(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hi gals:
sobs!! i missed out the last outing??? on the 9 sept?? sobs sobs. i just saw eternity email on this. sobs sobs. i was really busy at work recently no time to check forum n emails. why never sms me............. *crying loudly*

sorry, I was busy thus didn't come in to yak yak. Sorry that I couldn't make it for the gathering as well.

Gin,
u juz gotten your flat ah ?? new or resale ??

Dabee,
don't cry okie, me oso didn't go leh ... sure got more chances to catch up one

dabee.. dun cry lah... we din meet.... did not confirm the date eventually.. n the response isnt too good..... if anything, will sms for sure...

Dabee..
ya ya.. dun cry.. coz we all nv meet up also.. kekeke... end up cannot confirm on the time & date..

ok so if there are anything confirmed, will sms everybody one.. .

So how is everyone!!!!

Unicorn,

Hee... My expected due date is 17 Feb next yr.... hee

This thread like v quiet now leh... everyone busy?

hey gals:

why suddenly never met??? aiyo. quick quick fix a date!!!!!! where can adeline baby? what yahoo gp? i duno.

hi gin, ya loh where is ur new work place? i remember that urs used to be near mine right?at kaki bukit? where is ur new love nest?

lala: u also very busy recently....

skylar no time: how are u both?

seems like everyone is buzy these few days....

cheerbear,

beside bkk can still go other place wat,y dun book for star cruise??

cool,

u oso MIA hor...

DS,

Working,waiting for my char tau to come out from the toilet mah,still have a little bit of time,so come in and say Good Morning lor....
But,u are the only one who come in today...

cheerbear, sorry to hear bout your nasty boss, wah liao so cheapo wanna get students...how bout ur bintan/batam plan?

i din go natas, tot of going bali in nov but having exam...haiz...

work is ok but got lots to learn, quite good laj cos my course will come in useful...

Oink:
Yah, the housework portion is very tedious ..
But i always make sure i will share with my hubby ...
I mean good things muz share wat ..
Me not ttc, at least till next yr ...

Hi wendy, I have a frend who is interested in booking her wedding at RTP. Can ask roughly how many tables can it takes (max)? how much is per table for weekend?

Thks

U might have read some before...
If there's anything to describe these little articles, I'd call it a LIFE dictionary.

A good read which serves as good reminders.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

TRUST is a very important factor for all relationships. When trust is
broken, it is the end of the relationship. Lack of trust leads to
suspicion, suspicion generates anger, anger causes enmity and enmity
may result in separation.

A telephone operator told me that one day she received a phone call.
She answered, "Public Utilities Board." There was silence. She
repeated, "PUB." There was still no answer. When she was going to cut
off the line, she heard a lady's voice, "Oh, so this is PUB. Sorry, I
got the number from my Husband's pocket but I do not know whose number
it is."

Without mutual trust, just imagine what will happen to the couple if
the telephone operator answered with just "hello" instead of "PUB".

aa

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

NO POINTING FINGERS

A man asked his father-in-law, "Many people praised you for a successful
marriage. Could you please share with me your secret?"
The father-in-law answered in a smile, "Never criticize your wife for
her shortcomings or when she does something wrong. Always bear in mind
that because of her shortcomings and weaknesses, she could not find a
better husband than you."

We all look forward to being loved and respected. Many people are afraid
of losing face. Generally, when a person makes a mistake, he would look
around to find a scapegoat to point the finger at. This is the start of
a war. We should always remember that when we point one finger at a
person, the other four fingers are pointing at ourselves.

If we forgive the others, others will ignore our mistake too.

aa

CREATING PERFECT RELATIONSHIPS?

A person visited the government matchmaker for marriage, SDU, and
requested "I am looking for a spouse. Please help me to find a suitable
one." The SDU officer said, "Your requirements, please." "Oh, good
looking, polite, humorous, sporty, knowledgeable, and good in singing
and dancing. Willing to accompany me the whole day at home during my
leisure hour, if I don't go out. Telling me interesting stories when I
need companion for conversation and be silent when I want to rest." The
officer listened carefully and replied, "I understand you need television."

There is a saying that a perfect match can only be found between a blind
wife and a deaf husband, because the blind wife cannot see the faults of
the husband and the deaf husband cannot hear the nagging of the wife.
Many couples are blind and deaf at the courting stage and dream of
perpetual perfect relationship. Unfortunately, when the excitement of
love wears off, they wake up and discover that marriage is not a bed of
roses. The nightmare begins.

