(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Not gone not gone...Those on my MSN can see I still surviving lah....hehehe...I was just busy pestering Joy on the 'tips' yesterday.

Sorry gals (and the few privileged guys)...I'm always so lagged behind in the postings =P

Was away for 2 weeks - 10 days China, then MC, then 3 days writing course...I dont usually log on at home cos eyes very tired after working =P

Just came back to work this week, totally disoriented cos some re-org took place while I was away....

I was emailing with coco recently...realised that her lovenest is gonna be just 2 blks away from me! Next time you all come Hougang for gathering lah....Ok, funny thing is...both of us cant put a face to our nicks till now =P

Marche...I am going there for dinner in 30 mins time! meeting my sec sch pals....

Nihpcac,

How come u need to pay for ur unselected photo??? My BS gave us unedit CD(contain the photo tat we chose) & those raw photo we didn't choose for our album.Ur package cost $5k??? How many photo does ur package come wif???But most important tat both u & ur hb muz love the photo... At least the heart won't ache.

Annabelle,

U have an email....

Tea,

Aiyo,y so careless... hope u'll recover soon.

Queenie,

Happy Birthday!!! Muz b enjoying wif hb/frenzs at this time rite??

Tweety,

Polo Ralph in indonesia not genuine ah?? I bought a few Polo-T fr Holiday Inn Batam 's lobby. Its realli surprise me tat a 5 star hotel will sell imitation goods.

Most of the gals staying in West area hor.. Anyone staying in North?? I'm staying in Yishun

Claudine happy BIRTHDAY!

So busy , only got time to read the post now.... Booked my airtix tdy, I dun care I jus book kekeke Hope god-granny go in peace, heard she in great pain, everytime wanna go see her, she sleepin ald.

Kyra, really long time no see lei.

Rachel> I am partially staying in yishun, only on weekends la kekekke Cos my ils staying there.

Hello, busy busy day for me.. was ordered to be the chauffer for a foreign guest and bring her to the airport and send her off.. the only gd thing is that i was near my hb's place so i sort of met him earlier that the normal working days...

Dajie, hope ur hb gave u something nice! must share with us what he gave ok??? heeheee...

Kyra, where u gone to? hope u see u more online! heehee...

Tweety YAY!! u can meet us this wkend! me so happy.. heehee.. cos i nv had the chance to talk much to u before.. how's ur AD stuff gg along? fixed a date yet?

Sheryl dun stress... tahan another 2 mths plus then AD over liao... so u like ur photos? heehee.. why ur BS pkg so ex? 5K???!!

Thanks all for the bday wishes!Had so many smses fr my frens etc.Been a rather long time since got so many smses.
I went for a set lunch at Marche.Yummy!Geez,this sat will be the 3rd time gg within 7 days!

ah bear,
way my hb gv me?Nothing tangible,hahaha!!!Oh well,belated one lah.We gotta hang on to our $ as alot of expenditure coming up like our HM,bil wedding,car ins & car tyres.
Lucky nx mth I getting some kind of increment plus watever surpluses.

anna & anise,
r u all coming on sat?Dont hv ur hp nos.Pls pm me,thx!

kyra,
nice to see u here again aft so very long.U been a bz gal huh?I'm an internet addict so I cant stay away too long.

tweety ah,
dont have ur hp no either.Pls pm me.

sheryl,
how did I manage?Prioritize wat u hv to do.Try to divide everything work & rest.Go with the flow too.I dont knw but i got thru thankfully.

Sat 1st Apr 2006
Time:4pm
Venue: Marche (Heeren)[to eat CREPES]

If it's packed,they will only sit us when everyone is present i think.Hopefully,the bigger tables r available for our group.Round table wld be better than rectangle ones ya?

1.queenie30 aka dajie
2.anise (not confirmed)
3.Tea
4.Ah bear
5.Sue (not confirmed)
6.Anna (not confirmed)
7.Weixiong
8.Joyousonline
9.Tweety
10.DH

I sms DH,coco & kyra.DH confirm gg but kyra like a kindda shy.So far,coco yet to reply.

morning gals..

rachel, no leh didnt receive any mail wor...???

dajie, have pm u already...

