(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

weixiong> did u ask ur wife how much is the curtain??? looks exp and guys also complained that we gals spend a lot but when good stuff, u know but never will buy, rite?

urrgg... i'm a bit angry!!!
was suspected as a spy for my BS..dun wish to comment too much bad stuff and try to write some good stuff abt my BS.. in the end, someone thought i'm the spy.. in fact, i think she might be the spy from other BS instead.. but what she experienced is similar to other BTBs.. dunno lar.. maybe she read and add salt and pepper..
just a newbie who has less than 20 posts...
urghhhh

hehehe... 10 more to go.. hurray...
anyway, she sort of kinda say that i'm lucky instead of hinting me a spy liao.. sigh.. what to do..
weixiong> where u??

oh my god, sheryl kana flame ah???
anyway they cant accuse you of anything since they dont have any solid evidence mah. comments are only for reference and not for judging mah. that newbie is really too much liao. dont be bother about her lah. if need be our gang here can bakc you up hee hee hee^^
the curtain not my wife do one, its my mom who did it. i think ard 1k plus for 3rms and one living room. the 3rms one all half length.

Quick Weixiong roll ur sleeves up! *bear rolls hers up*... Where that Jannie ah? She will also come to Sheryl's rescue!!! Aiyoh Sheryl these ppl are best ignored. haizzz.. see if she replied to ur post lor...

Got ur curtain contact liao. i think i m gg to spend a bomb on it man.. U know how many panels of windows i have??

Weixiong u slp aircon ah? Me cannot slp with aircon, my nose will kill me! so have to slp with the windows wide open....

Yeah lor...10 days Shanghai...we cant afford any others further-away-and-much-more-expensive western countries leh. Australia abit sianz liao cos been there 3 times in recent years. Hope can get some cheap and nice stuff in SH.

BKK is another good destination too, hope can go later part of this year to stock up on home & decor items. My SH trip is more or less confirmed lah, just that i hope i can holiday with peace of mind cos work is really piling up...and...I cant find dogsitter for my precioussss yet! This part really stresses me out!!

Heard that it's going to be cold there in March...so looking forward =)

Before I MIA again in next few DAYS should work be too much....Wishing all of you GONG XI FA CAI first hor! HUAT AH!!!!!

hehehehe ah bear ah, i can sleep anywhere in any condition but my wife cannot sleep with fan so have to on aircon every nite lor. have to be careful not to stretch the electricity bill if not my mum will give me a lecture again...been trying my best to save on the electricity. wat the peak and off peak period by the way huh bear bear?? wats the price diff???

i thought you got sinus should not open windows if not the dust will kill you. maybe you can get those bacteria/dust killing aircon lor. i think daikin got advertise quite some time ago worrr

wahhh kyra say gonna be mia in the next few years!!!! or isit the sentence phrase wrong.... anyway bkk is a very good place to go for furniture esp now they even got dhl services at the weekend market!!!!! so no worries!!!!! hee hee hee

sorrie....didnt manage to scroll all threads to catch up on what I missed out....

urmm...do we have to bao angbao ah? at least to parents?? *dilemma*

some said yes...
some said after customary then give, that means now still can COLLECT angbao....
some said can COLLECT till 2nd year after customary then start giving.....

=in any case...if anyone gives me next week hor....i still intend to collect and say thank you lah=

Wahahahahha WX....You are sharp leh...I typed till blur liao....

Should be days lah....if it's years...I have to wish you all alot of stuff besides gong xi fa cai liao. AND i dont intend to stay sooooo busy for many years to come.....planning to quit corporate world after all my major expenses like reno/wedding done! *daydreaming mode*

haa haa haa kyra, you see my post so much of course already become sharper liao lor LOL anyway i intend to collect until i customary which is only this year!!!! haizzzzz.... so this year must make sure take watever i can hee hee hee

tsk tsk tsk....men men men...

My hb shares the same sentiments! So Ma-Lu leh...
That day while driving, he told me his plans of house-visiting for this year. I was surprised cos he has never been enthusiastic about visiting all relatives...He said nx year customary liao...this year must Tong Sha! SIGH....

