(2004) Brides of year 2004

hakida

cooldevil,

u took back the photos already,once u finish must send to me hor....

Linda,i also print my own ang bao.I paid $42 for 100 pics.How much is urs from HI-Tech???

coolgirl76

Hi zann
Thanks can send to me and by the same times teach me the step hor...thanks u very much

Oh u using starhub broadband? I have a friend working for singtel to promote broadband, might signed up with him..... but hor starhub can have cheaper rate if u signed up with SCV......

Hi hayashi
No lah my pix proofs not ready, my BS just passed me the CD which they burn for me...... I had a hard time downloading...u got to wait hor....

skybluegal

hakida,
always wanted to ask u but no chance leh.. r u a japanese??? if i rem correctly.. ur photo dun look like chinese leh...

my ang bao oso same as u 100 pcs for $42 but my card printing was ex.. it was intro by my hotel and i din bother to compare so just go there to print lor.. $260 for 200 pcs of cards which include the mould, tie string and the font on the inserts

skybluegal

ladies,
any1 here stay with in-laws now or after wedding??? i feel so angry n sad staying with them but no choice coz my flat will onli be ready in early 2009

after rom, hb want me to shift over since we rom liao but mom reject unless we have customary wedding.. so now having it in dec and staying with in-laws.. is realli miserable... everyday come back and lock myself in the room esp if hb not back from work.. then doing everything oso must see timing... from wash & hang clothes, mop floor, cooking, bathing etc... cant crush with the family members and the worse is get scolding liao still have to keep silent and onli complaint to hb once a while.. i cant imagine how am i going to stay here until 2009 and worse is if we have children in 2 yrs time how??
HELPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!! i feel like screaming at the top of my lungs and cry my whole heart out but i cant...

just trying to vent my anger out by typing here so hope no offence to any1

dabee

hi lala:
dun cry. i blur cant remember all dates leh.

hi skylar: sudden appear???!!!!

no time: thank...

so quiet, where is everyone.

coolgirl76

hi linda
Sometimes living with in law will be difficult.... one of my gfs is staying with in laws, she also had a hard time at first....... now she seldoms stay at home unless her hubby is there.....try talking to yr hubby and see how can things be improved..... whenever she off work she will go visit her grandma and stay till her hubby is back ....but of cos dun let yr in laws know... u can cook up some stories like have to work late cos colleague on maternity leave lor....

calm

Linda, sound like your hubby really adore u else u also won't marry him. I can understand your suffering & I almost suffer the same fate coz my mil wanted us to live with them. Lucky my sil not married yet & they dun want to move.. that's y we can moved out. What i mean is.. for the sake of your hubby, please bear with it. There's another solution, buy a resales flat (3 room) with simple reno while waiting for your new flat to come. Talk to your hubby.. tell him your suitation. let him know that u dun 1 2 create more friction. ..Less friction.. less problem.. Dun complain.. just syco him.. use your charm....Ha..ha.. syco him that if u both live on your own..you can make love anywhere even on the dinning table.. & make all the noise you want. wear sexy clothing..However, most man feel that moving out like that seem unfillial.. so u may want to suggest moving to resales flat that is very very near your in laws.. first time buying resales gets very good rebate especially living near parents. Tell him that living so near can also go home & eat mil home cook dinner.. so very cool mah.

alexus

me back at my mum's place again... like come back everyday leh... did you gals go back to "niang jia" so often or not? me got to come back bring my clothes to new house cos no time to move anything b4 the wedding..

Dabee,
you and your hubby so cute leh.. hahaha.. but sounds like your wedding is so fun.. actually i think it is this kind of things that make the wedding memorable.. next time you think of it can laugh over it mah kekeke

my march in also scary... i also stepped on my gown cos it is so long & heavy... and my gown nearly caught fire when i went up the stage cos it brushed some of candles that all lined along the stairs.. i din know about it.. hubby and his bro-in-law told me the next day... heng nothing happened.. else think i will be the first bride to be on fire.. hehe

me got 26 tables.. beer is free flow so dunno how much was consumed... think quite a lot too.. but we opened 28 bottles of red wine..

no-time, lala, dabee,
me only will be back on 8th Oct so count me in if meeting is after that...

