(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
char tau,

HA!!!HA!!! Cos he is like a piece of log,wood.....Not romantic,don't know how to please me.....smetimes talk to him also never answer me....
That's good of ur uncles,at least can cover ur table....

sigh, mum very luan one leh, on 1 hand say dun want to invite my cousins' partners, then on the other hand sme incl some nv.

then arh, then headcount kips chnaging & changing........ I told her liao, she better clear everything b4 the day comes, if nt I dun hv so much time to kip changing & changing; then I need to reshuffle here & tare again.

Jia lat, jin luan.......

Hi Ah ger & hakida.

ya lor agreed wif hakida. let your mom handle. for mi case our parents inform us how many tables they need, so given. and now only let they know they know that from tables number what to what are theirs...

chamonique,

haha..same here...we also dunno should take which date as the anniversary date..
keke...for the extra cost for ROM dress...actually still can avoid this problem..cos can
loan from bridal shop...

wise,

i see...wei other than WG/EG...u changing to what other dress? is it CS or another EG or what huh?

hi hayashi

jus now pop into tis forum ,bt u not around..so never post u msg....bt veri happy saw ur postin to me on Nov brides,so i quickly pop in kpo wit u liao..

my big day over liao..whole events
stil runni smoothly til end of dinner..
but in between stil got alot of things happen..
i never hire videograph,though of using my own -video cam,end up video cam not workin,before i borrow to my friend,condit stil ok.. bt when he return the video cam 1 day before my big day at 11.30pm,i then found out the video cam not workin liao,not workin he also do not wan to tel me early..last min 11.30pm ask who come and repair make me so angry til the next day also forget to borrow from someone liao..

ai yo stil got alot of un happy thing happen..
your big day comin liao..better don spoil mood here...

my "jie mei"..they do notin special..i stay at 2nd floor.so when my hubb arrive,they ask my hubb,before he can come to the door,he hav to stand downstair and hav to shout 3x loundly "sallen i love you forever",once he shouted
one of my "jie mei" wil run into my room and ask me "can u hear tat",of course i hear it lah..my hubb shouted so loundly..but they tel him i can't hear it..so they make my hubby shouted 3x..and they also make him and the bestman standin downstair to sing a love song ...ha ha..ppl pass by,might thought so many "ah siao" here... hah..ha
at 1st my bridesmaid wan giv them the 4 taste "sour""sweet""bitter""hot",end up they give bestman eat "xiao la jiao",one of the bestman eat til cry liao..and ask for water,so my bridesmaid giv them "salt" water to drink... ha ha.. so bad..

after the main door open liao,bridesmaids make him to answer thier question and make him to sing my favour song to me ,so my hubb sing the song "ni shi wo jui sheng ai de ren" to me.."bingo" every question was correct..so bridesmaids inside the room wit me...finally open the 2nd door for him liao..ha ha..

talk so much here,wait u say i "lo soh" liao..

once photos ready i wil let u know...take care good nite..
226949.gif

hakida

my mum is already arranging her own, bt then cos she got xtra ppl, then she wanna push them to my tables. Then if 1 day she cannot cfm, 1 day I cannot do my seating correctly.

chamonique,

Some of my guest also like yours, cannot come also don't inform early.. so end up i call them up to check with them. Maybe some don't know they should do it instead of keeping quiet. Haizz..

Hi Sallen,

you are back?? have been MIA from the forum for long time huh?

Hi adidas,

Did you go to JeJu? heard its a very romantic place...

Hi Hayashi,

ya, once its over, its like "Phew!" no more worries, but now think back, the feel of anticipation of what might happen is great too! Enjoy yourself!!

