(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
HP.... oh not yet book, better act faster liao.

<font color="aa00aa">unicorn...</font>
me actually wanted to sign up with SanMike bcos they are so nice ppl... but my hubby say their shop too far out lah.. very incovenient for future visits so we ended up choosing one in the neighbourhood lor

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai...</font>
i where got bully <font color="aa00aa">babysheep</font> mah..

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn...</font>
u are back!! *hugz huz*

any presents for us??

that <font color="aa00aa">Yvonne</font> ah... she so excited that this morn she woke up at 6+ loh...

Hey fairymoss, u dont have to pay for wine tasting with starcell**, the sales was really nice and let us try out at least 3 different type of wines according to our budget. At the same time, tell us the differences between them... they would advise but not pushy to ask you to get the expensive ones.
I'm very lucky... everyone (mom, mil, grandmoms)all let me choose all jewelleries myself.... hee, cos they know I fussy so rather let me choose things that I like rather than me not wearing them later. All in all 3 sets of diamond jewelleries... one from mom, one from MIL and one from sisters and grannies. Got some of them at goldheart and the rest are mostly from a jewellery shop by the name of Orient at toa payoh... MIL is very particular abt the quality of diamond so she only go to that shop...

Babysheep:
I'm trying to lose weight now ..
Trying very hard to stick to low-carbo meals ..
Very difficult ..

Ivory:
I stay near Boon Keng now, so easier to take NEL to Clarke Quay ...
The ppl at SanMike are quite nice ..

ya.. pretty hard to stick n discipline ourselves to low-carbo meals... but for the sake of us looking mei mei... we must endure...

Hi Lynn,

Weekend is here!!!! so you can sleep more...

Babysheep,
I have been burning midnite oil nowsaday.. but to combat stress , doing some exercise and eating wisely. no choice or else can take the stress..
Tell your hubby at least now you are no bah better. lesser cholestral.

Ivory,
ok... I bully you....
Yvonne PS today???

Morning gals,

so many postings...took some time reading them

past few days very busy with work + dropby new hse at night after work(using torch light)
confirm some measurements.
Meeting my designer to finalise designs for new hse on Sat. Target to start renov mid May.
. Think this weekend, me &amp; FH will spent some time shopping for lightings, fridge, washing machine, bed etc..
Hopefully I am not too ambitious trying to acheive so many things withtin 2 days....

Moonlight &amp; serenity, I asked my deisgner already, she say my kitchen top is 90 degree finishing...

So most of you gals already plan PS.....once I settle my renov thinkie, will start visiting BS

Rgds

Ivory:
Yesh ..
Pretty difficult to refrain from carbo food ..
Espy most of our local foods are high in carbo and fats ..

My FH is a big eater so now I just pass a portion of my meal to him lor ..
One of my strategies at the moment ..
Hee hee ..

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai...</font>
*faint* u win liao lor... busy exams still can bully me...

ya... <font color="0000ff">Yvonne</font> PS tdy

kekke... i tried to get my hubby eat alot too... but failed...

make ur FH fatter than u then u no need to try n lose so much weight..

Hi Unicorn,,
as 4 me ,, wkend is better,, mu hubby wk fr Mon to Sat.. and can save A.leave mah..heez

Hi Lynn,,
Hope urs is nt as bad as mine..

their dlvy sch is a bit messy,, they hv sofa dept,, cabient dept,, sumtin like tis.. so i order 4 furniture from there..than i need to wait 4 4 dlvy ppl,, sum mre the sabo me n didnt turn up..so sainzz

;)

Hi eternity,

ohhh i see..... so its gonna looks very jap &amp; zen lor hor??? nice nice!!!

wooohhhh pretty brides!! Good that is wat everyone is here! ahhahhaa... all super duper mei mei Sept brides mah hor??

Ivory:
My FH always manages to lose weight faster than me..

Janet:
We still haven't decide on the PS venues ..
Some of the venues are less crowder on wkdays ..

Did you all get any wedding favours ??

Wah, going into babies already?

Blim, u not kiasu. I same, all have protector, and my 2 bolsters too.
Anyway, with protector more cuddley.

Yvonne : Photographer usually takes the bridal car. He has to alight the car before you and ur hubby so that he could capture "door opening sight" wor. That's the norm as far as I know.

I've a friend who's husband drove his bride and photographer took the next car but photographer alight 1st to capture them in their car lor.
So,it's up to couple's preference.

lala,
your first fitting coming soon right? excited?

i realised that there are still so many things that i need to buy before the photoshoot... cuff links, shoes for evening gown, men's shoes, ... *sigh*

oh, my designer also asked if we want to take photos in casual clothing, then must get something similar... must go shopping this weekend liao...

skylar,
i hope it's nice lor... like i say, it's our design, so not nice also must live with it liao... hahaha....

