(2004) Brides of year 2004

wiseharmony

Hi HP,

Wow, wat a interesting hobby u hv. making foto montages. Hd 2 friends who were married years back regreted they didnt get their big day video. hv u found yr photographer? if not can email me

actually, mi doing mi necklace for mi PS now, as a hobby too.
73395.gif

forest

hi binbin,
yah.. she called u the sweet sweet girl.. keke...

my BS is not taking out alot if i do not take their MUA... prob only 200+.. thus, im having a huge dilemma...

hi soupie,
ya lor... somehow, i feel that the makeup n hairdo can make or break the look lor... tts y quite keen to check out on other MUA.. but so far, wat i've checked on, will def bust the budget... but im still sooo keen on it...

hi soupie, lazy,
actually, i think joanne's charges r dependent on whether she ties up with ur BS leh... but if she doesnt, her freelance rates r 1.2k... for the whole pkg which incls trial, studio, day n nite...

blueberry

Forest,

Remember to let Karen know your PS date. She will arrange for things for you to look out for.. Sure will make you feel pampered.

tsubame

Hi Sanni, thank you. I took Linn, so had to top up cos she is not in-house photographer. BTW, if you are looking for Monica, she's away for PS in Melbourne until 7th May. I'm waiting for her to come back and pass me my AD album.

lazy

hi oinkeebebe & tomodachi,

me also doing reno for my house now. Had just decided on the contractor last nite.

How abt u people??

ivory

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">21 Apr 04 - Central 38 Kopi / Makan Gathering - Orchard</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Kopi @ YaKun (meet at 5.45pm)</font>
- Ivory
- Yvonne

<font color="119911">Dinner @ .... (joining ard 6.30pm)</font>
- Chubbyrain
- Lynn

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain...</font>
wah... u noe the plot liao ah... tell me tell me via email... i now very cham.. no time to watch tv at all... missing all the nice nice shows...

tdy no sexy sexy... i all along no sexy sexy lah... me will leave latest by 7pm... but if the gals wan to leave YaKun at 6.30pm for dinner then i will leave at 6.30pm lor

bebee

chubbyrain
me oso in total black.. see u later

ivory
will meet u earlier...n will bring your sis unbra

yvonne
let me know wat time u wan leave.. we can meet at mrt n go together

i will be bringing unbra for:
lynn
chubbyrain
ivory
nickel
blurq
babysheep

heard exciting cant make it so wont bring..

coco
i so glad i paid a visit to fairy inc! Thanks gal!
my Fh liked it... we went back to soo kee afterwards but didnt find the ones we liked attractive anymore... but now got the headache to think of design and inscription... any ideas!! help pls help - got date line hehehe

yvonne
must make the time to talk with your contractor...sigh so many things at one time... maybe i should leave reno sourceing till after i source my EG n rings hehehe.. more fun..

ivory

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne...</font>
yes... i wrapped until very tight... now have difficulty in breathing liao..*gasp*

he neber bang against the wall when i said that... he just agree... *faint*

<font color="0000ff">hi Janet...</font>
ya... think we have been meeting very often... so far we have met a few times liao... below is the dates that we have been going out so far

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Gatherings</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><center><font size="+1"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Past Gatherings</font></font></center></TD><TD><center><font size="+1"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Upcoming Gatherings</font></font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff"> 1) 19 Feb 04 - Central 38 Makan Gathering - Plaza Singapura</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">* 21 Apr 04 - Central 38 Kopi Gathering - YaKun Orchard</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff"> 2) 05 Mar 04 - Central 38 Makan Gathering - Plaza Singapura</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">* East 38 Makan Gathering</font> <font size="-1">(still on or not ah?)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">3) 18 Mar 04 - Central 38 Makan Gathering - Bugis</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">* 18/19 Sep 04 - Central 38 Visual Arts Gathering </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">4) 01 Apr 04 - West 38 Makan cum Gown Fitting Gathering - JEC Edo Sushi </font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">5) 06 Apr 04 - Central 38 Makan Gathering - FES Beppu</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

piglets

Hi Hayashi

A list here

Fave Nails (shaw centre #05-10) Tel : 6235015

Nailworks (wisma artia #04-23( Tel: 67388087

Snail (Wheelock Place #03-01) Tel: 67380100

ivory

<font color="0000ff">bebe...</font>
hokay... A5 size paper bag can hold the bra? if can i will bring a few more for the rest of the gals...

nnyl

hi kk and fanyong
Yes, Kai's price is quite alright, esp when i signed up with them. they r relatively new (partnership)then but between them, they hv yrs of photography experience. Right now, by word of mouth, they are much sought after, they are slowly increasing price, esp for Kai and Simon (fav combination). I'm getting Kai and Daniel, cos i like Daniel's style and met up with Kai, very comfortable with him.

