(2004) Brides of year 2004

soupie

Hi HP, FAVE charges 20 for mani and 35 for pedi.. but with the pkg, it's 45 for both mani and pedi. i know they uses OPI.. the other one is elsie or essie i think..

binbin

hi Cat, thanks.
most of them in aleenta is taken by hubby, he loves playing with cameras. hehehe.... what personal photos??? u mean ur honeymoon one too? can i see?

jan81

ya yvonne ,,

i will learn .. wow B taitai...I wish too!hez

Ivory,,

me appoinment with my sec fz 4 fz ,, so cant make it...Next tm..C u gals !!

Hi Tomodachi,

Tat mean yr hubby is worry n care abt u...

chubbyrain

U not huggable ah? U sure?
Nvm, I m huggable leh, cos got fats.. U can hug me.. Hee hee..

I juz bought U magazine, hee hee, can read it n find out the story plot next week..

Hi Ivory,
Ya, was abt to tell u tt u missed out Coco, our impt coordinator.. N u put Lynn & me for dinner, i tot 2 of us goin to hv romantic candlelight dinner leh..
Now got more pple, so cannot candle light liao.. Aiyah!

But u so sweet, help us do table..
Wan real kiss later? Coco kiss Yvonne, i kiss u

Hi Coco,
If i can make it earlier, i go Yakun look for u all.. Hv to take train all the way from expo.. Siong ah.. Hmm, tink Chloe also same fate as me..
Train wun jam hor?

Hi Tomodachi,
So we r the black gang today..
Tell ur hubby all ladies, sweet n pretty ones.. hee..

Ask him to hide 1 corner if he scared

U scared u will b lost ah? Maybe u should ask some of the gals to meet u at the mrt stn first lor..

Alright, got to get back to work, hv proposal to submit.. Hope i can sneak off earlier..

Cant wait..

chubbyrain

Oh, blur..
Hi rabbitwsk,
U cant meet us again ah?
Wat a waste, wanna meet up wif u leh.. Must try to come next time ok?

Got ur email.. Like wat i told the gals, its the sceneries tts nice, not my photography skills good..

eternity

mandy,

i think more importantly see which one looks better as an overall... neckline is only one consideration, still have to see the silhouette, the detailings,... take whichever u look pretty in !!! even if it's another bustier, but with different details, it may look different!

gin,
at the end of the day, u must ask this question... do u mind and u also need to check if your friend mind... if both of you not "pantang" then no problem lor... but if you have reservations, then better not...

anyway, all these traditions and customs are all hear say hear say, and it's all meant for good luck and prospersity... if u dun believe in them, then there's no need to adhere strictly to them...

also u need to see if your parents and parents-in-law will mind... even if any elders mind and if you and your friend really dun mind and want to attend each others', then dun let the elders at home know lor... otherwise they sure tell u better not...

nickel

dearest pretty gals..

i am back from my leave liao, quite fun lah, its like relax the whole day lor, kinda of shop and eat, eat and shop!
but the funny thing is that i havent bought my shoes leh, we look see many shops but yet to find something i like, in the end buy alot of others not so impt things..hee hee..like chopsticks lah, etc..

woowowow..u gals are happening leh, soooo many posting, i havent read finish yet..too long liao..saw a few new oct brides, welcome welcome! u have fun here..can meet us today if u can k..

ivory..
think i can onli be there ard 645-7pm leh..i will miss our saucer coffee leh..i try to turbo down k..

to the rest..
me see u all later then, now have to start work liao, if not i will miss the outing..

pebbles

Hi elenne,
yup, time seems to be flying lately with so much things to do...

oh so poox and mine are the first few...so poox should be just as busy too...
so when is your big day?

there's really lots of things to do little little things which takes so much time..

jan81

Hi nickel,,

Nice to meet u ...

Go shop shop on yr leave day,,, wow i wan,,
relax 4 one day oso gd..heez

U gals mt at far east ,, rite..
so can go CK or taka to cc look look at the shoes section...

fanyong

Hi janet,

My body contours package is $1800 for 18 sessions... can choose facial (comes wif ampoule and 2 masks), spa, message, hair detox treatment, etc.... and I have 3 free short treatments for eye, tummy and cant rem what is the next one...

