Hi Kiroro,
Juz got bk from a mtg
. lemme quickly chat before i go into another session.
Hmmm...yep, Silh has a really conducive environment for gown fitting. in fact, subsequently, i had ambience in my list of consideration....so weird right?
i think Silh ties up with Andrew Choi for photography and he's the natural style sort as well. u may want to check him out...but i think u are right that if u get him in the Silh pkge, it wld be more expensive than BV's.
Guess most imptly is to feel comfortable with the designer and her/his staff...have u spoken to Michelle yet? heard that she has a pretty strong personality which not everyone can click well with. U noe that Colin, the nice friendly chap u met up is her hubby?
In all, i think the BV pkge is really inclusive, but speak with Michelle...try a couple of gowns then decide lah...anyway, u have ample time. Hope i dun sound imposing or too kaypoh
On EE, i think there must be sudden influx of Catholic marriages. the website says book at least 3 -6 mths in advance. think i can only book once my FH's travel schedule is confirmed. * sigh *
As for the hotel venue, we have tentatively booked 14 June and will be placing the deposits this wkend. The per table should be abt $738 nett but since we know some of the staff there, we might be able to get some frills...still not sure yet.
Thanks for the reno recommendation.I think i will check out Chapin's website. my flat is rather old too...abt 21 yrs old...there will be a fair amt of hacking, changing all floor tiles and rewiring/ replumbing to do as well.
Mebbe u can help me...did ur cost include design charges? Can u give the breakdown on how costs are like so that i have a benchmark for comparison? Does the $42K include furniture? I'm not even sure how much i shld put aside for renovating a 4-rm flat... See how blur i can be....
Glad to know someone who can share ideas and help