* Our gathering *

Discussed with dajie on msn. Dajie is free on Feb wkends but next morn is early flight so she prefer spend more time with hb. So I suggest Mar but dajie’s mar schedule not out yet.

So how??

AGGRRR…I suddenly got so many arrows before cny. Damn sian!!

Supagal, take care! If not cant eat cny goodies….

Quite a no. of the colleagues in my dept also mc these few days. I also feel a bit feverish ytd nite but this morn still can make it to wk. Haha I wish can mc then maybe can eat snake and pack my room. A lot of things not done yet for cny. Actually cant really feel cny mood coz its so near Xmas.

Weixiong, I think joy sis’s conditions is an exception. I wore contacts for 10yrs already. Had a few infections but not serious ones.

So which place u like best in bkk? I din know there is an underwater world in bkk. Hee I guess I wont visit also. Only 1 display of fish, that’s pathetic. Why u choose to go? In love with underwater creatures?

Kyra, 10days in Shanghai. That will be fun. Heard that it’s a shopping heaven there!

I heard on radio saying that they wanted to close down the popular shopping place in Shanghai which sells all the gd quality imitiation gds. (not sure what’s the name of the place) coz it doesn’t fit the imagine of Shanghai as a modernised city….

But the authorities have been saying that they wanted to relocate this place for yrs but nothing done. And now they say they wanted to close it down so don’t know whether it will happen??

Bear,

Worms and all the creatures remind me of fear factor. I am afraid of snakes!

How can flying cockroaches be more scary than bats?? I got more confidences of killing a cockroach than fighting with a bat. Anyway, diff ppl have diff phobias.

But actually I haven’t encounter a flying cockroach!

Sheryl, a spy?? Siao ah. Why must the person read your posts with a mindset that u r a spy? Don’t bother abt such person. We know and trust one another here. Let ppl say what they wan.

hi all, me bk fr my basic insurance exam, yipee I passed!!!!!

Went to toa payoh to do my manicure n pedicure to celebrate cos all those in town fully booked. I got a package cos its cheaper. 10 times for $300. Full mani n pedi, comes with artwork free for 2 nails each session.

Gourmet bak gua is like bacon kind of bak gua.....fattening but nice but if heaty cant eat too much.

wx> welcome back, I wanna go bkk oso but hb say nearer ad then go, now $ very tight n I spend like water etc.....

cherz> wah who is a cheat, u mean in this forum ah??? kaos,very very unethical!

cherz> cos i got no interest at all, n I was half celebrating cny ekkeke! i still purposely wanna bk for it cos I wanna take as many certs as I can b4 i leave the co...

Tweety> i think loanshark will continue to come again loh....i heard of friends who got flats where previous owners borrowed from loansharks and they gotta paste their hdb letter on their door to prove that they are the new owners.... very troublesome sia... every night cannot sleep properly .. gotta worry what will happen next...sorry to hear that the flats you like taken up... never mind.. can try again the next time... what i've said can used it as a refernce lo

cherz> i dunno why my shower heads in bad shape leh alot of scratches.... my flat i think 2 years already ba? got it last march... but it was left vacant before hdb open it up for balloting.....good thing is the staff from hdb visited my place and agree to change the shower heads and taps...may have storage space below the mattress lo since we are kinda short of storage spaces....bed will not be fixed to the whole.. but a partition lo..in other words it will still be fixed position.... wah seh pump disel sia.. next time gotta self-service to be on the safe side sia =)

bear> i am sure they would waive off the charges and interests since it is their fault...to be honest they do have alot of good privileges... because of that many ppl wanna their cards so probably service suffered as a result?

wxyang> this is stingy loh... don't wanna spend too much.. so gotta scrutinse the things i am paying for ...kekeke.. didn't count maintenance because whichever air-con you get i think the maintenace fees will be the same..

dajie> can ask your contact to get in touch with me loh... but letme first find out what exactly i want so that i can tell your contacts what are our requirements... to be honest still dunno what we want leh :P

anise> good to hear that your hubby is getting much betta..also good to hear taht the driver found liao.. now look forward to your trip to bkk and have a good break....

tea> don't be too upset over your phone... view it another way loh.. old one don't go ...new one don't come =) just realised i said the same thing as wxyang.. wxyang... ^5

cacphin> jiayou..... 7 more to go before your promotion!! I'm sure you can do it before cny =) what do you mean by suspected to be a spy??? someone said you tell the bs what people comments on the threads eh?

