• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
wow, 4 lang then play mahjong...
226720.gif

skylar,
your temp until when???

chamonique, u very hardworking leh
, we have a ring pillow, maybe will re-design it but think church should have...aiyah i bought the cloth 9+per meter...from spotlight...

skylar/eternity.. yah lor... sad hor... all MRS liao den now this thread so quiet.. sighz...

MJ... long time no play.. kekekee...

Time to count down gals

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
2nd - Shayne(TW, Shangri La)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
8th - LingLing (Bridal Concept, M Hotel, moomedia, AMK)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
9th - pochacco (Golden Horse, Westin, Sengkang)
11th - MTDT (Santiago,M Hotel,Sam Photography,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
11th - Lynn Chua (Fame Bridal, River View, Yew Tee)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
12th - poohie(freelance, Pan Pac on 13Dec)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
15th - Sally/Bluemoon (Everbliss, )
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
16th - dearie (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
17th - Shern (Silver Cloak, Rasa, Queenstown)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
18th - Coolsnow (French bridal, Prima Tower)
18th - wheredreamscometrue ( BV,Marriott)
18th - limay (Precious Moments, Grand Hyatt)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
19th - zann (Julia Wedding News)
19th - Ah ger (Popular, Oriental, A. Dai, Mirage, Bt Panjang)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol,earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, Dang)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC, KimTian)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)
31st - Jean (Sophia Wedding,Park Royal Grand Plaza, Bukit Panjang)

after X'mas lor... hehhee....
then can see all the girls in the ofc how they bitch with the ang mos... hehehe... the girls here are really one kind leh... everday praise the ang mo bosses one... haiz... i definitely lose out to them in carrying balls man.....

no-time, we cannot be quiet ah... must keep this thread active hor? heheee..... dunno why when typing to u now i think of cold sores leh... wahahaha....

Time to count down gals

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
2nd - Shayne(TW, Shangri La)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
8th - LingLing (Bridal Concept, M Hotel, moomedia, AMK)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
9th - pochacco (Golden Horse, Westin, Sengkang)
11th - MTDT (Santiago,M Hotel,Sam Photography,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
11th - Lynn Chua (Fame Bridal, River View, Yew Tee)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
12th - poohie(freelance, Pan Pac on 13Dec)
12th - cooldevil (HIPV)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
15th - Sally/Bluemoon (Everbliss, )
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
16th - dearie (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
17th - Shern (Silver Cloak, Rasa, Queenstown)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
18th - Coolsnow (French bridal, Prima Tower)
18th - wheredreamscometrue ( BV,Marriott)
18th - limay (Precious Moments, Grand Hyatt)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
19th - zann (Julia Wedding News)
19th - Ah ger (Popular, Oriental, A. Dai, Mirage, Bt Panjang)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol,earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, Dang)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC, KimTian)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)
31st - Jean (Sophia Wedding,Park Royal Grand Plaza, Bukit Panjang

cheer bear
I dun know got open b4 or not cos I just started to buy last sat and sunday......

hmmm....1218 got a few brides lei...dun know they got strike or not...kekekeke

Hi Shern,

I also made corsages for my jie meis and hair bands for my flower gals...kekeke. I just like to do art & craft things. Used to make a lot of accessories but now too busy for that.

Hi Cheer Bear,

Think after wedding all these things will be kept in store room collect dust or maybe can sell them off if anyone is interested.

ladies,
is realli time to count down liao.. for me, still got 11 days to go but i still got alot of things not done.. like doing the ap box, pack clothes to stay at hotel, clean the room and paste xi sticker, change bedsheet, manicure, collect album, gown, etc etc... almost out of breath liao...

chamonique,
ur ap box got ur name one how to sell??

chamonique,can open shop liao
, i decided not to make any corsages for my jiemeis, it'll be chucked one side hehehe only i 'hua chi', like flowery accessories...hopefully can complete AP box tonight...

cheer bear, me too...but hor mani pedi cannot do too early...need to get bedsheets MIL say mus be red/pink...GDL not done yet...decors..albums/gowns...videographer haven find ah.....have extra 1 wk more than you....oh yah teaset...should have let my MIL buy when she offered, but wanted to choose design :P

Cheerbear, I will only paste the stickers on next monday which is my An chuang date.... then tidy and clean my new house..... I'm collecting my gowns on thursday.....

hey ladies, u all not worried abt ur guest list? I have to finalised the list by this thurs...coz fri have to fax the floor plan and confirm the number tables i need leh...chiam lah...ahhahaha now i left with 25 tables .. plus one half table mixture of muslim and vegetarian leh.....

rainnie,

I am worried about my guestlist leh.. everyday duno read the list how many times in office. :p.. wondering who come who not coming, can shift to here and there. My dinner is 30 dec. So got 1 mth +/-. But now so many people going holiday at my office, got to catch them when they come back.