Gd morning! its FRIDAY!!! YAY! tonite got free dinner at Jumbo Seafood restuarant.. slurrp! yummy!

Dajie, nothing tangible means???!! heehee... okok.. not gg to ask u difficult qns! :P so only 7 of us? better than nothing right? Forgot to tell u Coco said she can't make it... cos she has a baby shower or something.. She also told me to pass u ur birthday wishes!

Oh i filed my income tax lo.. heehee... quite easy to do it....

Rachel.. it is Authentic, but it's POLO not POLO Ralph Lauren i think. This is what i heard from the sales girl at Bintan Terminal. Their Polo is made of Indonesia not Bolovia.. There are many kinds of polo, so it's not that not authentic, but different brand lor..

I'm staying woodlands now.. but not my lovenest.. hehe..

Bear.. haha.. I'm also v happy.. finally can c u all again.. I haven do yet, really busy in work.. haiz.. my company wanna ends soon, so still thinking what to do next, no time for AD now..

Dajie. will PM u..

wah bear, woo got delicious dinner envy envy... hungry liao... keekee

tweety, wat u mean by ur company wana end soon?? means closing down??? than ur job how???

bear, so nice ah can dine at Jumbo...how com got free har?

hi kyra, glad to see ur post again after so long...hehe...do take gd care of urself while bz wif other stuffs...u been emailin wif coco ah? how is she? so long no c u all liaoz...

dajie, wah seh...3 times in a wk to eat marche ah? seems like u like it very much... :p

Sat 1st Apr 2006

If it's packed,they will only sit us when everyone is present i think.Hopefully,the bigger tables r available for our group.Round table wld be better than rectangle ones ya?

1.queenie30 aka dajie
2.Tea
3.Ah bear
4.Sue (not confirmed)
5.Anna (not confirmed)
6.Weixiong
7.Joyousonline
8.Tweety
9.DH

mi cant make it.. will join u all next rd..

Aiyoh i got a free dinner cos of a proj i m doing won an award last yr.. so got 1K cash prize.. we decide to spend it on dinner lor... BTW rem my photoshoot? the mag is out liao.. i look like a vamp on the cover! *cringe*

Tweety explain to us what u mean by 'ur co wanna ends soon'?

wah bear tonite u havin good meal tonite huh.. sad cant make up with u gals 2molo.. a waste so many meeting up.. nevermind there will be another rd for sure..

nihpcac... 5k plus for ur package.. dats alot.. no wonder u can control urself not to choose more.. wat does ur package include.. seem like u kinda stress up huh.. take it easy ya.. =) guess it will gonna be a veri memorable process..

wah 1k cash prize... can eat alot of food lei.. no wonder u goin jumbo.. shiok.. it's been sometime i last went... tweety company gonna end?!?

Anise, u can't make it again ah.. u so busy one... haizzz.... then how to chat with u??? ya won 1K.. i nv been to jumbo before leh is the food gd?? not just me one person lah.. still got the rest of the project team.. i rem the menu got some Australian snow crab or something...

Me hungry liao... oops.... heehee.....

Hi gal..
it's a v long story.. I just told bear abt it..
try to make it short k... here it goes..

My company is a small one with only 1 colleague, 1 boss and 1 ladyboss. We do mainly on engineering work, while my ladyboss handling accounts and admin stuff.

After My colleague and 1 Joined this company abt 6 mths,our boss got cancer. So he has to go through treatment in the hospital. During his treatment, both my col and i take care of the office with some help in work by our boss. During this period, we didn tell our client abt his illness. we continue doing the business saying that our boss went oversea for some work. everything went smoothly that time.

At 7 mths later, we decided to tell our client abt his illness. As this client (manager) is v clase to my boss, he feel sad for us.

After 9 mths of fighting against his illness, he lost. He left us. After all the funeral, we have meeting with our ladyboss. we decided to keep this company moving with our client's support.

after 1 yr, this client (manager) station to other branch oversea. Now the sg branch is handle by other engineer, who is not v familiar with us and they are not so senior that that manager. They required alot of advice from us that some times we could not do as we are only diploma with not much experience.

