(2004) Brides of year 2004

skybluegal

cooldevil,
u manage to buy 1212 for 4D ah?? i go buy then always sold out one leh...

zann,
i wear CS on AD and will be wearing back the same shoe as my WG lor..

shern

morning gals,

so dec there'll be lots of winning numbers with 12 lah

ah ger, there's cheaper ones, tell your doc you wan flu jab, he'll know, let him know where you'll be going.

check with your doc bout the delayed 1 month menses, it's ok actually.

zann, have 2 nites in the hotel, will leave bout 4 days after AD, nite flight...bout 2wks+

shern

cheerbear, i've not gotten mine yet, had to re-do couple of pages cos there were scratches...din even know that we'll be having a small 4R duplicate, would have swop for something else. i dun have potrait and tabletop...will DIY collage of studio and AD pics later...

skybluegal

shern,
my small 4R i change to one big 15R and insert as a page in my album

u dont want portrait ah?? can hang at ur room mah.. or u change to other thing?? actualli want to ask my fren do for me the collage one but find it too troublesome liao coz still must go find our bb, kids, teenager pic

rainnie

Ah Ger, i think u better check with ur doc....coz i remember my doc advise me not to delay my menses for more den 7 days. So 1 month i doubt is good loh. But do check with ur doc lah.

Cheer bear, I also have get back my album. Only gotten back my portrait & the rest. I have fix appointment with them next tuesday to take back album plus my gowns. But i scare what if there is any problem with the album den i cannot ask dem to amend hor?

shern

cheerbear, did negotiate for extra pics, think he knows i'll swop for more stuff if he tells me in advance, anyway hb likes the small one hehehe he lazy to carry big one to show pple... i've got 2 narrow panels of wall for photos, think potrait too big liao...

dun you need the kids pics for montage as well? mine all in one gigantic album so can find easily, recent ones are in envelopes heheheh too lazy to put into albums...

ds_73

Good Morning gals,

Does anyone have emcee script for AD wedding dinner? I know that there shld be 3 "yam sheng" normally what will the emcee say? Something like wish then "zhao3 shen1 gui4 zhi3".. etc.. pls help.

skybluegal

rainnie,
when is ur AD again? y so gd next tue can take gown liao?? i can onli take 2 days b4 my AD leh.. actualli i saw my album on sat liao but one page they do wrong so i reject and ask them to redo lor.. then say this sat then can take.. sign.. one pic need one wk to develop meh???

shern,
i oso too lazy to find my young days pic liao.. and my hb oso dont have much photo too coz he dont realli like to take pic leh..

ds,
i have the script but too bad given to my mc liao coz is my hotel give me one.. no soft copy if not can email u..

rainnie

Cheer Bear, my AD is one day before urs....which is on 11 Dec. Ermm.....at first we wanna go and take on sunday one....they say ok .. but hor i no place to hang my gown. Coz i got a notti dog @ home.....what i heard from my bs is .. for the album photo they take about 5 days to develop. So....u got to wait. I haven even seen the actual album leh...so u better den me .... dont be upset abt it ya....

polosportjg

HI gals,

adidias you enjoy ur Honeymoon?

Me fell sick again....gum ZHONG, can't eat hard stuff, flu, cough coming up....
going to see doc later...must get well...'me next week going HONEYMOON!!!!

summerscenz, agree, staying together no easy. me still getting use to the little habits...

shern

Cheerbear, got this from another thread...think it'll be useful for all of us...

List of professional labs, not cheap tho:

Fotohub- Suntec, OUB Centre and Bukit Timah Road.
www.fotohub.com

Konota at Peninsula (Mr Quck 6333 4492)

Colour Lab at Adelphi (look for Tay)

RGB at Beach Road(look for May)

Colour Zone at Yishun (Blk 292, Yishun St 22 #01-263 Singapore 760292 Tel: 758 4101, 752 6403)

Nets Imaging at Ikea

shern

PS: supposedly from the thread right, if using konota, get the boss (i think should be mr quek lah) to do, the colours will come out better...

shern

rainnie, thanks for the scripts, better then the one mt fren gave me, found hers too formal and impersonal, at least got scripted koes in those 2 scripts heheheh in case my emcee get severe stage-fright....

my BS yet to call suppose to be this or next week, think my WG need to alter...but the rate i'm eating maybe not :p now on a eating diet, realised my face shrunk cos not eating well, not mei mei...

littlegirl

gals

thks for the info. I think I'll go & c my Co doc if she can prescribe to me.

Then as for the menses thing - sigh........... hopefully I miss my menses like usually lor.

Emcee script - u ask ur hotel, they hv one, they can send to you.

2day me on 1/2 day PM again.

ds_73

Rainnie,

Thank you for the emcee scripts. My hotel won't be providing any emcee and scripts i think. In fact i do have a sample, but i just want to make sure the 3 verses sequence during the yan seng session.

shern

will the shops at IP still be open if i go bout 6pm? need to check out heatwave and leapin lizard, MIL told me got some cheap beaded shoes there....

rainnie

hey ladies, any recommend ....for dinner @ town or city hall/bugis area? Cheap + nice food (restaurant)...tonite meeting my jie meis..going to give them a treat but dont want to spend $$$ coz broke liaoz.

Morning ladies.....

