(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hello gals,

me finally done with my monthly report ... really busy the past few days and next week going KL. sianz !!!!

Think when 2 people got married, have to learn to give in and forgive and forget ... must learn to make big matter small and small matter done
Not easy but me and HB are learning

Adel: hmmm.. u guys are married.. guess you should know that he's like that even when he was dating u.. and you have chose to be with him... so.. just take it easy... sometimes hubby and wifey should tease each other.. else very boring ya!..

lala: hahha.. same same... when i ask for short getaway.. he will teasing ask... are u sponsoring??

sometimes he asked if can refund or not.. i said. sorry.. NO 30 days money back guarantee!

cooldevil & little apple,
no la.. i jus let my jie mei rest until night.. they not staying overnight la.. most likely is they will accompany me go hotel after tea ceremony at my hse then rest there until night then after dinner they go home lor... even if stay overnight oso no prob coz my room veri big just that they sleep sofa lor.. keke

shern,
wow.. u like that more ex leh.. u shld ask ur MUA, since she is doing ur MU then i think she will charge u cheaper compare to u go get another one.. btw, u need the MUA for the night dinner onli or morning oso need? when is ur AD? coz my MUA doing for my mom too charging ard $40-50 but is for the night onli and w/o hair-do

adeline: sometimes if u take everything to heart and feel inferior.. your life will be very miserable with him.. why take it so personal? Just take it as teases.. u can tease him back also.. *wink* at him when u tease him back..

me n hb is suan all the way... sumtimes mood abit twisted... so suan like turned black face.. hahahaa..... kns ...

tat day i was playing PS II... he asked me to press a button but was at a wrong time.. den my character die... wah... i dun give him face ah.. i said he's a stopid assistant.... help me but got me killed... when i was his assistant... he always win the battles one leh... angry... hahaha

shern wants it for her mum and bridesmaid .. i dont suggest her to use her own MUA ... coz like that she will be abit rush....and time for her ..will be lesser (this is what i guess will happen lah :p) 'an quan qi jian.....best is to engaged a separate MUA.

ladies ... those buying the suan xi stickers ... my verdict is ... get from popular .. much cheaper ... even those golden and silver string that we might use to tie the card and insert together ... popular oso cheaper ... at GM selling at 1 bundle $5 ... popular think 2 or 3 bundle (approx same size) $5.85 only ... going down to popular to grab some later ....

odae ... hee hee cos for a while I was thinking where got blue gown .... my AD photographer commented that my MU v thick lor ... wan box him liao ...

lala, go KL can shop till you drop, no sianz lar..

no-time,
hahaha, for me is the other way round, he always scold me cos my character always die first then i go kacho him until he also die

ralphine/lala/no-time/adeline,
ya, suaning is very common lar, just that must know what to suan and what not to suan.. there's some things that are die die cannot suan one, if not sure quarrel, must learn by the day lor kekeke

duno why my posting never appear??

ya loh alexus, true some things can suan some cant. must know what is the "killer" unless other party would be very upset.

ha ha me n hubby also suan till face black black. but most of the time i black face first. then he would say i lousy like that also angry. some words he use can be very powerful n harsh. though play play but sometimes really break my heart n make me cry leh.

adeline: no chance to hang your clothings now? why not let ur hubby knows, see what he suggest, so troublesome to bring back to give ur mom wash. staying together is not easy everyone has diff habits. try to adapt but must voice out to ur hubby if u are unhappy about something dun bottom in ur heart otherwise u will feel very miserable with them. i am sure that ur MIL also know u need to hang ur clothings...

of cos that our own mother is always the BEST!!! i miss staying with my mom miss her cooking.

splitting bills meaning those household bills like grocery telephone, water, powersupply, property tax etc.... how u all n hubby split out??

o ya now we all all customary liao. i wan to ask if u gals give ur PIL any pocket money???

