(2004) Brides of year 2004

newyjg

Hi Hayashi,

I have 2 friends that did their mani n pedi at hollywood secret for their actual day. They prefer the paragon one and the scotts. not bad. but the nail shop now are very competitive.

newyjg

It has been some time since i last log in. so lost. came back from thailand. that place really very warm.
FYI, i just confirm Emanual B as BS. and phototeam as my actual day photographer.

newyjg

hi Hayashi,

I am interested in buying the dermalogical products. can u really help to buy at 40% discount ? i have not use before. but hears good.
my skin is very bad since i came back from thailand

ingenue78

hi cin!

yeah, juz emailed u!! yeap, i do prefer to go for the classes too. will try to go during the weekends (esp afternoons). but it's also quite crowded...but what to do? need to lose weight...otherwise my hubby will call me ms piggy
;-P

hakida

JG,
I heard that hollywood secret at paragon are a bit stucked up.They will be friendly and nice to u if u dress up like TAITAI,wonder if it's true.

hakida

JG,
I can't buy for u,but i can PM my GF number to u.
For me,beside using derma products,i go for facial every month.So i am not sure if just using the products alone will be effective or not

hakida

hi taurus,

first and foremost,what is fuschia col?
it's not neccessary to wear a white shirt in the jacket.u can get a shirt for him that matches with ur EG.And some other light colour short,like blue or creamy colour.
the creamy coat can go with a creamy colour,as for the dark grey jacket,u can choose dark,deep red,maroon or blue...
I chose a creamy colour,a white colour and a light blue shirt for my hubby to match my WG and a creamy,checker tie to goes with it.A dark red shirt,and a silver plain tie to match my EG.

In fact,i just went shopping to get all his stuff for him.

a_k

hi bebe,

can let me know when u get any news from your friend on the nubra. if cannot get it, any idea where can buy it? at wat cost? i rem i see once at one shopping centre in orchard i think but cant rem. kind of ex i feel.

btw, thanks.

nickel

hi gals..

me now home liao, relaxing and watching TV..reali so happy to meet up with u all lor, me always looking forward to our meet up..
so guess everyone of us have a full and yummy dinner rite?me now still very full leh..

blurq..
nice meeting u..finally get the chance to see u liao..next time must stay longer with us k..didnt reali have the chance to chat chat with u..

tomodachi..
nice meeting u too..ur hubby reali very nice leh, thanx sooo much..hope he dun find me and c0co very noisy leh..good for u leh, find a hubby that can cook so well, can yang ni bai bai pang pang liao..
hope that everything will go well with ur reno k..keep us update leh..will be looking forward to see ur house, $25 per entry..hee hee..must have free flow of food k..

yvonne..
u look so sweet leh, pretty gal..me so "angry" with u, have to rush home and watch tv, next time must ask ur hubby to lock the TV up liao, hee hee..

chubbyrain..
u oso, forsake me for the TV..next time must throw away the TV liao..or we must find a place that have TV lor, can see and tok at the same time..

good news: u look slimmer leh, ur face look sharper lor..contiune to strive hard k..

lynn..
u reali very hardworking leh, good for u leh..have a good workout tonite k..sweat it out and have a good rest k..

me pass the money to yvonne k, u can get from her when u meet up with them for lunch k..

babysheep..
glad that u lost weight liao..so happy for u..but have to spend abit money to buy "mini" clothings lor..
think u look okie lor, maybe like wat u say, juz need to tone up abit can liao..

bebe..
thanx gal! me pass the money to yvonne and get her to pass to u k..me going to try tonite, will let u all know again..very excited leh!

c0co..
fun toking to u leh..yap make me so malu in the toilet..hee hee..reali have so much fun toking to u leh, and we being so thickskin asking for a free ride home..

ivory..
so how ur kopi?nice?so sori leh, i reach ard 710pm..catch up with u again k..

lings

hi ladies...
thanks for the comments :p
mum was so happy that i went to change hehe..
me too happy coz think this one is nicer and dun need to wear the can-can... haha but got to slim down abit lor..
btw i have already send the pics liao..

