(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

anyone print invitation urself, cos i got good lobang. abit ex, once they recieved ur inv card, i sure they won't bear to throw it away..

hi ladies... a very good afternoon to all

hi unicorn
hehe paiseh hor.. i oso dunno know wats that.. :p

hi lynn
i send liao.. hope it help. me and my parents wants to keep it as simple as we could lor.. if not headache ah.. hehe i ask my SIL wat custom she use when they married.. she told me hokkien then i say heng ah if not dunno wat to do.. :p
btw blue-black means its healing but still can rub the Zam Buk coz it always help my 2 monster nephews when they knock their heads.. wahaha..

btw me thinkin to get those "xi" stickers leh.. but no idea where to get them?? anyone here can help?? btw is it too early for me to print my invitation cards now?? i ask the banquet manager he told me need abt 3-4weeks.

hi gin,
me too!! but my PS in end June leh, if i do the threading now, then by the time my Ps hor, my hair will grow out bor ah? hehhhe....

And also u were saying that there are backscrub too ah? at the same place of the threading ah? u mean Indian do for u one ah? coool......

ok ok, so check check ya! we all go together ya!

lala,
as for my house hor, ya lah, done with the flooring lor just went yesterday to see see look look, everything done liao but then found out 1 thing, coz my unit leading to the outdoor landscape, so hor if rain ah!! Jia lat !! coz i think the rain will just flow down to my doorstep man!! Haiz....

Babu

Bridal Veil
402 Orchard Road
#03-24
DELFI ORCHARD
Singapore 238876
Phone: 6738-6152

ya... cos that lady designer is very popular so must make appt (oni she alone)... read fr mags be4 saying she quite good...

no la... me not wif them, is feedback fr sis in law's bro

tjanx circusbugs, maybe cal them and make appt later. i oso make appt wif The Link, very full, mi appt only in june.. heard very good too

oic.. long time never hear fr doremon too.. where's she now, she email me but mi notebook i think got viurs, cannot goto my mail box..

22nd dec.. hmm.. very close to x'mas.. nice.. like wedding in dec, cos after that got alot of holiday, so u can celebrate and party all nite long.. yipee!!!

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - MTDT/Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

June Outing (pls copy and paste for those can make it)
========
3rd (thur)-
4th (fri) - HP
10th (thur) - brambles
11th (fri) - joelle, HP, Bao Bao, brambles, jeslyn, sashamama,JG

Bao bao,
u not afraid people leaves early? cos it eve's some got dnd.. wanted to do that too, but really afraid those overseas one can't come..

tks! tks! mi feeling much better! fever had gone down
92675.gif
& nose stop running liao, but hor blocked liao...

Hi <font color="ff0000">Babu,</font>
ask u some qns hope u dun mind:
1) how do u know u "fit/ suit" the gown which u wanna to make. hv u tried something liked tat B4?
for mi case, always thot mi suitable for 1 type of gown, but wen tried then realise others olso look not bad.

2) hmm... since u r willing to spend $$ on gown why dun u get designer to make a gown of ur own &amp; not copied? then u'r the 1 &amp; only bride wif a unique pce.

.... hope mi not too direct...

wise,
u got ur point, but hmm.. e one that i chose not a wedding gown, is more like a eveni gown, very simple and not white too is very lite yellow, hmm.. quite unique too.. seriouly, i oso afriad turn out not nice that why got to choose BS carefully lor..

.. and no i don mind

wise,
yes all e way nearin touches e waist.. i can't scanner, but i think u can see in Oscar DeLa Renta website. but it only show abit, i cut it fr a overseas magazine frm my htb.

saw u gals discussing cellulite products, i'm using d biotherm cellulite call celluli chic. recommended by col, as she said is very useful..

