(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

teacup

haha, same here. i have this problem. clean the house before and after gathering.

hee, the zodiac sign post is the longest i have ever done. :p

man_tou_bear

Dajie,

Then better not.. if u had enclosed ur balcony then can put it there.. if not then dun have one lor.. cos it ruins ur whole house... for my new place i have a designated place for them so ok...

I have to take time off liao.. something cocked up with my reno. We need to shift some pipes so HDB said call Town Council. We called Town Council, they say call PUB. I am from PUB!!! so i checked with my side and they said Town Council, but my col will go down later to see and advise us... haizzzz why are these ppl pushing the blame all the time???

man_tou_bear

Jannie i love u cats! i m normally not partial to cats.. I m more of a dog lover... heehee but they look fat..

Dajie ya u remind me of a cat.. the way u walk and move... very slinky!!

maruko

bear, now den u noe how the government depts work meh? they always push here n there one mah...

hehe...ya my cats r fat...esp Meowmee...weighs so heavy...everytime cant carry it for long...hands will ache ah...hehehe...

anise

jannie.... u can in fact ask for betta bargain even without ur bro... juz go ard sourcing for all the necessary stuff... den ur bargain tatic must be good

teacup

haha, share something my dog did. I find it very funny.

My mum gave tiger some food and my sister saw. Scolded tiger. tiger was so upset, he howled at my mum.. and of cos my mum sayang him and he howled again. we suspect he is complaining to mum about us scolding him. He is quite funny when he howled. it is like a conversation. when you reply to his howling, he do it again. like responding. hee.

anise

bear.... din expect to hear even nov brides r having their fitting next month... goodness... can imagine dat wor...

man_tou_bear

211 more posts! Jia You wor!!

I have to leave early so cannot contribute liao.. but i think today i contribute a lot liao right??? heehee....

Anise, ya lor.. they all gg for their fitting and when i told them mine is later they like make fun of me like that.. so i dun wanna chat with them..

not_firmed

Bear.. ya the mop can be squeeze till v dry..
Go BKK ha?? good leh.. can shop there.. hehe

Bear n Jannie.. u really post alot leh.. i ttry k.. hehe..

cherz.. yr birthday on 2 jan?? Happy birthday ya.. scared busy that day.. haha..

maruko

anise, i noe can get gd bargain...actuali dat is juz an excuse to "hurry" my bro...if not he wont get things done lor...

maruko

bear, how com they like dat one? how can make fun of u? dun chat wif them...hehehe...com here...we all chat wif u...lucky me no go there post any msg...if they noe me haven get BS tink will make fun of me till i wanna find a hole to hide... :p

queenie30

I'm taking a break from cleaning my pig's sty.Been taking alot of breaks,by now shd be gg to supermarket buying stuff for tmw already.I hate packing & tidying up.
Been thinking abt my reward,wanna go for drinking session but no kaki leh.Feeling very thirsty!!!

maruko

dajie, there is this phrase --> u take a break now to walk further in your path :p

seems like bear gone to check her flat liaoz...without her this post abit quiet liaoz...hehehe...me tryin to post more...

ppl...com on...post more...gotta hit our target...

queenie30

jannie,
yes i heard tt bfe,it's some chinese saying right?
Aiyo,i morning ox,all my life gotta slog.No real breaks.
Lucky my hb coming home soon so hopefully he'll gv me a hand.

maruko

dajie u ox ah? my bro also...now den i realise... :p me a afternoon horse...so everytime run abt...dun stay at home one...hehehe...my mum always grumble abt it...
my hb juz came to my office to get my lappy den i dun hav to bring it when i go party tonite...

dunno where's the others...muz try our best to hit target...1 day left...

not_firmed

Dajie.. u having party at yr home tommor ha?? that sounds fun leh.. hehe.. but it's tiring when all of them left.. u have to clear everything..

suetan

wah so many posts! kekke
I damn sian gotta work tml morning, half day, draw lots kanna duty! ARghhhh!!!