We find it hard to carry on, so decided to close down.

quite long hor.. but i tried to make it short liao.. hehe...

As for new job, i haven find one yet. as my project still need to be carry on.. This project may ends in June/July.

I may go to my client's company to work or look for other job. As i haven know when's my last day yet, so i haven send out resume yet. but i still lOOking ard..

Hiya all, i am back!! Looks like i have loads of catching up to do. My renvo is 80% completed...left my MBR ... actually it is supposed to be 99% liao but they didn't do my mbr correctly *sigh*.. of all the places.... will be having discussions with them tomorrow to see how to move forward.. headache sia!

dajie> Yeah must be miss you till i tot saw you at centrepoint...hahah .. but hor really like quite alike wor......my eyes must be playing tricks on me....oh yah.. happy belated birthday! Hey i am keen to find out whats soemthing "not tangible" leh.. hahah

bear> PS just over last Fri and really enjoyed ourselves....for me it wasn't too tiring but i'm sure it must be dead beat for my wifey as she wore the heavy gown around.....btw you look nice in both gowns wor... have you decided on one yet? Hey are we invited for your jumbo dinner!!??? *thick skinned*

sheryl> think we're in the same boat.. trying to kill many birds in one stone.... also feeling very stressed up sia..just received a call an email from the hotel that our coordinator is no longer with hte company..piangz.... looks like so many things are going wrong sia... hotel, renvo ....fingers crossed!! btw when are you going to europe har?? intiially wanted to backpack as well but then won't have the time to do research and read up... also honeymoon dunno wanna to be too stressed up so in the end booked a tour package with CTC... will be leaving on Jul 1

tweety> yah, like what cherz said my bs used to be Thomson... then didn't find them quite suitable so went to Divine....it must be very sad to close down the co eventually after all the hard work to keep it going...anyway keep your options....

joy> saw your pics liao... your rejects also very nice leh... those you chose must be really stunning sia!! i like those kua shots.. maybe because i'm china man.. haha

tweety, so sad to hear dat...ur ladyboss muz b strugglin very much also...poor her...u can still send out ur resume to see if there r any replies den u dun hav to wait after u left the co...

oh dear, tweety, hope you can get a job soon after your projects ends.

wow, DH, seems like things are moving fast for you hor.

I just referred a friend for job in my company for a job. Hopes she can get it. :D then i will get referral fee. :P a lot of money... USD1500. Keeping fingers and toes cross.

DH.. ya lor.. it's really sad...
now still got alot of problems arh.. Ladyboss feel that we don hv the trust and faith to her anymore, she feel sad.. I'm also sad.. but what she promise us really didn fulfilled. haiz..

Jannie.. They normally ask to put in the date that you can start work, i don know how to put leh..

Tea.. wah.. what company u working.. so good arh...

DH.. ya lor.. it's really sad...
now still got alot of problems arh.. Ladyboss feel that we don hv the trust and faith to her anymore, she feel sad.. I'm also sad.. but what she promise us really didn fulfilled. haiz..

Jannie.. They normally ask to put in the date that you can start work, i don know how to put leh..

Tea.. wah.. what company u working.. so good arh...

tweety, can send out resumes first like wat they say... maybe put start work a mth later lor if really get a job u like than go lor no choice wan...

tea, wah ur company soo good ar got referral fees also... =P

DH, wah very long didnt see u post liao thought u vanish too... post more ok...

Hi everyone! its been a long long time since i posted and i believe most of your gals r so busy with hse and AD thingy....

Me went to bangkok for 1 week holiday last week, done alot of shopping as usual... and will be going malaysia 2 weeks later for another 1 week holiday... when i'm back, i will b starting work in another new company... hehehe

Therefore, was very very busy with clearing my current work and preparing for handover to the new person...

Daijie actually me not totally lost lah, got update myself on and off reading thru some of the post loh, just that no time to post my cos my boss restrict us from using internet so often liao (other than office work).... he complaint that our bil expensive lately (we using dial-up)so we gotto b automatic lor... anyway, i leaving soon so tahan for awhile lor...

