jean,
i dunno how come ur fren can buy.. but when we went to hdb sign the 10% for our 4room, we did check with them.. they say cant buy another flat liao.. can onli rent 3room from hdb called the "transitional scheme" meaning waiting for our new flat to come and the place is at hougang onli which is far far from both our working place.. worse is we cant rent any smaller room coz it is meant for pple with lower income.
as for talking to her... i dun have topic to talk to.. and she is a full-time hsewife and after doing everything in the hse she will go gamble.. and everyhing compare her fren dil with me.. saying that they veri gd la.. buy things for her to eat la.. bah bah bah... btw, this year buy the mooncake for the family and nobody eat coz is from bangawansolo and the sis' bf buy from raffles hotel one finishing liao.. then i tell my hb next year i dun buy liao..
ah ger,
we oso got think b4.. renting a master-room from pple will be enough for the both of us but now preparing for chinese wedding and dun have enough $$ to spare liao..
i think my in-laws r still ok pple just that when u stay together there will be friction and especially mil everything i do she oso not satifise and will complaint to her son (my hb) y i do like that and tell him to tell me not to do so in the future.. i veri so sad.. sometimes wanna help out and kanna scolding.. sian ah..
poohie,
my hb oso tell me to listen one ear and out the other
hakida,
during dating, i dun come his hse often so i dun realli know even if i come and stay is onli wkend when hb is ard so no friction with his mum.. onli shift in after rom and then i start to regret
joelle,
now all the $$ spend on wedding liao where got $$ to rent apt?? and still have to spend $$ on reno.. i think me and hb can declare bankrupt liao..
and this wedding was done using both our saving.. his parents did not help to pay a single cent except the wedding dinner which his dad say that onli willing to spend $4K anything more we have to return him... and the number of table he give my side onli 4 table.. and i am a cantonese, my parents dont like the number 4 then his mum argue back saying that my mum trying to sell daughter is it?? and they oso not rich family cant afford.. so i was suggesting 5 but his mum strongly disagree.. and oso ask the son not to buy me any shi dian jin but my hb secretly buy me 3 pcs w/o her knowledge