(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Bear> I oso have arguement with my own mum u noe! No prob with fmil yet. I m oso tinking of getting iwerkz. The diff between him n jayce is the 1 hr more in fotography n all fotos are returned.

anna> u told Ben u change timing ald?

I am not inviting any frens for rom, cos we cant reach agreement again, wait invite this, that din invite very paiseh. I still tinking shld I announce to them or not or jus wait....

DH> my AD is very far, so i oso let them decide wat they want me to call. But to them we all married ald means family liao. My Fh disturb her say he got her half a daugther ald

anna> disagreement cannot be avoided one, it is how you resolve it that is impt.

bear> hee hee hee funky orange card ah, hmmm think i would need to do that also since mine at the school. how much you paid for the cards?? where is the shop? hoe everything goes well for the meet up session.^^

Hihi, i got disagreements with both mum and MIL.. sian man.... nobody to talk to liao... if one bully me cannot tell the other one...

Weixiong> American Wedding Treasure (not dream) is at Palais Renaisansse (spelling?) top floor... they have very very nice cards.. go and check it out...

think we will all hav disagreement w our parents.. 4 me i feel tt it will b hard for them to understand wat we wan.. my FPIL wan as simple as possible.. anyway if u hav diff thinking fr yr MIL, let yr HB or wife tell them.. tt's wat i do.. avoid conflict w them..

bear> haa haa haa well what is your hubby for then..... he is your shield mah so use it wisely^^ where is this palais place???? blur!!!

suelynn,

yup have told ben e change in timing already... want him to reach earlier to take pictures first cause dun wanna pictures for too long after rom as my relatives will have to wait very long for us lor...

can anyone tell me how to resolve arguements??? cause its really very difficult especially when u're not in e wrong... haven been to my FH house since e commotion over e AD thing... around 11/2 months already... his mum asked him wether isit i'm still angry at his sister... i told him to go back and tell her yes lor... (*bring it up again make me so angry again*)

But no choice gotta see them this sunday nite... his family wan to celebrate father's day. treating his dad to dinner... dunno how to face them also...
kao_sad2.gif

sue,

if i were 2 address my fpil,i will adress them differently fr how i adress my parents.haha imagine if u address them the same way then both response when u called.

DH,

yup.i am referring to suntec.

cherz> true oso, dats y I dowan to call her mummy. I tink I will call her ma n the dad pa. My fh call mine mum n dad, cos it mite be too sissy to call them mummy n daddy ba.

Thanks, everyone... really felt welcome by your gestures..
sky> where's that mr & miss thread?
I have tried their gowns for outdoor photgraphy..too bad that day is gloomy and sort of postponed to another day.
Taking their ROM gown too.

bear> found my JP. she's sort of my mentor cum senior.

btw, dunno if this help the gals here. so far, it works on me to lose weight and get slimmer tummy.
1) Never have dinner after 7pm coz food needs at least 4 hrs to digest and it will result in tummy.. if no choice, be specific in diet and eat less carbo stuff.
2) try holding your legs 45 degrees up while laying flat. count to 5 initially.. increase by
5 everyday..max to 20.. you can try a set of 3 should be enough coz more is not good.
good luck and tell me your results.

Suelynn, I paid $2.60 per card from American Wedding treasure. Is that ex? FH says the cards we buy for bday etc etc all cost $4+ and more, so he felt that it was cheap.

Anna, just go and act stupid lor. Pretend everything u also dunno... act blur and loon lor. U know there is a thread here called "a crazy MIL'? may be u can post ur grievances there.. the ladies there are very sympathetic and can give u some pointers.

Cacphin, just curious, how come ur JP is ur mentor? heehee....

thanks bear... haha intend to see them this sunday than keep quiet all e way lor... hmmm e thread crazy MIL??? mine is crazy SIL leh... can post there also???

cacphin> ur AD soon??? so fast go for PS already huh???

hi gals... seems alot to catch up.. so many posting...

anna, as wat bear say, juz act blur and everythin will come to peace.. juz ren, dat will be the best.. keep quiet if the nagging starts and etc.. if u fight back, it will lead u to nowhere... so u fight with his sis or fmil??

bear, $2.60 for a card to mi consider veri ex lei.. DIY urself.. can safe some money

DH, thanks for ur info.. I noe suntec haf a branch but sad to say, rom gown cant be selected there at all.. stupid rite!!

cacphin, will try ur matter to keep fit hehe... but to eat before 7 is kinda impossible coz i wait till 7.. by the time i m ready to eat, its near 8.. ;< (mi haven started slimming)

ALL,
Still dunno how i will add my fpil. Tink will find it awkward to address them. My bro rom in feb and rite after the rom cere, he address his pil, auntie and uncle in the end everyone tease him saying must call mum and dad. weirdy..haha
look like alot of u getting a photographer.. tink i will juz ask my bro to take for us will do.. How is the rate like for that service??