Fan yong, better to make your decision soon, Oct is a hot month, photograpers might be booked. :p My first choice is booked before i meet them.

hi yvonne
got to trust the photographer.
okie, will sms u when i'm reaching orchard. hope there wont be jam tonight.

hi chubbyrain
I'm in shades of brown today, even my big bag is brown too. Going off ard 8.30 too, for my yoga lesson. I actually miss tonight episode when it's shown on SCV, but can roughly guess the story plot, since i knew the ending too. :p

hi janet
yes, we try to meet up twice a mth. to keep each other updated, share contacts n info, gossips etc. of cos, individually, the gals working in CBD area meet up for lunch also.
when we are all settled down in our new hse, we can arrange for bbq n potluck. mahjong is gd idea, but i'm super lousy player, shall just be tea lady.

sanni

Hi Cat, oh you mean the actual day photos you sent were not taken by Monica? You haven't collected your AD photos then?

bebee

ivory
think so... I will have 2 bags.. so 2 settled
Thanks for helping to bring bags..

kk
FH may not want any diamonds on his... maybe a little for mine to make it feminine... so custom made is better for us..

momoechan

janet
u're welcome, let me know if u need their contact

chubbyrain
i think ivory's trying to be 'considerate' to us, afraid that if she wears too sexy, the 2 of us will dehydrate
aiyah, u know the ending already ah? later u tell me can? i'm the kan cheong type, even when reading novels, will read the last few pages first then read the rest of the book, can't stand suspense

ivory
cannot breathe nevermind, u can get medical help very quickly right?
hee hee, ur hubby so bad, agreed with u. actually, mine also the same

i think tomodachi also said she can join us earlier

bebe
i'll be leaving at 5.30, can u make it? today no one in the office right? u can leave earlier right?
then we can meet ivory earlier

hee hee, so, now, u're going to custom make ur rings from fairy inc? also good, will definitely be unique

ivory
yup yup, placing a lot of trust on my photographer also, hope he'll be able to do wonders for me, either that or i'll do the 'wonders' from photoshop

hmm... u're taking a bus to orchard? may be a little jam cos of the road diversion now? but since u're not coming from the east, should be ok? ur buses not affected right?

chubbyrain

White n pink ah? So sweet colors.. hee hee, like my stuffed toy rabbit at home..
R u as huggable?

Okies, lets leave at ard 8 to catch our Louis.. I dun hv idol lah, juz tink hes cute n the show nice, so must watch lor...

Hi Ivory,
I dun really noe the full story plot, my bro will drop spoilers along the way while i m watching it..

U can buy the U magazine to read the plot..
Maybe me n Yvonne tell u more abt tis show later, can tell u wat has been happening.. I missed quite a bit ah.. Now tryin not to miss any episodes cos ending soon..

Hi Lynn,
Shades of brown, okies..
My shoes n bag r brownish too.. If not, i totally black..

Hi bebe,
See u later.. Thxs for bringing the unbras for us..

momoechan

ivory
i think u'll need bags that are bigger than A5 size for the bras. something like the charles &amp; keith kind will be good. cos the box is pretty big

ivory

hokay... i will bring 4 more paper bags for the other gals then

ya lor... me very 'considerate'... wait u gals like last time at my gown fitting all drool until very hungry.. kekekkee...

my hubby always like that one lor... then sometimes our frens see the way we bicker they felt so entertained *faint*

i think ur last posting shd be for <font color="0000ff">Lynn</font> lah... dun miss me too much until u direct every answer at me leh... u are already seeing me tonite liao lah..

ivory

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain...</font>
siow liao... that means i might ended up buying the VCD to watch 1 shot lor... hai... spend money again...

