(2004) Brides of year 2004

tealeaf

Hi Dabee,
we have 2 complementary 30L of beer, just sufficient for 280 guests

moonny

Hakida, i have print small stickers to paste on the back of my wedding cards. Done it up and got it printed on transparent paper a the printers.

Shern: u ask ur hotel if they can give u the location cards tat they gave tourist. Then u use tat card, can save $$. If not got to design it urself and get them to print liao. My A2 should be collage but only a few pix lah not too many

dabee

no time: i saw ur pics that u are not holding ur posy during ur march in. actually i should hv done that. soon i changed to my EG, EG very poor thing, everyone step on its tail. that are beadings on the tails, i also step many times on it can even hear the broken beads sound.

peeper

dabee.. huh? really.. can hear the beads cracking sound.. yeeek !

i din take the posy.. figured out tat its better to have a free hand to hold my gowns when i get up n down the stairs....

peeper

so when are we meeting up leh? cant possibly wait for everyone to b back leh.... tink mandy's HM is the longest so far (as of now)... ralphine oso going HM hor? eternity oso not here... after they back fm HM stil must catch up wif work hor.. hee....

we meet up first leh? kekekee.... me now no voice still so kan jeong... kekeke... i miss yakking wif u gals leh....

rainnie

Thanks ladies! for all the comments....i tink i will go for diamond ....with white gold hehehe btw lee hwa is having discount 32% so its more worthwhile to get now lor..... ;) tink promo might end this month...

i managed to get 1 dozen of wine waived from corkage charge......

As for inserts I gone down to Hi Tech liaoz...they pretty fast. I went down on last Saturday and they told me should be ready by Thurs for the design. But they call me yesterday and fax me today liaoz ;)
They provide pics too!!! quite cute got precious moment ya

peeper

dabee.. yah lor.. no voice... but today at work lor... hehehe....

lala... i've been writing on white board to communicate wif hb.. kekeke...

ok ok.. guess we all excited oso.... tis friday can bo?

Date: 1 Oct (children's day! kekeke)
Venue: ?
time: 7 or 7.30pm?

dabee
lala
no time

guess it will b a small grp.. cos quite a few still enjoying their holiday.. kekekeke

skybluegal

rainnie,
my card oso got precious moment fig.. we even print our own red packet even tho' it is abit ex.. but we like it coz it is a difft precious moment fig from our card and our name

fyi, all the jewellery i get from lee hwa one.. now my hubby is a member of them liao.. i think can just tell them the card number and u will get further discount (if i not wrong la..) if u want i can tell u my card number.. email me lor.. [email protected]

bebee

hi yeee

yvonne, dun worry too much about back.. after bacial should be oki!! anyway, like chubbyrain said, MUA can do wonders :p I am counting on mine hehehe

excite, hi hi!! wow so early choose liao.. my BS say try to do my color proof by this week... cross fingers...

unicorn, when u leaving?
i oso going paris n london !! but oso switzerland...

momoechan

meimei
me also pok kai cos going on honeymoon a week after our AD

c0co
my GDL is 1 week after urs, 17 Oct, it's in between ur AD, i think. good on ya to relax and stay cheerful, have to learn from u
my hubby also pushed all the writing of the invites to me.

rabbitwsk
glad to 'see' u too
wedding prep still ok cos it's end of Oct, long way to go
hey, we're going to Mauritius too, but not with Club Med

bebe
hee hee, yah man, the wonders of make up, just hope that my MUA won't have to use foundation on my back cos it'll have to be the whole back

peeper

oh yeah hor... oops... we change to next week lor... or how? thurs nite? kekeke.... tink me n lala wait abit long.. kekeke.. cos our ADs are the earliest..

rainnie

linda, thanks but i have the card too when we bought our ROM ring....

Ah ger ... true no more discount but u can accumulate points for ur card lor...its more worth it mah to take 32% ;)

tealeaf

no-time & Dabee,

no problem, next week is fine for me too

ya loh no-time, our ADs have been gone like quite sometime ago liao ....

shern

joelle, thanks for the tip, will ask the hotel bout it....will check with hb bout the photo collage, my pics will still be same as the album leh....but if ask photographer to do, sure ex...anyway the layouts are ready for viewing, dunno when free tho...so the map jus put into the envelope as well?

bigtoes, i think black linen is a really unique idea, at least not so conventional and it goes very well with the colours you're choosing

rainnie, happy shopping for si dian jin

dunno whether should get the new 18k gold jewellery that the shops are promoting, nice designs leh...any comments...

blurunicorn

Bebe:
We are leaving on the early morning of 4/11 ..
Arriving in London on 04/11 afternoon ..
When r u leaving ??
You r taking guided tour ??
We are going on free and easy ..

