(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Weixiong muz be busy indulging in his food n shopping now!! Enjoy yr trip jannie!!

Jannie & anise happy belated birthday!

Anise, glad that yr hb is getting better n the driver is caught? So what will happened to the driver? Will he pay for yr hb’s medical bills and the damages to the bike?
Now COE drop so low, can consider getting a car!

What’s the theory makeup exam you taking? Something related to yr work or make up? =p

Sheryl, how can u be on course? No classes??

Tweety, don’t give up! I also go thru a few WIS before I got my flat. R u interested in bt panjang, cck and bt gombak? HDB withdraw the flats for stock take in Dec so another WIS maybe coming soon.

I got no idea where to get solemnization table n chairs. Maybe you post this qns in the forum and see if anyone can help. I am sure there are couple out there who solemnize at home.

Dajie, wat happened? y yr account suspended? mention something in the forum you shouldnt??

Yup. i like the song "Everyday i love you" too.

queenie... wat happen to ur account???? izzit dat u posted too many post den they suspend u?? If dats the case, den DH and weixiong should be suspended as well.. hehe...

cherz... mi took bridal makeup course n dat include practical and theory exam as well.. phew.. at last my exam over.. now more carefree =) happie

tweety... mi oso tried WIS for thrice liao.. so dun give up... mi haven oso.. hehe.. Y not u give mi ur contact.. lets say if i workin and saw the msg, will sms.. nono should be will call u immediately den u go down Q =)

cherz... as for my hubby case.. need to wait for my hubby to go down TP to make his statement den see.. We dunno how everythin go.. like ask for compensation etc... soo lost!! anyway wait till he go down den go n ask

Dont knw & dont care why they suspend lah.Suspend jz get new account lor no biggie.As long as my fingers can type,no one can stop me.HAH!

queenie> same like me la, I also got suspended, else i tink I wold have 2000 posts ald....

They shld let u noe y they suspend u rite

gosh, I jus finish changing the sheets n boy am I tired...

Hi gals.. tired old me is up doing work at the unearthly hour of 1am. haizz..

Anise: Happy Belated Birthday! Thanks for ur offer. I will keep in mind if i need it! today went to see my place, and its finally taking shape. all the wet works done liao. Aft CNY will be electrical, painting and carpentry.. heehee.. so happy! but hor i finally see the huge area i have to clean i sian liao... so u better be on standby!

Dajie, why u kena suspended man? Aiyoh all the effort of posting all gone liao. haizzz.. nvm u can start all over again.. so strange. u did nothing wrong mah...

Tea so next tues on for shopping of bedsheets?

bear, me super holiday mood till CNY leh...of coz no mood to work lah... :p will b at HKG for 4 days n YES my big day is on 25th...

cherz> ask for course leave then ask colleagues to take over the days' work lor..

anyway, my house is ready.. except for lots of decorations to be put ard the house...
basic stuff are in, including furniture..
hehehe.. really wanted to laze ard..
but CNY coming and still need to clear and make sure the house is ready for viewing..
sigh..

wow super so many posts leh..read until i siao..
me super busy with office reno..finaly shifted on friday..so tiring leh..the stupid packers din help me to unpack..in the end, i've to unpack for my boss leh.over 15 boxes ar..then at nite both my arms and legs ache like hell..lucky hubby beside me to massage me..think i really long time din go exercise..but start to go liao..

hi dajie,
oops wat happen??? how come kanna suspended??? they shld at least let u know the reason ma..

hi anise,
happy belated birthday!! glad to hear your hubby is on the road to recovery..must b tough on you to take care..

wa tea, you lost ur phone..must be heart pain man..i know that kind of feeling..

hi jannie,
oh uyr birthday coming soon?? heheee so fast..mine is almost mid of the yr. haha holiday mood..me too ar..but still hv to work!! hope this yr will be a better yr for all of us.

hey cacphin,
wooo congrats on yr house ready!!! hey u hv any curtain contacts?? how much does your curtains cost? my house will be ready on tuesday..but definitely not enough time to shift in..coz i still need to clean up my house after all those dust..heheee so will only shift in feb..so excited!!

hey my sis eye is better..got mc until 26th feb..but her eye is less red than when her infection striked..she needs to go back to hospital for checkup..the doc says for her right eye she can never wear contacts lens again as her cornea is thinning and risk getting infection again.

oh yeah..yesterday i just confirmed my makeup artist..so happy..1 thing down..we went to her place and she did a trial makeup for me..ooh i love it..my sis and friend also says the makeup was nice..so i confirmed her immediately..she says lots of brides are getting married on 24th june leh..