Ya I totally agree with alexus that suan for fun okie but there is a limit loh.. must be sensitive to each other. One of my gf then bf was quite mean in suaning her till she cant take it. always suan her when she do wrong things saying she so stupid that why her ex bf dump her lar, cant find someone as dumb as her lar etc…

dabee... wah.. yr fren's bf like tat verbal abuse leh... so KNS.... sumtimes its like tat hor... did it once.. den it will happen again n again.. n may get worse.... sighz... wat happen to yr gf now? still wif him? did he get better?

we hv joint acc lor.. so bill payments come fm there.. but contribution not stablise yet... who have spare den will 'donate' to tat acc.. kekeke...

me no give IL... me give me own parents... hb has to give his own parents mah.. he oso no give $ to my mum.. chey.. hehehe... he still go home wif me n eat at my mum hse leh... i always remind him to appreciate my mum.. kekeke...

Dabee,

My HB olso said why am I so stupid ... dumb fellow ... he married the wrong gal etc etc . sometimes makes me so sad.

I oredi complained to my HB tat no chnace to hang my clothes since a week ago .... no action from him. my MIL olso noes tat I've not been washing clothes for more than 1.5 weeks but still leave clothes on the bamboo poles all day long .

now we're staying with PIL so my HB onli gv his mum $1.1k for all per mth. he is paying for all the hsehold bills. maybe when our hse is ready, then hv to split loh ... duno yet.

adeline.. i tink its ok if u help yr MIL to collect the clothes down lor.... yr MIL shld be ok to tok to yah? let her know.. u nid to wash clothes at nite.. so 2 of u take turns lah.. she wash in the day.. u do tat nite...

try tok to her... since u know yr hb wun help u on tis...

no-time,

alamak ... my MIL take veri long time to dry the clothes leh. somemore she said at nite cannot hang clothes outside n hence going to dip the floor wet if hand wash. will try to tok to her .... but difficult cos everyday she got so many clothes to wash (minus mine). will bring clothes back to mum's hse tis weekend for washing again ....

Gals, pinkcoco had posted her link in yahoo grp.... pls check it out.
Love her hairdos ..... Freddy did a gd job!!
Her hand bouquet so sweet ... just like her

dabee,
if your hb use harsh words must tell him leh else he wun know that you are hurt, dun cry silently, let him know so that next time he will be more sensitive to you

wah, your fren's case a bit too much leh, the bf so terrible, put her down like that.. i hear liao also cannot take it.. i agree with no-time, think it borders towards verbal abuse liao leh, if not stopped will have psychological effects.. must let her bf knows cannot do this to her anymore

me & hb will be applying for giro for utility bills etc from our joint account, grocery is see who got $ who pay lor.. keke

ya, me also no give $ to MIL, i just give my mum too.. not enuff $$ to go around ah

adeline since u MIL never say anything. why dun u go n ask her? otherwise ask if u can collect those dry ones as u need those bamboo to hang clothes.
maybe ur hubby is abit MCP, dun get too upset with those nasty words he said. he just say say only he dun mean to hurt u. i am sure that he also love u alots right? sayang sayang you.

ade: ur hubby paying for all the house bills and he still need to give his parents 1.1k pocket money? that is alot leh. his parents not working liao??

no time: me too, i give my mom $$, my hubby gives his parents and pay for all bills in the house. My position is since need to stay with his parents then he should pay for all bills as they are all using the water, electricity blar.. unless we stay on our own then I will split bills with him. I pay for toiletries, as well as everything regarding our two dogs.

my gf married to him!!! i think She already immune to his “abuses” liao. they married last march got one baby boy last dec loh. Now still loving loving. and only my gf can tan han him.

HI girls

Hubby and I have a joint account, so bills and grocery and any household items will be paid from that account. We have a fixed amount to contribute every month, usually after pay-day..

We are giving money to our own parents.. just like alexus... not enuff $$ to go around. Guess I will give them during CNY.

Adel: your MIL has alot of clothes to wash everyday? How many people in the house? Even if its everyday.. its not going to be alot rite? Try to talk to her and let her know u would like to wash your clothes over the weekends if its possible. Ermm.. i mean she must also take initiative...

Hi Lee Ann, I happens to come to this forum.. I have a story to tell U..

Once upon a time, there was a king. The king liked one of his followers
very much because he was very wise and always gave very useful advice.
Therefore the king took him along wherever he went. One day, the king was
bitten by a dog, the finger was injured and the wound was getting worse.
He asked the follower if that was a bad sign. The follower said, Good or
bad, hard to say'. In the end, the finger of the king was too bad that had
to be cut. The king asked the follower again if that was a bad sign.
Again, the follower gave the same answer, 'Good or bad, hard to say'. The
king became very angry and sent the follower to prison.