take care, gals

skybluegal

coolgirl,
sometimes i did just like ur fren but instead of visiting grandma, i go out with fren lor... but sometimes realli veri tired and feel like resting at home then no choice but to go home and lock myself inside the room lor...

jean,
my hb loves and dotes me and coz of this sometimes he oso argue with his parents and his mum thot that i teach him to do so and will say that last time he not like this but married me liao become a "bad" boy and often bcoz of my hb i try to keep to myself and dont want things to turn bad/ugly..
we went to ask HDB abt renting a 3 room flat coz we cant buy since we buy a 4 room flat liao.. but the rental and reno for the 3 room flat will be ex and we r saving $$ for our 4 room reno after our wedding so he decided to stay put lor.. as for going back MIL hse to eat dinner... hahah... she never cook and dunno how to cook so my hb has been eating out since sec sch and when i cook she will say i dirty the kitchen

rainibowbunny

hi april
don't jealous lah....a bit blur recently to busy lah...forgot abt you...
so gd become housewife...I wish I can meh...]
aiyoh having your childrens getting married...I think you day dream too much lah...hehe...(joking)
think abt your wedding first lah...

dabee

alexus:
wow ur stage got candles nice leh so romantic.
luckily nothing happen. mine n no time cant use candles cos poolside.
u going HM? enjoy...

i now niang jia going back soon.

calm

Linda, this is not what i know leh.. my friend brought a flat in hougang but take 3 years to build.. so she buy a 3 room resales.. she told me hdb allow couples that waiting for the new flat...provided the new flat has to wait for more than 2.5 years.. u may want to call the hdb sales again.. my friend now living in her resales flat & her new flat will be ready next year.

littlegirl

hi hi gals

anyone still ard?

Just wanna ask - for those gals - whose AD is on 19 Dec, when r ur GDL?

Linda:
Dun be mad liao.... u also got no choicemah. Or else another solution - rent an apt or wat outside lor then u can hv privacy.

Bt is it ur in-laws very diff to stay w/? tats y u r feeling so sad?

zann

cooldevil,

i will send you tomorrow cos the program in my office machine. Can i have yr email again just in case i dun have any more of the sent mails in my outbox..

err, i did quite some time ago leh...so hor i might not be able to give you the full steps off my memory. I remember that after I install the webshot desktop program, a "webshot desktop" camera icon will appear on my desktop. To use, double click on this icon, and then select the My Photos Online tab. Then click on Sign up for a free account and proceed to sign for a new account and thereafter you can upload your photos liao. For me, i already signed up an account at their website before i install the webshots desktop program so i just need to log on when i open the webshots desktop program in order to start viewing or uploading my online album. Free program is up to a limit of 10 albums. But i think the number of photos you can upload to one album is much more than 30mb (which is max of what yahoo allows for free account). Tested before. However, i would like to remind you that after you install this desktop program, sometimes your pc will appear an small pop up abt webshot at the bottom, you can just click the "x" to close the pop up and personally i dun find it hindering.

calm

Linda, my side also the same.. even tot we dun live with my il, my mil also says my hubby only listen to me & not her. Ha..ha.. what to do.. lucky my hubby know his family.. he also want to be a good son but knowing his family style.. he take my suggestion to move out. My mil is not bad but living together is different.. a lot of things to accomodate to each other.. even super chin chia 1 will have friction... bear with it first.. i got a friend who is sensitive to fur but her mil insist buying doggy.. end up she also every time stuck in her bedroom.. especially now when she is jobless.. super cham also... last solution is to improve your relationship with her.. sayang her like your own mother.. this might not work all the time but can try.. if u like her.. she will soon like u back 1 day also.. then will have less friction lor.. stay in your room all the time won't solve the problem.. old pple like pple to talk to them.. try lah.. btw this method i use liao.. it works.. that's y my mil allows us to buy new flat in the west which is nearer to my mom's place.. hee.. she live in the est leh.. old pple like young kids.. need to hong 1

zann

cooldevil,

for uploading, you just need to log on (if you havent already done so), then click on "Create Album" if you don't have any album or if you already created an album before, select an album and then click edit (to edit properties of album, like name, settings etc) or delete to delete the album. If you just wish to add more photos to existing album, select that particular album, click on "Add Photos Online". This allows you to select a number of photos from yr hard disk or floppy disk or CD etc, at the same time and upload at one go. You can also move the photos to different positions/sequence after they have already been uploaded. You can mail me if u have questions using.