now still left videographer and photographer..

hey i also ordered a OTO Trimax TX-908 too!! yippee..i ordered the black colour one! will b getting mine this tuesday!

yesterday so tempted to buy the nokia N70...but in the end no no..think these few months gonna spend a lot..and saving a lot for AD..so delay further to buy a new phone..heee

joy, glad to noe ur sis is ok liaoz...she cant wear contact lens oredi ah? sounds so scary...tink me gotta wear less of contact lens to prevent infection...
u also ordered the OTO Trimax ah? tink sue got hers on friday liaoz...wah...tink OSIM muz b rather upset that their UZAP is not sellin like hot cakes...

hi jannie,
yeah better take care of your eyes..hehehee...yup i also ordered the OTO trimax..think so...OSIM must b upset..so many preorders leh..really good business for OTO.

I haven't gotten any explanation.So quick to suspend but so slow to explain.So typical of Sg service.Oh well,I'm still standing here.At least I'm a young baby agn,HAH!

jannie,
anyone younger than me is young & anyone older than me is old so there.

Going off agn tnt to Brisbane.See u all soon!

joy, alot of ppl wanna order n get in shape for CNY mah...tink we also among the crowd lor...hehehe...

*phew* juz finished packin my luggage...haha...hb kept sayin no need bring this n dat...go there buy can liaoz...

Ah bear, i have sent you an email liao. I damn blur... i keep thinking the girl is selling the voucher for $40 and ask her to sell it at $30. She is acutally selling it for $20.

Yes, meeting on tuesday. see your email for more details.

Queenie: no lah, acutally not ready to change phone yet. didnt budget for it. sigh, now got to cut down other expenses to get another phone. sian sia. heartpain.....

joy,oh dear, is yr sis upset dat she cant wear contact lenses anymore?now a lot of ppl wearing those colourful frame specs.i saw a pink one today.very stylo.haha wondering if i shd get it!

Finally bought the bedrm set for my hb new plc tdy.....So shag......I was busy choosing which mattress to get...I wanted to settle for the cheapest possible cos I will only stay there like abt 4 mths at the most cos weekend then stay over....

But hb will be staying there slping on the bed most of the time so we bought a mid range one....$399 (extra firm), nvr heard b4 brand call Nino.....with 10 yrs warranty... We got a solid wood walnut colour bedrm set...heartpain...Mil say pay us back cos bil will be using our rm when we move out.

joy> I oso got the black trimax, when I went to the shop rite I saw ppl's orders there. They have foc facial toner n voucher.....Too bad we missed out.

Glad ur sis is betta n she can wear those funky glasses like white frames, very nice lei. N settled ur mua, an look out for photographer n videographer

harlow every1...tink i wont b like weixiong to b able to go online when im at the airport tmr morning so here i am loggin in for the last time b4 i fly...hehehe...so excited...

so when is our next gatherin har? how com no "xia wen"? hope by the time i return can c the date n venue fixed...

Gd morning! Looks like its gonna pour here.

Jannie, have a safe trip! heehee..

Tea, u got mail!

Joy, glad ur sis is better even though its only slightly. she cannot do LASIK liao right? cos cornea too thin. so scary hor....

wow.. so many post arh.. morning peeps...

Anise.. happy belated birthday ya..
ya, really excited now.. hehe..

Queenie.. u got yr bag.. that's good.. so the quality is good lor?? gonna get one too.. hehe..

Jannie.. enjoy yr trip ya..

cherz.. ya.. i think not so easy to get.. nv try next time.. haha.. bt panjang area ha?? my fh don wan leh.. he wans woodlands, coz near his mum.

Anise.. ok.. later i send u private mgs ya.. thanks..

Tea.. i like fried nian gao with eg.. hehe..

Joy.. glad to hear that yr sis's eye getting better..
my fh n I just get the Nokia N70 leh.. Singtel having pro, the first piece is 498 with 2 yr contract and the 2nd piece at 298 only. but with another 2 yr contract though.

Morning gals...

wow soo much posts to read leh... going to cny liao... looking forward to e holidays...

anise, happy belated birthday!!!

joy, good tat ur sis getting well... jus in time for cny... wow ur reno finishing liao ar good can start to prepare to clean up liaoz... =P

gd noon!

not much posts today coz weixiong & jannie abroad ah??

using my co. common computer that can access internet.

juz collected my bah kua which i ordered thru my co. i bought mei zhen xiang.tis yr its paper bag very nice.total 2.4kg, only 1/10 of sue's 24kg!!sue did yr hb managed to get the bah kua?

