(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

anise: don let your stress weight you down. try going out with your friends to chill. take your mind off the wedding for a while.
it helps.

Gd morning. back for early morning meeting.

Erm if u guys die die need me to put a name to my poison then I guess it would be Bailey's. I like the taste very much. Like acoholic chocolate drink. Haven't tasted the mint flavour although i have a bottle at home.

Ya Anise, don't stress.. so many of us gone through it and we all survived! I am sure u can too...

Dr Bear sounds just wrong... nobody will trust a dr bear... :P

tea, finally saw ur pics...very nice... me like ur WG...
the korea serial u said hor, is it the 1 dat is showin on scv now?

anise, me dunno its excited or nervous leh...hahaha...

wah seh...our bear bcom a Dr liaoz...next time talk to bear muz bite a carrot den say "wats up doc?" hehehe...do take gd care of urself hor...dun tire urself too much studyin...

this morning wake up liao had breakfast den went back to amk ask my dad pei me go suntec walk walk...haha...my dad was so worried me walk too much will wanna give birth... :p brought him to lunch at crystal jade kitchen den walk ard carrefour b4 he fetch me back home...felt abit tiring for juz a few hrs of walk... -_-

Hi all from london!
Yeah i jz checked into the htl & i already need a fix of the internet aft being stuck in a metal tube for 13hrs.I guess this is how I unwind.I feel relaxed & so focus here tt i can temporarily escape the real world.

dr ah bear,
no one wld trust a quack u mean?But u growl right?Hehehe!!!
U may wanna try amarula fruit drink fr africa,it's somewat like bailey's.
http://www.amarula.co.za/za/

anise,
rem tt ur wedding is supposed to be fun & enjoyable.

jannie,
walking is gd then u'll hv easier delivery right?U doing natural or a cesarean delivery?

Eh, so quiet ah? Where's that WX ah? Cherz leh? all busy with life?

Stop calling me that lah.. I haven't even converted yet and u guys are already giving me names. :P Ya i feel like i m a quack. :P

Have fun in London Dajie! facebook is fun hor.. kekeke.. Tea is on it too. U can add her.

Brewerkz tonite!

dajie, walkin is gd but not too much also...will b doing natural lor...hopefully can bear wif the pain den no need to hav epidural...

bear, u gg to brewerkz tonite ah?

hey Bear,

Me here. super busy with work. but applying for a new job so busy updating my resume.

was on PM leave today to meet up with PG n VG but suddenly hb called n say grandpa in critical condition. have to cancel all appts. i am waiting for hb to come back to see grandpa together =( *pray*

cherz... how ir ur hubby's grandpa?? hope he is okay..

tea and bear... wat is facebook u all toking abt.. very KPO mi...

queenie.. yaya thanks for reminding me =) yaya i must be happie coz this is a happie ocassion... i must not stress myself.. my invitation half way done liao =)

Facebook ah? its something like friendster but a LOT more interactive. U can play games, join networks, have ur own fish tank or garden, hug and super poke ur frens! go to facebook.com and take a look! Dajie, Tea and I are in it liao.

Cherz, how's ur grandpa? any updates? we'll be praying for him.

Didn't drink at brewerkz lah.. i just dun like the smell of beer.. but we had lotsa food and I really stuffed myself silly.. heehee.. gd atmosphere too.

harlow peeps!!!!! and Dr Bear Bear LOL!!!!!
sounds like a children doctor........who growls....LOL

well exam is over and gonna pray hard that i will pass it...coz mind went blank that nite.....as in i know what i got to do when i see the question but its the approach and the format of the answer that i cant remember haizzzzz stress.......

i juz got invited to facebook by my fren as well hehehehe

cherz, hope your granpa is ok. take care ya.

judy, thou you start late but you steady mah!!! everything smooth smooth for you hee hee hee. you definitely got an angel watching over you ^^

hehehe gathering in nov......i will try to see which location is ok ^^ but most likely will be away from town area bah

bear, me missed eatin at brewerkz...yummy...we used to order alot n juz eat like a buffet...hahaha...under co expense no need save 1... :p me tink my poly mates got ask me to facebook also...but me no explore the site...