hakida

Linda,

I can only say a marriage doesn't just involve two ppl,it's also invlove the rest of the family members.Is situation already this bad when the both of u are dating??
Try to compromise lor....At the very least,even if u don't want ur MIL to know about ur unhappiness,i think it will do u good to let ur hubby knows also.Even if u feel it's unnecessary for ur hubby to tell ur MIL off.Let ur hubby knows how u are feeling towards the situation and don't bottle things up...

aprlim

Hi Amy,
Huh, u shld lie to me mah. Tell me straight that u forgot abt me. Upset me leh. sob sob....

heehee..... Nothing to do, so day dream....

sallen

hi santuarium,

no problem of course can share share..

2 mth ago,i already told my jie mei tat,my MIL don allow them to block his son for comin into the house,b coz on the day of my MIL brother son married,the jie mei block him n bestman for about 1hr stil don allow him to come in.. the "mei po" n 2 helper who carry the "rosted pig"n other things,also standin outside for about 1hr,n jie mei stil don let them in,due to thoses item can't put on the floor,the "mei po" n helper started to quarrel n scold the jie mei
endup everyone not happy liao....

so i told them,once my hubb arrive,all jie mei must quick quick,ask for red packet,then quick quick let him come in first...my jie mei agree..

givin each of them 1 red packet,veri troublesome,
so i plan to put $228 to $288, in one red packet,and let them divide themself...

mayng

sallen: usual to put all in one angbao n divide themselves.

i will ask my hubby to put 2 angbaos... so roughly by 2nd one.. he will be allowed into the house.. whjahaha

moonny

Hakida & Linda: where did u have your ang baos printed? My printer told its v ex to print them... Can share share the address? thanks

Linda: can try and ask HDB abt renting a smaller flat while waiting for ur own apt. if not, why dun consider renting a place? No need to reno too much yet u can have ur privacy.

fleurg07

Good morning,

Thanks Sallen, the wrist corsages are gorgeous. I think the one u identified.. very nice.
For me i am clueless how my corsages will look like. Left it to my jiemei...she will bill me once she gets everything together.. just hope she does not burst the budget hahah...As for the jiemeis having no initiative.. i agree lor.. went to a couple of my friends wedding.. always end up the ones that are really working hard..the most is 1 or 2 of the jiemei.. hence correct lor...me also giving them a small red pkt (same amount) across the board..thereafter, the one who does more will get a bigger additional angpao....

Ling.. time flies hor.. please take care of yourself..Good thinking.. me splitting the angpaos to at least 2 also.. i think hubby will need to get through the gate..and then the room door.. so i think each door 1 red pkt.. also told jiemeis to not expect too much.

Purple.. glad to hear that u are well and bouncingly cheeky again

Amy, u bought your bed sheet from china town as well? the long feng type issit?
Saw one in china town..very nice..but the quilt alone costs 200 bux

peeper

morning gals !
165984.gif

hey alexus... its ok to go back to niang jia lah... hehehe... aiyoh.. luckily gown din catch fire.. gosh.. so scary hor.. hehehe.... enjoy yr HM yah! wait u come back got more stories to tell us.. hehehe... where u going?

dabee... u not leaving yet meh? or u left? kekeke...

lala... where are u? me so lonely here.. today office soo cold...

peeper

dabee.. actuali me evening gown like got dipped into the pool... becos a while later.. i felt like how come my feet abit wet feeling.. kekekeke.... but its not too wet lah.... else the train will leave a trail of water stains on the floor... so pai seh... hahahaa

limay

Linda, yah, renting a place for now would be better than having to live with them till 2009...urgh...if cost is a problem, then maybe just a room or something...at least u have more privacy from all that scrutiny..