haiz.. really wish that i could join with u all for the gathering... sianz with my work liao thinkin of quitting leh.. but got to look for a job 1st..

sallen

hi,gals..i wil try my best to meet up u gals..
hav u gals heard about tis BS? (Bridal Elegance at hotel windsor)..i need some advice from u gals..mostly you gals wil stay in hotel room til time for march in then u arrive ballroom or u wil be attendin your cocktail recp,to welcome your guest(wearing your cocktail dress),later on then rush back room to change your WG and come back the ballroom for the march in..thank

a_k

hi yvonne,

eh... i am not oct bride. i am dec bride in fact. actually i came into this thread when i see the topic on nubra & i was very interested in it. wanted to get it.

was busy recently so didnt log in. like chubbyrain, was house hunting.

chubbyrain, recently there is a WIS launch, did u go for it??

cawaii

hi bow_wow,

really admire ur patience. dun tink me and husband got the patience to paint and wrap.

was comtemplating on whether to buy wedding afvours as hotel only give choclate. but me aso guitly of misplacing the wedding favours and will chunk them aside. so will stick to whatever the hotel is providing.

bunnygirl

hi HP,

erm..tt day i went dwn 2 a photographer called nick, he's doing the AD n rom photos..seen some of his work. nt bad leh, he oso gt cater video but he said its done by his associates. nt bad v clear. feel like asking him bt due to the cost. so i ask my frds 2 ask ard 4 me..if u r intrested, once i know, i PM u? yup..last week i went 2 1 of my frds hse. saw the video, i oso tempted 2 do it too..cn recap 4 a few times n last longer as its in CD.

u do montage urself? u gt the software? did u buy it outside? so clever..i'm pc idoit, so need help..haha..

stubbilla

hi sallen,

most of my friends are all ready b4 reception, so stand there to welcome guests.

but I also attended a few weddings whereby the bride were ready only in time for the first march-in so only the hubby stand there to welcome guest loh

stubbilla

hi jeslyn,
I just use basic softwares, dun buy any softwares specially for montages purposes.

ya, do PM me if you have the contacts. thanks

c0co

hi gals... very fun kopi and dinner...

Mei mei.. thanks for photos... u look good
but cant see details leh... if got closer photos please let me see too... hee

nickel... just now i was so naughty.. haha... teased yvonne and chubbyrain by messaging them once i reach home this "hey gals, i am home liao... want me to tell u what is happening now on the show?" haha... just to tease them... i am sure they wanna strangle me...haha

chubbyrain... hope u enjoyed ur show... :p

Tomo... thanks to you and your hubby that we can be safe and sound back at home so quickly. Thanks thanks thanks :p no prob about the $25 dollar cover charge to your housewarming party... haha...will tapao back home some food... evil huh...

Bebe, Yvonne and Lynn... lets see each other for lunch tomorrow la... see ya...bebe... cravings for the ring? I cant even think of my own... haha... must go crack my brain... hehe

Yvonne really look great in that outfit... guess we must pop by that place ... hehe

Babysheep... glad u joined us though we didnt managed to chat alot... Thanks for infor on church wedding... still considering if its feasible...
will let u know

Blurq... u finally came huh? hehe... u must be really happy that everyone said u lost weight huh? Congrats congrats... how u lose weight huh? babysheep too right? Must be work stress for babysheep...

Ivory... how was your dance?? Glad to see u for fifteen min... hope u enjoyed the kopi... hehe

anyway...stoning now.. gotto go off... :p nitezzz

piglets

Hayashi

Me don't like secret hollywood at all... Cos i feel the ppl they are really ka na sai... And their servcie not so good loh...

Think you find those oni do manicure and pedidure... Cos it beta more cosy..

peg76

Sallen
Yeah,see you.....

3 May outing
=============
peg76 - yes
Janetgoh - yes
MooMoo - yes
carole - yes
HP - can only confirm when near (due to work nature)
Moonlight - yes
Seabreeze - yes
serenity - yes
Sallen - yes

No comments abt the BS.