Anna, ya u can post ur grievances abt ur SIL and MILs there.... cos they also posted some other stuff... i think when u read their posts, u will count urself lucky... got one MIL wanted to slp on the same bed as them on their AD nite!!!

Anise, ya i wanted to make my own cards... in fact i do my own cards for bdays and christmas. but to do it i need to invest the same amt i spent on the cards from American Wedding Treasures. Plus i m working 60hrs a wk so FH said it will be better for me to rest instead... I only bought abt 15 cards so spent abt $40.

I think u ask ur FH what to call ur FPIL lor... he will know best.. at most he will sound out his parents to see what they say....

Anise actually is conflict with FSIL... think u read e archive in this thread than u'll know e whole story lor... FMIL only side with her daughter mah... of course own daughter more precious mah... thought most parents will side their son more but his family like different leh... maybe scared their daughter cannot get married out lor...nvm at least i dun have to live with her after marriage...

Bear thanks will read up e thread on crazy MIL... whao sleep in same bed somemore on AD... dunno wat are e MILs of e world coming too...

Sky> thanks sky. Found it. my outdoor PS in mid July..
indoor, we planned to take in Dec when my MTM is ready.
who knows...maybe OTR gowns instead..

annabelle> my AD next jun. Wanna to have nice sunset for outdoor photos.. and the beautiful ones
are from Jun to August. Indoor will be taken in Dec.

anise> dun wait too long to start coz the longer u wait, the more food u have to sacrifice towards your big day. Another way is to have heavy lunch, then eat less for dinner.

quite confused on the things i need to do now.
seemed a lot but dunno where to start.
more towards the details side.. can someone guide me to what i have missed out.. everyone seemed very busy.

Cacphin, what are u confused abt?
hehee... i think u need to get ur gowns, shoes (saw some nice ones at Tangs), accesories all ready.. then make sure u got ur MUA and JP.

Next confirm menu and guestlist. confirm deco and flowers... get invites if u need to. then go on a diet or do exercises to keep urself in gd shape.. (i think u should be doing this all along! heehee.. not at the end)...

That's abt it.... did i miss out anything ppl?

Bear> U get wedding bands ald? kekkeke. U got Yew Kwang for hw much ah? The cards is considered cheap from a "branded" shop but overall ex lei, cos if u have a lot, it can cos hundreds. I gonna send e-cards to a few of my fh's frens n my frens.

Cacphine> Welcome. Depends on wat u want to do. For me I am a shoe fetish, so no need to buy ald. But I saw some cheap n nice ones at heatwave n vincci! Only left rom dress, mua n flowers. Deco etc all covered by the venue mgr. Of cos dieting is very impt for me oso. Ald put on abt 3kg!!! need to lose dat on top of my original weight

Suelynn> I already got my wedding bands in March. In fact i posted a pix of it rem?? heehee...I got Yew Kwang for $280 lor... For the cards i guess its cheaper than for me to buy rubber stamps and do embossing myself.. cos one stamp can cost $30+ liao...

Cacphin> whao sunsets... nice... yup should take soon before e raining season is here...

Bear> wats e package tat yew kwang offered??? his pricing abit ex. leh...

Anna, he got me 2 hrs photography but dun mind to stay longer if needed. Also will do a story book like album for me.. he is giving at least 80 photos to me... this will go up (without any increase in price) if he feels that more photos are needed.. apparently he gave one couple 40 more photos.

All the images will be corrected. This means we can print at any shop...

I like him cos he really made us feel at ease... i laugh until my stomach hurts that day when i went to meet him.

Hi all ladies,

Wow... this thread is so active. I have shifted from "ROM in Oct" cos i just decided the date to be in Sept. Anyone ROMing on Sep 30? This thread is so full i dun know where to start !!! :P

Bear> hmmm if he makes a storey book album for u think its worth it lor... cause its nice to have something different... give more pics somemore... heehee mine only 80pics...