Joelle- we only managed to take back to scan the 36 pix we chose for the wedding album. They said the soft copy will be ready for viewing in Nov & we wont get the album till 2 wks before the wedding in Dec! So slow...

skybluegal

jean,
i dunno how come ur fren can buy.. but when we went to hdb sign the 10% for our 4room, we did check with them.. they say cant buy another flat liao.. can onli rent 3room from hdb called the "transitional scheme" meaning waiting for our new flat to come and the place is at hougang onli which is far far from both our working place.. worse is we cant rent any smaller room coz it is meant for pple with lower income.
as for talking to her... i dun have topic to talk to.. and she is a full-time hsewife and after doing everything in the hse she will go gamble.. and everyhing compare her fren dil with me.. saying that they veri gd la.. buy things for her to eat la.. bah bah bah... btw, this year buy the mooncake for the family and nobody eat coz is from bangawansolo and the sis' bf buy from raffles hotel one finishing liao.. then i tell my hb next year i dun buy liao..

ah ger,
we oso got think b4.. renting a master-room from pple will be enough for the both of us but now preparing for chinese wedding and dun have enough $$ to spare liao..
i think my in-laws r still ok pple just that when u stay together there will be friction and especially mil everything i do she oso not satifise and will complaint to her son (my hb) y i do like that and tell him to tell me not to do so in the future.. i veri so sad.. sometimes wanna help out and kanna scolding.. sian ah..

poohie,
my hb oso tell me to listen one ear and out the other

hakida,
during dating, i dun come his hse often so i dun realli know even if i come and stay is onli wkend when hb is ard so no friction with his mum.. onli shift in after rom and then i start to regret

joelle,
now all the $$ spend on wedding liao where got $$ to rent apt?? and still have to spend $$ on reno.. i think me and hb can declare bankrupt liao..
and this wedding was done using both our saving.. his parents did not help to pay a single cent except the wedding dinner which his dad say that onli willing to spend $4K anything more we have to return him... and the number of table he give my side onli 4 table.. and i am a cantonese, my parents dont like the number 4 then his mum argue back saying that my mum trying to sell daughter is it?? and they oso not rich family cant afford.. so i was suggesting 5 but his mum strongly disagree.. and oso ask the son not to buy me any shi dian jin but my hb secretly buy me 3 pcs w/o her knowledge

skybluegal

jean,
u r saying the same thing as my hb.. he say now better save enough $$ for future reno loan so ask me to tolorate until 2009 then we will have all our time together 4ever

hi army,
my wedding dinner will be held at pearl river resturant @ suntec city... what abt u?

purple, i just give e wedding favours to my 8 jie mei...

sallen, agreed w u... i was a jie mei in my best friend's wedding this mth.. she have 6 jie mei, but dwn 1 cos her jie mei mistook the day of her weeding.. 2 of the jie mei were her cousins and end up with bf together.. one of her poly friend n me ended up doing everyting for her... taking gd care of her.... make sure she was a beautiful brides and no worry of anyting... in the end, no jie mei red packet.. think she forgot to give to us or act blur... but managed to divide up the 'kai men' red packet... heehee...

dun know how much to give it to her when she is my jie mei...???

yes.. one of my best friend's wedding gave me $12 as jie mei red packet last june??...
just check, how much will u give to jie meis and little kids?

all,

aussino have lovely wedding collection of bedsheets set, can mix and match, can go to paragon as the shop is currently renovted to bigger shop, hold more collection, they also have wedding towels n lovely night gowns, they will be opening for business in this wkend... i got mine - quit cover in red and bedsheet in cotton satine setting, esp love the cotton satine, cos u on the aircon, u sleep on the bedsheet, feel 'ping ping' 1...

think of going to get another design set for changing...

odae,

basically, i feels stress.. cos i haven't finish buying my GDL stuffs, my guest list.. haven't call up fens n write yet.. plan to do at the 1st wk of oct, send it out on 3rd wk of oct.. haven't buy SDJ yet (plan on 2nd or 3rd wk of oct).. move hse too by end of oct.. yes, also must go for facial n face threading... wow, so many thing to do.. and collects album on mid of the mth..

have all of u collect wedding albums yet...?

piglets

Linda

Where u do yr angbao?

Hi ladies wow wow the thread so active ah.... H

Jean ... i be at my hm this weekends will u be hm?
166030.gif

odae

Wahh..everybody discussing abt angpaos here.