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne / bebe...</font>
my bags are 20cm x 25cm x 8cm... big enuf?

momoechan

cenral 38 gang for tonight
this is c0co's secretary speaking
she'll be placing a reservation at the Soup Restaurant at DFS along Scotts Road at 7pm. So, for those who won't be able to join us at Yakun, meet at the restaurant directly

chubbyrain
yup, pass the idol stage but always good to oogle at cute guys
i've got a few doramas &amp; korean dramas which i don't mind watching over and over again cos i like the actos and the plots of the drams hee hee

actually, i've not been able to catch much of it recently as well but catch bits and pieces. when i don't know why something takes place in the show or who died, i just irritate my hubby hee hee

bebe
ur hubby's the same as mine, he doesn't want any diamond in his ring either, that's why we ruled out soo kee cos their wedding bands have diamonds for both rings.

ivory

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">21 Apr 04 - Central 38 Kopi / Makan Gathering - Orchard</font></font>

- bebe
- Ivory
- tomodachi
- Yvonne

<font color="119911">Dinner @ Soup Restaurant (7pm)</font> <font color="119911"> -- those who r not able to make it for kopi</font>
- Chubbyrain
- Lynn

rabbitwsk01

Good day ladies

U gals enjoy urself tonite ya!
Aiya cant join again cos tonite got to meet my friend to discuss on her ROM flowers and she coming to see my hse cos wanna get the same contactor.

Ivory, thanks for the upcoming events. I will keep a look out at the schedule so tt can make it next time.
How's ur belly dancing class?

Janet, i hv a friend tt do mobile facial/hm facial charging at very reasonable rate. If u like to hv the contact. email me at [email protected] ya. Her focus on facial massage

Lynn, hows ur pl coming abt? got tok to the CDL pp?

Tomachi-san, hse busy busy! Dun stress yo... jus enjoy the process...

Enjoy ur day everyone. If I got time, will pop in later

momoechan

ivory
pai seh, me blur liao
yup, that message was for lynn

very kind of u to think of our stomachs

i think ur bag is too small... unless u decide to open up the packaging and put everything in the bag cos the box is the reason why it's so big. but if u open up the box, then the bra's stickiness bit is exposed.

chubbyrain
forgot to answer one question of urs. nope, me not huggable unless u like hugging skeletons
i think ur stuffed toy rabbit is more huggable than me

forest

hi chubbyrain,
ya, will chat more on shanghai tonite... tks!!

hi exciting,
ya, facial again this fri.. im finishing on my bioaromes liaoz... gosh!!! ve to spend $$ again!! really hope to clear the forehead asap...

hi janet,
yeah... i need to go shopping for shoes badly... will prob drop by substance this fri evening aft my facial.. since its within walking distance.. hope i dun end up too polka dotted on the forehead man, else i'll b too embarassed to walk arnd.. kekekek..

hi lazy,
tks... m def trying my best to keep myself in optimum health.. ekeke... cant afford to fall sick liao... kinda busy at work now...

hi lynn,
oh no... u must drink more water.. lips cracking is very painful.. do u hve a lip balm anywhere?? if u do, apply it!! it'll soothe the lips... take care ya!!

hi yvonne/bebe,
r u gals wearing the new top/dress that u gals bot tt day????

hi kk,
yup... will inform her.. tks for reminding me!!

hi bebe,
wow.. happy for u tt u hve decided on fairy's inc... kekeke... do u like simple n plain or u wan more complicated designs???

hi meimei,
tts a very nice EG... looks very sweet on u.... good choice...

momoechan

ivory
u forgot one impt person for ur list, c0co, she's the reason why we're able to meet today, cos she's the organiser

rabbitwsk
aiyoh, can't see u again today ah? ok, u try and make it again next time ok?

soupie

forest, i think so too! i'm quite particular abt make up and hairdo lor..same here... dun think my BS will take out much if i wanna get my own MUA.. that's why until now i haven't decided kekeke :p

jan81

Lazy,,

mine revo had done,,
nw i juz need to prepare my weddin tins..

Ivory/Lynn,,
O ,, u gals meetin 2day,,
I cant make it.. if can the
next gatherin ask me to join in..(lookin forward)

as 4 mahjong ,, i mre worst..dun noe anytin..

BBQ ,,, good ideas..

yvonne,,
Oki .. no pro.. thks 4 yr help;)

soupie

HP, me too.. still contemplating whether to get videographer or not.. like u.. at first thot no need but after some thots.. wedding day gonna pass by too fast that we the brides may not know wat's going on.. it would be good to have the video to recap wat has happened that day.. and hor can 'replay' ur wedding over and over again so we dun enjoy it for ONE day only mah.. hehehe

Hayashi, u looking for mani and pedi? i go to FAVE Nails at Shaw Centre.. i love the brand of nail polish they use.. very lasting and their skills are pretty good too
i've actually signed up a mani/pedi pkg with them.. since gonna go for it for PS and AD as well

c0co

hi hi gals... sorry for not logging in last night :p

Thanks Yvonne gal... great help coz i have difficulty logging in ... dunno why the server keep asking me to detect network... hehe
Thanks Ivory for helping too :p

ok... booked restaurant liao...