wx, gatherin ah? muz include me this time leh...hehe...will try to make myself available...

tks for yr concern. grandpa is okie now. He has a tumor in his blood vessel when he was 60 yrs old. Now that he is 80 yrs old, the tumor has grown. Doc says that his blood vessel can collapse anytime within these few days.

so far grandpa is feeling better. everyone is keeping him company and visiting him whenever we're available.

oh... so now i noe wat's facebook.. that sounds interesting...

cherz.. hope ur grandpa is betta... will pray for him as well...

today on mc.. dunno kenna wat virus, my whole lips like gonna haf ulcer outbreak.. i use listerine to kill those germs.. damn painful.. so took mc today to rest.. but later will be going out to get some stuffs from chinatown =p

BTW, u gals/guys noe of any shop that sell nice bed frame?

Hello, hope u had a wonder wkend.. I did. pigged out quite a bit.

Cherz, glad that ur grandpa is better... how's ur search for VG and PG?

WX, stop calling me that can? i think the more ppl call me that, the more i feel like i m an imposer. Gathering in Nov is fine.. let me know... When will ur exam results be out?

Anise, i like barang barang stuff cos made from solid teak.. not those laminated stuff that will split over time... may be u can try that.. take more vit c.. wedding coming soon...

Jannie hasn't checked in ah.. Must make her do it.. if she doesn't then we know she popped!

bear, here i am...haven pop leh...baby too comfy in my tummy liao...still dun wanna com out...haha...alot of ppl kept askin me how com haven give birth... :p

cherz, glad to noe ur grandpa is feelin better...tink at this time all he wans is everybody's company...

Where's everybody?!

I had a busy busy day... dropped my wallet at a kopitiam near my place when i was having breakfast. only realised it when i was at the vet trying to pay for my dog's consultation! luckily the kopi lady picked it up and kept it for me. *phew*

Jannie, come in and update us everyday ok? the day we dun see anything from u we will know liao. How are u feeling? any contractions?

bear, will try to com in as often as i can...didnt realli feel any contractions leh...feelin tired easily...will b seein gynae on thur if baby stilll not out by den...

hi all! Am just too tired,was rather busy over the weekend and the past few days.

We went down to our future hm to see see look look, finished building ald, so most prob, yr end or Jan will get keys, HDB is doing checks on the flats. Looking ard for an ID. Saw some "showflats at the other project next to ours. Its so tiring talkin to the contractors etc.....

bear, the auntie is very nice to keep it for u, some will just keep for themselves.

Jannie, u got any jitters?

Will be going on leave on fri and next mon, going to KL for my cuz's wedding. They are having in a 5 star hotel in KL and the cost is abt Sg restuarant wkend price.....Here everything is so ex!

Hi all, sorry, didnt post. been rather caught up with stuff.

Cherz: glad to hear that your granddad is better.

Anise: I also like barang barang stuff. I think 80% of my furniture is from barang barang. except for the bedframe. we thou the structure (the plank holding the mattress) wasnt that strong, so went for other shops.

I am a teak wood person, so the furniture shops i went to are all selling teak wood. Not sure what your preference is like.

Now i am having headach arranging the table. a few friends dropped out. so now got to rearrange. yikes. then there is a group of 3 friends, left 1... not sure where to put her also.

tea, dat time when me arrangin the table also headache for frens who comin alone...mayb can place them wif ppl of the same age group den will b easier to "chat"
best if the table got those frens who "open up" easily...

sue, me dunno wat to expect also...now can do nothing except wait lor...

tea, dat time when me arrangin the table also headache for frens who comin alone...mayb can place them wif ppl of the same age group den will b easier to "chat"
best if the table got those frens who "open up" easily...

sue, me dunno wat to expect also...now can do nothing except wait lor...

Hi guys! glad to see a bit more life in the forum...