Rainnie, so you have got to confirm your no. of tables with your hotel 2 wks in adv? Can it be 1 wk?

DS, is 1 week before my AD. My Ad is next week sat leh.....aiyooo so this by this fri must fax them loh. I have do the planning yet die lah....some more my hb work night wont be able to meet him. Can only ICQ / sms

haha! u all so funny... must be carrying the ang mos one lor...

i getting very lazy leh... last time before wedding will work till 8pm latest in office.. now 6pm... disappear liao.. 4pm starting to countdown liao. even my HB also say i starting to lazy liao...

AIYO!! this time sure like indians liao.!!! must be skylar la... say i like indians... i going to sri lanka from next week...
for 2 weeks work.

Hi rainnie
U can combine muslim and vegi table together..... for yr info muslim can eat vegi food.....
how many table u confirm when u first book with the hotel?

I actually have abt 36 tables (some tables not full) so I confirmed with my hotel only 34 confirmed tables plus 2 reserved. Cos it common that not all guests will turn up on yr AD lor.

Recently, my gf attended a wedding dinner at a rest. (weekday) Abt 50 guests didnt turn up! my gf was shocked to see how many empty tables or some tables only got 4-5 guests......

cooldevil, aiyoyo....the min table we need is 25 loh. I noe can combine muslim and veg....so i now have 1/2 table for them loh...but its individual one loh. So we can have 25 tables ......its ok ...
i think wont have the problem of 50 guest not coming loh...some who not coming say passing us ap ... this weekend...so still okie lah...hopefully :P

eternity,
of coz carry ang mo balls lah, the girls where got balls to carry ??? the way they praise the ang mo ah, i hear already my hair also all stand ah!!!

Mandy,
hehehee... ya lor, u said indian also not bad looking mah... so i thot u like indian liao lor... hehehe... "dark dar.... very sexy ah..." wahahaa... huh? u gg to Sri Lanka ah? aiyoh.... for biz ah? must take care ok?

hmmm.... can bring back the crabs bor? hehehe...

Rainnie,

But you posted your AD as 18/12/2004, so i thought is 18 dec, pai sey.

Wah.. do planning is a headache.. must try to put those who know each other together.. and separate those who dont like each other.. very sian one.. :p

skylar,

aiyah, i thot they flaunt the balls on their chest mah... hahaha.....

yah, then they must be speaking in a very "siao" way rite??

mandy,
nevermind lah, as long as you can still get your job done can liao.... me also getting lazy sometimes... time's up then go home liao.... somemore need to rush home to cook dinner for lao gong....

huh? u going sri lanka ah? must be careful and take care okie??

hmmm, yah lor, bring some crabs back and cook black pepper crabs for us leh....
226839.gif

DS, the thing is .... if the guest belongs to ur hb den hor abit jialet ... cannot ... any how re-arrange loh.....tats what happen to me .. hehe

wise,

u playing it b4 first march in? then b4 2nd march in leh? u having any program?
then ok leh...pink still ok...white then contrast quite great....

Cheer Bear,

ic...for us both of us prefer the 3 in 1...

Rainnie,

duno how cupboard type look leh....

shern,

then should eat more....too skinny also no good leh...

yeah lor chamonique really hardworking....handicraft those stuff....for me...ring pillow no need liao
cos solemnization last yr...last time always thought prefer to have customary and solemnization together...
but now come to think of actually if on different occasions also got its advantage...lesser things to think
abt....solemnization that part no need do this time...

err think i better not count down yet...still got some things havent done...wait count liao very stress wahahaha...

Hi Cheer Bear,

The name can be removed easily. I only sewed the edge of the wire.

Shern,

The fabric can be glued to the box but the side should be sewn so that it will not fall off easily.kind of difficult to explain here leh.

zann, ya lor..u know I have to plan ROM and banquet everything together...quite headache but the good thing is can save cost. No need to buy extra dress for ROM and spend extra on food. Also just need to remember one date for anniversary. Some friends were telling me they also dont know whether to consider ROM or wedding banquet date as their anniversaries.

