(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Tea, of cos u shd be excited! wedding coming liao.. kekeke.. finally feeling it right?

Hope everything is in order...

Where's everybody else? WX, how's Aeris's stalker problem? Jannie, you popped yet? why no news?

been MIA for a while coz grandpa left us last Tue. (To clarify, grandpa was actually grandpa in law. but as both my grandpas were no longer ard, i refer him to as grandpa.)

we were glad grandpa left us peacefully and din suffer much pain. On tue morn, while he was watching tv, he took a last look at grandma before taking his last breath. well now i worried abt grandma...the loss she is feeling now.

Goodness wat a big typo! It's supposed to be "Sorry to HEAR that Cherz" not HERE that! :P I'm suffering from Permanent Head Damage! kekeke..

Dajie, ya i saw it too. was the food gd? worth going there?

hey hey im here.

cherz, sorry to hear about your grandpa. do take care of yourself and your grandma.

bear, what permanent head disorder.....what are you toking about.....think you are too stress up liao. need to relax girl not that i know you dont have much time for your studies still you need to let your hair down and go crazy once in awhile. or else you really becoming a nerd!! and please do watch your gastric as the stomach is a very precious organ which we cant afford to lose or else no more good food!!!!! take care ya!!

da jie, how long will your hubby be going??? im sure you will be able to find programs for yourself. new holland v huh......still find that area too far for me hehehehe
went back to morton's last sat to celebrate 1st year since AD hehehe and i got to admit that place juz keeps making me wanna go back more and more hehehe so cosy at the same time not too quiet and great food, great wine, great service, great friendly staffs!!!! they even took a pic of us and print it and put it in their restaurant photo frame hehehehe so nice of them.....hehehehe haizzz and how can i not forget the legendary hot chocolate cake!!!!! told wifey if i can afford it i will go there once a month even LOL!!!!

cherz, sorry to hear abt ur grandpa in law...hope ur husband is not takin it too hard...dat time when my granny was in the hospital, my grandpa insists on gg to c her on a certain day n who noes she passed away few hrs later...its like he can sense she is gg n want to c her for the last time...its not ez for ur granny in law rite now...try to spend more time wif her...

bear, remember dat time me said will keep comin in to update u guys until i go to pop?

YES, me was admitted last fri n was induced for labour BUT sad to say my cervix still did not open after more than 12hrs n i had to go thru c-section lor...it was a blur blur nite for me on fri as ppl gathered ard me to c baby but i was still drowsy from the anaesthetic. onli on sat den did i take a look at my baby n was able to carry him...dunno who he looks like leh...some said look like my hb, some said look like me...will post his pic when i get it from my bro...he kept takin pics of baby wif his camera whenever he came to the hospital...so he has got more pics den me coz i was bed ridden till sun morning...juz discharged today n now while im waitin for my mil to prepare my shower, here i am updatin u all lor...sigh initially tot can discharge yesterday but baby was down wif jauntis n had to stay another day so i stayed wif him also...

yesterday was a nitemare for my hb as he had a quarrel wif his mum over fetchin us back from the hospital...now my mil is ignorin him...tink will last for days...hope wont last long...me hear both sides of stories n i tink i wash my hands out of it...dun wanna hav post natal blues bcoz of them...

wx, not bad sia...dun belittle woman hor...u tink we married liao no 1 wan oredi is it? haha...tink this guy juz wanna get some excitement out of his life...to deal wif such person, if im aeris, i will "play along" wif him n make him embarrassed whenever i can...meanin u dun hav to b angry wif him or wat...juz b sarcastic n mean in watever ways u deal wif him...
as for him followin aeris back, mayb u shld fetch her from work more often n act intimate in front of him lor... :p

tea, ur fren realli likes to surprise u...ya me agree women who gave birth r reallli wei da lor...me felt so exhausted though i hav been eatin n sleepin for the past few days...now i noe y we need this 1 mth to take nutrients (jin bu).

i hav got so much to say but tink will "complain" to u guys later...gettin abit sleepy...wanna hurry take a shower den drop to the bed... :p

wow so much happening....

cherz, sorry to hear abt the bad news, take care ok, guess u must be busy with the funeral etc as well.

Jannie!!! Congrats!!!!