Joy, thx for the email, saw your pix liao.... so nice and lovely, very envy lay! u went to JB huh, k send me the infor me quite interested lay....

nihpcac, your PS so xpensive hor, wow your hb really willing to spend lay...

Tweety, so sad to hear tat fr you... your ladyboss really very strong to go thru all these things at one time.... anyway, keep your option open cos life has to go on....

As for the gathering, i'm not able to attend cos will be having buffet dinner with my PIL... hope to see you all in the next gathering....

Okie, gotto chao b4 boss comes in!
Now

rachel> pkg appro 3.2k.. top up $1.5k to ask PT to take for us and go out of Spore to take.. then ++ here and there.. so approx $5k..
the CD they promised are those we chose ones..
suppose if i wanna buy back all photos(appr 400 pcs), need to pay another sum.. that's why we restricted and "forced" ourselves to add only 3 to a round number.

another tactic to use on ourselves, bring only NETs card out... so cannot sign.. if cannot sign, won't spend so much.. that's what we did.. then somemore, NETs card only got limited $$.. esp when the shop need u to pay on the spot..

bear... as long as it's seafood sure shiok wan.. hehehe.. hmmm wanna tok to mi huh... sure still got chance one.. the most next gathering i be the organiser sure able to go =)

nihpcac.. good idea to juz bring NETS card out.. If i m u, when i see somethin i like alot n dun buy, when back i will sure regret wan.. haha.. dat rd when i go bkk, i oso did sign n in the end i realise i spent total abt $600..

tea.. ur co referel $$ so high.. my company one onli $600 for both.. but dat got to wait for one yr...

tweety.. i feel u should start find.. everythin needs time.. from arranging interview till say signing of appointment letter.. so roughly should be juz nice rite

anise> if like that tell myself not fated to have it lor.. quite a number of things i missed too using this method..
minne> sigh.. standard pkg.. then just imagine putting those $$ into topping photos lor.. so more or less abt that pricing..

Got all ur smses & pms.Thanks alot for responding so promptly.

Been a very bz day for me filled with meeting frens etc etc etc...

See you all tmw!
Sat 1st Apr 2006

1.queenie30 aka dajie
2.Tea
3.Ah bear
4.Sue (not confirmed)
5.Anna (not confirmed)
6.Weixiong
7.Joyousonline
8.Tweety
9.DH

Hi people!
Thanks for the yummy cake.So touched!
kao_love.gif

So sweet of y'all!Love y'all deep deep!!!
I seldom get cake for bday.

Also,thanks for coming & making our mini & short gathering a success yet agn.Really pleased with the turn out.Cant wait to see the pics tt DH is gonna upload very soon.Heeheehee!!!Lucky he had a camera in his backpack.I totally forgotten.
So glad tt joy & tweety joined us as well as some of u hvnt met them.Glad wxyang came though he was late.Glad to see u & ur wife.

For the rest who couldnt turn up,we'll do another gathering.Dont worry k.

Sorry folks, couldnt come last min, was at bright hill, "sweeping tomb", rain and jam. Then got a call fr hospital, hb's god-granny in critical condition. She almost left us, but pulled thru but still very very weak. Dr said to ask we all to take turns.

I wasnt close to her but I couldnt helped but cried when I arrived. Hope she has a fast passing, felt so upset lookin at her breathin so hard every few secs...

Will hope to meet up with u all soon!

hiya, had great fun @ the gathering last yesterday. I've uploaded the photos and sent you the link... let me know if you did not receive it...

dajie while uploading the photos i realised we forgot to take a picture of the auntie. She seems to be really excited about the whole celebrations =)

Hello.. sorry i MIA on fri aftn.. had back to back meetings.. as the rest already knew, i kena food poisoning aft THAT seafood dinner... i had this thing called a bamboo clam which smelled like urine! i tot it was normal so i dose a lot of chilli and swallowed it down. woke up on Sat morning with tummy cramps and diarrhea... haizz no such thing as a free meal in the world man!! me still having the runs... haizzz...