.chilladi.

sneaking in today cos i'm on course. found access to the internet!! WAHAHAHAHA :P

hi babu,

can you share with me your printing contact?
me doing my own cards.

ted wu is a good choice. but better hurry, they take 4 or more mths to MTM.

i'm w BV, by the way.

skylar, ask your contractor to do a small curb at your door way... they will need to dismantle your gate and cut it away a little.. but it will not affect your main door...

i'm doing the curb oso... reason being my contractor told me this way better, can reduce the dust from outside flying into the house...

in your case can also block the rain...

lala/skylar,
i'm thinking of going to try the threading... days i'm available will be monday, tuesday, wednesday... are you gals available on any of these days?

skylar, yah, if you do now, you may need to do another time in end june... up to you lor... if u dun want to go this time round, then see anyone else wants to join later...

choose e carlson one.. they got more choice, and u can ask them to give u a sample 1st, of cos must pay la, only USD$2 buck. but worth it! it very nice. sorry i can't excess to my email now so can only contact me here, if u can't excess in let me know, i check out again.. anyway, i ve tried their priview, only one words fr me OHMYGOD!! SO NICE!!

me also went to Kim.. made a cheongsam for ROM. I searched for designs i want and propose to her.. then she suggest wat's good for me based on my figure..
for the wedding dress that she's making for me now.. i brought designs from magazines &amp; we discussed what we think looks best on me

just came back from the robinson sale.
There is additional 10%.
One scrub cost only 7.20. Ususal 19.90. further more buy one get one free.
me just bought 3.

Hi meimei,

hv u checked how many invitation cards u will need? like call up frens, relatives b4 u print? i tink its a bit early but if u r ready,y not?
as for those "xi" words, not very sure leh, maybe some stationery shops will hv?

Hi kk,
the scrub so cheap? 1 tub = $7.20 , still buy 1 get one??!!

babu

we actualli wanted 31 dec but afraid everyone want to go count down and leave early

my PS only in Sept cos hubby need to mtm his no. 1 iniform for PS and AD...

hi chubbyrain
my invitation cards is 75% of my 25 tables leh.. so i think abt 150-200pcs i think.. hehe hmm.. ok i'll call them up later then proceed with the printin coz we have to write the guest names ourselves hehe.. :p as for the stickers i think i'll go to Chong Pang, TPY central or AMK central
see see look look.. i think those estate will sell lah..

Hi Eternity,

Hmm, so your place is also without wood laminates, same same.....

Hi Skylar,

From the yahoo group photo, think you are not fat leh, but the way you described seems like you are very fat .... don't worry, think u look okie ... however, like all aother gals, it is naturally that one wants to look slimmer, tonner &amp; prettier
92734.gif

I have one hesitation on face threading. Heard from my colleagues that it is rather painful &amp; when u go for one, u have to do so continuously coz face hair will get thicker, just like those on the legs ... how true is it??

Chubbyrain,

No lah. after everything, it's 7.20 each... if still free one, I will be buying every tub... they stock up a lot. so still have stock.
You have to tahan till after work then can go :P

Unicorn,
Me too.... What time you there?? I was there around 1pm.

MeiMei,

Print a few extra in case.
There is one printing reco by friends. It is at bras basah. It's call Isuccess
Tel 68370304 find Mr Ng.

Babu:

The website shld be:
http://www.elegantbrides.cceasy.com/order/index.cfm
hehe..

Smallonion:

Yes I remember.. I paid $500 for mi 3388 package..
Mi bro &amp; gf paid $1000!
Mi &amp; FH discussed and we decided to pay more than to have an unhappy experience with so-so gown &amp; so-so photography &amp; taiwanese make-up &amp; putting up with poor service &amp; worrying if our MTM wld be worn by others &amp; withholding payment jus in case they dun deliver, etc...
Now we thinking of budgeting abt 6k, wonderin if it's poss to go somewhere else less worrisome..
Shortlisted 17!
1) Blumesh
2) Bridal Veil Jawn.happy.ever.after
3) Bridal Zone Ted Wu
4) Dang
5) Divine Couture
6) Flamingo Bridal
7) Frederick Lee Bridal
8) J &amp; C Bridal Collection
9) J &amp; M Design &amp; Photography
10) Jawn.Happy.Ever.After
11) Julia Wedding News
12) Kai Couture
13) Lezen Creation
14) Precious Moment Bridal
15) Silverlining
16) Ted Wu
17) The Wedding Present

Any comments?
Really start to feel the stress liao..
Goin to start making appts and go visit from today!
92745.gif

Smallonion:

No offence le!
I really wanted to give EB the chance cos not all had poor service..
But the general advice was go to EB if u wan a comprehensive package, and dun put too much expectations on the MTM..
And need to be extra frenly and gentle with them to have an ok experience..
Me &amp; FH decided that we dun wanna go thru the poss of that lo..
So sorry..