Was back on sunday nite, fell sick, tink took too long bus journey I got sick. The coach was great, tink the rush here n there in KL made me sick. I puked on sun nite, din eat much n puke ytd...so on mc tdy! Everyone tot I preggy, but who is preggy with their period n puke only at nite! If really preggy then I really something very wrong lei......Dr said its gastric hypertension or something...Lots of wind.

The dinner was at Parkroyal Hotel in KL. The deco was nice, but the service, food n coordination sux!!!! 1st march-in have to "balak" cos guest kept walking-in, the Emcees were mumbling...cos 1 of them is aussie n his english very hard to understand while the other one spoke cantonese n its like nt smooth kind....1 waiter to serve 4 tables, n the hotel is halal, so the shark's fins were fake! They had 2 dishes of desserts....Anyway, I am jus happy to see my cousins, relatives all gathered together, most of them fr overseas. My popo is just so happy everyone is there too!

Jus checked my HDB webby, my flat is to be delivered to us 3rd quarter 07. Finally, anyone has home n deco or square rooms mag for loan???? I am actively lookin at them nw, hee!

Hello!!

CONGRATS Jannie! I lost ur hp no when i change my hp.. was itching to sms u! does ur wound hurts? so happy for u.. what's his name ah? Ya i think don't be too bothered abt wat's happening around u although it is easier said than done.. just concentrate on ur baby boy... this is only the starting of the looooong journey.. don't bottle it in u.. talk to us ya?

Sue, i have loads of home and deco mags! u want? getting excited hor..heehee... hope u are feeling better...

WX, Permanent Head Damage = PhD lah... that's the lame joke everybody is throwing at me now. heee... Morton's is gd but my hb dun like it.. cos he finds like freaky to have gd service! plus the portion too big for us to finish.. have to agree the cake is really yummy.. kekeke..

Dajie, hrmm might give it a shot one day... since school is so nearby...

CONGRATZ jannie!!!
kao_babydust.gif

Upgraded to mummy status liao.How does it feel?

wx,
so shiok ah mortons agn?I not been there bfe leh...My hb prefers Japanese food anytime so but think we'd go 1 of these days lah.
Ya sunset way is out of way esp when one dont drive lor.
Any updates re stalker?
Hb wld be back early sun am like 4am!I already got some things planned liao.Hahaha!!!

sue ah,
how come u not been well ah?Ur tummy also problemetic?I used to hv tummy probs like alwayz tummy ache,tt was several yrs ago but since the last one where i was in A&E abt 3-4yrs ago,i'm like "cured".It jz disappeared.Weird man these things.
My mags gave away liao.I bought fr overseas somemore.

bear,
it's alfresco so i think it can get abit hot if u go for lunch though they got indoor dining.But the idea gg there is to sit outside or u go there aft school for dinner.

cherz....... sad to hear your bad new.. anyway do take good care... and hope ur granny in law will get over soon..

jannie.. congratulations... welcome ur baby to this new world =) rem to send us pics to view k... BTW izzit very painful?? the c-section... the thots of giving birth really scare mi off...

queenie.. i will be staying at lecourbe hotel.. heard of that? just hope that the hotel is clean =p... wah ur hubby going for sooo long.. so u no flight this few days??

tea... getting stress up over?? hmm mi oso still quite a no of stuffs pending.. =< juz hope i can settle everythin 2 weeks before my wedding =)

weekend i juz went for my food tasting.. everythin went on quite smooth.. each dish was good and the portion is real big.. by the time they served us the 6 dishes, i m already too full =p in fact, dats a good sign.. can guarantee that my guest will sure eat till full... hehe.. anyway who knows, the portion may become smaller during actual day...

settled my bed frame and wardrobe on sunday.. happie... realise that king furniture selling alot of cheap and nice sliding door wardrobe... today my hubby house painting job was done today.. one more thing settled...

Jannie: Congrats on your new mummy status.
rest well. Yes, send us pics when it is ready.

anise: i don know what i am stress about. hahaha. i just feel stress. lol

like to ask advise of those of you who have gone thru the dinner. my dad have 65 guest (ie, 6.5table). i am thinking of just having 6 tables taking into account some pple will not turn up on that day. you gals think it is safe to do that? that means will shift the guest around on that day. the rest of the tables are settled. just that half table. not here not there.

