(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Tweety, i work as a biologist.. i love the sun and the great outdoors.. so no regrets.. but i hate the pain of sunburn.. i normally add more sunblock (SPF45 min) every hr. still kena this time.. may be cos i very long nv go tanning liao.

Anise congrats! i 'chope' u liao on 6th Oct! heehee... ya i was stuck in the open waters in a 10 seater boat for 5 hrs.. even my skull also kena burnt.. very painful now...

Sue u overworked liao.. rem to rest.. may be take MC to give that guy a taste of his own meds! :P

Rachel, if i wear a thin cardi, i will def melt! it is 34 degrees out there!!

back to work today. still feeling like i didnt get enough rest. hahaha.

Queenie: what photo did you send? i also want to see.

Anise: congrats.

bear> wat goes round comes round. He is so useless tat he wont feel anything lor, only make the rest of the team even more stressed out...

Argghh!

Gd morning.. i m starting to be fluey liao.. throat a bit sore.. haizz... so tired...

Sue, ya what comes around goes around.. one day down the road someone would do the same to him...

Something wrong with the forum? on the 12 hrs page i seemed to have posted twice, but in the thread only one appeared... strange...

Rachel, my sis used Dermologica products before.. very ex.. didn't help her complexion much though... i cannot anyhow use stuff.. now still using doc's prescribed cleanser... me allergic to lanolin, a key ingredient in many facial wash.

Anise.. Congrats.. I know that u will pass.. hehe..

Sue.. I think you are too stress at work liao.. must relax k..

rachel.. what is D-gown and E-gown ha?? hehe...
I used Dermoskin product.. i think not dermalogica..

Bear.. oic.. i think even put sunblock will get sunburn too.. sunblock is to protect from skin disease ba..

i received a pink letter for my property tax yesterday. was wondering how come i didnt receive any letter prior and now a pink letter. called up iras and they sent the tax letter to my hubby's old place. think the letter has been misplaced by his parents. luckily the fine is not a lot.

bear: wow, you skin super sensitive leh.

morning gals...

btw when muz we declare our iras ar??? i've done mine but hubby's one not done yet...
my arms skin starting to peel off liao cause tat day company fishing event got super burnt by e sun haiz... now like got skin disease like tat

anise, congrats on passing ur exam...
next time can get u to help liaoz...

Heehee.. looks like there are a couple of diseased looking gals in our thread! Dajie, Anna and I all will start to peel soon!! heeheee..

Anna i forgot to tell u that i bought my corelle plates liao.. spent $250 on them! heehee.. haven't bought my frying pans and such yet... waiting for my mum to go along with me...

I think the dateline to file ur income tax is 15th Apr, my hb's bday.. :P i also haven't file yet.. its my first time!!

Tea, ya i got sensitive skin.. me sensitive to chicken, beef, pork, rabbit meat, salmon, fish, crabs, prawns, pineapple, rice and corn flour just to name a few things.. the gd thing is i m allergic to them if they are raw.. otherwise, i can eat them very cook... if got a bit of raw parts then i will cough and have runny nose...

hey tea,
just pop by if u happen to b around..but call me or sms to check whether i m home..hehe

hey rachel,
yeah once in a lifetime..must enjoy the moment of being a star! hehe

hey sue,
must relax leh...dun b so stressed out!! hey i gng to select my photos this sunday wor..i m gng to ask them for the photos so i can scan n send to you all.! hehe

bear, which design u bought??? how come so ex ar? u bought 2 sets isit i only bought one set leh... plain ones... thanks for e info hmmm will file for him soon...

joy, u be home tmr??? heehee thought of popping over to have a look... will sms u first =P

Hey gals!

Anna and Joy, i bought the Warm Pansies collection.. now selling 18 pieces at $119 at taka, but i added more dinner plates, bowls and others.. so altogether got more than 30 pieces.. 8 dinner plates, 8 bowls, 8 rice bowls, 4 serving plates etc etc...

Anyway here are the results of today's fitting... got 2 gowns tat look gd on me. which one do u think its nicer? Gown 1 or 2?

Gown 1
356811.jpg

Gown 2
356812.jpg

Gown 2 instead of A line will be mermaid cut like in gown 1.. hb says i m too flat for gown 1.. wat u all think?

sue... dat time i oso won 2 images by naughty by nature.. they will sure "saico" u to get more shots for sure.. luckily dat time i m quite strong.. hehe.. so in the end i juz get the 2 free pc n left =)

bear... no problem if u need help from mi on ur day on ur jiemeis huh... hehe.. hmm true that for gown one need to be more "fong mang" den nice.. from the photo, seems like it's juz nice wor.. as for gown 2, mermaid cut will be nicer for sure.. n i find 2 more classy as compare to 1.. dat's juz my opinion.. which one u more comfortable in?? Dinno plates n etc will cost sooo much.. gosh!! need to save more $$ liao.. hehe

racheal... help u makeup definitely for other functions n not wedding lor.. haha.. u damn cute wor...

cherz... ya mi wan west area flat.. wanted ard west mrt line area.. hehe.. wor ur fren went down on sun juz to chk if there is any WIS.. i din even go n chk and estimate when there will be release for WIS.. juz happen dat i noe den i go down... hehe.. anyway juz walk for next month offer.. meanwhile juz save more $$ hehe...

