(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hello gals!!

Indian men are two extreme, either v v good looking or ugly. Those handsome ones are really irresistable. As for smell, I oso cannot tahan..... Erm, me prefer Ang Mo .... mainly their gentlemenly behaviour and physique... find most of them are not bad looking.

Hi chamonique
For me, my parents, grandma and some elderly relatives sit at 1 VIP table then me and my hubby sit with my hubby's parents and siblings. Most of my gfs also like that.... If want both parents to sit together then 1 VIP is enough liao

Chamonique, normally lah .. for what i know VIP table got 2 .....one is bride's family members...den the other groom's family members plus u & ur hb loh....

depending on how u arrange and whats ur mom, pil likes

hehee... ya lor... true, agree with lala,

in a way, they will kinda like greet u every morn & evening when coming or gg home lor...

where got SG local bosses do that to you one hor? haiz....

sian liaoz.....@ first i told 2 of my jiemeis .. in the afternoon if they wan to use my hotel room they can use one ... den now .. spread to all my jiemeis and .. all the brothers also ....
my hb say ask for one more room jus for them in the day .. which will cost us another 100plus leh

we already budget quite tight liaoz...haiz
dont noe what to do..
how can i let my jiemeis and bro noe?

Hi rainnie
U just need a day room right...u mean yr hotel charge u? U try to nego with them lor...normally day room no charge one lei..... U tell yr coordinator to help u and tel her.him that they need to rest and get prepare for the nite.....

I also nego with my hotel and I manage to get a day room for them...... U give it another try.... :P

Sherlene, me is planning to do it 2 way. 1 week before the wedding we'll send the reminder email.. then those that did not reply, send sms & call.. we can't be calling all to remind them.. think sms & email is better. if they forgotten or last min cannot make it.. at least when they recv our reminder, will inform us.. we still got time to do something.

Little Apple,

Email and sms is a good idea, but some may be away on holiday. Some might just choose to ignore our sms?
From this, we will then know who will be our true frds and who are not!
SO next time, when their turn to get married we will also know what to do liao! hahaah I very bad hor?

U tel him it's a day room not nite stay...maybe he misunderstand it...should be no charge one lei..... i think yr JM or XD can used up to 6pm.....

cooldevil, muakz....thank u sooo much help me to solve one prblm .. ahahhaa spoke to the coordinator ... hehehe managed to get a complimentary room for my helper .. from 2pm to 8pm ... hheheheh

charmonique, me bad at sewing leh, anyway just used fabric glue only....inside quite ugly cos not enough cloth to cver, will use paper, hb said can contain AP can already hehehe....

i'll chase them for RSVP next week...too early no use...young or old, most dun RSVP. hb side the relatives and some older folks actually does
will under estimate by a table, and will have 2 reserves....one VIP table only cos small family, anyway i prefer to sit with both sides together

ah...so many things at work...how to look mei mei hehehehehe....

shern, heheheh dont over stress ur self .. sleep early ... do mask regulary .. shld be ok mah can look mei mei...tonite mi go home .. try to do mask hehehe

oh u noe what my 1 of my jiemei told me.....she attend one of her friend wed hor...the AP ... box they got 2 box leh...one is Pink and one is Blue. So Pink one is for bride relatives, friends, colleagues to put all the ap there. Blue one .. is for groom loh....hehehe good idea hor .. :P but mi no intention to have any ap box so just wanna share with those who intend to do ap box and haven do one ... mabbe can do this ....

Hi Charmonique, what we did is.. we send out e-mail to invite all friends.. & get them to RSVP with their add & mobile (to update our contact).. those that sincere to come.. will reply.. those that has other plans might delay in replying... then next phase is we call them.. especially for those who dun have e-mail.. of course we get their add & e-mail since we have their mobile no...

After the first phase, we already have all their contact.. it's easilier to send reminder.. as for those that is going for oversea trips.. we will not include them into the list till they confirm with us. Think we have to be a be pushy for an answer but not pushy for them to come.. coz they might say ok..ok if u push them too hard.. end up din attend.. this kind of thing canot force 1.. Now I'm coming out a e-mail for my reminder..

skylar, one thing have to complain is about local bosses lor... sigh.. very chum leh.. i work in a local software house.. they treat everyone like cow like that!!! milk your resources and energy till dry dry!
very bad....

Hi rainnie
You are welcome
Actually I also dun have Day room....that time when I signed the contract forget to ask my ex coordinator to add it ... so I request again....

I will have two red tables,me and my char tau will be seating with my in-laws,then my parents,granny,sisters and other relatives seat at the other red table

mi too...will be @ my mil table. coz ... my side got grandparents...and his side got 5 sis & bro...so can't squeeze all in one table..and no good to leave out any one of them. So just do the usual one...

it really depends on individual loh. if let say u & ur hb siblings only got 1 or 2 still ok...can all seat together in one table. But more den can't liaoz....2cents worth of thought :P

hi moonlight n odae

not only two of u left..stil got me lei,but so bad lor..i only evenin then free to come into tis forum...

i also duno why i stil so busy,weddin already over should be relaxin liao..

same as purple...now eatin already become one of my "hobby" liao...since after my weddin i start to put on weight liao..

hi mist
aiyoh too busy with work...and there is no computer at my hm..so have to come back and use the computer at mummy hm..onlu come back twice a weeks ...so sad can't talk to you all for these few days

hi sallen
ya,,,you MIA very long already...how did you manage to enjoy your honeymoon.....