Realised I blur, my flat supposed to be delivered 4th quarter 07.

Bear, I wan I wan, maybe drop by ur hse to pick them up one day. Still having bad tummy today, no puke, but LS instead. Going back to doc later.

Dajie, I tink I havnt take the coach for a long time, n the whole trip so rush! Dats y a bit haywire!

tea, my dad kept insisting it will be very malu if we got not enuff seats. Had to arrange to fit nicely cos of tat, in the end lots of ppl last min stuck at work/overseas,din make losses cos dad's guests very generous, they gave alot tho they din come. Tink u can cut to 6 n squeeze 11 to a table if really all come or rearrange into another table, cos there are bound to be no shows etc.

sue: ya, i thou so as well. cos on that day, somehow by the work of god, some pple will just not turn up. and having half that 5 pple is just damn wasteful... my dad of cos insist that if the guest come and have no table.. then will be very malu... hmmm...

wao lau. damn irriated and pissed with the church priest. really regret engaging him.

today, 3 bloody days before the wedding, he email to tell me that the sequence for one part of the church service is wrong. need to switch around. A**HOLE. urgh. I'm not going to change it. will leave it as it is. Not going to waste my money or time to reprint the booklet.

Hi guys!

Tea, don't get worked up.. weddings sure got cock up one.. don't be too affected ya? As for the wedding table thingy, i didn't calculate like this. I worked out the max no. of table which was 26 and then asked for 25 tables +1 reserve.. that day sure got no show one, some of my relatives actually brought along their gfs/bfs so filled out quite nicely.. only 4 no shows.

Sue, no probs. let me know when u wanna come.. I think before that i shd watch SATC one more time.. esp since the movie is coming soon.

Anise, glad u got quite a bit of stuff settled.. not so stressed liao right?

Dajie, ya i meant for dinner.. lunch always not enough time for me to rush here and there.

bear: i have cooled down already. Emailed the father, told him that we are unable to reprint the booklet due to time constraints. but will inform the organist n lector accordingly.

hmm... i think i will go with the 6 tables for my dad. have a reserve table in case we really need to use it.

Tea, u need to pay for reserve table even though u don't use it. That's wat my hotel said and aft asking around, it was true for some other hotels. better be sure.

i did ask the coordinator. she says don have to pay if it was not used. But i need to pay for min 20 tables as stated in my contract.

i will reconfirm again. thanks for reminder.

bear, no need to rush to return me the DVD. U can watch it again.

tea, for mine I dun have to pay for reserve tables. So I had 2 reserve tables, we cut by 2 tables so the reserves used as backup, who noes, dun even need to use cos more than enuff of empty tables.......

tea... cao.. to change sooooooo last min.. no wonder u so piss off.. relax.. cool down... so another 3 days is ur wedding liao huh.. dats very fast wor...

hmmm i will oso do the same as what you all mentioned.. i tink i onli got 21 tables but i intend to have 20 guarantee with reserve 2. I dunno if the reserve need to pay anot for my case.. i will go chk it out.. thanks for the advice..

bear... ya feel less stressful liao... yesterday is hubby bday but din manage to celebrate with him due to the house.. haiz.. actually planned to have dinner with him but he need to help mum clear up the debris and in the end, i went shopping alone till late night den bring the cake over to his place.. haiz... when i ask my hubby wanna light a candle so dat i can sing a birthday song with him and guess what's his reply... "next time"... i was like XXX.. fine... next time den.. abit piss off... and we din even take photo together.. he onli take with the cake only.. haiz how would u feel if u r me.. anyway suan le.. i m ok already..

anise, wat debris ur hb need to clear up for his mum? tink ur hb is juz too tired after the clearin to celebrate wif u...abt the pain u asked me, i will say "YES" to the wound dat they cut across...i still hav to walk very slowly as it hurts while i walk n even when i shift myself on bed. actualli it hurts when i pee also coz they put a "tube" inside me b4 the op so dat my urine is collected in a bag without me gg to the toilet after the op. N of coz it is removed now... :p

tea, how can the priest b so irresponsible 1? last min den tell u the sequence is wrong...as for the tables, me tink 6 tables shld b fine if you have got 1 or 2 reserve tables.

thanks anna, my mil is more "jin zhang" den me on certain things coz me abit ignorant den she will say me --> cannot do this cannot do dat...haha...somehow its gd...