Hi Poshies

my big day is 24 Dec 04... Preparation so far so good.. Now finding design for my WG and EG cos first appointment 31 July when i collect my AD album..

Thanks for the replies... Me ROM tomolo, wanting to take some photos at chijmes... maybe just take outside chijmes lor .

Ivory,

Think I havent told me I am snake'78, FH is horse'78..

Me still havent decide on the renovator for my house.... busy with ROM prep... will start to look out for furniture liao.. that day I saw one sofa set in Novena very nice.. think they have some kinda promotion... u can mis and matchthe dining table, sofa, coffe table etc till a certain sum and then they deduct a few hundreds dollars from there. I am considering them but will buy after i decided who my contractor is and the tiles, etc.

Hi Unicorn,

welcome!!! u can consider tanjong pagar shophouses for the old look, or chijmes... which is very nice... will let u gals know how it goes after tomolo...

Hi ladies thankz... Working till now got do do closing.... Haiz come back to work today so tired and even don't dare to take medicine cos i will dozed off...

fangyong,,

Gong Xi Gong Xi

I remember when i ROM last yr,, i didnt go far 4 my photo takin,, oni tke sumwhere near there..

U sure v excited..hez tat tm i oso...

Hi Janet

Were u born in 81? I curious cos saw ur nick. If so then u are the youngest Oct bride!!

kk

me also doing exercise. Now down to 58 kg. use to be almost 75. i hope to lose till about 52 or 53 kg. how how?

Hi Eternity,

Yep, my 1st fitting will be on 15 May but Divine's 1st fitting is nothing ... no details, just a plain gown loh .... however, me still excited
89954.gif

hi gals..so long never come in and post liao, seem like its pretty quiet too..guess some of them r still in overeas lor..

lynn..
glad u r back! guess biz trip is no fun lor, meeting and meeting.. but good that u can have good food to eat..u no fat fat lah, dun wori!

babysheep..
hihihi..so long never "see" u liao..wowoow must be very excited for ur first fitting leh..must take many many pics and show us k..we want to kpo kpo too!

unicorn..
welcome here..u have alot of fun lor..so u have not confirm ur PS date huh?my advice is have it on the weekday as its less crowded lor..if not u might feel funny with so many eyes staring at u but hor, its oso nice with ppl looking at us lor, once in a lifetime mah..hee hee..for venues, maybe u can go hunt a few places to see where u like?eg: beaches, modern look, old shophouses, forest feeling..etc..and perhaps a place that has special meaning to you and him lor..hope this help..

for wedding flavours, me still thinking leh, dun know wat to get oso, to handmake or buy?

kk..
must take care leh, drink alot of liang teh k..
hope to see u soon..

Just want to share what I have come across the site.

LOCATION FOR OUTDOOR SHOOTING:
01. Building / Crowd / City Background:
- Little India
- Orchard Road (if it’s near christmas, night shoots will be nice along whole stretch of orchard rd)
- Merlion/Fullerton One &amp; Esplanade (currently very very popular spots)
- Bugis Junction
- Fullerton Hotel
- Milenia Tower – next to Suntec City
- Supreme Court or Padang
- Singapore Art Museum
- Chijmes (you have to pay $500, unless you booked for the function there)

02. Inside Building / Lighting Effect / Special Features:
- Tanglin Shopping Mall / Paragon Shopping Mall
- Singapore Post Office (Paya Lebar)
- Inside MRT cabin - hopped onto an empty train at Marina South
- Changi MRT
- In those underpasses e.g. citylink or orchard MRT
- Fountain of wealth – Suntec City

03. Greenery / Nature / Beach
- Jurong Bird Park / Zoo
- Sentosa Beach (a lot of nice scenes)
- Labrador Park
- East Coast Park (nearest to Changi – to catch the aeroplanes)
- Changi Jetty
- Botanical Garden
- Pasir Ris Park
- Chinese Garden

04. Special Places:
- Istana (if photo-shooting falls on a Public Holiday)
- Special places for you two

that's true bin bin... we building up our bank account now that the wedding is over. in any case, next year chinese new year, i'm sure all our relatives sure asking when will have baby!! hahah.... last year they asking asking when marry...

Cat also waiting for 1-2 years later?

fanyong..
congra leh..woowow..must be very excited lor..we are excited for u too..so everything ready?dun be too ganchong leh, must relax k..have fun too!so done with ur mani and pendi? facial mask? and all the mei mei stuffs?