Girls, I also have problem with guests list. I think most people dont understand the meaning of RSVP leh. Got a few guests know they will be travelling during my wedding but dont bother to inform me until I called them to RSVP.

twinkle
oh dear, take good care!! must get well so that u can enjoy yr HM ya

ok only, don really like the food & the pple there, i prefer japan

Hi chamonique
Is like that one lah.... all my gf put RSVP on their cards..... 95% still have to call and ask.....

That why I didnt put RSVP on my card just call up and ask..... some of our frnds going for holiday esp married couple bringing their children go short trip...... so I find replace early early..... but some just told me they cannot make it...too last min to find replace...so some table not full.....

hi gals...

i am back... mis u gals so much......a belated congrate to all NOV brides here..

once again CONGRATE TO ALL 2004 NOVEMBER BRIDES...

lee annn

great to hear from u again...soon to be mum mum liao...best wish to u.....
226912.gif

sallen,

Did u enjoy urself that day????How did ur jiemei tekan ur hubby???Remember to share ur photos with me when they are ready...I have still 3 to 4 weeks more to go....HAIZ.....So SIAN...How i wish i can finish everything now....

If ur tables not full,esp if they are your friends,why don't u mix them together with ur hubby friends tables if they are not completed either......

Good Luck for all your seating arrangment..

hayashi, coz @ work mah....so sian working...den after work ... busy loh.....i left with 1 week plus to settle all my things...den hor .. jus now have one gathering with my jie meis..
heng ah .. all of them can get along very well. They even think of ways to tekan my hb!!!

Rainnie,
usually Jie Mei shouldn't have prolem getting along,especially if they are your pals.....So how have they tot of to tekan ur hb????One of my aunties very bad,says she will stop my hb from entering the house,if the AP is not big....I can imagine them enjoying themselves that day....

hayashi, i scare becoz i got 4 jiemeis 2 each a team .. hahahah 2 from my ex company...2 from my current one...so is like who knows ... they might not tok loh..but heng.
Ermm .. one of my jiemei very er xin...say buy pampers.....put chocolate fudge on it .. ask the guys to lick it .... yucks!

Die lah...my door crashing ap is not very big loh...expect .. each jiemei and bro will receive abt 50 bucks total all the ap lah....coz hor .. we broke liaoz leh....no budget for more...den they discussing abt the door crashing .. ap say they wan 188/288/388 ... but .. haiz how ah? :P

Rainnie,

u just have to be frank with them lor,that u having a tight budget,i am sure they will understand,moreover,they become ur JIE MEI not because of the AP also mah....

yaloh.....i agreed .. but a few of them buying new dress and plans to go and do up their hair leh....will make dem spend a bomb .. leh .. so paisay

hayashi, wah say .. ur reply very fast hor... dont wan to go and sleep ah? Mi wanna koon soon .. toking msn .. with my hb and my officer
hahahahaha

last time when i was Jie Mei,most of the time the AP also not alot....Crashing gate and the AP the parents give also less than 100 dollars,only once i got 200 over dollars during gate crashing...

hayashi, i hope they dont mind .. mabbe tomolo over msn .. will let them know...haiz.....
why cant get it ..... hmmm i got no problme ... mabbe ask ur hb .. ya
by the way why u call him char tau leh? what does that mean .. paisay ah .... i very the sotong one hehehee....

now my tables .... arrangement like almost done .. but have a few empty seats which cant be help...sianz...hopefully wont .. lose alot eh....
heng my uncles .... 3 of them gave me 1k each .. if not .. die man...dont noe how....at least can cover abit here and there...hehehe

Hi Zann,

mi having ROM after 1st march in. so will be playing montage on 2nd march in. no highlights for the day. scared not enough time. moreover mi got 3 gowns to change... ;p

Hi rainnie,
how's yr gathering? where u went? mi olso got problem wif guests list. some inform early olreadi given AP. scared those said wanna come but dont turn up one. but luckily, our hotel allows us to change the number of tables +/- 1. some friends said they prefer to seat with who & who... i reply ok. but no gurantee loh. had also got 2 reserve tables. hope not to use them. will mass sms mi guest this week abt mi wedd again, incase they forgotten!!!

actually mi not nervous... but now everybody kept asking mi tat qns untill mi nervous liao.