(2004) Brides of year 2004

tealeaf

Mandy and Skylar,
not only local firm, Jap firm is the same ... all very stingy yet expect a lot of output from their employees.

rainnie

my jiemeis looking for saloon to set their hair leh....do u all know roughly how much would it cost? I already engaged my personal mua to help my mom, sis and ah ma on makeup and hairdo....
any reco?

shern

morning everyone!

yeah taufik won, good for him, sly can enter the chinese market now

so angry tdy, my colleague went to change all my time schedule for work....ah....so messy cos she wanted hers to be accurate so mine now mine is not according to my initial schedule ugh.........

final fitting this sun, will be selecting new EG if there are nice ones.

church rehearsal next saturday followed by makan session at my place for helpers to brief them bout their roles.

should be collecting album next week, called photographer las nite and told him i very stressed must collect soon :p

the items for GDL will bring over on AD since we dun follow much of the chinese customs...

to do:
confirm catering
videography to decide
buy teaset, bedsheet
finalise church/dinner decor
print pic for hotel signage
collect church booklets

no time for facial, just did mask las week....aiyah....for guys so easy yah...

rainnie

shern, oh dear but does it affect ur AD time bo? or appointment? if yes ... can u sound it out to ur colleague? She know u getting married right?

shern

rainnie, it doesn't affect my AD or appointments lor but just affects my mood cos already so many things at work she still wan her way, then must re-do...haiz....anyway my teamleader jus spoke to her, so once she confirm with another staff, hopefully all will be back to normal...

my stress level up and down heheheh but glad can 'talk' it out here....feel better liao

rainnie

heheheh.....good loh! at least can tok out .. den u wont have all the things inside u and make u stress....which will lead to pimples poping out.
Like me got a few problems...but managed to tok to my jie meis...so i now become
liaoz hehe

polosportjg

Hi Sallen,

so sorry abt your grandmother...think she very hao ming already...old age right?

I tt the money to your posb acc yesterday. pls check if you hve recieved.

Odae & Moonlight u gals back to work already?

Moonlight I would like to enquire, bali heard got a restaurant near the beach, can eat & see the scenery. DO you know of this place?
BTW, any nice place in bali must visit?
Shopping, makan, sight seeing? Thks a lot
pai sei ask so many qs..

me going away on honeymoon next tue (gold coast then to bali)

I finally can't tong anymore. went to see doc yesterday morning...got fever, flu, cough, gum swollen, throat dry...doc gave me 3 days MC....
hope quickly get well, ready for my honeymoon next week.

BTW, moonlight, bali roughly how much must we change $$$ for a 3 day 2 night stay...collecting my air tickets this sat....intend to change $$$ also. now Australian $$ very strong...

mandy99

skylar/lala

i have worked in 2 jap companies, 1 local(current) and 1 malaysian company. all the same one lah...
jap company i don't really like as working environment not very good... yr jap bosses will start smoking in office at 6pm sharp! and very 'di go'

malaysian company a lot of politics... spore company treat u like dunno what... just squeeze everything out from you lor...

sigh.. i want to change job also leh but now not a lot leh... sigh... looks like have to be stuck here after year end liao lor.

hope after feb the market will pick up. me hope can get ang mo company!!!! drool!!! must bring pail to work haha!

ds_73

Rainnie,

Wa.. so many people doing their hair.. that will cost a bomb.

Gals, i intend to go and hylight my hair before my AD, not sure when shld be good to go? 2 wks before AD or what? Any advise? Last time think someone mentioned it, but i have forgotten. :p

Thanks arh.

rainnie

DS, i'll be doing this saturday. one week before my AD. normally .. try to do 2 weeks before ba? skali the colour .. u dont like how? heheheh for me is my schedule too tied liaoz :p

rainnie

DS, my family members hair & makeup free one hehehehehe coz my personal mua owe me a favour :p

now headache for my jiemeis only .. but they forking out themselve loh

ds_73

Rainnie,

Oh, 2 wks har.. ok, thanks for your infor, So after hylight need to do treatment for hair right?
Wah, so good, FOC. Good for you.

They forking out themselves then best is to just go to those neighbourhood salon, go together maybe will be cheaper lor.

lala... ya lor.. guess all asian are like dat leh...

mandy...
really ah? Jap very Di Go ah... yee.... yucks!

last time i also work in local company also the same lor... no culture one... they only care & protect themselves only lor... haiz....

now that i work in this ang mo company hor, really different leh... like maciam i the boss hehehee... the bosses come in everyday rite, they will walk to my desk area & greet like "Morning, how are you today?"
then go home also same like "I gotta go, you have a nice day ok?" like dat lor... hehehe....

ya... yan dao is another plus point man! hehehe...

skybluegal

wise,
the agte crashing ap no need big big if u dont have $$ la... anyway, mine oso not big one.. i will tell my jie mei in advance not to argue for the amt in the ap but to takan my hb onli

cooldevil,
yesterday never open 1212 leh... but anyway i oso never buy coz too busy at work liao..

ladies,
when r u going to pass the wrist corsage to ur jie mei if u not meeting them in advance b4 the AD?? coz i jus got my corsage yesterday.. veri nice

hakida

cheer bear

but u will still be seeing ur jiemeis on the AD itself rite,so u juz pass to them on the same day lor....

skybluegal

hakida,
i scare AD no time to brief them coz groom coming at 8 am super eaqrly lor.. but no choice coz we got see timing one...

ds & rainnie,
i oso support taufik leh.. so happy for him that he won.. i think he realli shld be the spore idol and not sly

me super busy at work and jus 2 days never come in nia then so many post liao.. read until i blur blur leh.. anyway, if i dint reply any1 so sorri ok

stardus

Hi Twinkle,

the beach is called Jimbaran Beach, in fact, along that beach, all the restaurants are by the sea side, can see sun set one..

that time when i went Bali, i din do much shopping, so din change much, we changed S$200 and din spend all, it all depends, our sun set dinner cost something like S$30 for a feast of seafood!