I've stopped peeling thx to the moisturizers tt i've been piling.
I think i've a nice tan to show off so been wearing quite abit of white lately.Heeheehee!!!

rachel,
yeah..perhaps it was me tt u saw at wisma.I had a fight with my hb so i decided to go shopping.Spent quite abit at fonds.They hvg discounts plus I used my bday discount lor.U shd hv sms me lor if u wont sure.Tt's wat DH did when he thot he saw me at centrepoint.

ah bear,
sorry i cldnt go for the fitting with u.Did cherz go with u?
Ya,i got the email fr coco,glad she still ard.
minne,supagal & kyra really gone ah?????
From the pics,I prefer the 1st gown but think a diff colour wld be better,the 2nd seems more ching chong to me but pics very diff to judge lor.Colour of gown is impt.

sue & anise,
i signed up with naughty b nature,think i told sue bfe.Tt was June last yr.I re took pics with my sis in Nov & til now the album not ready yet when they said 2 wks.Dont knw wat the hell these ppl doing.
I did some semi nude pics,rem sue?

anise,
didnt knw u were taking lessons on makeup.Is it diff?Where were u doing it & how many levels etc?Do share more.

rachel,
my fren was using derma prdts caz then she was flying & cld get fr LA where they were apparently cheaper.I heard holland v also sells abit cheaper lor.
I used to use estee skin care too then had dermatitis on my face once not due to the the pdt but decided to chg lor.I'm using jurlique & slowly switching to decleor.Using more natural stuff.
Averine is just cosmetics right?

bear,
i think i cant use lanolin too.I alwayz read the ingredients & avoid not to buy pdts tt hv lanolin.U r truly a very unique & sensitive gal.Glad to knw u,hahaha!!!

joy,
hey like tt then i can go over ur plc anytime lah.U can come over too if u wanna since u didnt make it for the gathering at my plc.

All,
rem to file ur income tax or else kena fine hor!My co will auto file for us.

Hey all!
We are planning another gathering.Real quick huh?Hope more can make it.Add ur name!

Sat 1st Apr 2006
Time:Tentatively 4pm
Venue:depends on no. of ppl going.

1.queenie30 aka dajie

queenie...
in fact, if u interested in making up, it's veri easy to learn... Initially i haf a hard time esp in creative session... but overall at least i leant quite a no of tactic... mine is juz a diploma cert in professional bridal makeup.. includin hairdo.. I learnt from kimarie beauty, somewhere near orchard. Learnt 60, 70 80s n creative makeup as well.. But more focus on bridal day n nite..

As for income tax I still haven efile.. my co damn slow.. haven give mi the annual income form yet so i cant file.. gosh rite...

i ok for coming gathering....

Sat 1st Apr 2006

1.queenie30 aka dajie
2.anise

wa... 1st april me cannot make it.. got trial makeup and got to settle my dad's and father-in-law's jacket at the studio..

bear> me prefer gown 1, looked more elegant on u.

Hello gals!

Dajie u back liao... no Cherz can't make it in the end cos its end of FY liao. so she needs to work OT.. anyway its ok lah... I appreciate both u and Cherz efforts to make an attempt to come with me... I use Coppertone SPF45. works on me all the time.. the day i kena sunburn was becos i forgot to bring my coppertone and used someone else's.. cannot use too much cos paiseh that's why sunburnt!! i tried many brands but coppertone works best! I hate the Banana Boat most! its stinks!! Hhahaha... ya me a super sensitive person.. u can't use lanolin too? :P...

Anise, my co helped us send the form liao, all we need to do is to click 'confirm'. i think.. nv done it before... :P

Thanks for all ur votes... me still haven confirm the designs yet... so still got time to think really carefully...

Sat 1st Apr 2006

1.queenie30 aka dajie
2.anise
3.Tea
4.Ah bear (not confirmed)

Sat 1st Apr 2006

1.queenie30 aka dajie
2.anise
3.Tea
5.Sue (not confirmed)

i m back from the photos selection..quite pleased with it..but cannot choose more liao..hahaha otherwise really top up a lot leh!!! they gave me the rejects too..hehe

hi gals...

bear, i like gown 1 too...

joy, paiseh actually wana drop in on u on saturday but spent e whole day cleaning my house cause FIL wana come my place celebrate his birthday yesterday lor... in e end yesterday have to clean up after them also e mess left by them was horrible haiz...

Sat 1st Apr 2006

1.queenie30 aka dajie
2.anise
3.Tea
5.Sue (not confirmed)
6.Anna (not confirmed)

So I wonder when can I go see Joy's & anna's plc since I'm the nearest leh?Hmmm...