Yah, most of my friends were ready before reception if I remembered correctly.

nickel

hi morning gals..

me feel quite tired now..guess must be trying the bra until tired lor..hee hee..
but hor, me reali try super long lor, take out so many times..

mei mei..
can send me the pic to see?me want to kpo kpo too!

c0co..
think the gals will be peng meh, musy be thinking that we fly home lor..

yvonne..
u gals njoy ur lunch k..i will be thinking of u all from east side k..

chubbyrain..
oh yes, me got the wrist corsage liao, thanx! okie, we shall find a day to go buy the material k..me went spotlight that day, show quite alot of plastic flowers and ribbon too..

nnyl

hi nickel
Sure no prob. So u try the unbra, fit is gd.
very secured. will try and figure out how to create the long gao when i go for my final fitting before PS. :p my bro tot i am going for temporary implants, cos it's silicon material. hahaha..

Workout is gd, body aches.
yesterday tried a few new moves and my flexibility is getting better so can do more moves. hehe..

hi c0co/yvonne/bebe
lunch later? say 12.30pm at TP mrt station? if not u gals decide where to makan and go there direct. I'll join u gals.

just wondering whether those shops at TP and Raffles close at what time hah? I got dinner appointment at 8pm Raffles place. Initially wanted to go to gym to pass time (again??) but think body too ache lah. Hmm.. any ideas?

blueberry

MeiMei,

Thanks for the photos.

The second one look better on you. Very lady like... I like the purple color too.

Glad that you all enjoy the gathering.

Nickel,

How's your cake searching?
I will be meeting my hotel people to discuss further details and wil be checking on the cake..
Saw from the package that I have something like a five tier dummy cake. dun know if all is dummy???
Hopefully will get something I like.

Wow you are doing the wrist now.. Enjoy it. I have not even decide who is my bridemaids..
You can try Bras Basah for those small flowers too. There is a few shops there that did the printing and wedding stuff too.. Can check it out. I did the flower girls ones(friend's weddings) from there.

binbin

oh btw girls, wanna tell u this nice place that we went to for our 1-mth anni two days ago. as we like jap food, hubby heard his japanese colleague sang praises of this jap restaurant in Ginza plaza, that sells authentic food that tastes quite good. hearing a jap say that, naturally we must try that place. and also, Ginza is my playtown when i was young, as i live very near it during my childhood, for 19 yrs...

the food was really good! we ordered age dashi tofu, wafu beef steek rice set, shishamo, soft shell crab, this deep fried chicken that is quite usual in some jap restaurants, california maki. all the food tastes delicious and surprisingly good. although i dun exactly love beef, i love the fragrant way they cook it and i finished it hehehehe...... for those who like jap food, u may like to try tat place!
its pretty newly opened, since oct last yr, and the prices are not that exp. it is called Sashimi House Sakuraya, on the 3rd level of Ginza, just next to Mac's.

chubbyrain

I m workin fr home today.. hee hee..
Din feel like wakin up lor.. But still woke up at normal time..

Hi Ivory,
Din tok to u much yesterday, too many pple so never
u.. next time ah, will sneak up on u.. Hehe..
Gal ah, next time we go shoppin for flowery clothes ok? Brighten our dark wardrobe.. Oh, thxs for the paper bag..

Must post out the attendance hor..

U really look very sweet yesterday, very girl girl combination of clothes n shoes.. nice nice..
U really very slim lor..

U managed to catch the show? Nice rite? Next week exciting week ah..

Hi Nickel,
Sorrie lah, forsaken u n coco for tv.. Not for TV lah, for louis koo.. Yesterday so exciting, he almost went back to future.. But hor, men hor, see women cry, cannot tahan wan, so he turned back..
The power of tears.. Kekeke..
I lost weight ah? Hmm, maybe my face lah, body still bah bah wan..
Where is spotlight huh? Sounds familiar ah.. Ya, ya, must find a day to go buy those materials.. Cant wait..