DFS at scotts SOUP RESTAURANT
Time: seven
People : 11 just to be safe

c0co
Yvonne,
Lynn,
ivory (not staying for dinner)
Nickel,
Bebe,
Forest,
Chubbyrain
Blurq (not staying for dinner)
Chloe
tomodachi
Babysheep?

Sorry if i left anyone out. Let Yvonne know ASAP can if u are joining :p

Yvonne... Thanks babe. will give u a kiss later... haha

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">hi doremon,</font>
hehe, so far, I only do montages on whole-year round activities, etc for my organisation. and also montages on my family and my love story

not yet hands-on on wedding montages though

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">hi wise,</font>
not yet search for AD photographer. but have seen some AD photographers' portfolio liao

wow, u make your own necklace~! u using crystal? got pic to see huh?

u can PM me instead? my yahoo! mail a bit problem, very difficult to access recently

momoechan

bebe
no time to check out the contractor is it? don't worry, settle ur ring and ur EG first
ur place won't TOP so soon right? then take one step at a time

janet
don't know mahjong? nevermind, can learn and then prepare for a tai tai 'lifestyle' hee hee a few of us were dreaming to be tai tais a couple of months back, still holding on to that dream

rabbitwsk
ok, next time u must join us, do or die

c0co
no prob, u've done a great job by organising this and making the booking

er... u don't give me wet and messy kiss ah, cannot afford to have breakouts so close to my PS

forest
hee hee, yup

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">hi soupie,</font>
ya, think video is good coz that day we sure miss out a lot of fun esp the tekan part since we have to be in the room.

u have any videographer in mind??

how much is mani &amp; pedi at FAVE??
what brand of polish are they using?

ivory

<font color="0000ff">rabbit...</font>
hee... the bellydance trial class was fun!!! if i not busy with my own dance class i will sure join in one

<font color="0000ff">forest...</font>
so u meeting us for kopi 1st or u go straight to dinner?

opps.... ya hor.. forgot abt <font color="0000ff">c0co</font>... shit!! me better stop trying to be coordinator man....

i will put all the names under the dinner section 1st... unless they are meeting us for kopi 1st, k? easy to see who to expect at 2 diff locations
i tink...

<font color="0000ff">Janet...</font>
ah? cant see u tdy ah...

my bag not big enuf ah... uh oh...

ivory

- bebe
- blurq <font size="-2">(not staying for dinner)</font>
- c0co
- Ivory <font size="-2">(not staying for dinner)</font>
- tomodachi
- Yvonne

<font color="119911">Dinner @ Soup Restaurant (joining ard 6.30pm)</font>
- babysheep??
- Chubbyrain
- Chloe
- forest
- Lynn
- nickel

tanlea

hi kippy

high heel red shoes arh .. no leh, those i saw is abt 1 inch

but i did recall jwest got red shoes but not very kua like and about 1.5 - 2 inches tall ... also at OG lors. but i think the jwest counter quite small at OG...so can skip, go other Jwest place lah.

tomodachi

Ivory,
i can reach ard 545-6pm...dun go without me leh...wait got lost lamb in orchard
please look out for a four-eyed black lamb..

Chubbyrain,
i'm in total black tdy...from head to toes...

no lah..just told my hubby i meeting up with ppl i got to noe from the web...then he v kan cheong ask guys anot...he say scared i kanna con by guys...

Rabittwsk,
actually now tt reno started, can slowly c the whole layout forming...v kan cheong to c the end pdt...

Hi Lazy,
my reno already started liao but now got some unforeseen situation so have to make some changes fm original plan lor...at least now get to see some results...initially v worried tt design dun turn out nice/not enuf of space..

taurus

hi, can anyone help me with this? is it a must for the groom to wear a solid white shirt in the jacket? me thought of getting a check shirt. but not sure if check shirt will make it look not so formal. ususally i saw groom wearing white solid shirt.

My husband will be having 1 cream and 1 dark grey jacket. What colour of the shirt will go best? and what color should I get for the tie? Can someone give me some suggestion?

Many thanks!!!!!

ivory

<font color="0000ff">tomodachi...</font>
datz y i dun like go orcard cos i sure becum 'mi2 shi1 de4 gao1 yang2'... hahaha...

which part of orchard we meeting ah? far east plaza?