One day, the king went hunting in the jungle. He got excited when he was
on the chase of a deer. Deeper and deeper he went inside the jungle. In
the end he found himself lost in the jungle. To make thing worse, he got
captured by the native people lived inside the jungle. They wanted to
sacrifice him to their god. But when they noticed that the king had one
finger short, they released him immediately as he was not a perfect man
anymore and not suitable for sacrifice. The king managed to get back to
his palace after all. And he finally understood the follower's wise quote,
'Good or bad, hard to say'. If he hadn't lost one finger, he could have
been killed by the native people. He ordered to release the follower, and
apologized to him. But to the king's amazement, the follower was not mad
at him at all. Instead, the follower said, 'It wasn't a bad thing that you
locked me up.' Why? Because if the king hadn't locked the follower up, he
would have brought the follower along to the jungle. If the native found
that the king was not suitable, they would have used the follower. Again,
the quote 'Good or bad, hard to say' stands.

*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_* >> > >> > The moral of the story - >> > >> >
Everything that happens in this world, there is no absolute good or bad.
Sometimes good things turned out to be bad things eventually, while bad
things become a gain.

Whatever good things that happen to you, enjoy it, but don't have to hold
too tight to it, treat it as a surprise in your life. Whatever bad things
that happen to you, don't have to feel too sad or despair, in the end, it
might not be a total bad thing after all.

If one can understand this, he or she will find life much easier. A
person is only complete when he has a true friend to understand him, to
share all his passions and sorrows with, and to stand by him throughout
his life... U have the whole group of Singapore Brides here supporting you.

Thanks for the compliments. I dunno how long the breakfast making is going to last..... as long as I have stamina la... hehe.

Hi lynn

The weather in Korea was kinda chilly at times when I was there, due to the occasional winds, Think it should be colder now, cos closer to winter liao.

Hi bebe

Wow... can sense your excitement! Enjoy your wedding day and your HM! It's going to be a beautiful experience..

Hi Unicorn

Ur weddding date is 30 or 31 oct? Is it at the grand ballroom? Mebbe my turn to go and ka-chiao u. Hehe.

Me olso giving $$ to my parents every month after AD ....

Ralphine/ dabee,

Onli have 4 ppl in the hse (includes me) but she seldom wash my clothes. Duno why the laundry basket is always full of clothes and she sometimes said my HB changes to many clothes per day ... told my HB but no use. She got the habit of washing the clothes today and removing them from bamboo poles onli tomorrow noon (just before the next wash) .... maybe i can hint her lah ... or ask her whether can I remove the dry clothes fm the poles for her anot??
2 weeks ago I told her to leave two poles for me on Sun, in the end she din wash any clothes on Sun. End up Mon alot of clothes to be wash ... alamak .... so troublesome ....

dabee,
i think your arrangement now very fair, since staying with hubby's family so your hubby should rightfully pay for the bills now, next time own house then split with him lor

adeline,
i agree with ralphine, work out some arrangement with MIL like let you wash on weekends, hopefully she will agree

going to view pinkcoco's pic now

alexus: hee heee dun worry about me. i wun cry silently. i cried loudly very loudly. he sure know that his words upset me. and he said sorry.
i am very straight forward, cannot "ren" or keep inside me. i sure burst out.

that day my hubby broke my precious moment figurine, i was so upset with him. i keep "scolding" him. i think my MIL hear liao heartache. and also wonder why i so angry with him. after that she know cos of him broke my "glass toy" i think she also alamak. quickly ask my hubby to glue back for me.

dabee.. yr MIL must b scratching head.. figurine oni scold her son until so jia lut..

i constantly remind myself to enjoy my freedom while i can.. sighz... u all is 'sian ku hou tian'... me is 'sian tian hou ku'.. kekekeke

adeline:
ya loh ya loh. heard from u that ur hubby changes alots of clothings per day. maybe ur ILs also change lots of clothes per day that is why so many washing to do. ya lah find a chance to talk to ur MIL about the clothes. btw does she know that u bring back to ur mom place to wash? if she knows then hope that she take the initative to accommdate ur washes.