So far i find their facial not bad...quite thorough....they do eyebrow trimming also before the mask....and can pay by installments....but i not sure whethere got any price changes now cos i signed up last yr

Hi Ivory,

Today I cant meet u all as I have appt liao.... Let me know when the next outing is, will join u all the next round....

momoechan

ivory
don't worry, u're a good co-ordinator, u did a lot for us already
u have black plastic bag? that can also help if u don't have a bigger bag

we meet at yakun directly? then don't need to stand and wait, what say u?

tomodachi
don't worry, we'll wait for u
u've got our numbers too

chubbyrain
ok, u read the synopsis and tell me, my chinese is bad, will most likely read and still don't understand the story

hee hee, no lah, u r alright lah, not a lot of fats

nickel
good to have u back, see u later

ivory

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain...</font>
hahahaha... u wan to have candlelight dinner w/ <font color="0000ff">Lynn</font> ah? then tell <font color="0000ff">c0co</font> to book another table for u lor...

ah? u dun find excuse to kiss me lah... *faint*

<font color="0000ff">nickel...</font>
huh... no saucer kopi??? sad...

ivory

<font color="0000ff">fanyong...</font>
its ok... we sure keep u informed of next gathering one

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne...</font>
no lah... i not good enuf... din provide accurate info all the time.. hahhahaa...

think i go n dig see got any more bags or not... else i get the black garbage bag from the cleaner oso can hor??

err... is YaKun very visible from outside at the Far East Plaza ah?

kokchien

Oh, I just print out the design i want, then put carbon paper between the tile and the printout, then i use a pencil to trace out the outline of the design, then the outline will be imprinted onto the tile...then i use the special tile outliner to draw over the lines.

cyn

ino... ve u emailed the pix? jus wanna chk

actually i prefer to go for CFC classes... but the classes are usually so packed in the evening... or the interesting classes start late.... most of the time, forest &amp; me ended up in the gym.

soupie soupie... i'm stil ard.... life stil the same... work, hm, sleep, work hm, sleep..... hahaha... u leh? photos arh... jus uploaded a few.. finding time to upload more 1st.. keke..

soupie &amp; forest... makeup &amp; hairdo are really impt. tat's why i paid more to engage freelance MUA. if the result is good, definitely worth it...

taurus, not necessary to wear white shirt lah. if ur hubby is wearing the cream jacket in the morning, then better to go with white shirt. i presume he'll wear the dark grey jacket in the nite... can always go with black or even maroon shirt, etc... depends on ur EG color too... think better to go w/o tie with check shirt. actually my hubby wore a strip shirt for PS. cant really advise on tie.. really bad at it :p jus my opinion lah...

kikilala

Hi Binbin,

I've my PS already, did outdoor in Sentosa, those usual spot like the beach/tree/small church. not so special, somemore on that day it's raining! so sian!

I'm also planning for my honeymoon... but I'm very suaku, where is this place prague that you went? what can you do there? and how much budget?

jan81

fanyong,,

oki,,thks 4 yr inf..
n yr package include quite many tin...
like hair treatment, spa etc..

but for me ,, im lookin a budget one..hez

momoechan

ivory
hee hee, nevermind, just missing info, as long as it's not wrong info, it's ok

black garbage bags? hmm... not cool leh
i try and see if my side has anymore paper bags

hmm... u've never been to yakun at far east plaza right? then why don't we meet at BK? that should be a better landmark

ivory

so far no wrong info lah hor... *wipe sweat*

aiya... black garbage bag cfm big enuf ah... scarly wait i take the bio-hazard bag n u see everybody siam-ing us

BK.. i wun miss it hor??? sometimes i quite "beat bird" oso... kekeke

ivory

can liao!!! no need black garbage bags or bio-hazrad bags liao... me just remember got some big paper bags left over from previous events
enough for the other gals oso... heng ah... like dat nobody can see the solidified fats liao... ahahahaha...

momoechan

ivory
have big bags? good for u
hee hee, yah man, u don't want the whole of singapore to get another health scare with ur bio-hazard bags!

yup, BK should be pretty prominent, it's on L1 of Far East Plaza, lots of people usually sit at the stone benches outside BK. Nevermind, if u're lost, just give me a call

bebe
will u be able to leave at 5.30 as well? then i can also help u carry the solidified fats

fanyong

Hi Janet,

I am meeting him this Friday evening after work... U wan to go too? The address is 3 Coleman St, Peninsula Hotel Shopping Centre #04-44. His website is www.tienfoto.com, so u can check out the prices there. It is $680 for 300 4R prints and CDs

Hi kk,

You said u sign a body message package with body contours>.. How much did u pay>?

bebee

hi there

yvonne
can meet u no prob..
see u where ah?

yeah cant wat till ya kun!!! much better then doin all my yucky work

kk
u can design ring?

coco
got somemore ideas for engraving?

ivory/nickle/chubbyrain
c u later!! yay!

hey anyone know if babysheep confirm yet?
she ask me to pass her the unbra... but dunno if she goin r not leh...

excite
how to pass to u? i keep in my office... must try and tell me when we can meet ok - since today u cant join us

bebee

blurq
oh yeah if u wan to reduce to 2 unbra... maybe you can pass to jennl... she wanted 1 too... but today she cant make it...

jennl - u still want?

blueberry

Bebe,

I dun really design lah... just that I have a book that got a lot of designs but all with diamonds ones. Unless you need diamonds one, the book is good. but very heavy.. like telephone book. only a portion of it is on the rings. the book or rather mag is frm Japan. If you need it, can pass to you.
BTW, can check if can still order the unbra from you :p

lazy

hi nickel
u're back. enjoy urself?? must be. workload must be piling high rite now.