;

NO OVERPOWERING

Many relationships fail because one party tries to overpower another, or
demands too much. People in love tend to think that love will conquer
all and their spouses will change the bad habits after marriage.
Actually, this is not the case. There is a Chinese saying which carries
the meaning that "It is easier to reshape a mountain or a river than a
person's character."

It is not easy to change. Thus, having high expectation on changing the
spouse character will cause disappointment and unpleasantness.

It would be less painful to change ourselves and lower our expectations...

lo

RIGHT SPEECH

There is a Chinese saying which carries the meaning that "A speech will
either prosper or ruin a nation." Many relationships break off because
of wrong speech. When a couple is too close with each other, we always
forget mutual respect and courtesy. We may say anything without
considering if it would hurt the other party.

A friend and her millionaire husband visited their construction site. A
worker who wore a helmet saw her and shouted,"Hi, Emily! Remember me? We
used to date in the secondary school." On the way home, her millionaire
husband teased her, "Luckily you married me. Otherwise you will be the
wife of a construction worker." She answered,"You should appreciate that
you married me. Otherwise, he will be the millionaire and not you."

Frequently exchanging these remarks plants the seed for a bad
relationship. It's like a broken egg - cannot be reversed.
lll

PERSONAL PERCEPTION

Different people have different perception. One man's meat could be
another man's poison. A couple bought a donkey from the market. On the
way home, a boy commented, "Very stupid. Why neither of them rides on
the donkey?" Upon hearing that, the husband let the wife ride on the
donkey. He walked besides them. Later, an old man saw it and commented,
"The husband is the head of family. How can the wife ride on the donkey
while the husband is on foot?" Hearing this, the wife quickly got down
and let the husband ride on the donkey.

Further on the way home, they met an old Lady. She commented, "How can
the man ride on the donkey but let the wife walk. He is no gentleman."
The husband thus quickly asked the wife to join him on the donkey. Then,
they met a young man. He commented, "Poor donkey, how can you hold up
the weight of two persons. They are cruel to you." Hearing that, the
husband and wife immediately climbed down from the donkey and carried it
on their shoulders.

It seems to be the only choice left. Later, on a narrow bridge, the
donkey was frightened and struggled. They lost their balance and fell
into the river. You can never have everyone praise you, nor will
everyone condemn you. Never in the past, not at present, and never will
be in the future.

Thus, do not be too bothered by others words if our conscience is clear...

jju

BE PATIENT

This is a true story which happened in the States. A man came out of his
home to admire his new truck. To his puzzlement, his three-year-old son
was happily hammering dents into the shiny paint of the truck. The man
ran to his son, knocked him away, hammered the little boy's hands into
pulp as punishment. When the father calmed down, he rushed his son to
the hospital.

Although the doctor tried desperately to save the crushed bones, he
finally had to amputate the fingers from both the boy's hands. When the
boy woke up from the surgery & saw his bandaged stubs, he innocently
said, "Daddy, I'm sorry about your truck." Then he asked, "But when are
my fingers going to grow back?" The father went home & committed suicide.

Think about this story the next time someone steps on your feet or u
wish to take revenge. Think first before u lose your patience with
someone u love. Trucks can be repaired... Broken bones & hurt feelings
often can't. Too often we fail to recognize the difference between the
person and the performance. We forget that forgiveness is greater than
revenge.

People make mistakes. We are allowed to make mistakes. But the actions
we take while in a rage will haunt us forever.

hello!!

seems like the thread is quite quiet...

cheerbear, how's ur holiday plans?

hakida, still with clinic?

i'm still on training but got quite a few events coming up and quite a few meetings too...but since i'm still new so jus need to be there, show face :P

shern,
me book nov 4-7 to cameron highlands but still pending confirmation.. then i never go b4 mah.. then my colleague jus came back say weather veri nice and the best is can pluck fresh strawberry to buy.. then she buy 1kg of strawberry leh.. yummy

btw, u got msn?? if not can have ur email?? need to ask u something..

This is really funny.....*

*Below conversation really happened on S'pore radio recently, I think some
of U in the South had heard it on the radio too.*

*THIS IS REALLY FUNNY!*

DJ : Good morning. This is Power 98 & do you want to play a game?*

*Contestant : Yeah, why not.*

*DJ : Good. It is a simple game. When I say something you have to give an
answer that is opposite to what I have said.*

*For eg. when I say Sharp, you have to answer Blunt. OK?*

Contestant : OK.*

*DJ : Sun*

*Contestant : Moon.*

*DJ : Black*

*Contestant : White.*

*DJ : Tall*

*Contestant : Short.*

*DJ : Dog*

*Contestant : Cat.*

*DJ : Man*

*Contestant : Woman*

*DJ : Cock*

*Contestant : CHIBAI !!!*

*RADIO SILENCE !!!!!!*

*DJ : These things sometimes happen and we are on live. Let's take a
commercial break here.*

cooldevil, my hb say the radio one is actually from the puppet show Victor and Charlie, not FM 98. can remember the puppet show? very popular in the 80s

good afternoon!!!!!!

hayashi
not the DJ's fault mah..kekekekeke

shern
kekekeke..... i got this email fr a frnd, find it damn funnie so post here lor...

