(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Seabreeze,

Same same lei......
hmm...my FH look v young...ple think he look likes 18yrs...haa...I stress. somemore, I abit big and he is skinny......we are almost of the same height :P

hydrangeas
oic, that's very lucky of u!

amy
thanks for sharing yr rom pixs, yr hubby is sooo tall & u sure look great!!

fleur
yah, prautes shoes are very nice ... i bought my WG shoes from there, mine was 3.5 & i already feel it is very high coz normally i only wear 2inches ... actually quite true, i will only wear it once but i just cant resist it!!

hi wise, sorry busy just now.. oh so ur frenz oso quite similar like me, ya i think i'm so much lucki compare to her.. thanx wise, u feeling better now? u heard bout fredrick lee? good cos i think i pick him, i'm lazy to find other oredi.. me lazy bride..

hi amy & mooee ....

hmm me already told him to act old lar ... hahahaha ... anyway think most imptly we all know that he is OLDER can liao ...

Adidas ...

where do u get the prautes shoes from ... voiz told me to get 3" shoes .... dunno where to start the search ...

Mi signed up with Everbliss last year without any research.. Now mi & FH considering paying more for beta bridal studios that can make beta gowns.. Too much bad stuff abt Everbliss already..
Thinkin of lookin for somewhere that can MTM or has nice OTR WG, EG, Men's suit. Tea dress worse come to worse i jus rent a kua..
Need make-up & hairdo for AD and PS also..
Photography may get from elsewhere, maybe Hil Goh..
Any of u ala carte like that before?
Is that more ex but beta?
Heard some positive comments abt Ted Wu & Silverlining..
Anyone has any comments to share abt their gowns & packages?

Mi quite panicking cos considering everything all over again.. In these two weeks, heard that 3 very angry brides have given up on everbliss..

Thanks so so much..
92446.gif

addidas ...i know...i am still seriously thinking whether i should buy that one shoe that took my breath away hahah.... sister is nagging me not too..... but after seeing that shoe...nothing else looks nice already....

Amy ...keke...yah but will only wear that one with my WG loh..and its platform mah...so not so painful i guess... however, just that i cannot feel the ground hahahah.... so step on cockroach also won't know hahahahah.....

Seabreeze, Prautes is at Tanjong Pagar also...along the stretch where all the bridal shopes are...i think opposite Julia Wedding News...

morning gals!!!

sasha... ted wu has really really lovely embroidered gowns. but their packages are a bit on the high side. wonder what's ur budget?

92481.gif

hi cubby..

Yeah she is housewife heh heh...

My GDL 3 days before AD on 30 May, v rush bt no choice, my parents chose the date.

I sort of finalise the guest list already managed to fill up pockets here & there. Hopefully by next week, I know if I need to do 2nd round of invitations.

Finally Hb asked what else needs to b done for wedding.. i thot he forgot he has a part to play too! hahhahaha

Good morning

lots of new gals around, welcome to this big family of Oct brides!

hi meimei
Me hakka and hubby hock chew (?) but most likely will follow my mama (hokkien) since my MIL dun know anything.. can u also send your list to me [email protected] ? was telling my mum, keep things simple and meaningful.

me still 'nursing' my blue black, it din turn into blue black leh. jia luck, wat happen?? it was quite a big knock leh, till now can still feel the 'bone' a bit painful when pressed. AH!! must recover by end of next wk.

Hi Cheerie, Chil,

WELCOME!!

HI GALS,

Finanlly tis TGIF!!!!

Really need a break...

Yvonne,
Robinson having sales!!! the loreal range having buy one get one free. me will rush during lunch to grab them.

Ivory,

Can do me a favor?? Me have change photographer to C F Tien. Can help update.

Lynn,
Use Zam buk.. very effective. but you got to rub more harder on the blueblack :P
use ice pack to place on it... end next week will be ok, dun worry...

Hi Morning ladies
92506.gif

sashamama: ted wu has very nice gowns esp their embroiery.. but heard quite ex..silvierlining emphasize on their backs esp bare back, sexy.. can consider..

Mei Mei:
Thanks for your list ..
It is very informative, haven't such detailed planning before ..
Btw, wat is 'yan2 ji2' huh ??

Lynn:
Think u need to rub very hard to disperse the bruised area ...

<font color="aa00aa">hi Cheeri &amp; Chil...</font>
its never too late to join in our big family? any wedding details to share?