Hi babysheep,
Small spore leh, tink i hv seen ur hubby last time wan.. But dun tink he will rem me lah, i m those who go to lectures, tutorials, then go home n zzzz.. Seldom study in school wan..
If not, will hang out wif my frens at canteen A last time, rarely at canteen b side..
U very out spoken person.. Haha, we same type, gals sch, NPCC.. Chor lor combination lor..

Hi blurq or ma'am!! *salute*
Gosh, i got a shock when i saw u.. Lucky din faint.. U lost weight hor? Face slimmer liao.. U tell them lah, i always bah bah wan rite? Sec sch even worse hor?

Must tell they all our ma'am gettin married!!
Stay longer next time so we can chat more ok?

Hi Bebe,
U really very gentle type n u look great.. Good figure leh, no wonder can always eat Godiva chocolates.. Thxs for bringin the unbra yesterday, we chat more next time ok?

Hi Tomodachi,
Nice meeting u.. U really quiet compared to us noisy women..
Wah, u charge entrance fee to ur hse wan ah? 25 bucks. Hmm, can, got buffet hor? I will bring plastic bag to dabao..

Hi coco,
Ya lah, u evil gal, when u home, we still on bus.. Missed a bit of the show, but alright lah, caught the impt part.. Hehe..

Try not to foresake u gals next time lah, or find a place wif tv ok?
sorrie..

So KTV next time? tink K-box got ladies nite wan, I can help u check..

Hi Lynn,
Great workout eh?
U must b very flexible.. I m those stiff stiff type, cannot bend too much, bones will break.. Hv been like tis since young.. U n I hv something in common, found our ma'am in tis grp.. Scary eh?

I tink those shops close at ard 7pm wan, some later, i tink..

Hi forest,
Miss u ah.. Hope to c u b4 u fly off to Shanghai hor..

Hi AK,
I din go to the WIS, stayin wif my in laws next time, so lookin at private housing now.. Thxs for tellin me anyway..

Oops, super long msg.. Din miss out anyone rite?

momoechan

bebe/lynn/c0co/forest
forest we're meeting lynn for lunch today cos she'll be around this area, want to join us? since she'll be taking the train here and need to rush back for her course, why don't we meet at international Plaza again? we'll go to amoy or tanjong pagar market another day?

ok, let's meet at international plaza BK at 12.30, how's that? i'll sms u gals just in case u r not able to log into the forum

bebe
i've got the money from nickel, so, please remind me to pay u ok? or else i'll happily go and spend it

finnish
welcome back to the forum
so, u've finally confirmed ur BS & PS date? that's great, which BS & when will ur PS be? hee hee, kpo lah
do try and join us in our next outing

exciting
nevermind, jia you, it'll be worth it

nickel
thanks thanks
the keyword here is "look", actually, not that sweet lah
hee hee, well... my husband and in-laws like to watch this show too, so, u can't get him to lock up the tv at home hee hee. ok, hopefully, after this show, they'll show some boring programmes then we'll be able to stay later

ok, we'll have our lunch and think of u at the same time

c0co
hee hee, thanks
well, since we're going to have lunch at international plaza later, we'll be able to bring u to that shop

yah lor, u're so bad, sms us to 'suan' us but we weren't bothered by ur sms hee hee

A K
oic. if bebe's not able to get from the supplier, u can buy it from ck tangs, i think it's about $69.90 (not too sure cos haven't seen it for myself). i think compared to the original nubra, this is definitely much cheaper

tomodachi
so happy to finally meet u
u were so quiet and didn't seem to eat much, i feel like a 38 aunty sitting next to u
kept talking and eating non-stop
next time, u must talk more ok? cannot sit there and be 'entertained'

ivory
how was ur dance class? hope u had fun and the yakun bread was enough to last u for a while
see, u're not that bad afterall, u can still find the place pretty easily

babysheep
so lucky that u were able to join us early for the yakun session, good thing that u had errands to run
i agree with nickel, u seem to have lost weight everytime i see u. but i think u look better this time, as in not so haggard. do try and get more rest ok?

