Hmm .. I'm 1.7m leh .. Plus bah bah ...
And my FH only 4cm taller ..
At most can wear 2-inches shoes ..
Muz make him wear 3-inches shoes ah ..

Thanks Seabreeze,

I will check my mail. ; )

Twinkle,

agree with what peg and seebreeze idea, maybe you should settle BS and then concentrate on the reno. btw, I think 90deg counter top is nice! I also spend a few months shopping for house necessities like lights, taps, hobs, hoods etc, very tiring! Maybe when u r tired with the shopping of necessities, take a break and visit BS instead! hahahah

hi mooee ....

think only for lights lor ... we walked to and fro for so long then decided to buy our lights from 3 of the shops ... and none fr balestier hahahaha ....

what do u need ... i find that v-hive got very nice furniture ... sort of regretted not going there to shop ...

Me? Think at least 3 years later.
No confidence in HB yet. He like big boy himself. Dun think can handle childbearing and raising by myself like when doing the wedding. Like not his business.

for the benefit of those who are still shopping for reno stuff, we bought the following:
- lights --> Chan Huat @ balestier
- water tank --> chan huat
- sofa --> casa
- coffee table --> novena
- dining table --> contact from "market & exchange corner
- walk-in wardrobe --> ikea
- lamps --> ikea
- hob/hood/oven --> lion city @ geyland (also one of those small shops that can quote low low price)
- curtains --> likely to be jimmy textiles
- kitchen/master toilet accessories --> "chicken" brand
- common toilet accessories --> hoe kee

hi peg,

me went to jimmy textile oso ... but find his quote quite ex ler .... if you wan ... you can contact andy @ 96225618 ... he did my whole house ... with quite alot of organza type of material ... $1.9k only ... the rest quoted me at least $2.1k ... jimmy textile oso ...

heard tt the "chicken" brand is good ...

seabreeze,
we found that the gal noel was very friendly and their price better than golden leaf. yah, also give andy a call, where is his shop?
Thanks for the contact!

My hubby wanted to use another brand of stainless steel bec he does not really believe that the "chicken" brand is really better than the rest, so we are doing an experiment.

peg ...

mine was the jimmy himself ... and he refused to give us any discount ... so we just left lor ... even though alot of ppl recommended him ... my fren did at his shop oso quite ex ler ...

you call andy and said that recommended by me ... the one staying in bishan ... he doesn't have a shop ... so he will bring the fabric to your house for you to choose ... he is a malaysian ... but quite trust worthy lor ... the factory is in sg .... both my colleague n me got our curtains from him ... me got the laundry system oso ...

those pulley system type of thing to hang my clothes ... cos my ceiling is very high and the space for the bamboo was very small ... so we decided to install the pulley thingy to make hanging laundry easier ....

kippy, so we'll get to see each others' dress when we are there

mine's a toga style dress with chiffon on the outer layer .. hope it turns out dreamy enuff

lala,

cool!! good good can take pixs & post up liao, heeemmm..... me must also go see see photos to post up liao.... hehehehe

miss me?

juz came back from a meeting.. wah, quite a lot to catch up..
Tink i cannot catch up, cos my FH hurrying me, askin me to go out for dinner liao..

oh Unicorn, u very tall leh.. so i tink u r juz too critical of urself..
if i hv ur height.. wah.. i will be so so glad.. cos i m short

but i m bah bah lor.. if i put on a bit of weight, its super obvious.. n i luv to eat.. sigh.. slowly slowly ..

hi fanyong,
the pic super nice!! wah..

hi Lynn/kk,
welcome back..

gtg.. enjoy the weekend ladies!

to all lovely sept 04 brides,

jus want to let you all know that we have postponed the initial meetup on this coming sat. the new date for the 1st meetup is on 29th May...

for who can make it, please let me know ....

piglets,

u sick,never take enough vitamins,take care okie.Today i took half day leave,went jalan jalan wif hubby.we went to this shop selling persian carpet.the boss was introducing some designs for us to see,finally when i decided to get one particular carpet and ask for the price,u gals guess how much it's cost 800 plus.800 plus for a carpet to put under the coffee table.Me and my hubby have a good laugh,thinks it's so hilarious to get a carpet that cost 800 bucks

Hmm....think I didn't mean to settle my renov then start lookg for BS. It will be real late...
I mean to confirm our new hse designs with my designer this weekend. Then popby Best, note down wat type of fridge, washing machine (size & model) then contact those wholesales co compliments from Seabreeze. (thks)

At the meantine, my designer also has some time to do up finalised sketches with colour matching.