sue, hope u feelin better liao...when u gettin ur flat?

dajie, mummy status realli no joke...last nite woke up at 3am to feed baby n had to coax him till near to 6am coz he had "wind" in his stomach n was feelin terrible...had to clear his shit dunno how many times juz for dat few hrs...he woke the whole family up a few times wif his cries...

bear, u lost my no ah? will PM u wif baby's pic tmr...
his name is Travis. Will b askin "you long zi" to com up wif his chinese name. sure i wont bottle it inside me...juz need to find time to com in n "roar" it out... :p

i called up the coordinator. confirmed don have to pay for the reserve table unless i utilise it. will go with 6 tables for my dad side. confirmed enough cos one relative informed that someone passed away and they cannot attend.

jannie, since HDB put the date 4th quarter 07, means anytime nw till b4 yr end. Super excited.....then after awhile, realise the bomb tat is going to fall on us.....abit sian. But after awhile we continue to look thru reno forums kekekek!

Tea, gd to hear that u don't have to pay.. i rem being shocked when i had to pay for reserve tables even if i dun use them... but over liao... so gd. U on leave today to start ur preps liao right? I think u are starting to feel excited!

Jannie, u must have started devloping panda eyes.. poor u.. ur MIL take care of Travis in the day while u take the nite shift? erm i dunno what to say to u except to hang in there! heehee... yes yes i wanna see Travis!

Anise, if i were u, i'll be pissed also.. light one candle to blow not very tough wat... sigh.. i understand how u feel totally.. its like my hb.. whenever i wanna plan for a holiday, i have to book him half a yr at least in advance.. Last nite asked him wanna go on a longer trip (abt 10 days) end of next yr, immed kena shoot from him. I mean i understand his nature of his work, but can't even spare 10 days out of 365 meh?

Sue, the bomb is bound to drop sooner or later.. is urs a premium flat? are u gonna spend a lot on ur place?

bear, mine is a premium flat. I tink with furniture n applicances its going to be abt $30k. I need to cover the bomb shelter cos its facing the main door, need a big wardrobe n shoe rack....kitchen eventho I dun really use it, need to do also. I dowan to just slp on a bed with nothing in the hse tho its premium flat...... Just do it all at same time, if we were to do reno slowly after we live in it, going to very uncomfortable! Tho we quite hard-up la hahhaha! But not until so cham la

Is 30K a lot for a premium flat? flooring all done right? but i guess if u incld furnishing and electronics, it is quite reasonable.

Ya i agree, bite the bullet and finish ur reno all at once.. or else when u wanna fix cabinets in, it is gonna be very dusty! i learnt it the hard way!

bear,yah flooring all done le, for loos also, except kitchen sink. Maybe need to add shower screens, accessories like shower, rack for shampoo etc. Aircon ald take up abt $1k to $2k, depends on wat kind we want, tv also abt $2k plus or even more if we getting a bigger size (if we can splurge) , fridge, washing machine blah blah blah, plus sofa , dining tables etc....all small items add together dunno hw much also.

Tks all. Hb coping well...I never see him crying so badly all my years with him.

Dajie,
went sunset way once...wanted to check out the alfresco dining but cldnt find the location =(

Jannie,
Congrats!! U r very barve. Till now, i am still quite fearful abt the process of giving birth. Travis...nice name. U or hb named him?

I spend abt $30K for reno and furnishing too...quite reasonable. just bought a steam iron today...finally write off my cheapo iron.

jannie.. my hubby got to scrap off those painting that fell to the floor during the painting work.. if not when we walk, sure very uncomfortable... oh my.. see u like dat i oso worrie wor.. i scare of the pain..

bear... ya i m abit pissed off.. but den suan lei... anyway not my bday lol... maybe ur hubby is those workaholic type.. so 10 days are very imp to him.. anyway i m used to it.. last yr i oso din manage to celebrate with him.. this yr oso.. tink next yr will still be the same liao

sue.. so premium flat is with flooring done huh??.. today there is release for telok blangah area.. but the bad things is got to wait till 2013.. dat will be very long... somemore the pricing oso quite ex.. abit lost liao

Hey all!
I jz got back awhile ago fr SHA.I'm an owl lah except i dont make owl noises...keke!