I'll be gg HKG ltr & back tmw.Hopefully by then u all can more or less confirm if gg ya.At least 5 ok?I thot of gg Marche as doesnt matter no. of ppl lor.Any other suggestions?

HAHAHAH creep... heehee.. Tea u so cute... :P heehee.. teasing u only hor... wait u dun submit my Aussino application for me.. :P

Marche is ok with me.. Heeren okie?

Sat 1st Apr 2006
Venue: Marche (Heeren or Suntec)[to eat CREPES]

1.queenie30 aka dajie
2.anise
3.Tea
5.Sue (not confirmed)
6.Anna (not confirmed)

Oh ya Tea just told me that Aussino allows this one time sign up to enjoy a lifetime membership with them for only $15! u can enjoy 40% off on ur bday mth...

Hi gals, having monday blues initially but was too excited that my hb has agreed to bring me for short getaway. He suggested Bali, so weird for a lazy man like him who wants to go n exposed his tummy ahhahah

Will be going 1 week after dajie, hopefully, will be able to go successfully.

hi gals...pai seh last few days no post msgs coz seldom com online...hows every1?

bear, me tink the gown 1 looks gd on u...

tea, how to submit the aussino application har?

wah...so fast another gatherin? gd gd

but me dunno if i can make it or not...let u guys noe latest by thur...

Sat 1st Apr 2006

1.queenie30 aka dajie
2.anise
3.Tea
5.Sue (not confirmed)
6.Anna (not confirmed)
7.Maruko (not confirmed)

hi gals...

ya ausino juz sign on the spot for $15 and u can enjoy the benefit straight and it's for free wor.. hehe.. I already got mine dat rd when i bought for my bro.. worth to get one in fact =>

sue, shiok huh going holiday.. i wanna plan mine but hubby seems no time.. i need to clean my marriage leave oso.. 5 days must take... expire sept..

shit, queenie gonna kill mi.. i might not be able to make it on sat.. sorrie.. confirm on wed.. last min my hubby told me their fren organise bbq and need to run some errands for them.. so last min.. everytime like dat.. gosh!!

Sat 1st Apr 2006

1.queenie30 aka dajie
2.anise (not confirmed)
3.Tea
5.Sue (not confirmed)
6.Anna (not confirmed)
7.Maruko (not confirmed)

in fact i juz went marche last fri.. but dun mind going again.. hehe

So quiet...

Sat 1st Apr 2006

1.queenie30 aka dajie
2.anise (not confirmed)
3.Tea
4.Ah bear
5.Sue (not confirmed)
6.Anna (not confirmed)
7.Maruko (not confirmed)
8.Weixiong

Weixiong says he is able to make it cos he has a short break this wk... says he 'misses us a lot sia'... just passing the msg...

Anise, u cannot make it again?

Where's Tweety?

Tea, did u manage to help me send in the Aussino form?

hi dajie,
drop by when u free lo..hehee i'll drop by when i m free also..

Sat 1st Apr 2006

1.queenie30 aka dajie
2.anise (not confirmed)
3.Tea
4.Ah bear
5.Sue (not confirmed)
6.Anna (not confirmed)
7.Maruko (not confirmed)
8.Weixiong
9.Joyousonline

i should b able to make it after my baking class at le meridien..hehe

bear: not yet, havent got the chance to pop by aussino yesterday. Will try to do it today.

Ladies, I have to leave about 630pm on sat. Got a business dinner invitation. hmm... busy april fool's day.

Joy: wow, baking lesson. hee. i like baking too.

morning gals...

wow soo long didnt see weixiong post hor... hope he does well in his exams... btw hor my AD date change le change to e 21st of april cause 15th last day of qingming lor than fil ask us to change... anyway 6 days diff not much difference lar...

Bear.. i'm here.. pai seh mia fro few days...
I was on leave yester to settled something..

I cant confirmed now leh.. supposed to have another gathering on sat too with my primary schoolmate... the venue and timing not confrimed yet.. pai seh arh..

I like gown 1 too..

Tea.. u looking for PG?? i have quotation from hotsource leh.. u want??

hi anna,
15th april of 07??? hehe

hi bear,
i also think gown 1 is nice! hehe!

hi tea,
yeah should b fun ba! hehehe but think i cannot eat much during the meeting with u all..coz prior to the baking session there is a high tea served by le meridien.hehe

Hello, u guys are back to chat!

Joy and Tweety, thanks for the vote... i still cannot decide to do gown 1 or 2's collar... haizzz... thinking thnking thinking...

Joy, baking classes? sounds fun! how much u paid for it? i went for Phoon Huat's classes before.. very hectic man!!!

Hope to see u guys on Sat ok?

anna: haha, the AD not fixed yet. cos i damn blur. went to choose all the 'not suitable' dates for wedding on the chinese calender. cos i cant read the chinese word, so don know which one refers to good and which one mean avoid. so apparently, the dates i had choosen are all not good. Ah bear knows the joke.