Finally got my xmas pressie tdy, cos I kept bugging hb for my xmas pressie. Went mango n bought a suede trenchcoat n a denim skirt. Nt really within the range I m looking for. Nvm, hb jus paid n those suppose to be my post xmas pressie.

Went Gucci tdy as well, got a bag, small tho but I like cos the trimming n handle is pink. hee! End up hb paid for it and said its my bday pressie....1 mth and few days too early. So sure end up its my 3in1 present again, bday, dating anniversary and valentine's

suetan

anrise> thanks, drinking lots of water n dun dare to touch unhealthy food. But out of this almost 1 week of being sick rite, I lost some weight.

cherz

yoz ppl, juz got home from shopping (everywhere having sales) & dinner at town.so sleepy now but i will contribute one post!was so shocked when i checked my email coz like 30plus posts today!!log in again tmr....

annabelle

Hi yo ppl... soo many posts ar... sorry was on leave today so onli check posts now...

was very angry today leh e ppl was supposed to deliver my bed today leh than when i called them up they say didnt arrange leh.... arggggghhhhhhh!!! i told them one mth before leh... soo angry!!! than say can deliver the mattress today but no bedframe... wats e use... haiz... than ask them to deliver when bedframe ready instead they ask me which color i choose leh...
hubby really fedup call up and scolded them upside down...

... continue in next posts...

annabelle

Did my home roman blinds today... wah didnt knoe got ppl knock on doors ask if want to do curtains leh got whole house roman blinds and blinds for 1.4k leh cheap or expensive ar?

went ikea again taxi stand abt 30+ ppl and e queue not moving at all. hubby didnt want to wait so called a cab than we walked rite to e front when e taxi came hor everyone was staring at us leh like we jump queue like tat...

tweety, thanks for telling me abt e roman mop taka or tangs got sell? cause me seldom go seiyu leh... will look ard for it...

annabelle

Opps... forgot one last post before bedtime...

Cherz, Happy Birthday in advance!!! (in case i have no time to log in during e next 2 days)...

queenie30

Wah!Everybody shopping during the sales.I ironically cant go as busy cleaning the house.Well,it aint tip top but it looks much neater.Will continue next yr,hahaha!!!bfe my leave ends(cross my fingers!)

Actually,i shopped too but online,just placed an order for a gucci bag(yes ah bear dont kill me but it aint the one i told u i wanted,it's cheaper & smaller) fr Desinger luxury,the site supagal talked abt.Impulse buying but gd deal leh.Online shopping is so cool,i dont even hv to brave the crowd or queue for cabs.

queenie30

Well,ladies & gentlemen,
the year is coming to an end real soon & the new year is coming with new hopes & new dreams.

It's been really great knowing all of you & meeting some of you.I sure did learn fr all of you in 1 way or another though we may not alwayz agree with each other,I'm sure that our words show our care & concern.I thank all of you for everything you have imparted.

This year has been a pretty major year for most of us,getting ROM,buying our 1st love nest & planning our future with our spouses.We have achieved alot.

I look forward to next year caz though this year has been my dreams come through,this is also the year my daddy left me forever 2 weeks bfe I marry.How cliche...

I dont make new year resolutions but I tend to look back & see how much I've achieved & improved as a person & hope to strive to be an even better person overall.

I wish you all happiness,good health & more $!Happy New Year 2006!May the Dog be good to all of us & let's give peace a chance!

cacphin

queenie> i rather eat cherry then tie.. or use my fingers instead.. tried once.. my tongue cannot make it.. for those whose tongue can make a U shape, can.. mine too thick.

cacphin

bear> all stat n govt is like that, pushing around.. sorry for those who are in govt/stat (me too).. told u i email HDB, they replied by afternoon but refer me to Town council, saying that if i'm worried abt the hollow.. sigh..