So what's keeping me busy these weeks....have started renvo on my house... all the living, dinning, kitchen and bomb shelter floorings completed... they took only 3 days... i was kinda impressed...my wall knocked down and those additional walls built and plaster smooth.....have stopped work to prepare for cny.... will only resume after cny....

btw which is the bak kwa shop that was on news the other day leh.... they give people less 30g leh.... heard it was the shop in chinatown...very jialat sia..

just remembered ..to use a coin to knock on the titles to make sure they are not hollow beneath.... found a few for mine... so getting my id to replace them...

I dont knw wat to post caz sianz my former acc got suspended & yet to hear anything fr them.Wat to go!
So just a little something.....

Love Quotes to Remember

Elizabeth Barrett Browning
I love you not only for what you are,
but for what I am when I am with you.

Robert Browning
Grow old along with me
the best is yet to be.

William Shakespeare
I love thee, I love but thee
With a love that shall not die
Till the sun grows cold
And the stars grow old.

Socrates
One word frees us
Of all the weight and pain in life,
That word is Love.

Joseph Addison
Through all eternity to thee
A joyful song I'll raise,
For oh! Eternity is too short
To utter all thy praise.

Eden Ahbez From "Nature Boy" by Nat King Cole
The greatest thing you'll ever learn
Is to love and be loved in return.

Elizabeth Barrett Browning
Love doesn't make the world go round,
Love is what makes the ride worthwhile.

Mother Teresa
Love is a fruit in season at all times,
and within the reach of every hand.

William Shakespeare
My bounty is as boundless as the sea,
My love as deep;
The more I give to thee
The more I have,
For both are infinite.

Ingrid Bergman
A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous.

Christopher Marlowe
Who ever loved that loved not at first sight?

St. Augustine
Better to have loved and lost, than to have never loved at all.

Les Miserables
To love another person is to see the face of God.

Lawrence Durrell
The richest love is that which submits to the arbitration of time.

Stendhal
A very small degree of hope is sufficient to cause the birth of love.

Henry David Thoreau
There is no remedy for love but to love more.

Dr. Karl Menninger
Love cures people--both the ones who give it and the ones who receive it.

William M. Thackeray
To love and win is the best thing. To love and lose, the next best.

Soren Kierkegaard
Don't forget to love yourself.

Unknown
If you love someone, let them go. If they return to you, it was meant to be. If they don't, their love was never yours to begin with.

Will Moss
Love is not blind--it sees more and not less, but because it sees more it is willing to see less.

Unknown
Love is like playing the piano. First you must learn to play by the rules, then you must forget the rules and play from your heart.

Unknown
If I could reach up and hold a star for every time you've made me smile, the entire evening sky would be in the palm of my hand.

Mother Theresa
If you judge people, you have no time to love them.

Ben Franklin
If you would be loved, love and be lovable.

Victor Hugo
The supreme happiness in life is the conviction that we are loved.

Lao Tzu
To love someone deeply gives you strength. Being loved by someone deeply gives you courage.

Michael Leunig
Love one another and you will be happy. It's as simple and as difficult as that.

Agnes Repplier
We cannot really love anybody with whom we never laugh.

William Shakespeare
Love sought is good, but given unsought, is better.

William Shakespeare
The course of true love never did run smooth.

Leo Tolstoy
If so many men, so many minds, certainly so many hearts, so many kinds of love.

I watched In Her Shoes with my sista & heard this poem in the movie.So touching...

i carry your heart with me

Love Poem by e. e. cummings

i carry your heart with me (i carry it in
my heart) i am never without it (anywhere
i go you go, my dear; and whatever is done
by only me is your doing, my darling)
i fear
no fate (for you are my fate, my sweet) i want
no world (for beautiful you are my world, my true)
and it's you are whatever a moon has always meant
and whatever a sun will always sing is you

here is the deepest secret nobody knows
(here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud
and the sky of the sky of a tree called life; which grows
higher than soul can hope or mind can hide)
and this is the wonder that's keeping the stars apart

i carry your heart (i carry it in my heart)

Gd morning,

Dajie u are back! heehee.. in a lurvy-dovy mood eh? preparing for V day??? heehee...