Welcome Jasmine...
kao_welcome2.gif

bear> sue lao liao ahahhah. Ok gd gd! all have wedding bands, else how to continue the rest of the stuff rite? kekkek! Yah yew kwang ex hor, cos the rest I enquire, like the most ex is abt $250.

jasmine> welcome!

Anyone here gonna go for short trip after rom or book a hotel stay?

Hahahah.. Sue u where got old? u same age as me or younger right?? heehee... Aiyah... as long as we are comfy with the photog can liao... No not booking anything cos we have a night's stay in the zoo.. might be going to BKK at the end of the yr.. does that count?

Anna, ya, be comfy with ur photog.. no point comparing liao.

Welcome Jasmine!

Bear> cos i forgot u got the wedding bands ald, kekkeke So i say I old la. Oh yah, u have a nite's stay. I dun have mah (tinking of gettin 1 nite getaway), hope we get to go somewhere end of the yr ba (if I m employed by then). Bangkok ald been there this yr, so wld be going next yr, hope to grab stuff back for AD.

cacphin,

agreed wif anise dat its quite hard 2 hav dinner be4 7pm.by the time i reached hm after wk is already 7plus.hmm unless do away wif dinner altogether.

aiyo my tummy getting bigger ever since i stop my yoga lessons.my FH described my tummy as "balls of fats"!!!!

sue,

i aso hav a nite stay at amara.i mayb goin bangkok too coz cheapest travel destination.or mayb resort getaways.but they say tsumuni may occur again so a bit scared of goin resorts.

welcome jasmine!care to share wif us abt yr rom preparations?

added yr name on the list....yr venue??

1.interrace - 3rd sept ROMM
2.suelynn - 9th sept , peony-jade
3.Annabelle - 9th Sept, ROM
4.Joyousonline - 9th Sept,
5.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
6.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
7.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
8.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
9.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
10.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School(Main)
11.DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
12.coco - 18 sept, Legends
13.Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
14.Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
15.Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROM
16.Doris - 23rd Sept, Amara poolside
17.Jasmine - 30th Sept

I jus exploring only, doubt my fh got leave oso. Plus if I get a job b4 the period, kinda hard to take so many leave oso rite. Cos I wld need to take time off to collect the cert b4 the date. The nite stay, still tinking of which hotel to go for.....

Will postponed to yr end la if possible....Provided I got a job by then *sigh*

Bear> almost all done except for MUA.. need to double confirme with her again. As for accessories, sigh..tired of shopping the same thing again and again. as for your previous question about my JP, she sort of coached me b4.

cherz> you forgot to add mine in. 18 sept at Kuali-Suntec.

annabelle> jul got raining season mah?

cacphin,

opps sorry.i juz copy fr the latest list.

5.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
6.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
7.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
8.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
9.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
10.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School(Main)
11.DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
12.coco - 18 sept, Legends
13.cacphin - 18th Sept, Kuali-Suntec
14.Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
15.Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
16.Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROM
17.Doris - 23rd Sept, Amara poolside
18.Jasmine - 30th Sept

hee anyone else missing?

cherz, u oso forget mine.. haha...

5. anise - 9th sept, ROM
6.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
7.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
8.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
9.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
10.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
11.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School(Main)
12.DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
13.coco - 18 sept, Legends
14.cacphin - 18th Sept, Kuali-Suntec
15.Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
16.Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
17.Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROM
18.Doris - 23rd Sept, Amara poolside
19.Jasmine - 30th Sept

annabelle, mi getting blur.. so u got arguement with SIL.. Hmm juz ren after all u dun haf to live together with her so dun worry too much..

cacphin, mi trying hard to cut down on food but at time really hard.. the moment i taken my dinner, it's time to sleep.. haha maybe when i work nite shift den i can skip my consider "dinner" in the morning.. ;p

hmmm dun tink will be booking to stay over.. maybe juz stay at hhis place after the rom and maybe plan for trip at yr end.. wanna go across asian oso hard, no $$ ;<

gals, Yew Kwang which most of u tokin about is a photographer huh?? Soo u gals getting his on ur ROM huh?? how much he quote??

cacphin> think july no raining season bah... think raining season start around october???

bear> haha yah lor no need to compare cause we all got our own photographer liao... heehee difficult to get photographer hoh cause we choose all e auspicious date than everyone also need photographer...

anise> yup got conflicts with my FSIL... yah lor ren lor wat to do... she's those yah yah type from now onwards also couldnt be bothered with her. haahaa me also very difficult to cut down on food leh... see tibits i buay tahan already...

i'll be going for short trip first before rom lor... will be going genting with my colleagues and FH... than maybe after rom before end of e year go BKK again or see where lor... thought of going further but no $$ leh...