Mandy.... aiyoh... didn't know that ur taste change to indian liao leh... wha.... hehehe.... kiddin lah...

eternity,
woh si lang ... hehehe...

shern

rainnie, how bout purvis street, there's a thai restaurant....or capitol building there's quite a few restaurents too...

btw when is your AD?

tried doing the ang pow box last nite, fabric glue doesn't hold well unless press onto to it for awhile, will go look for fabric tapes later. spent bout $20 on materials, but hb quite impressed with it :p

rainnie

my AD is 11 Dec.....so is next week eh....hehehe

if u are using tapes den must get same color as the fabric? mi dont have ap box ..hehehe so safe a bit of trouble :p

zann

Cheer Bear,

i got back my table top, album should be ready these few days bah...din have portrait...we taking 3 in 1 acryllic
yr WG shoe not white colour?

shern,

i checking in a day b4 my banquet...i having customary a day b4 the banquet...

yr face no need to go smaller liao...already sharp and small enough leh...

Rainnie,

i also downloaded those 2 from that thread hehe...the one with english and chinese not bad hor?

Ah ger,

i also hope i miss the menses in dec..

wiseharmony

Hi Zann,

our video montage turns out ok. total 7min with 2 songs. with some cartoon amination. think e kids will enjoy. will be collecting in two more days when they burn in DVD, then later need to test @ hotel.

skybluegal

shern,
i oso spend ard $17 on the materials of the ap box liao but haven do it yet.. likely to do on this wkend

zann,
both me and hb dont like the 3 in 1 so we go for the 20 x 24 portrait lor..

oh ya.. i jus rem i had to confirm my order with the caterer and inform them abt the time of delivery

wiseharmony

Hi Zann,

am wearing kua, but not with kua shoe. e shoes is for mi pink EG so am wearing that.

the last time, mi friend bght a pair of red bathroom slippers... that looks liked KUA shoes with breading etc. but hor cant remember where... think it either far east plaza or something. anyway if you r only wearing kua at day then dont hv to spend too much.

rainnie

zann, i wanted to take the acryllic one but hor my bs .. say ... that one they dont recommend coz dust can get in very easily (the one with 4 button only). the other type whole frame one .. look weird...so we took 3 in 1 ....cupboard type ... quite nice....hehehehe if got time i take photo let u all see :D

wiseharmony

Hi rainnie,

tks for the MC scripts. indeed helpful.

as for outing. mi bght friends to china sq central.. there lotsa of resturants. or bring them to your new house? & ta-bao?

rainnie

wise, .......cannot go my new house. 2 of them will kill me hahaha...coz one stay @ AMK the other one @ Tampines. Heheeee coz not gd idea to go my house ya... :p
china sq eh...hmmm thanks will source arnd see got any thing .. nice there or not.
Actually wanted to try mushroom pot ... @ kallang or OG - OC. But hor too ex liaoz. 4 pax steamboat 99++ sighz...

wiseharmony

Hi rainnie,

OIC. mi bght friends to Vil'age @ china sq central(quite similar to marche concept). cozy too.

or may b just go food court then detour to coffee-bean etc?

ok, mi gg to bank liao. need to change some $$ for AP.

btw, u not having lunch??

rainnie

wise, isit ex? hehehe can consider ya :p

mi lunch is 1pm....need to wait for my kakhis........she work front line sometime kena stuck with customer loh...

shern

i ate too much junk, gotta skip lunch...eat later

rainnie, yup was talking bout meng hiang..

zann, oh yah, yours is over 2 days, more relaxing
that's y need to put on weight...but still need to tone up...hb just said i look like a mouse in pics i took in sept heheeh squeak squeak

wise, frens has been trying strip, will go for either brazillian or something else too

will be organising a makan session at home for helpers...but all so busy haiz...

rainnie

shern, i never try their food before. But my cousin tried before...coz his mom (my auntie) is working as a helper (part time) there loh. So the food shld be more or less good or OK kind.

eternity

wow, one more lang here liao.... now have three langs... hahaha....
226671.gif

last time we busy wif work, but also busy with wedding preparations, so die die also must come in here and update each other... now, all busy with work and own lives... but at least we still pop by to say hi....

~_overhaul_

Halo Gals!!!
finished my dinner last friday.
Thank God not much hiccups. but it was raining heavily in the morning..heng for the dinner guests mainly arrive quite on time.... thanks to my sisters , brothers and hubby i was well taken care of...hahaha

now have to settle the honeymoon details...

chamonique

Hi Shern,

If you can sew, try to sew it and also use the fabric glue. It is more secure. If you are using just the fabric glue, press onto the material for a few minutes else it wont stick. The cloth shops above the hawaker centre in People's Park are having sales now. I bought the satin cloth for $4.50 per yard. Still have some left. I used it to make ring pillow

coolgirl76

Hi wise
Brazilian waxing huh? babu can help u on this ...ke ke ke

cheerbear
1212 can buy but u got to buy early lor .... if u but on the same day sure cannot one...

skybluegal

chamonique,
after ur AD wat will u do to the ap box?? cant seem to keep alot of things but throw will be a waste right??

cooldevil,
sometime i buy early oso cant buy one leh.. but anyway, so far never open b4 right??

hahaa... ya man!
1 more lang, make it 3 langs, if 4 langs can play MJ liao... hehehee....

agree with wat eternity say, last time die die ah, crawl also come in man hor? hehehe... now dat me working here, can pop by often so come in lor, if not once i stopped working then i will MIA again, hehehe....

ds_73

Hi rainnie,

Bugis got 1 japanese resturant, they are selling set menu very cheap at $10. 1 chawamusi, 1 bowl of rice, 1 small plate vege, 1 miso soup, fruits. Think now they are still offering, got to check it out. The resturant is very near to toilet is located at sketch resturant, that corner.

Can try soup resturant also.. suntec, Plaza singapura got, can check at website.