown to eat lunch n I dropped by Empire. Tried a few dresses, not bad but all OTR, some like a bit dirty ald. need to top up $80 for mtm. So my fh brought me to Jess coutre. We initially see look only, who knows we both tink its worth cos its mtm n so we sign for the rom package. After trying a few at empire i realise i look betta in tube dress. Jess gonna do some design taken fr Vera wang n empire. Making a lilac shantong silk tube dress with organza.

jamie> u wanna email me not, or give me ur email, no need find yahoo la. I have.

Queenie> U have ur own makeup rite, tink its nt worth going to jess lei. Cos i ask no makeup can exchange for wat, she said suit, but ur fh dowan rite?

bearie> Many thanks for sharing your views with all of us. We'll be staying with my parents as well so i'm sure what you said will apply to my fw too. I understand your position and makes me understand my fw position too. Apologies for making you angry - Cheer up! Don't get too stressed up.

You're not alone for the fitting. My fw's fitting is also in July. The coordinator dun choose too early so that can have more options *shrug*

queenie> No particular reasons why we would like my dad to be the witness. It is just that we feel more comfortable and more at ease lo.

Thanks for the link - we are cracking what to engrave on our bands. Oh yah, you are really happening sia =) You are getting all excited :P

sue> It is not a must loh, it just that my dad feels it will be better to have a male and female combi. Wierd lah ;P

dh> where's ur Bs? So u getting suit oso? ur dad so cute, wants variety.

I trying to psycho my fh to mtm his to keep instead of renting.. kekeke.

Need to diet lei, so many M size I cant wear anymore, jialat!!!! L size too big, die la. Heng mtm.

Bear>oh..mine is fame studio at yishun.i sign up their AD package, and they FOC me the ROM package.As i try many of their ROm grown..not nice..so they wanna MTM for me..simple one lar..no additional charges.

sulynn: my email is [email protected] : )

Wet morning ah? some accident on the PIE, only just got in.

DH> aiyoh dun need to apologise lah. u didn't make me angry.. heehee.. i was already angry even before i saw ur post. I was just thinking for my FH too. I know how tough it is for the guy but wondered if any guys out there thought for the gal. heehee.. we always try to protect our own sex.

Jamie, so what's ur gown's design like? bustier? halter? what materials? do share with us.

Suelynn, Wah lilac shantung silk... how much did u pay for the ROM package? can u keep the dress? when is ur next fitting?

Hi gals... whao this morning didnt feel like going to work... nice weather to ZZZZzzzzz.......

everyone very busy and excited with ur preparations hoh... anyone wearing a WG for rom??? I also dun really like e rom gowns my BS offered...

sue, after u made ur dress can send pics for us to see??? seems very very nice...

bear,
mi in the same boat as u lei.. after i work, i teach tuition during my offday.. den got time, will start sourcing for stuff.. take everythin slowly and dun rush.. I with white link.. quite surprise dat can go try out the gown so early..

sulynn,
wah how much ur rom package.. must share with us ur pic ya.. hehe.. so good.. ur fh take mc specially juz to accompany u huh... long time mine fh doesnt do dat...

annabelle,
urs is a WG?? mi worried wont be able to get nice dress.. haiz.. juz keep my finger cross..

it's a cosy morning.. can haf a good good sleep soon.. mi workin nite again yesterday.. tired...

Hello gals...

Just realised i have to rush back to my HQ for a meeting at 1130. haizzz... means braving the wet roads again.

Heehee.. Anise i also very tired. everyday come back very late... Heehee.. i tot i was already very late in trying my gown. When will WL allow to try lei?

Anna, which BS r u with? so if u dun like the gowns then how?

wow... so happening... so many msg when i just missed out a day..
jaime> dun think can sell here.. also.. now no time to do liao.. doing the pillow is one way to make sure that my FH and I are doing things together..

all> how about a meet-up session for "complaints"?

Morning, so many posts in 1 morn again! kekekek

Got my rom package for $$338, mtm dress to keep, hairdo n makeup at the BS, bouquet. The dress is quite simple, jus a tube knee length dress.If u all have seen empire dresses shld agar noe hw its like.Gonna do an empire cut, bottom part with organza.

My fh was not feeling too gd la plus I am alone, so he take MC.

Cos its lilac in colour n its silk, tot its thai, but the designer say its shantung silk. kekeke. Looks like wat I want can ald.

sulynn> BS is Thomson WD. Kinda worried as i have not see their gowns etc yet. Any comments from anyone on TWD? Yeah, think BS will be providing the suit. I'm going to melt under the hot sun. The ROM gowns and suits are included as part of the actual day package

Yeah, dad kinda cute. Anyway spoken to him already being our witness and he has agreed.

jme> Happen to stay in Yishun? My fw stays there and i used to stay there too. Maybe we know each other in real life =)

bear> Yeah, i appreciate your views because it gives me an avenue to think for my fw too. So you choosing your flowers soon? Any idea which florist they are using?

Hi Sulynn, where you got your package of $338? what does it includes?

Anyone thinking of actually getting the dress seperately and to source for a MUA? will this be cheaper as compared to getting a package?

DH> u betta go down to choose earlier, cos sept is a pop mth. There mite we lots of ppl choosing gowns. I din really do much studies on TWD, there was a dispute on it. So watever it is, dun pay too high a deposit jus in case.The thomson branch seems bigger.

happytea> The package items ald stated above lei. I got it fr Jess Haute Coutre.