Jannie, u 39 wks liao right? may be have to induce.. dunno leh, most of my frens' first baby always harder to pop... another fren just gave birth this morn... everybody is either getting preggie or giving birth!

Sue, actually it is quite fun to talk to IDs.. i enjoyed the whole process very much. kekeke.. last nite i dreamt that i had another wedding dinner for my frens this time! weird hor..

Tea, its like that one... i agree with wat Jannie says, put them tog with ppl the same age? or ask if she wants to bring a fren.

ya. a lot of pple having kid this year cos of the the golden pig. 4 of my friends have already given birth... another 3 is anytime soon. 7 piglets :D hehehe

yes bear, me oredi 39 wks liao...actualli am hopin tmr when c gynae den he will ask me to induce...its realli tough carryin a baby to full term...

me agree alot of ppl givin birth this yr...even got a few of my frens ard the same timing as mine...either 1 mth earlier or later...actualli me heard quite a number of ppl sayin its not the golden pig this yr...so dunno how com alot of ppl still say its golden pig...anyway makes no diff to me :p

jannie, this yr is actually fire pig lei, but every yr ppl also refer all the animals as golden lo. So this yr alot of happenings ard the world supposedly like what the fengshui masters predict. But generally alot of ppl like to give birth to pig, cos next yr rat, yr after ox!

I jz got back...

bear,
lucky u got ur wallet back.Ur wallet too small lah.It's a sign!Hehehe!!!

sue,
yes i dislike the whole negotiating process with e IDs & the whole reno thingy too.I didnt really enjoy it caz my hb & me got really diff tastes.He's a dull coloured & prefers structures sort of person & i'm totally opp.

tea,
wat sort of stunts do u do on ur bed tt need to be super duper strong ah?Mine had extra support caz it's a water bed damn heavy.

jannie,
i think in general ppl think those born in the yr of the pig has a gd life lor.I knw frens born in 1971 who r "pigs",i dont think their life is a bed of roses,still same as the rest of us mortals.
I only knw 3 of my frens who r preggie now & 1 wont make it in time for the pig yr.Anywayz,I think tt 1 may feel more "pressured" to hv babies if one's frens r hvg them.Though many r hvg babies this yr,still not enough babies born.

dajie: lol. not super duper strong lah. but it must not be shaky. some bed frame, when u toss and turn in it, it will 'move'. previous bed hubby had, gave way in the middle of the nite.so now we try to find a better one.

Gd morning.. tot i better post first before the crazy day begins.

Jannie, ya its really tough to carry a baby to the full term. U know, last time i tot ppl would only have kids when they are ready. joining this forum made me realised that there are ppl that die die want to have a piglet just becos its the yr of the pig!! Let us know if u have to induce today ya?

Kekeke... Tea needs extra strong bedframe for obvious bedroom activities lah Dajie. kekekeke.... Tea the bed gave way in the middle of the nite? were u guys hurt?

Dajie, what sign? that I shd always keep my wallet small? I think its precisely becos it looked so ratty that nobody wanted to steal it. :P ya i dun believe ur birth yr will make a difference in ur life. if that's the case there will always be 12 types of ppl around.

harlow peeps!!!!

Jannie!!!!! Jia You Wor!!!!! hee hee hee^^
May you have a "bai bai pang pang" piglet!!! ^^
don worry will surely include you, who knows it might be on your bb's full month hehehehehe^^

Judy, what were both of you doing that made the bed gave way!!!!!! omg!!! LOL^^
but in my opinion, a good bed frame normally will require to pay a bit more....as i believe what you pay is what you get.

