(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

gals> do remember to send us photos..
sianz... gtg PS again later.. is a drag... hahahaha..when on earth have u heard of BTB and GTB to be so sian abt PS???

y is the thread so quiet today???

where is Bear?

ytd nite was great. the gals can really chat! wait for dajie's photos to be out!

Sheryl & joy, hope yr PS turns out well.

hi ppl, last nite's outin was incredible...those who cant make it missed alot... :p hehehe...

so tired today...now den got time to com online n post msg...gg to sleep liaoz...nitez...

i'm so tired out by this fellow. ma chiam like having baby, she will wake you up in the middle of the nite.

She has been with me for 4 nites now (ex. the on and off thing last week). Getting better now. Hubby is in love with her, will wake up in the middle of the nite to talk to her... hahaha.

wanted to join you gals that evening when hubby is back but simply too tired that i fell asleep on the sofa. LOL.

cant wait to see the photos.

gd morning... i m in pain.... washed my place till 11 plus last nite... feeling like shit now.. everywhere is aching.. i went to 3 places to look for the Roman mop and only found it in the 4th place! everywhere no stock!!

The outing was great.. thanks for listening to me gals... i talked too much.. heehee... i had fun making fun of Dajie.. OOPS! heehee.. think she almost wanted to bash me...

Tea, its like having a baby? at least she doesn't cry right? hrmmm why she wakes u up at nite? need to pee? scared of the dark? may be u should bar her from ur bedroom! ur hubby very cute leh....

Sheryl, how was ur PS? fun? u must be very tired!

Joy, have fun!

morning ppl...

need some help anyone knoes next yr qingming falls on which date??? cause my wedding date might be qingming last day leh...

Okok... poor u.. what is the date of ur AD now? I tot was 23rd Apr or something? passed Qing Ming liao right? I can ask my mum for u and let u know ok?

Ur hotel allows u to change date or not?? have u checked with them?

bear, my AD date is 15th april lor... last day of qingming i think... ask my fil go check lor see how... ya hotel can let me change date providing tat e date i want is still available lor...

bear: she doesnt sleep with us. i don encourage dogs to sleep with us. We will keep her in the kitchen at nite and when nobody is home. She is getting used to it slowly.

Yeah. her needs are closely similar to a baby.

tea, is yr pup a husky? looks fierce in the pic! i am sure it will get used to u soon!

dajie, where r the pics??? shd be in Japan now rite!

Bear, forgot u on leave ytd, dats y u not ard in the forum.

Anna, hope u solved yr date problem.

hi morning gals....

the thread seems quite huh... so where r the photos huh??? finally off liao.. yesterday went back to do ot.. hehe... i realise the post i posted on wed is gone =( guess internet got problem...

btw i din accept the post the company offer mi =p guess juz wait for coming increment den i shall see how den ya =) lotsa pple leaving lately in my co..

soo anna, u settle ur AD??

nihpcac n joy, how did ur PS go??? enjoy urself?? rem to share with us ur beautiful photos k =)

Hi.. good afternoon..

I was v busy lately to cover my colleague's scope.. Hopefully everything goes well.. then i not so siong liao..

Tea, the dog nice leh.. but looked fierce leh.. hahaa...

Anna.. Yr AD at last day of ching ming ha?? does it really matter?? i don know abt that leh.. i only knew that don hold on 7th mth..

Sue.. the sandals there quite ex leh.. but it's nice lah..

Anise.. if you comfortable to work in yr current company it's good to continue. c how's the increment n the promise that they give u the other time like change to normal working hour..

tweety, ya i think soo leh... duno leh my aunt told me dun clash with qingming... see how lar...

e thread seems very quiet hor... duno where everyone went...

hi ppl, finally got time to com online to post msg 4 u guys...hehehe...so tiring...juz went for dinner wif my gal fren den sit at coffee club chat chat...its been a long time since me so relaxed liaoz...haha...so hows every1?

bear, so how did ur "plan" go? did u do everythin on fri? dun worry...everythin will b smooth now

sheryl, hows ur PS? so anxious 2 c ur photos :p

anna, tink the clashin will depend on how "into the beliefs" ur family is...if not so into it den i tink it shld pose no prob to hold it on dat day...juz keep ur fingers crossed...

tweety, where is ur office har? me tink me saw u dat day leh...mayb dat gal juz looks like u...or mayb i missed u...hahaha... :p

tea, hows ur baby now? hope she is copin fine...being a pet owner, it pains me to see her being so stressed also...

dajie, we still waitin 4 u to pose the pics for our outin :p enjoyin urself in japan now? got shop for anything interestin?

Had a horrid news ytd! Hb called me in afternoon told me his god-granny hospitalised, in last stage of cancer...Then she keep urging mil to ask us to get married faster..She wanna drink tea fr me!

Wah, I almost fainted at tat news! Complain to my mum and she said nvm la, jus give her tea lo.....Somemore we must pretend like nothing happen when visit her cos she doesnt noe she got less than 6 mths left

sue, have u ordered the sandals?i havent went to hav a look.

so sorry to hear abt yr hb's god-granny but u cant push yr AD to 6mths fr now rite.dats super rush!

Jannie.. My office at Bukit batok.. u saw me? at where??

Sue.. so sorry to hear that.. As yr mum said, give her tea first ba, she cant wait long and it's v hard for u to rush in short time.

cherz> i havnt order yet, no time to consolidate yet, my frens havnt decide.

Anyway, only paternal grandma pass away then will affect how long must have AD. She is jus mil's godma so doesnt really affect la. She went to our rom mah, so want tea anytime lo. My mil .....dunno wat to say

I oso find the thread move very slow leh.Normally after few days didn't log on internet,will able to see lots of post.