chubbyrain
thanks for taking sua ku me on a bus ride, i'm an mrt person, not very good with buses hee hee

blurq
glad to finally see u
but u stayed for such a short while only, next time must stay longer ok? i'll see u at sothys right?

forest
pity u couldn't join us yesterday, must join us for lunch later ok?

momoechan

chubbyrain
so shiok, work from home, don't need to bother to dress up and get into the singapore 'squeeze' on the mrt

aiyoh, hee hee, me not sweet, just got those girly clothes to wear, was trying very hard not to be too chor lor yesterday

yup yup, reached home just in time to catch him say his parting words to the gal and then he stepped into the time transporter thingy. ok, next week no dinner plans for me, staying home to catch it

ok, gotta go out for a meeting, won't be back till after luch. u gals must 'shou xia liu qing' ok? don't post too many messages ah

chubbyrain

Oh blurq,
I noe which colleagues u were tokkin abt.. But i always call them by their dialect name so could not place their hanyu pinyin name.. Hee hee..

jan81

hI gALs,,

i tink u gals enjoy last nite..so envy.. ;)

Meimei,,

u feels tired with yr job.. Me too..so sian.
feel like changin,, but wat u tink tat we change job nw???.. im also wan to look 4 job..
Which location u wk.. dun mind..thks

blim

Thanks Binbin. Ginza Plaza! Bring back memories too... Is the Japanese School still nearby? Hmm.. quite some distance for us who live in the east and don't drive. But we love Japanese cuisine too.

kikilala

Hi BinBin,
Thanks for the info... The airfare very ex hor!

I'm thinking of going to places with sun, sea and sand. Have shortlisted hawaii and maldives. Have to work out my budget first.

forest

hi soupie,
ya lor... now in serious dilemma liaoz... u leh??? ve u researched on any MUA?? i think i ve to make my decision soon.. else i may end up w/o a MUA!!!

hi cin,
ya... ur mah farn fren here now very luan arh.. kekeke..

hi binbin,
tks for sharing ur pix with me... cant view it yet... jus moved my seat to a very open area...
cant surf privately now...
my home connection is too slow.. but will def view it asap... cant wait to see it in fact!!! kekek..

hi ino,
did u send to me as well???

mandy99

I have selected another bustier for my outdoor WG...
like it so much... my BS offered to add more details to make it look nicer on photos...
aiyo... i very fickle minded ah.... saw a few more WG that i also like... now not so interested in my AD WG liao... haha!!!

Skylar: my PS on 20th May... will be going sentosa and esplanade.

kokchien

Hi Hakida,
Glad to share with you....=)
Hope you'll enjoy your photos as much as I did!

Hi Cawaii,
Hehe...actually my hubby didn't help me at all..he's not the arty kind...i'd rather do them all myself...my mum did help me with some wrapping though....she see me so poor thing..haha..so volunteer to help me..^_^

ivory

morning gals… kekekkeke… im pleased to update our gathering table with 1 more successful gathering!!!!! and 1 more upcoming gathering at <font color="0000ff">Tomodachi’s</font> house? <font color="0000ff">Yvonne</font>, tot we supposed to go to urs for housewarming as well???

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Gatherings</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><center><font size="+1"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Past Gatherings</font></font></center></TD><TD><center><font size="+1"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Upcoming Gatherings</font></font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff"> 1) 19 Feb 04 - Central 38 Makan Gathering - Plaza Singapura</font></font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff"> 2) 05 Mar 04 - Central 38 Makan Gathering - Plaza Singapura</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">* East 38 Makan Gathering??</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">3) 18 Mar 04 - Central 38 Makan Gathering - Bugis</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">* Central 38 Housewarming - Tomodachi??</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff0000">4) 01 Apr 04 - West 38 Makan cum Gown Fitting Gathering - JEC Edo Sushi </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">* 18/19 Sep 04 - Central 38 Visual Arts Gathering </font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">5) 06 Apr 04 - Central 38 Makan Gathering - FES Beppu</font></font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff6000">6) 21 Apr 04 - Central 38 Kopi / Makan Gathering - YaKun Orchard</font></font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

think end of this yr we award certificate of attendance for the gatherings??