Most porbably next week, I will start visiting my few shortlisted BS.

Both will go concurrently.....thts my plan. Hopefully it works well.
Later part I will be tapping on the list tht Peg has provided ...he he...

Moonlight,

r u taking leave to go for the private sale???i will go if i can take leave on that day.
everytime the private sale always spend so much money. will u go and shop before the private sale to see the things that u want to buy?i always do that.HEE!HEE!
90094.gif

i have been through this phase of hse renovation.Really a big headache,just pop to ur lovenest and see how the reno is gg on if u gals have the time.must keep watch of those workers.at least,if u spot that smething is not done properly,u can rectify with them there and then.
The cleaning after the reno is the worse part of all.Hope u gals have fun shopping for all ur stuffs.>>

Hi eternity, lala, etc....

ok, ok.... hehehheehehhh.... will upload my pixs asap ya!! hehehee....

ohh the meetup is changed? i see!! can't make it on 29 May lor coz me birdday ah!

so wat are all of u brides doing for that last min bridal thing eh? me PS next mth liao.... hmm...

So Gin & all, any more gathering for facial bor? Need face to be mei mei leh.... wat abt the face threading thingy too??

Talk abt it, aiyoh... my shoes have not buy yet....seow liao....
must go search search liaoo.....

wow! u gals are really active today .. i din really shop around for house accessories, bought them in 2 days over 2 weeks, juz went with my contractor & buy ... juz like how i sign up my BS & hotel venue lor.

Seabreeze
how much did u top up for the mag-style?

Moonlight
yap! u got it right!!
hey let me know how's yr 1st fitting next wk ya
i'm anxious how's mine will turn out .....

hi girl ! good night
WOW so many posting...
have to take my time to read meh.. so nice you all reno yr own house...
me have to stay with my mother in law so sad...
no romatic....

hi,twinkletwinkle ....
hi I agree must look for BS first lah
you must con concentation on your BS First lah.. wedding is getting near ...
a lot of things to prepare for wedding ....
house can slowing ...

must look look around... already..

hi amy
having yr own hse is definitely nice but well staying with MIL do have it pros too, u don need to pay bills, clean the whole hse every wkend ... blah blah ...
aiyah.. can mushy & romantic in yr own room

wah...see so many advices from you girls. Hmmm..yeah, how come I nvr think of TianPo hor? where got ah? Toa Payoh got or not? Me already bought SDJ long ago, this time only looking for 2 items so that MIL can give to me during tea ceremony. I also scared that MIL would buy those that she likes and suits their generation that kind, so she let me go on my own to choose. But hor, I see here see there still cannot find. tried almost everything in Poh Heng liao still cannot find.

Girlfriend: one case is how many bottles? 12 or 24? I'm only looking at 24 bottles only coz my hotel only give us waiver for 24 bottles. If demand exceeds, we are going to get house wine from the hotel. Coz more hua suan like that, because the corkage is high.

Yvonne: I think the photographer can sit in any car. But if he doesn't drive, then most probably he would take the front seat in the bridal car. My photographer drives, so he take his own car but like what onee said would alight first to capture the special moments.

Girls: May I know whether the photographer goes to the groom's hse first in the morn or the bride's hse? Everytime see the album got the dolling up pics, so that means the photo and video crew would go to bride's hse? what about groom? Also the groom no need makeup and hairdo on that morn meh? only see the makeup artist at bride's hse. The reason I asked is that my hubby lor, pretty vain, also want pple to do his hair and touch up face, he jealous that i got professional to doll me up.

WOW .... never realise that they is so many engineer in this forum ....
wow peg
you all really shop the whole singapore to get the reno stuff. Must be really very tired.. to get all this thing done... never have a chance to do it so sad

hi Sashamama,

sorry. nw den reply you. i bought a premium flat cz it'll save me on some reno cost like the flooring, doors etc..i stay @ punggol. 5rm flat. i bought it @ a walk in selection last year so it'll b abit cheaper. u cn oso do this!! but have 2 look out 4 newspaper. or if u 1 2 choose a better hse, u cn go 2 the HDB @sengkang 2 look 4 any available flats. i bought a low floor. sorry if i missed out any questions!! fill me in if i left out any!! pai seh!!

hi hayashi,

is tt shop located at orchard? @ the meridien hotel? i saw there's a carpet shop there. looks quite ex 2 me. so i nv dare 2 go in there!! haha..reali v funny!! buy a ex carpet 2 put under the coffee table!! did u go 2 spotlight 2 c if there's any carpet?

