(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi hayashi
I personally think that Jie meis still got gate crashing ang bao so can give less......I cant remember whether my gfs' parents give me ang bao or she. Cos normally I take liao sure will return them at dinner....ke ke ke The lastest one I attended this Sept, my gf's mum gave us the ang bao and gate crashing $$... My gf did not provide us anything or treat us .....

hee hee.... cos some of my friends taking leave right after my AD, they staying back after dinner to tekan me and hubby...ha ha ha

hi, all,

I'm back...

List of November Brides
================================================
18 Oct - Ling (Mandarin Court, French BS)
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
3 Nov - Fleur (Hilton ,Julia Wedding News )
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
13 Nov - Odae (Rendezvous, Santiago)
13 Nov - lee annn (Harbourfront,Dragon Gate)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
26 Nov - Yiyi (Pan Pacific,Golden Horse Awards)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
27 Nov - Summerscenz (Pearl River Rest., Bridal Concept)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell (Concorde ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )
? Nov - MooMoo ( , )

yo ladies ... some wrong info ... think the string thingy ar ... maybe those GM shop cheaper ... cos those at popular the make like more turns ... so tot more bundles ... pai seh ...

now thinking should get the string to tie my card to the overlay anot ... like that very siong ler ... and very exp ... one bundle can tie like only 20 cards .... or anyone got cheaper lobang anot?

didn't have time to upload my actual waist corages in online album..
i have done some similar, simple lovely waist corsages for my jie meis..

217798.jpg

and my little nieces:...
217799.jpg

i got this infos for the weddingthoughts.. it gives me ideas to do some creations..
much more cheaper to diy.. have to spend time to do some shopping @ Spotlight.. yes, i spent a few night to do it.. have completed all... hopefully by next wk, i can load the photo on online album..sori for keep all waiting..

ling
u mention nett -ve ..
me blur .. dunno what is it? hee
wow, so sweet of yr hubby!

seabreeze
oh, sorry .. type too fast .. expensive, oh realise that 7 days & by SQ, then quite ok
i'm going korea
wow!! yr website impressive leh ... very nice!
moonlight/seabreeze> haha .. our backdrop colours very similar

peg
thot it will look gd though .. hmmm .. anyway, hope u have chosen yr teadress ya

taurus
i also got my photographer to burn into CD, most likely to take my album few days b4 AD

amy
cant remember if i have seen yr pixs ... hee
i like yr desaru pixs!! good choice!

summerscenz
u did the rose yrself? not bad leh ... want to tie a rose myself the other time, just don have hands for ribbons .. hee

summer ... which part of AMK Central? which shop?? me go buy tom ...

adidas ... wow korea ... wanted to go there too .... but no money ... v cash tight ... think next year ar then go ... wan go ski ...

Have anyone of you buy your GDL items? Do you have to buy a red colour fan??? The lady from the wedding shop told me I have to carry the red fan with me when for the whole morning on the actual day to Pi Xie but i dont remember ever seeing any of my friends carried that on their wedding day.

Hw's everybody? Sorry was very bz late in the afternoon, couln't pluck the time to cme in & say bye cos was rushing to meet my videographer & wine dealer.

Ang Paos - actually up to individual, bt I try to make sure the gals get abt $80+/- lor. Xiong dis, like I said most likely $36 or $38.

My MUA called me liao, efficient hor? She is nt charing me xtra for coming in early leh, so prob I will try to incr her AP abit lor. I asked her abt for moms, she told me $30 for make up & $50 w/ hairdo. Bt my mum said she wanna do @ central here, so let her be lor. As for my MIL, hv to ask her.

Anyway MUA said for moms shld take abt 30mins ba........

Chamonique, I hv yet to buy the fan. bt I m nt wearing CS leh, hold a red fan ma jin farnie?

My sis bought it as an accessory, bt she also bought a red umbrella.

morning ladies

ah ger,
last night sleep so late ah.. for me, i oso think that nobody will stay to tekan us coz my AD is on sunday and most pple working the next day.. just scare that my hb will get drunk since he is not a good drinker and i oso drink abit onli

Morning all,

adidas, the backdrop, should be the same lah, since from the same BS.. hahah..

You all so hao ming hor.. can go honeymoon.. sob sob.. so envy u guys.. my hubby got reservist end Nov ah.. diff to defer also... sigh...

seabreeze
hee .. i will be going for the ski
think if u r planning for next yr, better to go in dec/jan, coz mine is starting of winter ...

moonlight
think of another way, can save more $$ then & go for a longer trip!!

mist
think i missed replying u earlier, havent source for the favour yet .. got no time, if no choice, then take the choco provided by the hotel

hakida, it depends on individual one loh for ap...how much u wanna give. My hb say...no need to give alot lah.....coz close friend mah. But when we go HM will buy gifts for them loh. Think this is better ;)
As for younger siblings/cousin, it depends one ba...for me I dont remember we have this custom loh. I'm a hokkien, my hb is teo chew

Hi adidas,
what to do? no choice leh... Eh, my banquet, when i sign up, they offer chocolates as wedding favour, but when i met up with them over the weekends, there is a huge selection. Maybe you can check with ur hotel coordinator and see if they have anything else or not..

WwaaAhh..very lucky of u to haf such a nice hb leh! Good eyesight yah? heehhee... Dun complain lah! It's better to haf a loving one rather than a bo chap one rite?