santuarium

wow going mauritius.. izit ex? need abt 1.5k/pax huh?

so gd bebe u going europe.. switzerland is beautiful..

i really cant decide where to go 4 HM.. i hv been to japan & like to go again.. but does it makes sense to go japan & not other countries dat i hv not been to?

moonny

Shern: u r talking abt ur cards or PS pix? My layout for PS pix out on thurs, so going down on mon to take a look. yeah the map just put in together with the cards.

santuarium

agree with sallen,

some jie mei really 'no initiative' wan.. some are clueless of wat to do, some not their wedding so dont care less..

ask u on the day ur hubby come pick u up, ur jie mei wil 'block' door.. he muz gv ang bao then open door.. so how much hv u budget for dat.. can share share w me?

rainnie

shern - thanks ;)
ah.....18k gold....hmmm depends on urself ba...see if u got wear this for office or normal wear or not lor. For me I chose white gold is becoz it can be worn again ... if its gold same as the rest will be kept in my drawer mabbe for the rest of my life lor...hehe

limay

Joelle, when did u take the pix for the PS? How come they are showing u the layouts so fast?

We did ours in July & they said it wont be ready for viewing till like 2-4 weeks before the AD (they just wont want people to take back & replicate lah). Anyway, we took back the pix to scan, & hubby did up his own PS pix layout & hard-cover wooden album!
hehe...skali this one ends up nicer than the BS album!

shern

joelle, layout for PS :p

rainnie, now gonna start a new collection lor :p, cos mine are either white gold or platinium.... last time is 24k gold, now got 18k but usually older folks dun like it....

bigtoes, you got back all your sample pics? my PS also about the same time as joelle...aug...

dabee

lala: ur AD long ago meh? i tot is 20th???
no time: is 18th, i rememeber!!!

i going out for appt liao. see u gals next week. bye

coolgirl76

How's yr day? I took back all my pixs liao :p I tried to download the pixs thru yahoo photos very slow lei .... I dun have broadband at home is this the reason why so slow?

haloooooo...............

me back again... heheheeh....
next week u all mtg?
when?? me also want... so now is all the tai-tais... mtg liao ah

tealeaf

Dabee,
mine is 16th lah ... u forgot mine
165826.gif

Welcome back Skylar !!!!! Quick share with us what have you been doing ???!!!! How different was your mood at the 1st dinner as compared to the 2nd???

zann

cooldevil,

u should try webshots.com instead. they allow u to download a desktop program that enables faster uploading of many pics at a time. i give up uploading to yahoo...halfway hang even only uploading 1st trial of 5 pics....

zann

cooldevil,

remember one time...i upload to yahoo at midnight...then cos quite sleepy while waiting for the progress to finish i went bed...i check a few times not done..till fall asleep next day!

mayng

sant.: roughly abt 18 per pax should be enuff... just a token lor.. maybe u can tell ur jiemei.. that his budget abt 18... so ask them dun ask too much..

santuarium

can tell them wan.. ?? i didnt know can tell them wan..

tot muz gv wat they 'demand' wan.. tink abt $18 is affordable for me but dont know those 'jie mei' is willing to 'let go' at tis rate or not.. i better prepare a spare key for FH to open door himself juz in case they quote sum like triple 8..

zann

cooldevil,

can't rem how long i took liao...quite some time ago and i was using other application leaving it to download then..think took few minutes only?

the webshot desktop is 2mb..i think if u using slow dial up speed...will take some time to download...anyway i have downloaded for u...if u want me mail u let me know...but still u got to bear with downloading that email attachment :p

if u have a lot of pics to upload..maybe is worth the effort rather than waiting ages each batch of upload at yahoo? thats how i see...but is up to u

peeper

dabee.... enjoy yr holiday ! must miss us yah? hehehe...

skylar?! back liao ah.. so fast? huh?! *blur* tot u gone to korea?

bebee

unicorn,
oic.. we on tour.. lazy bums :p
we leave 6 Oct

santuarium,
i love japan too.. but we thot do somewhere we may not go too again..
but, up to u, i have been to melb n sydney about 4-5 times, n dun mind going again..

blurunicorn

Bebe:
So you will cover Swiss for the bigger portion of the tour ??
We saw some tours that offer 6days in Swiss but only 4 days in London and Paris ..
Mebbe we get to see each other in Paris ??
Coz we are staying one week over there ..

moonny

bigtoes: i took in early august so its abt a month for them to do up the layout.urs not out yet? my album is not ready just softcopy of the layout. album i guess will be collecting in nov..