bear, maybe 12 general types and then they are furthur broken down into 24 types then after that furthur broken down haa haa haa as evolution take place ^^ and the chain juz goes on......who knows one day the cycle will go back to the starting point and human will become cavemen ^^ LOL

welcome home da jie!!!!
yupe water bed generally is heavy and i heard that it is actually bad for the back.....is it true??
haa haa haa maybe good life means no as much downs as us mortals but still got downs lah. some good life may mean money but others may mean something more then money since alot of stuffs in the world cant be bought by money ^^

sue, excited or not gonna plan your home....your next phase of marriage life is gonna start soon hehehe. im still waiting patiently for mine to be up hehehe coz the last time i went by cannot even see anything reaching above the fences!!!! haizzzz and alot of ppl say the area got alot of malay staying there, i not scared meh...but i always say i saw more chinese then malays^^

bear,
i guess u can look at it 2 ways,keep ur wallet small,if u lose it,ppl think so small boh liu one or buy a mega big one & maybe u wont lose it at all?

tea,
u rollerblade or cycle on e bed in the middle of the nite ah...

wx,
geylang is monopolised by malays mah.But sg got more chinese than malays so no matter wat,surely see more yellow than brown mah.

Re ppl born in yr of pig,i think it depends on which yr it is.My frens born in '71 hv rocky marriages,money wise is comfortable but spiritually they r stable.Alot more depends like on their star signs lah & ancestors',and time of birth.I'm really into all this so it gotta do with more than the yr lor.

Backaches & waterbeds r the common myths.It can cause if the water isnt filled up to the required firmness i guess.It follows the contours of the body.
But it's cleaner caz no bed mites.

jannie: i always admire pregnant woman. all the pain they go thru to bring another life to earth. i am jus not so wei da.

I think it is the quality of the bed frame leh. not the activities. we are rather sedate pple. hahaha

oh, just got a call from the property course pple. told me i came in top in class. thou it is such a big joke. got $0 sales as of now. havent even started working on leads.

wow, judy you came in top in class!!! wont be long before you see results!!! must have confident!!!

da jie, you really did some research about this kinda stuffs hehehe but it is interesting how a person's life can linked all the way back to their ancestors.

anyway wifey have a stalker at work!!!!! that colleague appears to be interested in her. wifey already told him it is not possible but he is a very persistent person and even followed her home...and due to her having a performance which involves him as well she do not want a direct confrontation with him.....i have run out of ideas....should i just go ahead and confront the guy??? haizzzzz............

tea,
congrats girl.Well done!This is gonna be a part time thingy?

wx,
wah aeris market value still high huh?So flattering right?
I think she shd let her boss or supervisor knw abt this.I think u oughta be the last resort as this involves her work.Let her handle it herself unless she totally exhausted her resources.Then agn,she's ur wife,u take the necessary steps required to tame tt stalker.
If it's my hb,i think he'll jz laugh it off.

weixiong... wah aeris got a stalker.. i guess can let her handle by herself as wat queenie mentioned.. i must saluate that guy since he already know dat she is married and yet still can be sooooo persistent..

tea... congrats... u a smart gal wor...

busy busy busy... finally booked my hotel stay in paris.. hope its convenient.. =p tmolo will be going for furnitue hunting session again.. I did go barang barang see but nothin caught my eyes.. was tinking of going to paya lebar area.. there are quite a no of furniture warehouse ard.. shall see how.. will be having my food tasting this coming sunday.. excited.. =p my wedding invite done half way.. gosh! tink i betta settle it fast... one month to go onli

hi, wow such interesting posts tdy or I shld say ytd!

tea, yah la sedate la, but when the the "animals" wake up from hibernation.....hee! Jus kidding! Congrats for being top in class, got any present? Just being materialistic again.....

wx, u shld be happy , means ur choice very popular. Hmmmm.....Ald rejected him rite in the face n he still stalk her,then shld tell the supervisor abt it, it seems like sexual harassment ald.

anise, my ex-colleague having her AD this sunday at OPH tink was ballroom ba,urs also rite under club chinos. I dun really like her when she's still with my co, she sort of act pitiful when alot of the colleagues dun wanna turn up for her banquet. She sort interrogate ppl y dun go etc....I wld jus strike ppl's name off if they gave excuses when intially invite or rsvp when them, she just dun get it! Furthermore, she gave her cards to my colleagues like the day after her RSVP dateline stated on her card. Everyone was invited by surprised n had to tell her there & then whether can go or nt, siao!