Hello...

DH> flower selection this Sat.. dunno which florist yet.. apparently BH said that there are some new designs. heehee... Will let u know late Sat evening okie? Stay tuned! Abt the views i made.. i wish my FH understands.. might just do the marriage prep course ASAP.

Suelynn, next fitting when? rem to bring ur camera okie? show us some pixs!!!

bear> Next fitting is in end jul. Wanna lose weight! kkekeke! U said ur fh has a tuition agency huh? Was it u? wanna find assignment ald, too eng n I wanan earn some $ oso.

Errr Suelynn how u change ur nick ah? from Sulynn to Iwantjob??? heehee...

I think u better email me abt the tuition... else CL suspend my account. heehee....

sent liao Suelynn.... my fitting is on 9th July.. dun think got more than one fitting... just on the 9th and then the next time u see the gown it will be the day before the ROM liao...

Hi Bear and anise,

me with white link also... they have quite alot of gowns i only saw 2 i liked... e one i tentatively chose think is a very simple WG... think its wedding gown lar but they team it as a tea dress lor but got abit of train. anise think u can find something u like bah... not everyone prefers same type of gown mah they have some very unique ones too...

maybe u can tentatively chose first like me lor than got another appt. to go down see again as some gowns might be out when i went there... 2nd appt than confirm gown and alter lor...

sorri for e late reply jus now stuck in meeting for 3hrs...
kao_dizzy.gif

harlow guys and gals, cant go thru all the post but briefly glance. got one which caught my eye... was queenie goin topless.... you are one daring gal hahaha

sue> nice rom package you got there. SWEET^^

bear> don be furious bear bear, keep your cool when facing them must not let them make you loose your footing. juz come and blast out in here. im sure you will prevail!!! we all behind you!!!

Aiyo!Soooo paiseh...

Not happening or daring or got great bod lah,y'all ah.
I only hv 2 in CD rom.Er...gonna do reshoot then wen done nicely maybe will show y'all k.
I dun hv tt good a bod,pls dun imagine wild things,got tummy k.Old liao,bo pianz.hv to suck in.But working on it if wanna wear s'thing sexy on wedding day.It's no bra but got jacket or scaf or use ahem my hands to cover or face the wall lah.Tt's why like arty.Using angles to hide the bits.To me muz try such things once mah.Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder.

ah bear,
my eyes playing tricks on me.Sorry...
U go check out the link i posted re the make over cum photoshoot.Can even bring ur pet or frens or family up to max of 6.Since i'm not doing PS,wanna try to get fh go caz it's cheaper but i only got small albums but 2 posters & it's of casual settings.

suelynn,
wah u went jess already ah?Ya my fh wont wanna suit,over his dead body lah.Apparently,she's a fren's fren.Wonder if can pull some strings.
Wanna see ur dress,how long does she take?

cherz,
i guess ur in HKG already.Do come in here wen u can k.Take care!

So who has wat else to do for the big day?I got to do the invites,get my attire & guest book.Shd i do guest book since i dun hv reception table,how to get guests to sign.Cant be passing ard right?So no style like tt.

We've been talking abt meeting up?So wen r we?R we really gonna?I'm keen,who else??Wat abt aug?

bear> thanks! I shall check later. Wil reply u thru mail.

queenie> finally u are here! kekkek Gd also, u can brig ur FH there to take fotos to keep. Topless doesnt mean porn, surely cover most impt part kekek. My fren did hers in msia, show her back only. But nicely done tho. I wanted to go empire jus look see. Then my FH wanna see laptop so went funan, so he asked me where else I wanna go, jus joke go Jess. Then really he say go, so I went but I din noe the add cos it was quite sudden. We call 100 oso cant find her number. End up we looked for the place for ard 20 mins, ard grand plaza parkroyal hotel, peninsular plaza, peninsular shopping centre n finally found her at excelsior hotel. Kinda happy cos he finally shows he is interested..... keke! Maybe u can ask Jess to do something for u without makeup, hair etc, jus the outfit. If nt can find outside tailor?

The raw dress shld be ready on my 1st fitting.

I m new to this forum. Looks like u all have an interesting topic going on... hehe..
anyway my ROM is on 9th sept.. might be seeing some of u at the ROM.

Hello Joan! Welcome! Hee.. we are a bunch of happening ppl and do login often to catch up with the thread.

1.interrace - 3rd sept ROMM
2.suelynn - 9th sept , peony-jade
3.Annabelle - 9th Sept, ROM
4.Joyousonline - 9th Sept,
5. Joan - 9th Sept, ROM
6.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
7.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
8.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
9.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
10.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
11.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School(Main)
12.DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
13.coco - 18 sept, Legends
14.Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
15.Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
16.Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROM

Sorry ah, the list is not updated. Couldn't find the newest. Think Jaime and Cacphin are missing.

Queenie> ya i dun think its porn at all. Its depends a lot on the poses i guess... heehee.. understand if its personal to u and u might not wanna share. I mean what if we post it online!!! heehee...

Suelynn> no prob. saw ur mail liao. I didn't know jess was at excelsior hotel. was there not too long ago.. should have dropped by to look at her designs.

Weixiong> i m cool! >cool bear< so how was the fitting? u found a place to hold ur banquet yet?