hi addias

wow so late you still around , yah loh... must also pay and clean house just to make sure that my SIL will not complain abt me... hee
anyway she stay upstair my hubby 's house
will see her quite often... she very straight forward one leh... try once before already.. very scarly....

hi mooes
you looking for tailer to make men's suit huh?
you interested in Malaysia or singapore?
I made my hubby whole suit at malaysia ver reasonable price and fit well and high recommendation by my friend..price abt $250..
singapre there is one also ,in OUB Centre 4 floor call oxford tailer... the way they do is very nice and they do a lot of ANG MO customers high recommendation abt $400 ...

hi sallen
aiyoh just try only 2 gowns already so tired AD will be more tiring... have to keep changing and changing.... must chose the best one to fit your nice body... hehe... to look prefect.....

hi Sashamama,

i dun tink u need 2 pay any $$ 4 the quotation. i dun need 2 pay. u cn ask them 1st before u talk any further with them. u gg 2 teach soon? wow..so good!! i applied teaching 4 4 times bt nt successful den i give up liao!! nw wking as a kindergarten tcher!! haha..substitue the pri sch teaching!! i'm oso giving tuition..wow..i v envy u!! dare to drive on the road! hw long u get ur licence? i gt mine last year but dun dare to drive out!! sorry, may i know which year r u born in?

Bao Bao:

Lookin forward to ur pix!!! =)

Hakida:

You mean the few of us here meet up and go makan? That'd be great! But i got nothing to share yet..
Ya lo.. Plasma so ex.. But next time i also wan plasma

Jeslyn:
Thanks for answering mi questions.. Eh.. How much is ur flat, ur reno and how much CPF u forked out? hehe..

Gals:

Jus wonderin.. This flat u gals bot for wedding, u gals intend to stay there forever or have intention to sell in a few years?
Mi in a dilemma wonderin if i shld settle for a 4room and get a flat sooner, then some time down the road change flat, or save til i can get an exec then stay there forever..
Any comments? =)

Hi Skylar,

we are born in the same month !!! I am 9 days ahead .... HAPPY BIRTHDAY to us !!!!
90108.gif

aiyo, better go get your wedding shoes lah ... it's always that when one is eagerly looking, one cannot find... so, hurry hurry
90109.gif

Adidas ....

Have dropped you a mail with my package .... than we see how to 'help' each other ... heehee ... think voiz will kill me ... ar ....

Amy ....

You mentioned tt your hubby is not chinese ... then what is he?? cos your wedding sound v diff from us ... got band somemore ....

Moonlight ...

Yours already first fitting ar ... then me quite behind your gal ... me just finalise design only .... WL cannot bring camera there one ... they famous for that ... your phone got camera anot?

hi amy

after tryin 2 gown i really felt tired,tis evenin my friend ask me go suntec see see look look,i also reject them,so end up my friend check wit the BS wat they offer, after check wit the BS,they cal me and tel me wat price? wat they offer?(sound like they gettin married not me)ha ha...

Jes:

Ya, me gg to start teachin in jul, wld know postin in these few weeks..

Why ur application unsuccessful? maybe now with more teachin experience, u'd stand a beta chance?
We need teachers with PASSION like u and i! hehe..

Got my licence 5years plus liao, since Jan 1999. That's the year i go NIE (TUAS?!?!) to study ma, stay in Tamp, so drive beta.. Been driving everyday.. Got the experience then will have more confidence lo! Mi frens say i drive like guy, not the slow-slow careful-careful type.. But of cos safety still the most impt..
Try to drive more!!! =)

Mi born in 1979 nov, now is 24+ lo.. Mid 20s this year.. Can feel the urgency to start a family liao.. haha..

You le? how are ur weddin preps?

hi lala,

u still around huh?? those are cute icons that you have there....

wow, we have 2 May babies.... happy birthday to you....

skylar,
hmmm, so coincidental that we picked your birthday... but no choice liao, too few available days to choose from liao.....

yah, better quickly go buy your wedding shoes....

for me, bought wedding shoes liao, but have not found one to match my evening gown... worse case photoshoot dun take my feet when wearing evening gown... heehee... photoshoot can still play such tricks !!!

as for facial, i'm not sure when gintonic is going for hers.... we usually dun purposely arrange to go together... but for the next 2 weeks, i will be going on friday, so if you want to join me, jus let me know....