jannie,
does gg thru a c section make u wanna hv another baby &amp; go thru a natural delivery?My fren said she din experience real child birth like go hospital ask doc to cut open take baby out instead of she pushing it out of the birth canal?
Also,i'm told btw a c section &amp; natural brith recovery,the latter is much faster &amp; less painful.
Most women these days prefer to go thru a c section so they r still rather "intact" down there.Heehee!Did the doc do a gd job w the stitches?

cherz,
i got a 2nd hand steam iron too but hardly use it.But will do so soon caz got some clothes recently tt wld require steam ironing instead of the regular.
I've not seen my hb cried much,teared only.Think his well is choked.Hahahaha!!!!!

Sunset way alfresco dining is at blk 106.Go check it out soon bfe it gets too popular.It jz opened in sept.

anise,
hb only gone abt 5 days so not tt bad lah.He's been away longer last time.And for me longest is abt 10 days so we're pretty used to it.

I dont hv a bday cake this yr either.Aft awhile,it doesnt matter,muz take pics meh?So be it lah,his bday,he happy or not is really his choice,dont take it personally.

If u arent looking for new flats or areas,there r many flats on offer every few mths of various areas &amp; flat type esp jurong west.Just check out hdb website.

sue,
if u r not taking some old stuff to ur new plc then u got lots to spend on.Do u need pots &amp; pans,plates,kitchen knives,cutlery set,hangers,door mats etc etc etc.Til u lost count...These r the things we dont incld in our budget &amp; they can accumalate to quite a sum.
I spent quite abit on my place mats,pillow cases,bed sheets,cushion covers,my tea cloth,bath towels,sugar containers,liquid soap dispenser etc...To me,these things does make a diff in how i want my plc to look like over all.

tea,
gd u managed to settle ur tables.As to the priest,wat to do?If i were u,jz down afew extra wine &amp; it'll all be forgotten.Hehehe!!!

I am work at this ungodly hr! i hate waking up early..

Cherz, hope u hb is taking it better. the end pt is always confirmed for us.

Anise, wat's done is done.. ya my hb is a workaholic, but he has to balance both lor...

zzzzz... brains not thinking still.. time for breakfast.

anise, ya premium comes with flooring n sanitary fixtures.....

dajie, y those nitty gritty things can cost alot! But I ald have pots n pans, cultery , my mum got lots of extras fr tangs, robinsons, all in nice sets somemore. That one can no need to buy. Bedsheets I have also, cos I got them for my AD tat time so got lots of spares,unless I change to king size bed then need to buy somemore. BUT there are still other things tat I tink I will buy , hee. Even shower spray also, I saw a cool rain shower with the spray etc....its nt cheap......Anyway, this is my chance to buy something for my house, so I tink I will go overboard.

sue: there are so much cost to setting up the house. at one point, i don dare to calculate how much i had spent..

going to do my nails soon. very busy day

dajie, me dunno if i will wanna hav a 2nd baby...juz this 1 alone is givin me alot of family probs...sigh...hav got so much to say but dunno where to start from...
as for the stitches, me dunno yet coz tmr den gg 2 c gynae to remove the stitches...its still under bandage now...

anise, the scrappin is not ez if there is alot to b cleared...tink ur hb is tired after all the work lor...dun worry abt the pain lah...me juz takin it 1 step at a time...

cherz, my hb named him...n of coz the old folks r not happy wif the name coz its hard for them to pronounce lor...

bear, me dunno abt my panda eyes but its definite dat im abit fed up wif my mil...sigh...long story lah...tink i write a blog abt it better...will post pics of Travis in multiply as soon as possible...

Jannie, hang in there okie? just pour it out for us.. MIL will nv be the same as our own mums.. sigh... ur hb on ur side? that's why my fren said best get confinement lady so MIL cannot interfer so much... just hang in there.. we will make WX plan for our next meeting ASAP so tat u get to come out and let ur hair out for a bit...

Tea, just wanna say CONGRATULATIONS before hand! might not have time to come online tmr and here's wishing u and ur hb a wonderful marriage life ahead. Have fun tmr and don't sweat the small stuff ya?

Hey all!
Another late nite for me...I din wake til abt 3pm.But cant do tt today,got lots to do.