hi odae
ya Dec is over liao...all Nov bride is hoilday ans relaxing now.....wat abt you???busy??

hi moonlight
no lah...still have me...not only 2 of you.....

hi april
is quite common...me and my hubby also quarrel. couples alway do tat ...and it's common...so more we came from different backgroud of family....

hi hayashi,

me also easily get "mang zhang",jus can't control myself...tel u somethin hor,on my AD once i step into my room, my bridesmaid take turn calli me..,askin me wat time MUA arrive,how come only 2 towel,why housekeeper don giv them extra towel,why 0nly 2room for 10ppl...and many many funny tin to ask me,wow..makin me walk in n out to answer the room call for about 6x,after answer the last cal,thought i can change my gown and take down my veil,"DING DONG",my hubb open the door..guess who??? my god !!! 3 bridesmaids hop into my room stil singin happily,wow wow wow..i was so angry and shouted on them,can u girls spare me a min to take out my gown,my veil and pack my item..
they see i "siao liao",they run for their life..haha..so end up they slove the "problem" by themself and dare not cal or ding dong my door bell liao.. ha ha..

so u must tel ur gals,small thing jus slove it by themself and don come to u,if not u sure get "mang zhang" ,end up like me liao...

hi wish..

only 90% of the guest turn up..and don be surprise,thoes who tel u tat ya ya i sure come,end up never turn up,thoes tel u not comin,not comfirm yet,endup bring their partner,their children along..Actually i only arrange 1 seat for them,now become 2 to 3 seat liao.due to some of the seat taken,tat mean someone who i place to seat tat table hav to move to the other table liao..facin of this matter,my B/maids also blur liao,may b they lack of experience so our table arrangement become a mess liao..
some of my guest even went off liao,b coz they waited for 30min and my bridesmaids stil can't find a seat for them....funny hor..

i was late,so when i reach ballroom already 850pm liao,once i reach ballroom my hubb keep rushin me to march in liao..dunno why he so nervous than me...???

til today i stil blame him for rushin me for the march in
and miss out the chance to take photo wit my 10 handsome swordbearers.....so so so sian

wow I didnt know Singapore Idol is such an "In thing" lei....so many audience at this indoor stadium.....phew!!!

ya I agree with u taufik has better vocal.... I only start to watch slightly after 10pm...kekekeke

sallen, oh dear.........den u all paisay or not coz those guest left before the dinner. Wah say .. so late den march in??? den what time ur dinner ends? must be very very late eh?

hi amy

no HM for me...b coz 3day after my weddin my grandmother "bye bye" liao..

tin wil arrange til new yr then can go liao..so sian

wow sallen
yr dinner starts quite late lei...maybe yr hubby pai say to let those early guests wait for so long that why rush u lor..:P

Ai yo I want to watch my PI LI hUO lei...still dun want to annouce the result!

Hi sallen,

tks for sharing... hmm so did u mged to break-even? for AP? if too sentitive dont answer hor. it ok. mi juz KPO... ;p btw, where is your hotel?

wow, sword bearers... so lomatic.... r both of u army officers?

sallen,

why ur jiemei so BU DONG SHI.....bugging u with unnecssary things.....Seems like u have alot of JIEMEIs....I only have 4 JieMeis,they are better at handling things than me,so i am quite safe.....AiYo,ur dinner really messy leh.....HENG over liao,and how come u go down so late,did u even go down for the reception????Ur MUA came late is it????
Initially,my MUA has another bride to do on that day also,but she has assigned another MUA for the other bride liao.So she can concentrate on me...Thank God.

cooldevil,u watch PI LI HUO!!!!!U should watch their taiwanese version then more SHOIK mah....

anyone here know any buffet that i can cater for the wedding day? need one at both my new hse and my mom place... help!!!!

finally got my GDL over today.... heehee
wat a tiring day :p

do anyone still need to get those jia zhuang things - the set of basin, bed lamps, towels, toothbrush, toothpaste.... blah, blah, blah....
me got mine from a shop at bukit timah shopping centre.... the lady's good, she tied & packed everything for us, think abit ex(abt $170) lah, but worth it

jess27,
u haven found one?? have u tried Select, Neo garden, Mum's kitchen or CJS catering?? they have websites, u go c, c lah

me ordering from Asher catering thru a friend's recommedation - Richard: 62453133... tried the food b4, good.... hope it's the same this time... heehee
btw, when's yr AD??

Purple,
Waa...it's so happening at ur end! Aiyo...u really miss us a lot hor??

Moonlight,
Hahaa...same feel...though it's oni 1st day back at work! B4 dat ordi DREAD to return work liao!

Sallen,
Huh??? So sorry to hear abt ur ah ma. Hmmm...nvm..tel urself 'lai re fang chang'...sure can make it for ur HM one!

Amy,
Dec juz started leh! haaa....u muz b too excited to get into the forum rite?! Hai...I'm back @ work today liao! So SIAN!!! How I wish dun haf to come back @ all & continue to stay home to nua!

Morning gals..

Sallen, so sad to hear abt ur ah ma.. but, me like you, putting honeymoon on hold till next year!! :D

Amy, no comp huh... slowly u will get used to the days without a computer..

Odae, another boring and lazy day for me in the office...

mandy,
ya lor. totally agree with u leh... they somehow dun really know how to show their appreciation one loh... haiz... wat to do....

not like expat, they practically praise u everyday one leh... some times hear these already also very song hor? heheee....