Hello gals,

So many posts.. u all night owls ah?

Anise, i also the same as u, by the time i finish work its already 9+ 10 at nite. Eat dinner liao straightaway wanna zzzz..... fatty bear....

Yew Kwang is my photog. he charges $280. But i think he already booked on the 9th. Some gals tried asking liao.

Cacphin hahahaha, u are tired of shopping? I have been working such long hours that i haven't shopped in mths!! tmr on leave to go shopping... hahaha.. think i will be like a crazy bear let loose...

Suelynn ah, dun say old lei... Then Queenie will feel even worse right? ALL of us are young and beautiful brides okie???

bear &amp; anise> can understand by e time u reach home.. else, try to grab something by six. Ask your boss for a 20 mins break. Coz, the method i recommend takes time to see long time effect.
Sad to say, I'm a disgrace to the gals.. no stamina for shopping... even my male friends have better stamina than me when come to shopping.

btw, can i have yew kwang's contact? is he a photographer or videographer?

cherz> thanks for updating the list.

btw, how come some of u have conflicts with ILs liao?

wah bear tmr can go shopping liao... so envy u... me also very long never shop... now e only things my FH let me shop are furnitures and until e last 2 weeks are jewellry shops for wedding bands now buy already jewellry shops also cannot go liao...

Bear and suelynn... dun mind me asking ok which yr u 2 are born??? anyway bear wat are u working as now??? wah ur working hours very long leh...

cacphin, like i told anise long story u can check e archive lor...

dear all bride to be in sept..
: ) my ROM will be on 09 sept 2005, will be holding outside soleminsation at suntec Kuali resturant. Found my JP too...but when i wanna go and look for him to ask him to sign my consent form..but he ask no need to be in hurry as he say he already confirm and he will surely be my solemnisor lor...so till now i olso having do my efile lei.....

talking abt dieting. Am working on it rite nw kekeek. Trying to control but these 2 days kept eating ice-cream!

Jamie> welcome! I oso havnt meet him, will onli efile after we meet the jp.

2.suelynn - 9th sept , Peony-Jade @Quayside
5. anise - 9th sept, ROM
6.Jamie - 9th sept Kuali Resturant
7.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
8.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
9.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
10.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
11.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
12.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School(Main)
13.DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
14.coco - 18 sept, Legends
15.cacphin - 18th Sept, Kuali-Suntec
16.Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
17.Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
18.Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROM
19.Doris - 23rd Sept, Amara poolside
20.Jasmine - 30th Sept

Anna, Bear is 24 yrs old this yr... heehee...

Who want Yew Kwang's contact? u can call him at 97608980. he also has a thread in the photography section. U can leave ur name and email there and he will get back to u. He is rathe prompt!

Going shopping later too! before my appt with Hol Inn Parkview. need a new pair of Levis!

Who asked what i was working as? I m a biologist with a stat board that has its office at somerset.

Suelynn> was just changing out of my dirty clothes aft lunch and was shocked at my huge tummy... YUCKS!! looks like the Levi's can wait liao...

bear> tink best time is after rom then buy cos by then slim ald mah ekekekek

I m sligtly over the quarter of century old. But my brain nt working like this age liao, too long nvr work, brain, a bit slow kekekek!

bear...same fate....my tummy is getting very huge lei..sooo awful lor...use to be FLAT...but due to my job now...soooo desk bound...have to be seated all day..sob sob and my ROM is only 3 months away DIE!!i seriously need to slim down lor!!i have saw promotion from de beaute (yesterday straits time LIFE) promotion slimming for whole body...$180 ONLY....i am going there to find out today! Hehee..i will let you all know if it gimmicks or real promotion! Hehe..so now...for those intrested, pls look for yesterday S.T Life and cut down the vouchers and wait for my updates..hehee...

heehee bear all gals here think almost same age lor me 23 this year... sulynn same huh 24??? whao office in somerset ah... wah everyday can go shopping liao... heehee i love shopping... but now FH control liao leh say need $$ for reno...
kao_cry.gif
so sad... haha meet need to get levi's too... its part of my office attire... might need to get more cause these few days raining my jeans not dry cannot wear to work...

suelynn dun worry lar once u find a job ur mind will automatically have to work liao... no choice wan...