Met my frens for dinner at ming kee live seafood caz it's 1 of my frens' fave but honestly,aint my type.She goes there once a mth.Dont think i'll go all the way to macpherson agn.

Aft dinner,we went to 2am a new dessert bar at holland v.The dessert has a nice presentation &amp; lots of i wld think orginal creations.Can relax on bed supper club concept "beds" or sofas or high chairs,the toilet is nice too!Oh ya,they close at 2am.

We all had a gd girl talk,i felt tt despite how i s'times feel abt my life,i shd be contented.
1 of my gf,may be facing divorce(another one),1 is with a long time bf,unsure of future,another is so stressed by her female boss tt she had nitemares,dizzy spells &amp; puked so she saw a psychiatrist.Sigh...

jannie,
do talk to ur hb abt how u feel,dont let it strain ur marriage.

hi everyone, ;) i am done with half of my wedding. all went well. It was actually quite fun, we had a lot of good laugh.

The morning started with me oversleeping. the make up artist called and i just woke up. quickly take a shower and wash up. :P

The gate crush was a whole lot of fun. my 2 jie mei did a race theme, they called it double happiness challenge. can faint and die, so o-biang.for it. all the brothers were given a 'race pack' each consisting of application form, number tag, energy bar and ribena. They were then given 3 sets of challenges. I think the funniest one is the mooca ad (the one with the hunk trying to sell his flat) . The brothers are suppose to be advertising to 'sell' my hubby.

glad it all went well and was not too stressful.

hiya all!! Hope that all of you have a wonderful weekend!! It was real sunny yesterday so managed to do alot of laundry.. hehe ... read that alot of you missed brewerkz!! Let's have the next gathering there lo!!

Jannie> Congrats once again on our baby boy!!!!!! hope that your wound no longer hurts..... i can understand your drowsy from anaesthetic... wifey had an operation to remove fibriods last time so she was really drowsy the first day she had the op...try not to take seafood for the first few months..

dajie> yeah long time no see liao... hope that you're well... ya loh missed you until i tot it was you...it was greenie.. been to alfresco dining at sunset way once ... .didn't know about it before too until my colleagues told me about it...that time i tried the italian restaurant....food was quite ok... maybe next time will try the jap one....btw how was the craze about A380?? read alot of reports on the aircraft and the maiden flight to sydney!! Incredible milestone for SQ!!

Dr Bear> Well done!!! All the hard work you put in is definitely worth it!

sue> Agree with dr bear that it's fun talking to id's... can get ideas from them and imagine how your love nest will look like... it can be quite tiring but its really fun! ;-) Given away my magazines to my sister liao.... however if you need any quotations for comparison. i can send you mine =)

weixiong> i can understand how you feel.... suggest to take it a step at the time.. agree with dajie and anise to let her handle herself first since it's about her work

cherz> Sorry to hear about your grandpa-in-law... hope that you and hubby are taking it well....spend some time with your grandma..

tea> Congrats and glad that you had lots of fun!! Your jie mei very creative leh..make teh brothers advertise your hubby..haha i can imagine it's going to be so funny... i hope did they not have to go down to their trunks to do the advertisement... LOL

thanks DH, my wound dun realli hurt liao...juz dat i cant walk for long also...if not will feel a slight pain...

tea, sounds like ur weddin went very successfully...congrats n welcome to our AD over club...

dajie, my hb is the 1 dat "creates" the prob in the 1st place...so now alot of things juz follow n it seems 2 families r/s has been strained oredi...sigh...

bear, tink durin gatherin better dun let me pour out...if not tink i will end up cryin at the same time n spoil every1's mood...

hey dh,
wah u been reading our past postings huh?
So wat hv u 2 been busy with?So looooong din see u all.Hope everything is gg well on ur side.

jannie,
tt's a long line to me leh.Is it below the ultra low panty line huh?Wahlau if i wear bikini,dont wanna the whole world to see it leh.Market value surely drop.Kekeke!!!

We've been frens here for so long liao if we met up more often think we wld be even closer.Frens shd be there for each other thru thick &amp; thin so if u gotta let it out,let it out.We r humans &amp; crying doesnt make u a weak person.Release the pent up frustrations &amp; hurt &amp; hopefully will feel better.If anyone's mood spoilt by u or anyone crying,tt person can go fly kite lah.Let's all be real,no one is invincible.