cacphin

queenie> 1 agreed with u.. 2005 is coming to an end.. times flies.. have been with my hubby for 6 yrs b4 tying the knots this yr.. though AD is Jun, have been busy with reno for own house and tried quarreling with hubby(i failed though) in terms of reno ideas etc..(to spite up life), really learnt a lot with u gals and not forgetting the 2 gentlemen we have here.
Never in my life, did i login so much in the forum to talk and make such friends here...
May our friendship continues till the end, not ending this yr or next yr..
May not login for the rest of the day.. have to do last min shopping.. my room have not been cleared too..hhehe..
hopefully 2/3 weeks later, i can move out of my rented place and live in my new house first alone.. hehee

joyousonline

wa anna, where u bought ur bed frame? think they hv too many orders..hehee simmer down..no choice..but of course hv to give them a piece of their mind..hehee

hi sue,
i did went to mango..bought a black top with lace..v cut..a bit the low leh..heee

hi cherz,
happy birthday too!!!

waaa ah bear, why they so bad..make fun of you ar??? later is also ok..just tat a bit rush only ma..no big deal

joyousonline

hey me also sick..sigh..yesterday had sore throat, fever, running and blocked nose?? heee..dunno..just rested at home

yo queenie,
time really flies leh..i never expect to come into the forum and know pple from here also..hehee from web to real friends..heee sharing our life experiences..heee kudos to all the gals!! and not forgetting the guys also..heee

cacphin

pple> 5816 posts including this.. a bit sad.. dunno can reach target or not.. will try login tonite and cheong in forum? anyone??

annabelle

hi cacphin and joy, my bed is e serta bed from IMM lor think e guy forgot will be going down later to scold him =P

got a wedding dinner tonite again... so going shopping first before tat... keekee... hopefully i get something...
today last day of 2005 all e best for 2006 have a great new yr ahead...

suetan

Hey all, am stuck at work, sianz....

Oh yah to add abt the bed thinggy b4 AD. My geomancer said that the bedframe use b4 nvm most impt is the matress and sheets must be new. He told us its very impt for an chuang.

joyousonline

hi sue,
so that means i can buy the bedframe first la..hehee..then change the mattress or sheets? coz if i shift in, cannot sleep on bed frame..so funny

suetan

joy> the shifu said the bed doesnt matter, the mattress must be new, pillows etc oso la, n the bedsheets must be new for anchuang. N anchuang must be done by his parents we cant be there to see. Symbolises they give blessing and stablise the marriage. Plus something abt giving birth n having kids one, dunno wat la hhahah

zenth

Hey ... we are now at 5823 still got 177 more to go before we hit 6000 posts before the end of the year! Still got about 12 hours to go so lets jiayou :) With the suggestions from fellowing member; a post i will address to each individual person :p

zenth

cacphin> many thanks for that.. i very sua gu leh.. still waiting for max to give me a call...he called me 2 weeks ago saying that his car broke down so cannot meet us.... 2 weeks later haven't receive any call so i assumed his car is still not working... anyway will be meeting another id to discuss quotations ....then i will be able to see how they charging...

wow night posting eh?? =) start from what time? so we should post until 5999 and the last one will be submitted at 2359 59 seconds.....think our dajie should do the honours eh

zenth

bear> feeling much better liao.... it felt funny for the last few days but after my mil asked me to drink brown sugar water.. i feel alive again!! =) yeah, alot of people buying new sheets for new place.. good time to buy them mah..alot of sales...to be honest for the moment i though the piggies are hammies too.... they look very very cute though

zenth

anna> ahh, thats very nice. My place still haven't renovated so meanwhile gotta look for hood, hob etc and lastly will look for those accessories to deco the place =)

that is really very bad service leh.....must scold them sia! also bought my mattress from imm leh.. i bought it from simmons....

zenth

anise> no worries lah....won't take offence... i do admit that i am like that at times...i'll try to be more sensitive loh =) "creates" the opportunities to coax you all mah :p

zenth

dajie> i am feeling much better liao ... today will go shopping and quan yin temple...its been quite some time since i last went.. did you manage to get the pies?