Rest Well, and take care, so that u can enjoy ur honeymoon! :D

coolgirl76

Hi cheer bear
I got buy lei 1212 no strike cos no open ...kekekeke.......

Neverming try our luck this sat and sunday ...... I go po bi po bi....hee hee

odae

Hi Twinkle,
Ya..finally back to work today after more than 2wks break. Supposed to be yest but woke up with gastric pain..so took a day of MC lor. Hmmmm...maybe I'm allergic to my workpl? haah...

Shiok hor can go hldy...think I've not haf enuf of it leh! Rem to come back with photos & photos & photos k?? Bali sounds very dreamy to me & gold coast...another fun, sunny pl I guessed?!

ds_73

Good afternoon to all,

Welcome back cherrbear.

When is your AD? Mine is 30 dec, wondering got anyone same day as me or is 1 day later than me.. now a bit nervous liao..

skybluegal

DS,
u miss me ah?? :p

mine AD is same as cooldevil 12 Dec.. woah u on 30 then so fast nervous liao.. me no feeling at all leh... all i know is i got lots more things to do but no time to do nia..

stardus

Odae,

not only u, me too! heart not in the office, don't feel like working, how i wish i can take my afternoon nap at home now. :D

U take care ah.. gastric pain, must be not eating well huh? eat more.. my practice after wedding..

rainnie

hayashi, bo pianz...we in msn toking and i the most free @ work one .. ops hahahahaa coz my boss all went out for meeting loh

cheer bear, i think its best to pass it to them on AD .. u know why .. what if u pass it to them earlier and they forget to bring it that day? Den siao liaoz loh..and save trouble...coz if not u will start to worry and keep smsing them .. hehehehe so to be safer .. give on AD!
I haven't collect my wrist corsages yet
coz i order late .. aiyoo

skybluegal

rainnie,
u so free ah?? i veri busy leh.. hope to clear my things asap so next wk go on leave liao...

ur AD when?? when r u going to get the corsage, did the person call u?? dont worry la... they will give u b4 AD one la..

tealeaf

Mandy and Skylar,
Ang Mo companies are good in the sense that as long as you complete your work, you have the autonomy to do whatever stuff including 2 hours lunch.

aprlim

Hi Moonlight,
Quite enjoy. Cos everything is cheap. Can eat a lot. Can buy a lot. Go KTV oso can go longer. And the weather is coooool.... hehe....

Gals, if can go join www.multiply.com.
Can type journal and upload pix.

aprlim

Hi Amy,
Ya, he's brought up more traditionally. Me? Brought up as a princess. haha..... Anything I want, no one said no. Now, I must be a good gal. sign.....

But so far so good now. Hope I really "xing fu". Hope everyon here oso "xing fu".

Hi Odae,
Ya, really miss chatting wif u guys. Now, everyone shld be free. Can share wat happened on AD? And maybe AN(actual nite). haha.....
For me is, watched Liverpool trashed Arsenal. That's my best wedding present frm England. haha.....

Hi Sallen,
Sorry abt ur grandma.

Really enjoy the days w/o hp. haha.....
Cos both hubby and I din bring hp as no auto roam.

After today, must wait till Monday then can access Internet liao. But most probably will go back Mum's plc cos hubby oso on leave and we din go back on the 3rd day.

eternity

heehee, yah lor... me working in ang mo company... although the management are all local, but the company culture is similiar to US...

skybluegal

ah ger,
u happy hor.. so many days leave for u to take, good for u lor..

ds,
i oso have alot of things to settle then i must be more nervous than u leh.. but i dont care liao.. from the start of preparation till now most of the things i doing so super sian liao

eternity

yah, people sometimes ask me if thought of changing jobs, then always in the dilemma of whether the new co culture can be as nice... giving the freedom and automony in doing work...

rainnie

cheer bear, i going hm only 2 weeks after my AD.
I @ first wanna take unpaid leave...already approve liaoz but hor take unpaid leave will deduct my salary AND my AWS (13 month bonus) leh...very bo hwa. I ask for change to advance leave not allow....so angry so cancel....loh :p

ds_73

Cheerbear,

Yah lor, so you must jia you hor.. no much time left. We don't do also no one will help us leh.. sob sob..

skybluegal

rainnie,
ur coy oso smelly one leh.. take unpaid then deduct AWS.. for me coz i am contract staff so no AWS but oso bo hwa in another way lor..

ds,
ya lor.. must DIY one if not u wait long long long... then pple will help u lor.