Ya lor today like very quiet like that. I tot Weixiong will be back by today? hrmmm..... he play too much in BKK now no energy to post...

Cherz, ur co. dun give u access to internet? mine does... that's why i m on everyday.. :P

Wah i very angry with UOB. I have to actually call them 4 times since Dec 27 to ask them where the hell is my statement! Each time i call them, they say they will mail it to me, until i cannot tahan anymore last fri and called them again. This time they ask me to fax over a request form so that they can fax over my statement. I waited and waited on Fri yet they didn't fax over!! that evening the gal said she will fax first thing in the morning today, so i waited again.. Guess what? no show!!! So i called them today and told them off. The bloody CSO had to say 'i apologise already' in that kind of tone as if her bloody apology is a big deal!!! And she told me that her system didn't register my previous requests for my statements to be resent! Guess what? its overdue since the 16th! got late charges and also interest!!!! Damn bloody pissed! its as if i m BEGGING to PAY them like that!!!

ya.. today not much post.. guess everyone is busy.. I'm still searching for solemnization table. $85 for an 1 hr thing, so ex leh.. haiz..

Need to clear my job, else cant go back to enjoy..

Cherz, i thought this yr's paper bag same as last yr??

Bear.. it's typical sg's style.. take yrs to do a aimple thing..

cherz> My hb n I went ytd, gosh sold out...So till now 200g oso have get.

tweety> y u need to get tables? cant ownself set up? u get nice cloth n get bears/ flowers with rose petal sprinkled over as deco?

Bear> did they waive the late fee? If they dare to charge scold them! gosh I had a bad exp with UOB oso, the stupid phone banker took ages to ans my call in the middle of the nite, abt 1 plus! Then when she answered, I can hear disruptions fr her HP!. N she like nvr listen properly. She needed me to ask 2nd time, then she answered! So I called back 10 mins later to complain abt the previous person ahahha. I said its only right that even if its at night they shld remain helpful and attentive since the hotline is 24hrs! Damn pissed ok! i really wonder wat kind of ppl they employ

Oh yah, anyone can suggest what colour to paint our new rm??? My fil wan pink for whole hse, suggested we go for pink oso cos luckly colour I dowan lei. I wanted barley yellow. Our furniture is walnut colour, dark colour n my mil dun like me n hb like.

tweety,i thought mei zhen xiang last yr paper bag was the typical red color kind?This year. its more colourful and there is a dangling accessory from the handle of the paper bag! i juz drag home 2.4kg of bak kua!!

ya like wat sue suggest, can u set the tables yrself?

Bear, ya lah no internet access! feel so restricted. but i wont get districted from my wk.

i aso had a bad experience wif UOB. This guy fr UOB keep calling me, pestering me to sign up for the cashline. Thinking i wont used it, i rejected. He dont give up, keep telling me the benefits n the instant cash reward of $30 bah bah bah...and keep trying to arrange courier to collect the photocopy of my ic. and even sms me. is suspect he used his own phone to sms me. so i sms back saying i am very irrated by hthe sms n and ask which brnach is the sms fr. haha think he scared and dont dare to sms back. but ltr he continue calling again!

haiz in the end i was so "fan" with him that i decided juz to sign up and shut him off.

sue, barley yellow wld go nice with walnut colour.as long as light colours will be fine.

actually i cant ans u leh coz i am soemone who like very colourful thingsi am imaging my future cupboards to be in cubes of black and shocking pink colours!

Thanks for all the belated bday wishes ;)

Bear, woww i suggest u complain n of coz dun pay for the overdue interest.. damn too much...

joy... glad to hear ur sis's eye getting betta.. rem to ask her not to wear any more lenes... for safety purposes... good to hear u got ur mua.. so left with onli abit huh.. great!!

jannie... enjoy ur trip ya... happie advance bday to u ;)

tweety... 1hr for $85 abit too much... maybe u can juz do it urself.. or ask from pple from other thread for help

cherz... wah if i m u, i will lodge a complain to the bank.. how come dat person msg u n etc.. I wont even sign up coz juz to shut him off lei... hehe

Yipee, got my trimax n used it jus nw, the impact is very strong......my tummy damn pain like last time I did 100 push up liddat....

cherz> cos my fil wants whole hse pink, i refuse to blend in with the hse deco so I wan a diff colour....hee! Wah u still sign up with him, I mite complain abt him!