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn ah....</font>
tot i told u to use Zambuk the day before liao? still no use meh?

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai...</font>
changed ur details liao

Just saw the maz, there is another shoe shop call Praute at 100 Tanjung pagar.
Range around 90+ to 200.
Can check that place out if you have not get any.

Morning gals..

Its fri again.. zzzz.. Another sleepy day for me..

Hi kk,
got robinson sale ah? hmm, 2 for price of 1.. every loreal product?

Hi cheeri,
nice to "c" u here too ..
welcome..

hi chil,
welcome..

Mornin Ivory &amp; Lynn dearies

Hi Chunbbyrain,

You should be more awake on Frid leh... Me only Mon to Thurs very tired. Frid, sat and Sun very active.....

Not everyone lah.. but the scrub and some of the latest skin care products/cream . like those lift and contour lotion, etc.. can't remember.... only saw the scrub and get excited.... forget to look at others.

Good Morning Ladies

Brambles~ nope they are all at home.... No nid wise have send me the pixs via my hse mail box... thanks

wise~ how you feeling today..

hi unicorn and ivory
me rub very hard already. My FC must be thinking me siao siao.. keep rubbing shoulder at work, in meeting haha... but strange leh, normally latest by 2nd day shld be blue black liao, especially me rubbing so often. but till now no sign leh and e pain lesser also. possible to subside without blue black outbreadk? :p

hi kk
robinson sale's loreal items 2 for 1? ai yo.. i'm going to shop tmr afternoon w my gals.
can't wait for it...

morning chubbyrain

KK:
The loreal products that are on promotion, are those green-coloured packaging huh ??

Did anyone go to Isetan's pte sale y'day ??
The place was crowded with ppl ...
Can't help but pick up a few items from Mango ..

Lynn,

Tom, dun know still got any left.... but can still try loh..
Maybe dun rub the blue black part... it will subside on its own...

Unicorn,
yah, some of them are green-coloured packages. so you roughly know what the items are. ;)

KK:
I think Loreal has a scrub for cellulite ..
Thinking of trying it out ..
Prautes' current collection are those with high heels..
Heard from the store guy, there will be new stk coming in late may or jun .. Flatter heels ..

Lynn:
Did u try the traditional mtd of using the hard-boiled egg??

Hi Caicai and Baobao,
Welcome!

If you have something in mind, you can bring the design (magazine, etc) to show her, if not she also got lots of magazine at her place for reference too. For my case, I totally have no idea of what I want, so I gave her some request (I would like to reuse the gown for other events later), so she help to suggest some designs. But ultimately, its you who will have to make the final decisions.

gooooooooood morning ladiessss.....
u gals are early ya.

if u gals talking bout Ted Wu, i just went there last nite, very classis.. very beautiful.. but they don MTM, cos e designer don copy other designer style.. very professional

wise, feeling ok now? btw wise, remember i told u i'm lookin for invitation card? i found it! and really beautiful and special one..breeze color wif some seaview and coconut tree pix on it.. cost bout S$4.90 per pc.. haven't decide should i go ahead cos it quite ex.

not yet la, i want my to MTM lay, circusbugs don know should i take up, still thinking lor..

i know brambles, but cos i'm going to opp out for foto shoot, so mi one still affortable lor..

not yet la circusbugs, i want MTM lay, don know should take out TED WU or not..

i know brambles, but mi opp out PS, so e price quite ok.. PS cost alot..

outdr hot! studio don know how to post... my htb work overseas no time too.. so save e money lor, but we'll take on the actual date, so i save alot on that then i ca make a better gown. n opp out for groom suits too, my htb buyin off e rack from Hugo Boss.. so they whole package is mi, heeheehee..hahaha.. i seow oredi

u mean PS? tot of it but, mi and htb really don like to take foto, and oso very expensive lay.. cos i think we going to spend quite alot on dinner, we pick up e villa too, cos ours soloem inside e villa.. and his overseas co-worker comin, we book e hotel for them, so it cost a bomb!!

Hey ladies,
Any ideas what are the places best for honeymoon? Will all of you go for honeymoon immediately after the wedding? Oct... which country will be nice to visit?

not much budget left for us to honeymoon too..sob sob..
so i oso not stupid, i pick e countries that all his colleague stay, so free accommandation lor.. hahaha..