Hi Summer,
Tot u mia liao..eh..u sew on the florets ah?? Aiyo..u ordi completed urs? Chiam! I better buck up - juz got the materials oni.

Adidas,
How much is ur trip to Korea huh?? Hmmm...my Japan trip still no confirmation leh..very scare will kena cancel..so muz source for a back up country now.

Moonlight,
No envy no envy...u juz take it dat at least u pocket is starting to get fatter after the dinner while ours r getting slimmer due to the spendings.

morning gals

Cheer Bear:
lately I've bn sleeping lte, then mum's scolding. I slept @ 2am las night. ha ha ha...........

My email [email protected]

Rainnie:
I think still hv to give, can't say wait till u go HM, if nt ppl may think likewise wor.........

Then be it HM or wat I also will buy gifts for frens one.

moonlight
so nice of yr hotel
checked with my hotel last wk, they only provide 2 pathetic slices of choco .. sigh ..

odae
abt $1.6k
Japan, hmmmm .. nice place! which part of japan u going? huh no confirmation yet, y leh?

adidas ...

me went there in early dec oso .. like 4 years ago ... quite fun ... but not enough snow ... so we go for the man-made ski place ...

yap agree ... if me go ... will go in dec ...

moonlight & adidas ...

my hotel oso ... only got choco when i sign up ... now they give us a choice of photo frame, por-purrie and chocolate ... we chose the por-purrie ....

Need some advise

If I would like to have only 26 tables on my wedding day. How many people should I invite, so that when I do RSVP, the number of people who turn up is around 260? Should I invite 290? 280?

Pls advise......

Hi Seabreeze,

We chose tea leaves in test tube.. heheh.. but not sure the tea leaves can use or not, they also have wide variety, from chopstick, fork & spoon, bears, frames, pot-pouri to tea leaves..

apple, this is what i think ah.....u send 270 first....den have a backup list. But u need to send out the invitation earlier so that they can confirm with u earlier loh. For my case, i have sent out some of the invitation cards...and a few of them already confirm they coming or not...so one month before ur AD u can still re-invite if u have less den 260 ya

Cheer bear:
Oops, paiseh........... I c sala.... speed read lah. sorry.....

Apple:
What I can sugg is u want only 26 tables, bt u invite 28 tables of ppl cos sure got ppl dun wanna cme, can't make it & last min CX.

I m having 28 tables + 2, bt we r increasing to 30 tables of pax, so up to them to reduce lor.

Another way is - u send out the cards earlier, then those who can't make it, u can stil make adjustments to invite others, if nt if 2 late, ppl will feel they are added ons one.

mornin ladies.. today bo lang??
217867.gif

adeline.. yah lor.. woke up at 1am.. call bo lang answer... den set alarm @ 2am lah.. 3 am lor... desperate.. so gota keep trying... kekekee

adeline.. got excuse to buy more clothes leh.. hehehehe...

I'm here, no-time!!
Good morning .............

cannot spent so much ... gotto save up for my new house next year .... at least you gals settled down liao ....

seeing pinkcoco's AD pics ........i just remembered tat some of you gals had nice PS/AD pictures with your wedding rings (I meant zoom in) ... me dun hv leh ... maybe our rings too cheapo ... hahahahaa
olso, i olso bought MeToYou bears and precious moments figurines for wedding but packed them away and forgotten to display during AD. so dumb!

Good morning Gals!!
Will be a real busy day for me today…

No time: so u manage to wake up this morning? *yawn* raining so nice to sleep…. How I envy my dogs still sleeping at home now…. ZZZzzzz

Adeline: I think u should find a chance to obviously hint ur MIL leh. maybe u can go n buy more bamboos?????? Or just act blur and also dump all ur clothes with theirs to be wash together .

Good Morning gals !!!

no-time,
the "lang" starts to appear liao ....

Adel,
Think pinkcoco's WG hairdo was great
Actually Joanne has done a great job too ... I am happy with mine too ....

did u watch the swan yest ?? Wow, liposuction really works wonder leh ... hehehe

Dabee,

Problem is tat not all clothes can be machine washed.
Also, onli HB'c clothes will be given highest priority to be wash/ iron. I've pants washed for 2 weeks liao and yet to be iron. I've to sneak into MIL's room to take it and iron myself. More poles but can't hang leh ... cos onli 4 holes outside ...
Anyway, my mum called me yesterday, reminded me to bring clothes back for washing ... heeheehee
Ohh. I miss my mummy!!

Lala,

Yup, Joanne is good in the nite's hairdo ... AM one too plain liao ... but overall, I'm pleased with her service.
heeheehee

I'm having problem getting Jie Meis, cos my hubby is Teochew and we need to leave home very early. Morever it is a weekday. Would it be funny if I were to get my hubby to drive me only? With no Jie Mei, no driver?

morning gals

no-time,
1 more lang here liao kekeke

adeline,
that's not dumb lar, just that the day was too hectic and there was so much things to do that you forgot.. think my AD pics also dun have zoom in for the details like wedding rings etc.. i also forgot to ask my photographer to take those small details lor..

dabee,
sometimes i think dogs have better lives than us hor hahaha esp if they got good owners who loves them so much..

lala,
din manage to catch it cos was having house blessing and CG last night at home and ended quite late