Just finished packing my bags, going KL tml for my cousin's wedding on Sat, maybe no internet access till sunday nite.

bear / sue / dajie / wx: i also don down how come the bed give way. one of the wooden plank supporting the mattress broke into 2. so both of us felt 'lopsided' in the middle of the nite. lol.

wx / dajie / bear / sue: ya. planning to do it PT till i have enough leads to go full time. Havent really started on it due to all the wedding prep. got to start work on it after wedding.

Wx: wow seh, aries still so charming leh. you should be proud of her. hehehe. maybe you should pick her up after work. safer right, don know if the guy in right frame of mind or not.

alamak, my friend just told me last nite that she cannot do the church booklet for me. hubby n myself quickly got to work on it last nite. got to start the printing today. faint. my friends love to give me 'surprises'....

harlow peeps!!!!

hehehehe well i did laugh it off initially when she told me and seems like the stalker really seemed persistent. well i juz leave it up to her to handle it thou im quite worried and would want her home as earliest as possible cause she knock off earlier then me esp on fri(good life) and i did ask her to take precaution on the way home.

judy, dont the surprises simply add more excitement into your life hehehe juz kidding. from the way you talk about it seems like you know them pretty well ^^
bed frames with wooden planks as base support....i thought only very old bed frames are like that...nowadays is like all metal bars or one huge piece of wood.....but go for quality is the way to go i guess hehehe

sue, have a safe trip ok and enjoy the dinner!!!! prob can do some shopping as well hehehehe

anise, seems like your stuffs are more or less settled so take it easy ^^ too gan chiong might cause you to left out some stuffs.

Hi guys!

Only free to post now.. busy the whole day until my gastric hurts.. that's the thing abt me.. when i m stressed out i have no appetite and prone to getting tummyaches...

Jannie popped liao ah? she hasn't checked in for 2 days! high chance that she has delivered.

WX, i dun like to think that we humans can be classified under astrological signs or birth yrs.. its like i m no longer unique, get wat i mean? But the flip side is that horoscopes offer one a 'chance' to know their future.. so far i take everything i read with a pinch of salt. I have to admit though, Facebook's horoscope is very accurate for me. heehee..

Abt Aeris's stalker, if she has made it clear that she is married and he still stalks her, then she shd tell her bosses and the police. Don't want to scare u but u shd nip this prob in the bud. U can tell the guy off if u catch him, but likely u will have a fight with him instead and get all emotional. Have a fren to accompany her or u meet her somewhere crowded and walk home with her. don't play play.. these ppl are emotionally unstable.

Tea, hahaha... we all teasing u.. kekeke... Congrats on being the top in ur class! think concentrate on ur wedding first. u need help with ur mass booklet? let me know.. i can help as much as i can.. :P

Sue have a gd trip!

Tummyache....

wx,
is the stalker following aeries home openly or secretly?
She has to confront him & if she feels her life is in danger at any time,get a protection order fr the police.He shd stop unless he doesnt value his job.
I agree w bear,a person who is sound wont do such a thing.

I went to St James power station last nite for a fren's bday.We met at movida then decided to explore the whole plc which has 9 diff rooms.Damn huge man tt can get lost!Too crowded for my liking & no seats so tiring until we got into the jazz bellni rm but the singers were unprofessional.Movida had a live spanish band but the singers were rather unlively.Powerhouse played dance & it was so loud tt can feel my heart vibrating.
I've been to dragonfly last yr but only for a short time.The canto pop crowd not really my kind lah.This time Dragonfly queue was too long to get in so we skipped it but we saw it fr the gallery bar where we can view all the clubs incld boiler rm which plays hip hop.Not gone to any clubs since my bday in march at MOS studio 54 so the no smoking ban since july is gd but my frens still smoked in the smoking rm where i still smell like i gone to a club.
Has anyone else been there too?