<font color="0000ff">nickel</font>
missed u so much… din get to lim kopi with u.. sad sad though kopi nice nice..

<font color="0000ff">tomodachi…</font>
so our next gathering at ur house??? sure??? ur hubby came down last nite ah? really scared u out meeting guys ah? did he faint from seeing so many gals yakking yakking away??

<font color="0000ff">c0co</font>
ya lor… everytime can oni see u gals for 15 mins… poor me
but heng oso… like dat will not put on weight cos u always arrange for makan gatherings… so fattening…

<font color="0000ff">c0co / Yvonne…</font>
my dance as usual very fun… kekekke… last nite then I realized my teacher very handsome n charming… cos usually when he choreograph gals movements he look normal.. then last nite he choreograph the guys’ part… all of us were like…*drool….* his eyes power ah… beri magnetic ah… if I not married ah… sure kena ‘dian’ by him… no wonder 1 of the gals in my troupe so smitten with him lah… last nite then we noe his power… really very charming ya… *drool…*

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain…</font>
hahaha… so surprised yesterday u din try to sneak attack on me… me on full defensive mode leh… waiting to siam the moment u come near me

dun wan lah… I see flowery clothes my eyes turn flowery 1st… cant see myself in those color prints… I die of shock 1st… me no so sweet like <font color="0000ff">Yvonne</font>, she wear liao so nice nice… got matching bag n shoes some more… kekkekeke…

kekee… heng I remember I still got the bags… else all of us have to carry the solidified fats in our hands walking ard lor

aiyo… who was the last “teacher” marking the attendance after I left har?

so u understand <font color="0000ff">Lynn’s</font> shock when she saw me in the group lor… got ma’am in the group very frightening one leh…

Louis din go back future… so that’s y his descendant becum the ‘Chu Ba Wang’ issit?

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
u look so pretty last nite… make me feel like a monster standing besides u…

dun worry… the YaKun mian bao very lasting… until I finish dance then I a bit hungry… all from drooling at our super handsome teacher… hhahahaha…. *drool…*

heng I din becume ‘lost meh meh’.. else I sure cry one…. me notorious for losing my way in the shopping centres… my frens all gave up on me… so next time meet me better find somewhere out of the building with big big landmarks then I sure wun lose my way one

forest

glad to hear tt the outing was great yday?? did u gals take any pics?? i wanna see yvonne in the sweet sweet clothes leh!! keekek..
oh ya, did bebe turn up in tt nice flower dress as well??? hmmm, how cld i miss it!!

hi chubbyrain,
so sorry cldnt make it...

hi yvonne,
got ur sms... will join u gals for lunch today!! see u, bebe, lynn n c0co later!!!!!

blim

Hi Bao Bao,
When first dish has been served and we took a few bites. Then we spend 1-2 minutes walking round and telling the guests "Enjoy your dinner. We'll be back. See you soon." etc etc and walked down the length of the ballroom and out.

nickel

lynn..
yap..me tried many times lor but seem like i dun get the "correct" shape leh..look abit funny when i put on my clothings lor..think have to try until the right shape liao..
wowowo..guess ur body is very fexible now, after all the work out..

kk..
yap..me more or less often the design of my cake liao..its more like mini puffs stacking up in a cone shape..my hubby kept saying that no one will bother to eat the cake lor so we are thinking of getting mini puffs instead..

r u making the wrist flower too?me now still getting ideas lor, might want to ask chubbyrain to go with me to see see look look..u want to come along?

chubbyrain..
u lucky gal..at home now..so shiok leh..me gota hard time waking up lor, so lazy and tired..

i think we might as well bring a portable TV out next time, look so stylo rite..hee hee..
there are many places that have spotlight, i know one at tamp and PS..its a place that sell many crafts thingy and alot of ribbons too..more of a DIY shop..
wowoow..so blurq is ur madam huh?the whole world reali so small leh, till now i havent see any familiar face yet..

forest..
we want u! we want u!
heard that u going shanghai huh?when?hope to see u b4 u fly off k..