Halo
wow this thread getting quiet.........

shern
Have u heard of the Bali bomb........... sigh........... I still thinking of going there early next yr.........

Time really passes........

Everyday is just working, meetg up with frens, and juggling housechores. Nid to share with Hubby, or else, die man.

cooldevil,
is quiet coz lesser pple come here and post and when no1 post then there is no reply lor.. :p

oh ya.. and no topic to discuss too..

OIC.........

have u heard abt the bomb? the rest which kena bombed hor ...almost every day I (when i was in bali) will go there for a drink or snack one......... sigh.......

Hi Unicorn

I've no plans for a celebration yet. Too busy. How about you? I've been thro a rather bad patch lately. Keep on falling sick, now kena bronchitis, so staying at home.

TTC is a strict no-no for me for now. Somehow I got this phobia. Maybe give me a few years and I'll get the maternal instinct. Aiyoh, think I am very confused la... sigh,

Hi Fan

Nice to hear from u! R u excited to be a mommy? Must be right? 4 months, wow.... soon soon, u'll be mommy liao. Have a safe pregnancy!

Hi Oink

Do update us on ur TTC efforts k?

cool,

my clinic very sianz leh,no internet access.
wait untill i go back home then come in here,all of u all koon liao leh.....
Lucky,u went there earlier..

hello!!!

been busy with work and school so no time to come in...

tragic that bali has been bombed again, we've booked the tickets for end nov, will see how's the situation, most prob will still go, security will be higher than after the first bombing....so sad...

going to koon liao, tomorrow got training...as in me training people liao...

Babysheep:
U need to take care of your health ...
Nowadays, it is so easy to fall sick ..
Tried baking choco cake over the weekend, still can make it ...

We are returning to MM to celebrate the anniversary ..
Yours is this coming sun, right ??

Oink:
Yah ..
I normally share the hsework with my hubby ..
But i may consider engaging a part-time maid when he is outstation ..
Will be siao by the time i finish the hseworks myself ..

good morning!

shern
ur parents neva ban u huh? mi and hubby also wan to go but I guess our parents will object.... that time when we go my mum nags and nags .....

hayashi
ai yo u everyday work till so late wan huh? poor u........

Hi all Dec brides,

got married last dec too myself....was wondering anyone aldy pregnant or planning for kids now? have been v stressed by hubby's family and grandma

actually both of us still v young, mi 26 and hubby only 27 and we r still paying off our reno loan. our plan is actually to pay off our debts by next yr then plan for a baby after tat...

dun wan to disappoint the elders but we feel that we really cant afford a kid mentally and financially

Hi white
This is normal lor... friends and relatives tend to ask this kind of questions ..... just tell them your pt of views and dun take their words too hard

whiteveil,
welcome

me same age as u.. oso having the same prob as u :p but hor.. i dont care.. i am the one give birth y need to accomodate to them leh??

we told them many times for the past 1 year that we cant afford a baby currently and moreover my company is closing down in a few mths time. i will be retrenched also. even so, they also stress that we shld have a baby soon. we r also saving for our honeymoon next yr as last yr when we got married, we spent quite a bit on our wedding. this yr we spent all our savings on new hse.

personally feel that the elders always find that we r trying to give excuses like no $$$$ to give birth. my MIL even told me that giving birth doesnt need much $$$, OMG! who say we dun need $$ to raise a kid in Singapore??

i noe i shld learn to turn a deaf ear on this, sorry for pouring all my thoughts to u guys...heehee. not sure whether u all feel v v irritated at my 'nonsense' but i sometimes really feel very stressed by them.

Hi Cheer Bear,
glad u r in the same boat as me, so hw old is ur hubby? when exactly did both of u plan for baby? mine is at least 2 yrs later...

whiteveil,
my hb is 29 this yr.. actualli we plan to try for bb next year.. if have then ok lor.. if not then try again.. me staying with mil and my flat onli be ready in 2008 (bto flat) so i am more stress than u leh..

my way of not to be so stress is to avoid lor.. my hb used to go his aunt hse for dinner as my mil dont know how to cook but i told him i not going then i cook myself then now he oso never go liao.. and try not to attend those family gathering lor.. next yr CNY i will escape lor :p