alexus: thank you very much for supportin my position. "BOW"

Adel: errmm.. ur hubby changes alot of clothes a day? But if he is working.. not much mah.. the most 1 set? sorry ah.. but ur hubby sounds like model leh.. keep changing clothes.. now ur MIL washes for him.. next time u going to have a hard time if he changes clothes often in a day.. if u are busy and not able to wash for him everyday.. i think u going to cry by the time u wash.. *patpat*

i was looking at pinkcoco's pics.. wah.. alot alot.. like me.. see until eyes crossed... i just quickly scan thro.. tonite go home then look carefully

Ralphine/ dabee,

Think my MIL and HB changes 3 sets of clothes per day ......... FIL and me onli 2 sets.
Think she did saw me carrying clothes out in a paper bag ... maybe she noes .... aiyah ... will try to hint her tis weekends loh.

Ralphine,

Yaloh .... telcon ended ard 12.30 to 1am. Next day gotto work at 8.30am again ... once every fortnightly ... so sian...
U gals got take so many many AD pics ... esp surrounding or with HB / frens ... so envy.

me hv to set alarm clock to wake up at 3am to call US.. kekeke...

ralphine.. so funny.. u said adeline's hb like model.. kekekeke

no time: hahha.. hope adel doesnt mind me.. i was just kidding ah! But seriously lor.. how come 3 sets a day??!! like taking meals leh.. for hubby and me.. one day.. only one set... our working clothes thats it! For our PJ.. we wash every alternate days.. weekends the most 2 also..

dabee,
hehe sometimes must scare hubby a bit so that they will not take us for granted lar

no-time,
you mean no freedom after TTC? why you 'sian tian hou ku' leh?

adeline,
wah, 3 sets of clothes per day.. no wonder your MIL got to wash everyday..

adel no time & ralp:
u all so funny. ralp i am not surprise that adel HB changes clothes so often, as i used to do that tooo...i dun even wear jeans twice..my mom always said i like modeling change clothes dun need to think.... till when i went overseas to study. must wash my own clothes n iron then i know... so slowly change my habit.
now i will nag when i my hubby wear his t shirt for few hrs n change to another one. now during the weekends sometime we change few sets then i quickly dump n wash in the washing machince before my MIL sees. pai seh. two person change so much clothes in one day. she goes "alamak" again...
my place also wash clothings at least once a day cos 5 adults. last time with my baby niece n maid worst. at least twice a day. our poor washing machine...

no time u so funny like so happy to wake up at 3am to call US. u dun need to sleep har.

okie i going home. byie..

Bye Dabee ..............

Gals, tat's why my mil gotto wash everyday ... and me little chance of using the poles........

running out of clothes to wear liao.

finally got some time to login & say hi....

now preparing for my exams so dun have much time to login recently. take the opportunity to wish those Brides this weekend to have a HAPPY wedding.... you sure wil enjoy the process, take care & rest well. Any1 having wedddin on friday??? I'm having a paper on that day!

Bebee, Unicrn, Janjan, Momochan (Yvonne), Nickel
cOngraTS and wish you happy marriage like all of us who has gone thru.... Who else have I left out??? Anyay well wishes to all of u.

I have yet to get my AD photos and video, let see when I can get them and upload to somewhere

Ai Yo Yo!!!!!

U gals so talkative today,i just glance thru all ur postings only,otherwise read untill i giddy......

U all talking about ANGBAOS is it?????If give XIONG DI and JIE MEI less than $30 is it too litlle????Coz all are very good friend leh.....If me and hubby gives them,that means my parents no need to give them already right????
I have a total of 13 cousins whom are younger than me,that means i must give them ANG BAO is it?????

Cooldevil,

I know already,I must reach my home sweet home before 10am rite,cos the time given to me is between 7am - 10am....I will be booking 1 or 2 rooms also......For my family members and friends...

cheerbear,

i think the chareges is resonable lor....

yiyi: lol..... need help? tell me ok... ya back from honeymoon...

odae: he is indeed loving.. kekeke... and very detailed to the pt... kaoz.. cant stand him at times.