DH, everytime u appear u add like 10 more posts to the total count! heehee... ur reno is indeed very fast! mine will only be done aft 13 wks!!! haizzz...

Kyra, my mum says i can still collect ang bao leh... she said anybody give u just take lor. last yr to take liao...

Wah Cherz u prefer to kill cockroachs! i m ok with bats cos they are mammals mah.. i dun really like insects. mammals are fine...

I m in a rebellious mood today. took my own sweet time to prepare for work . hol mood liao.. me on leave from tmr till 1st Feb.

Hey gd morning!

Last to go & one of the 1st to be here today!U all so gd got holiday mood,I dont.Only got holiday mood is when on leave.Tnt got pek & back in time for reunion dinner & next flt is early mon morning.

ah bear,
yeah kindda lovey dovey aft watching the movie,later gg to watch Memoirs of a geisha with my neighbour.
Aft AD,shd be gvg angbaos already but hb said we not gvg.Wld gv to his nephews but they arent in sg so who else to gv?

tea ah,
trying to get rid of my O2 but u knw those 2nd hand shops also dont want.They said no demand & even if they take in,it wld be for a really low price.

wxyang,
welcome back!
Hey,can u get me 1 of those car racing games pls.I cant recall the name but got police cars & street cars racing if not wrong.Lastest one hor.When roughly will order come in?

Hi yo... soo many posts since yesterday evening...

glad to see tat kyra is back

bear, think not me say going to bkk with colleagues think is anise... althou me also going with hubby and his colleagues on march 31st...

dajie, wah this monday u flying again? its e 3rd day of new yr onli leh and its a public holiday also leh

anna,
i thot mon is 2nd day?It doesnt matter which day it actually is to me.Airports never close,alot of ppl like most of my frens take this oppurtunity to get a long break all travel so ppl like me gotta work lor.Public holiday or not.I didnt bother to take leave caz chances r so slim,i didnt even bother.
Our leave depends on race(depending on hol) & seniority.

Dajie u working which day? tonite? no extra off or extra pay right? so sian... what movie put u in such a loving mood? ur hubby must had a great time last nite.. keekee...

Oops ANna sorry i told u my memory is failing...

ah bear,
tonight leaving for peking,back on sat in time to eat reunion dinner then leaving agn monday morning to seoul.No extra nothing,everything still the same.
U didnt read the poem ah.I watched In Her Shoes.
Aiya,loving also like tt,aunty here how to love too much?Hahahaha!!!!!!!!!!

Sorry lah i said my memory is failing me.... heehee.... sorry sorry.. wah the last movie i caught was Harry Potter! i wanted to watch Narnia but no time.. haizzz i have no life!!!

U where got auntie? u are ONE HOT CHICK!! heehee.. hrmmm ur hubby is one lucky guy.. talk on msn?

Wah my boss is determined to milk me dry before i go on leave!! came into my cubicle so many times and dump stuff for me to do... sian....

wahhhh da jie, seems like you are juz back to pack and then fly off liao. so hectic ah, like cannot even enjoy the reunion dinner in peace. can see you really in a lovey mood hehehehe those poems very nice.... guess the show must be a really great show.
hehehe the game you want i got order too^^ but i can lend it to you first^^ the order will only come in after cny. yest juz got a website from my fren to buy dvd and games one. not bad lah the price. even got those r-rated and XXX ones haa haa haa

mooo..... Dajie can't differiate btw a cow and a bear.. shame on u! heehee....

Weixiong R(A) R(A) lah... didn't know u like such kinky stuff. ur wife must be having a gd time! :P

hehehehe seems like bear bear is having a tough time at work before cny. don give up!!!! another day to go and its cny liao hehehe bosses are all like that one mah. they dont wanna drag the work over the holidays so they will surely milk you dry dry one thou you are already so skinny think nothing to milk except for bones liao haa haa haa