Had fun during the gathering! Joy love ur photos, trash bags or not... heehee... Tweety, hope ur gums are less painful... u very quiet yesterday leh... Dajie, glad u like the cake.. heehee... DH! can put ur photos on friendster so i can grab them? can't download from Snapfish without paying!

Oh cos everything was made more memorable with THAT auntie!!!

Anise, u say one ah, u better organise another gathering soon!! and u better turn up! heehee... :P

Minne, hurry change job then u can come in to post.. Coco also ya??

Sheryl, ur pkg allows u to develop 100 photos??? that's a lot! no wonder u topped up only 3!

Good Morning..

I was glad that I can make it on that gathering.. Nice to meet u all again...

DH.. thanks for the pics.. I got it...
Ya lor.. that auntie hor.. hahaha..

Bear.. My gum make me zip for ferw days liao leh.. pai seh arh.. next time I talk n talk k.. hahaha....
I think U can save picture leh.. I save from there too..

morning...

DH, thanks for e pics... dajie very pretty keeekee birthday gal!!!

sorry can't join u all for e gathering last saturday... cause e stupid piano guy actually told me 3pm but at 3 he didnt even appear lor called and scolded him. he then told me at 5 leh... than i said he keep changing appts time and again than he knoes i'm angry than appeared at 3.30... haiz... and his service not cheap lor still soo attitude cannot stand him...

tell u another irritating thing... my FIL wants to change e date again... arghhh to 28th april duno if e hotel still available or not and my daddy says he wants more tables now so think not many tables left for my colleagues and frens cause max onli 23 + 1 table... duno how now...

Hi hi, nice meeting up with all of you on sat. sorry, i got to run off shortly after that.

Dh, thanks for the pics.

Haha, yeah, dajie should take a pic with the aunty. will be so memorable. hahaha.

Gd morning... tummy still not gd.. so made an apptm with the doc at 11am... tummy acge throughout the whole wkend...

Tweety, heehee looking forward to hear more of ur voice!

Anna, why ur FIL wanna change the date? i tot the original date was chosen by a master one? can any old how change meh? u should tell ur dad max is 24 tables lor.. cannot have more ppl one.. why he nv bring this up earlier'?

Tea, aft u left we also split.. :P

long time din post, was constantly outside these few days. Hb's granny passed away last afternoon, glad she had a fast passing. Yesterday suppose to celebrate her bday, but she cant make it. We wanted to offer her tea, but she couldnt make it. Kinda regret not doing so during our rom cos we keep tellin her dun worry sure can one...But then.... *sigh* Anyway, its finally over and this thurs going to send her on her last journey.

Now abt the happy stuff....
Lets wish Queenie luck today! She is takin her driving test!!!

Anna.. y change again leh?? I think u hv to ask yr coordinator if it's avalaible that day for dinner.. else u gotta tell yr FIL liao...

Bear.. still got changes.. hehe..but my voice really low arh.. haha..
I'm also got stomach pain arh.. since last friday..

Sue.. glad that she passed away peacefully.. don be sad.. life is unpredictable..

WAh.. dajie having driving test arh.. GOOD LuCK ya....

Sue, what's done is done liao... regret also no use right? just remind ourselves to love those who are still around a little bit more today...

Dajie gd luck!!! u can do it!!

Tweety u also tummyache ah? what happened? low voice = damn sexy mah!! :P anyway me back at home.. one day mc.. sian...

bear and tweety, haha i also dunno... FIL called hubby yesterday say chose 28th april better... than ask us to change lor...

for my dad asking for more tables, hmmm ya going to tell him not soo many lor if not gotta cut down on my colleagues le...

dajie, dun worry... e next rd sure can pass...

Bear.. I also don know leh.. I think it's due to late menses.. My menses was late for more than 1 week liao..
Low voice = not like girl.. haha..

Dajie.. It's ok.. try again next time lor.. I'm also thinking of taking driving test.. passed my basic liao, haven got my advance yet... U taking private or school??

Anna.. have u check with yr hotel coordinator??