hi fanyong,
thanks for providing the rates for Tien

hi tomodachi,
so ur reno half way there. thinking of changing designs hor, same as me whenever i meet up wif my contractor. Keep telling him that i think i wan change something...think he cant stand my fickleness

hi janet,
so ur reno all done liao. When ur PS then?? can get settled on all other things liao lor. How abt furniture and fittings?? all bought??

enjoy urselves tonite and have a great evening.

finnish

HELLO to all brides here!
Been off thread for veryVERY long... can't catch up liao coz me hardly had time to log in.
Was BZ with work and BZ making appts to confirm BS PS etc. At last... phew.

yvonne, babysheep,
me onli met both of u the other time and had missed thos outings.
would really love to meet the rest of u this evening but maybe can't again :-(

just drop-by to say hi to all the OCT super active gals!

excite

Hope u all will enjoy urself 2night. Please eat more... soup restaurant is great, like the ginseng chicken soup :p
*yummy yummy*

Yvonne,
Bo pian leh... I oways want to sleep early but alot of chapters to read up. ANd seems like my memories is failing me, as I couldn't rem what i have read. So got to be abit "gu lat"....

KK,
U have so much package ah... U sure knoe how to pamper urself leh. gd gd... sure to be the mei mei bride by then :p

Nickel,
welcome back, must be feeling ver gd after a long weekend.

wa, didn't knoe i spent so much time typing this mesg, already an hr passed!! Been switching over with work &amp; forum!

K k, gotta get bac to work...

sian

mist

wah, i can see more ladies joining the thread... until i see the messages till blur.... ;p

so the agenda is on beautifying and slimming liao huh?? ;p

ay, i didn sign up packages, thought it's a bit expensive... anyway, i will exercise more frequent, hope can be slimmer and more tone..... :p

aiyo, my ps in end of June leh, hopeful the weather will not be so hot.... the weather is killing me this few days.....

blueberry

Exciting,

Cheer up.

Me will have to start intensive revisions from today. Boss reject most of my leave.. due to re-structure and need all the people in office.. she very KS.. so my leave is burn..

Din want to buy so many packages lah.. the massage is share with my hubby.. he more stress than me..

I think I spend too much on these type of stuff.. treat it as de-stress..
expensive too.

You take care too

jan81

fanyong,...
Tis Fri,, i cant make it..
Hv to attend my company dinner..Sori..;(
Share with me the inf after u mt him..thks (",)

Hi Lazy,,

yap,, my reno had done..
My furniture almost oki...oni hvnt buy the eletrical tins..
my AD is on 31st OCt..
Hw abt u??

soupie

cin, hehehe.. that sounds like really good life leh *grin*... me ah... been very bz these 2 months.. cannot breathe liao.. but still can find time to come to the forum.. hahaha.. so who did u engage as ur MUA ah?

binbin

hihi kippy, oh so u did ur PS liaoz.
dun worry abt the background lah, mine also sentosa for some what....nice place.
you will def look pretty in bridal pics hehhehee..

prague is in eastern europe, captical of czek republic. good place if u love cafes, cultural scenes (concerts, musicals, operas), quaint buildings and shops, historial architecture...
budget wise coz we prefer not going with tour so slightly more expensive. hhhhhmm....about $1674 for airticks on lufthansa per pax. add up lodgings, food, expenditure, gifts for friends/familys, already burst budget big big hhehehehee.... think arnd $6K? agar agar only lah...hhehee...

bebee

exciting/excite

hey i keep ur unbra in my office first ah... sms me on how we can meet up

kk
if u wan i can help u check w supplier

pm me ur contact lor

peg76

Did i miss out anyone?

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )
? Nov - MooMoo ( , )

sorry, getting confused... Think i have called Mooee, MooMoo

peg76

3 May outing
=============
peg76 - yes
Janetgoh - yes
MooMoo - yes
carole - yes
HP - can only confirm when near (due to work nature)
Moonlight - yes
Seabreeze - yes
serenity - yes

taurus

hi, can anyone help me with this? is it a must for the groom to wear a solid white shirt in the jacket? me thought of getting a check shirt. but not sure if check shirt will make it look not so formal. ususally i saw groom wearing white solid shirt.

My husband will be having 1 cream and 1 dark grey jacket. What colour of the shirt will go best? and what color should I get for the tie? My EG is fuschia col. Can someone give me some suggestion?

Many thanks!!!!!

excite

Bebe,
when I'm posting the above message, I tot I have left out something, but couldn't rem what. I rem after reading ur message.... I 4gotten to reply u!! Oops... Btw, I can't meet u all tonight, but will be able to meet u somewhere ur office or cityhall?? Well, I'm on study leave soon... so will sms u when I'm read :p

Paiseh got to let u keep so long... anyway, thanks girl