Sue,
I think like wat tweety mentioned, mayb u would like to offer ur god-granny tea first?? To fulfill her last wish. Although to have early AD is too rush for u but have to see wat's ur hb decision??? cos tat's his god-granny .

tweety,

I finally receive ur ROM's photo.
Is very nice,I think u look like japanese leh...The outside photo are well taken.May I ask y u cry?? Too touching itz???

tweety, ur office at bt batok ah? den me tink me saw u liaoz...hahaha...my office at unity centre...urs leh? ard bt batok cres also? :p

sue, sorry to hear abt dat...tink mayb u guys juz offer tea to her 1st since its her last wish...

hi sue.... so sad to hear abt that bad new... maybe u should see wat ur hubby say.. super rush to haf ur AD within this 6 months... as wat the rest mentioned, juz give her tea 1st.. dun tink she can wait that long as well the way u mentioned.. life is short..

2molo got to work again.. so fast.. but nvm this week a short week for mi.. after tues i will be free =)...

His god-granny doesnt know abt her illness lei,when we visit her must pretend nothing happen, diagnose she have lung cancer but she was hospitalised cos her leg swell. So we cant be sad.

Hb nvr said anything after tat, any I told him, if we for nothing jus offer her tea, tink will scare her lei. Cos she ald worry this n dat at hospital, cant eat, cant slp. Tdy after we visit her then she eat something. So the aunts n my mil told her, cos she smoke its very common that her lung got spot.

Its like out of blue offer her tea oso wrong, dun offer her also wrong....Anyway, the AD thing is out, all dun tink we shld jus have it for the sake of havin it nw. We too stress to prepare n my parents will be too shock to prepare, mil too sad to prepare..

Hey gals!

Weixiong, fancy u 'seeing' me in the mrt the other evening! take care of urself and come back online soon.. u are still in junior status! :p

Jannie ah, what plan u talking abt? moving in plan? ya everything went well. not staying over this wk.. next wkend then start cos the house still a bit dusty and we din have time to get a mattress to slp on... tmr evening then get 2 mattresses lor.. cos we won't be getting those mattress for bed till nearer our AD.. content ourselves on those kids mattress first.

Sue, huh? where got like that one.. u can't plan ur wedding around ppl who might mati right? all the same glad u are not caving in to pressure or guilt for the matter of fact..

Anise, u din accept the offer? why leh? pay not gd?

Hey gals, need help... u think this gown is too plain? my frens said it looks gd on me.. i like the cutting BUT i think its too plain liao.. how?

355224.jpg

355225.jpg

had a terible wkend.sat was spend having a heated argument wif my hb.we had cooled off and worked things out already.

today, i went to a frenz's rom at Amara, kind of a memory of my own rom.for those who had romed in sept, we all have been married for half a year.what has been happening to our marriage life for these 6 mths?for me, there r more downs than ups but i still hope for more ups in the future.aiyo getting very emtional tis wkend.

then i jus went joy's hse. her hse has a very clean cut simple modern look!

dajie,received yr photos! =)

Bear,thats like a mermaid cut right?

dats yr cutting for EG right?if its EG, personally i feel its too "kua zhang" coz of the the tail of the gown, too similar to the WG.not easy to move ard taking photos also.

to me, its plain but u can play it ard with accessories to complete the look.

cherz>wat happen again? aiyoh. Yah lo its been half a yr, I only realise tat when my colleague asked me how long I married ald... Wah, u went Joy's hse ah. kekeke! Wonder hows the ps hor?

bear, dats ur EG har? not bad lookin but u hav to tink whether it will hinder your movements when u go from table to table for the photo takin...

cherz, wat happened wif ur hb over the wkend? try to talk things out calmly instead of leadin it to a heated argument...

wow...yes i realised dat its been half a yr...time realli flies...things hav been quite smooth for me except for minor hiccups occasionally...somehow im still not used to the term "married" and "mrs"... :p

Now,i'm kindda peeling fr getting burnt fr my maldives trip.It's all worth!Hahaha!

jannie,
yes i donated alot to Japan's economy.100 yen shop(like Daiso in sg),Muji,cosmetics & Jusco supermarket.

dajie, me got ur pics liaoz...thx for postin for us...hey any way to get rid of the dark rings under my eyes? it seems to b gettin worse for me

cherz,
aiya only 6mths,not 6 yrs.I suggest we dont count lah.Think counting the mths or the yrs shows tt the r/s is draggy.
Wat hap btw u & ur hb?I really hope u two r ok.
Hmmm...How come u got invited to go Joy's plc ah?????

ah bear,
i think the EG looks tight but as long as it's comfortable on u.U r the one gonna be in it u knw.I think the colour is solid.Nice tail.Not my type as i prefer more details.
I'm looking for a EG for my bil wedding.Any suggestions?

Gd morning!

Cherz, aiyoh what happened? anyway i m glad that u and ur hubby have fixed the prob... once awhile huge arguments are gd for the soul, at least for me... so cheer up.. Yups already married half a yr liao.. seems so fast hor? Whether if the past yr is up or down, just rem, ur hubby was there with u all the while. How come u got invited to Joy's place? heehee...

Dajie got the photos too...

Abt the EG, its not too difficult to move abt as the 'tight' part is just abv the knees. However, satin tends to cling to the body as u can see from the photos, all my fats are showing!! i also think its too plain.. that's why i have another apptm to go back to rechoose the gown lor.. do u guys think the colour suits me? or is it too bright?