DS, yaloh....especially those haven gone thru this stage of 'tong ku' hahaha.....next time we kena invited confirm ... we wont keep quiet one :P

ohh no..... now Mandy really into Ah Nei already ah!! agreed that they are attractive in certain ways... but provided they got no "smell" hor??

some got this particular smell one leh.... can die...

the ang mos here not bad looking lor, some young ones....but i find those old ones like in their 30s - 40s more attractive leh... wooohhh....
ya.... hairy chest too... esp got 1 guy ard 40 i think, he always wear those tight pants one leh... but must admit that he kept his shape damn well lor.. hehehee...

hiya ladies!

skylar.. so funny hor... u still rem my cold sore... i tink abt the picture tat i actually took n put up on yahoo grp... can still laff non-stop.... hahaha.....

i duno how to appreciate chest hair... but agree tat certain indias have charm (minus the smell)... n ang mos are very attractive too..

but tat day saw tis ang mo wif chinese gal... he very umkempt lor.. hair ugly... face oso not tat nice.. sloppy... i was tinking y the gal like him leh.. hehehee.... sure got nicer looking ang mo leh...

wise, the gathering was fun....we went to vil'age....order lotsa food hahaha end up can't finish all :P
I still prefer marche though....coz of the method of cooking.....hehehehe but good thing is they got 15% discount for OCBC credit cards .. so instead of mi paying 80++ i only pay 60++

Hi Sallen,

tks for sharing yr AD experience. Guess no matter how prepare one can be unexpected things still pop up huh... but aint u glad is over. Wishing you a blissful marriage.

Hi Zann,
yeap, another EG but diff col & design. it a super low cut front & back mermaid gown... so mi using tat to farewell guest.. coz cant moved much. will be wearing mi kua during cocktail. u leh? how many gowns will u b wearing? got chg hairstyle? mi fix MUA to come @ 6:30am & 5:30pm. luckily we r the only couple to get married for the day, else might be ealier as she may need to rush places...

Hi Rainnie,

agreed wif u. marche food @ orchard is better. but always long Q.

it always fun to have GNO (girls nite out). ever since preparation of wedding hardly meeting up wif g/f. luckily they still quite understanding.

ok, am gg out soon to pick up ROM document & gowns.. (hope can still squeeze in) ;p

Rainnie,

Some of my guest even complain how come my wedding date is on a wkday.. more sian to hear that. They haven go thru' it, complain here and there. Thinking that it is easy to book a wedding venue, owning that we still got to choose good dates one. Next time if my frds choose weekday for their wedding, i will complain back. haha.

wise? ROM documents? u mean u ROM and customary together eh? sorry for my blurness .. hahaha

DS, bo pianz lah ...sure got ppl say one....i wanted to chose weekday coz hotel sure cheaper alot more loh....but hor .. to take into account my family members and relatives got to take a saturday....if not alot of them need to apply for leave very paisay loh tats what i think. N urs will be on thurs....heheheh ppl still need to work next day .. so some ppl will be sian .. jus let them be ya :P

Hi DS,

even mi on w/end olso got complaint. why not weekday can go after work mah! i just smiled back. i know i just cant pleased everybody. a friend once told mi only those who wanna sincerely wanna to attend will come.

Hi Rainnie,

yeap. ROM + dinner together same nite. so after 1st march in, we will head straight to the stage for ROM. after that everybody then can start makan...;p

Hmmm...this thread oni left both u & me ah???

U back at work? I'm having cold feet returning leh...so reluctant!!!

Rainnie and Wise,

Yah, really hard to pleased everyone, that's what my hb said. So what for bother about them, want to come they will come. Don't come also bo bian, we cannot do anything. Pleased them, they will surely still have complaints. Complains don't have to do anything, only use the mouth. WE are the one that need to do everything!! :p

little apple,

I also not sure, think if tomorrow is her big day, also won't have the time to log into here liao. hehehe

Hi hi.....
No-time.... u still remember ur cold sore rite? btw is the pix still in the yahoo grp ah? hahhaa.....

Dabee,
yap, me start working liao... wat fun? more stress perhaps... hehee....
just after lunch... saw ur intro on dat crepe dessert...wooh... now my mouth watering liaoo....

skylar.. no lah.. not there liao lah i tot... my hb kinda ticked me off ... how come show u all the disgusting piece of dried sore.. hahahaha.. i said u all wan education lesson....