So we haf to give 2 times of angpaos (1x open door, 1x for helping out) to jie meis ah? How abt the amt to b given to elders huh??

odae

Hi summer,

actually I oso almost sama sama like u leh...yet to compile my guestlist and put them nicely, not to mention abt sending the invites...cakes & caterer oso not yet order, need to hunt for gold rings & wrist corsages, den dinner setting not yet decided..blah blah..albums oni can b collected 3rd wk of Oct..

Hai..very stresssss too! Wanted to do up a checklist but still, nv pen them down! hai..me very lazy rite?

rainnie

Linda, I'm sorry to hear what have happen....
Maybe instead of angry u can try to please ur mil? Spent a few more bucks instead of buying bengawa solo buy other brand of mooncake from hotel one...if this can please her why not? It makes ur mil happy it will definitely make ur hb and u happy. Less conflict is better ah...once in a while buy something she like to eat...to please her
Coz even if u shift out in 2009 u still have to face her once in awhile mah...

For my case, my mil is staying @ bedok and I stay @ yew tee (choa chu kang). After work I very lazy to go n visit her my hb will scold me coZ i very seldom go his house one...
coz one thing...my mil .. can't speak mandarin and i dont understand what she talking so is like a chicken and duck talking...
After AD we will be moving to our new house but every week have to go and visit her...so bopianz got to bear with it ah...go there no dinner eat also coz my mil cook one i dont dare to eat...all soupy type one ....

rainnie

ah ger...mine AD is 11 Dec....my mom say need to do it 2 weeks before AD...but i neg. with her .. and managed to get either 3 weeks earlier or 1 month ... hehe ;)
If not very rush ah....better to do it earlier den later .. u can have a gd rest to prepare for AD?

calm

Linda, i pity u. my parents in law also din contribute much $$ to the wedding..not even the bangquet..initially, they also say they pay for the relative tables.. but later we find them feeling stressful & I've found a new job (after jobless for 1 year) We decided paying everything...anyway it's our own wedding..As for the gold i never mind 1.. his $$ is my $$ so i make him to buy me purple gold.. ha..ha.. coz i won't put on yellow gold.. white gold cannot.. then we buy purple gold lor... Can c your hubby really love u.. so "bitter first, sweet later" will appreciate the marriage better mah.

jwen

Sallen:
Ha ha :) so funny! ya.. I agree some ppl just don't know what to do. I very kiasu, got many helpers.. and I have programme details & instructions written for all of them to follow. One that day, I'm just gonna enjoy and not bother. Otherwise.. I will not look pretty!

I also not gentle type.. very loud n expressive. If my HB not alert or any how, maybe I will pinch him! ha ha

You haven't advise me how much to pao... what is the minimum?

What about the MC? My MC is DJ from Power 98... He's my friend and he's not charging me for his services. I really don't know how much to pao..... Aarrgh!

I'm not having the Jie meis to guard at the door ask for big ang pao kind.. lucky! so I no need to worry about that.

At my best friend's wedding in HK, I think I got about S$7-800, spilt amount 5 of us. :) Hee hee! Her HB very rich wat!

Lina:
18 per pax? you mean ang pao for the helpers?
I think brides maids I will give the same as well cuz I got them a MTM dress.. what do you think...

Odae:
yes giving favors to all my guests. Huh... so many things not done yet? When is your AD?

Purple:
Thanks !

Jwen

hi oden,

bacsially, i have a long long checklists.. but haven't fullfill yet... later i will be going to dental to extract out my wisdom tooth, cost me $500... wow, my appointment time 3.30pm.. wish me luck..

this wkkend will be busy, going to finish up buying another 1/2 GDL stuff and matressess..

sallen, after visited the wrist corsages website, decide to diy, any recommendations to get the materials... hehee... so lovely...

anne

Hi odae and Fluer, ladies did u called Jocelyn to make the shoes? I'll get my pair of shoes ready by next week..
Will update u the workmanship and the outcome soon

hi oden,

bacsially, i have a long long checklists.. but haven't fullfill yet... later i will be going to dental to extract out my wisdom tooth, cost me $500... wow, my appointment time 3.30pm.. wish me luck..

this wkkend will be busy, going to finish up buying another 1/2 GDL stuff and matressess..

sallen, after visited the wrist corsages website, decide to diy, any recommendations to get the materials... hehee... so lovely...