Hi Fangyong,

Enjoy yout day tom!!!!

Hi Babysheep,

You are doing great. I never reach that much. When I reach 70Kg, I could feel my whole skin stretching. very painfull. I was born underweight and only start to bloom in primary 4... it's only until after sec then start to get smaller.
Me now at 55Kg, hoping to go down to 52g too. for my height160.
You have to have great determination to do it... You can one... me too...

Hi Nickel,
Got your mail. thanks.

Me won't call them up that early. maybe in Jun. was thinking of getting small cakes instead of one big one. Easy for the guest to take and eat.

Me will take care , you too.

I used Silver lining for my ROM.
yes , Jit , the designer, is friendly.
one need to be think and slim to carry his style well. jus my opninion.

babysheep22,,

yap.. im nw 23yr old..But my FH is alredi 30..hez ;)
another Oct bride-mei mei oso born same yr as me too..

Remember to hv a bal diet,, dun bcoz of diet dun eat... mayb try to eat tins like soup bee hoon etc
no deep fried one...
last tm i oso go 4 diet when i was 18yr old..
eat less but is a must to eat breakfast n per wk exercise 4-5 tms.. But tat tm i from 60kg becm 54kg.. after i start wkin, my weight auto drop..mayb stress..hez

KK,,

thks 4 urs inf..

KK:
Thanks for your info ..
Will take into consideration and feedback to the BS ..

First need to get my hse renovated and meanwhile, hope to lose weight while fretting over it ..

Moonlight ...

U have got mail ....

twinkletwinkle ....

Wow you are going to have a busy weekend ahead ... my advise is focus on one at a time ... cos that time I took 2 months to shop at balestia, geylang and jln bersa before deciding what type of lights to buy and fr where .... maybe you want settle the BS before reno ... so that your BS can start work first while u can do your house thingy ....

Ivory,

Me now very busy . busy working. busy studying. busy bully people. you know got to destress so bully people. my poor hubby also complain I bully him when got PMS, stress...

I wonder what is Yvonne doing now...
hope she is not sneezing too much(coz me thinking of her)

Twinkletwinkle
share the same tots as seabreeze. BS may be easier to settle. Once u settled your BS, you can leave it alone till nearer the photoshoot date. whereas for reno, you have to follow closely from beginning to the end.

lala,

wow, your excitement is making my blur liao... hahaha....

yah, all MTM gowns are all plain at 1st fitting... but still nice to see your own gown for the first time, even if it's plain.... heehee..

hehehhe Serenity,
Yup paiseh...me blur liao....errr... can i see ur website also?

Michelle, ok...i check with gf..then when i get details i let u know immediately k....

Sallen, hahahah u huh... so funny.... but i think trying gowns very fun loh...though alot of them i tried....alll to small cannot zip....hahahahhaha

Oh...can add me in Msn [email protected]

Seabreeze....thanks for the AD details...will check them out.....Wed-tv looks interesting tooo....

Mooee hahah u work in HP ah? don't tell me the IT dept hor....
HUH???? me love lace toooo...Kai is also doing lace *SOB*....really?? but is he very ex?

Seabreeze,

interesting...is Blestia, Geylang a gd place to start shopping for house stuff? I duno whr to start....goin to get keys, talk to 1 ID so far...now duno wat else to do...*perplexed*

HP,

I'm engineer lorz.If wana buy HP stuff, I can help u ...hee **

Smallonion,
I'm at Alexandra Technopark. Do u work in HP too?

Wow fanyong

I'm sure ur photos will turn out great!! I'm looking at taking photos at me and hubby church. It's beautiful (won a number of architectural awards recently) and special cos me and hubby's romance blossomed there....

nickel

yup yup, long time no see. Sure. Will post all my fitting photos... as well as first appointment photos let u all see.

kk

i unlike u ... always been big size since birth, i was almost like 4 kg. one huge baby. so have a lot of trouble losing weight lor. me about 1.66 m...

Babysheep,

What church?? got award??? never heard before. must be very pretty.
Nice memories to take photos at places where both of you know. One of my friends intend to take pics at sec. school where the girl know the guy..
1.66, quite tall... I always think you are pettie in size.. dun know why.. maybe the name babysheep sound very cute and pettie..

Fanyong,
And place that you take pic, you will look great. dun worry

Mooee.. u engineer!! I used to work Compaq, after they shift to Alexandra to merge in to HP office, i left. Maybe u also knw my friend there. Hehehhe!!!!