Ya, I think after wedding. The only thing I thot of is EAT. haha....

Now, in Genting's internet cafe. Tmr gg to KL. Not much money, so settle for 2nd best then. Luckily got new things here and can eat and eat. Not expensive.

Got new movies too. Watched The Incredibles. Later gg for Alexander. Then gg Theme Park, KTV and bowling.

At first me and hubby stay together oso keep quarrel. Now better. Cos, get used to bad habit liao. haha.... But still quarrel. Must rem, no matter wat, dun anyhow pack bag and leave home. Worst come to worst, cold war.

Hi DS / Wise,

Ya lor, there are some of the guests who have not gone through all these motions so can complain this and that. If they are sincere in attending the wedding, be it weekdays or weekends, they will show up. Even if really cannot show up will still send AP to you. It is your BIG day, hack care them. Mine is also a weekday. Initially my mum also complained about the inconvenience I will cause. I told her it is not as if everyday I am getting married. For those relatives who can come, I will welcome them. If cannot come, then too bad lor. I will still be a happy bride la..there are already so many things to be concerns about already.

sallen,

despite all the hiccups,i am sure u also have fun dat day right....I just hope i dun feel so agitated on my AD because if i dun have enough sleep,i very MANG ZHANG the whole day one....okie i want pop by here once a while and say hi to u

Chamonique, I was thinking if i can borrow from u the ang bao box..ha..ha.. then feel very pai say...

DS, me tot tomorrow mah.. mayb still got chance..ha..ha..

ah nei ah??? me no interest in them leh... yah, agree on the smell part...
227198.gif

my company also have some indian engineers, can't stand the smell of some of them leh....

hmmm, ang mo's look jus gets better with age... hahaha... chinese hor, few are like that... but my idol, tony leung chui wai is one such charming man !!!!! *drool*

Hi Odae,
ya, seems like only u and me left!! wheres the rest!!.. hahah.. looks like purple is enjoying her holiday..
Me back at work after "resting" for 1/1/2 week.. so tired and lethargic to work.. now also bored at work. So keep coming back here to find someone to talk to.. hahahah...

Hi Purple,
Looks like u r enjoying urself huh... good for u then! I can only stay in the office, reading the forums of what u gals post and envy u all. Not only you are indulging in food, even me in sg also keep eating, like deprive for so long. No wonder pple always get fat after marriage, slim and on diet so long b4 the wedding and indulge in food after.. hahah.. so remember to watch what u eat too!..
I agree with what u say, don't anyhow pack bag and leave home.. just give and take lor.. No one is perfect ma.

chamonique
I also agree, if we hv told them abt our date then they shld hv made plans for other appts. Unless it's something really we cannot change, then bo bian.

mine also like tat lor - *sob sob* few of them ggn on hols. Wat i can say is - they r nt sincere in attending. Even if they are nt sure, they could hv called us up again & dbl cfm.

Hi DS
I think wedding in weekday should be fine..... I did attend 2-3 weddings dinner on weekends.... It seems that most of the guests will turn up early and dinner will end early

Hi ah ger
dun be too upset abt it..... just be a happy and pretty bride....... guests not turning up is a very common things that all couple face.....we cant control one...just be happy can liao.....

Can I check who will sit in the red tables if there are two? My BF said my parent and siblings should sit with us and his parent at one red table and my other relatives in the other red table. But my mum said her friends told her she should not sit with us and should sit in the other red table....hai...so Ruan leh...anyone know how it should be?

Ah Ger & Chamonique...
Hah.. me also got such friends.. however, look at things at a different angle.. people might think that.. 'if they are sincere in inviting me to their wedding.. they would ask me again..' U c.. we are so busy liao but some people won't realise until they got married that

I think is better to call them personally to confirm their attendance.. Some can even forget one lor.. Only close friend will reserve the date for you one.. Most of the people bochap.. Especailly those that u invite 'cos of formality..

Me not intend to confirm the attendance until few days before the dinner.. Adding table should not be the problem for hotel 'cos they also set up the ballroom one day before the dinner..