(2003) Brides of year 2003

Da Jie Jie, Ni Meng Hao...

wo shi ye yuan xin chi ju, jin nian wu shui,
yao gen wo 25th yue huay mah? qin ni meng gen Flyn, jiang yi shen.

xie xie ni kua jiang...o.o...ooo.
Bye Bye..

5115.gif

Hello Pooh & Kiroro

I'm so happy ...more & more june 03 brides now

Welcome everyone

long tme no "see". Sorry for not keeping in touch for quite a while. how's everyone?

Hi Yi,

Can share with me your photo as well?

Cheerio

Hi Pooh,
Nice meeting u...so we are getting married on the same day.

Wow...now there's a bigger group of us...yeh!

Hi, how's everybody?

I disappear for awhile..been buzy wif work! Just confirmed & placed deposit for my banquet at Conrad Centennial last week. Now, looking for a bridal package. Hope to see some of you on 25 May (that's 1 yr from my wedding!!)

Hi Astrud,

Good morning

Thanks for your info on KS. I think im not changing bridal package liao....most of the branded ones are beyond my budget
BTW, have u decided who u want to engaged as a photographer?
Heard of Ray Ong, Monica Eng or Nick Goh?

cherubies

i hv been doin fine...
workin & pah torin with my hubb r the major activties...:P
hv been lookin in 2 reno 4 my flat coz keys can b collected soon...
r we xpectin u on 25th high tea???
so how's ur bridal comin along???

flyn & popples

did u gers read abt the new hdb queue system???
those in the rfs queue can either:
1) select a unit from the extg stock of unsold flats thru the wis exercise. will b given a last chance 2 select 1 of the units b4 they r made available 2 the pubilc
2) sign up 4 the next bto exercise in the 4th quarter ( which is end of this yr )
3) ballot 4 flats @ mature estates in the 2nd half of 2002 ( in june 2002 )
if aint keen 2 any of the above mentioned, able 2 get a full refund of the fees paid...

popples

wat r ur plans???
& ur favourite xiao xin also come online 2 join us oredi... :P

yi

i am supposed 2 meet up with kenny yesterdaz but he is nt well...
i meet up with his partner deric instead...
waitin 4 them 2 quote mi on the reno works involved...
he was askin mi who intro mi one...
i told him i dun koe ur name he was like '???'... :P
btw how muz did u spend on uf reno???
wat kinda of work r involved???

icemilo

finali u r back...
poor ger so so buz lateli...
muz take care of urself...
so i will c u on 25th rite???

sue

if u r goin 4 mtm gowns u gonna sign up 9mths b4...
if otr its 6mths b4...

Hi Flowee,
Thks for the infor...normally during the photography, it's another gown right? Not the actual day one. I tot of doing it in Aug for the mtm gowns. I forgot where did u make yr ROM dress? Can let me know again? Thks.

sue

no prob i found out from bridal shop also mah...
the number of outfits durin ur photohgraphy it reali depend on which bridal u signed up with...
some of them allow u 2 brin ur actual gown whereas others dun allow u 2 brin ur actual gown...
they will pass u another gown which is more worn out 4 ur outdr shoots...

i got my rom outfit from zann & denn @ temple street...
u might wana 2 go dn hv 2 look @ their weddin package...
they tied up with picturebox & robin...

Harlow gals,

I'll be bringing my videographer's portfolio (vcd), together with my notebook on the 25th(this sat) outing. Whoever interested to take a look, plse be there for the high-tea.

It includes
1) Photo Montage video
2) MTV Style
3) Actual day video.

Hope this will help you gals when deciding for your videographer.
Those interested to come, plse email to Flyn.

Thank you and see you gals!

Hi Delannie,
Morning to u too...
Hope u had a great weekend!

Agree that KS is quite ex...i busted my budget along the way...must learn how to restrain myself.

Apart fr Ray, i have not seen ME or NG's works. But heard alot of gd comments abt ME from the forum. NG, i'm not sure. As for Ray, I have visited him. I assume u are considering him for actual day since studio/outdoor photography is included in your pkge?

Personally, i think Ray's forte is in colour actual day shots...his studio shoots are so so. On the other hand, his actual day photography is very vivid and colourful. If i recall correctly, he doesn't come cheap but if you are thinking of taking colour actual day journalistic style, u can strongly consider Ray. If u need b/w, he will leave that to his colleague while he focuses on taking the colour ones.

hope i have helped somewhat

Hi oink168 and flowee,

I've emailed you the link to my love nest pictures.

Remember to give me feedback okay?

me too a june 2003 bride. Book with Conrad. BRidal boutique still deciding. I thought I was fast, but seeing everyone's getting everything planned a year ahead, no choice but to start booking.

Yi,

Can you mail me also. my address is [email protected]

Thanks for sharing.

Flowee,
So when are you going to collect your keys?

Beanie,
How's your gown making coming along? Pls update me on your friends photo.

hi yi, my email is [email protected]

hi flowee, mi read abt the HDB new system too...now they allow balloting for mature estate, got refund somemore.....sigh...wrong timing for my flat application. the flat we selected was actually not within our choices cos we were amongst the last few in the queue for tat quarter's selection...

ROM approaching but yeeks...got pimples popping out on my forehead. mus be the weather.

Anyone of you have freckles on your face.
Well, now I think there might be a cure. Cos' I've got freckles on my face since i was born. I got to know from a doctor that laser helps and I have gone ahead with it. I am still waiting for the layer to go off. However, the sample freckles was gone.(one time laser is $250. cos' i have alot so he quote me one price. if you just have 1 or 2. it is at $10 each)

I have been going for regular facials and treatment ( alternately 2weeks ) and my problem remains.

Also , according to this doctor, there is this machine that removes hair as well.(i mean armpit, hands and legs) only S$100-200. (max 2 times treatment)(coming soon)

Hope that this will help some of the gals who need these services cos' a normal treatment like hair removal at bella will cost S$1500 and it is quite long to get rid like 1 year or so.

As for the facial, i have been paying 2000++ for the treatment alone and it doesn't help.

Hope that the laser result is good. Now i am very ugly cos a lot of dots on my face. By this saturday, i think the dots will go off.

Welcome trinity

you're right...now knowing that everyone has booked their venue, i'm getting a little edgy since i have yet confirmed mine.

u should have some time with bridal shopping. Guess the latest u need to confirm is in Aug, so dun need to rush. i booked mine earlier coz i knew kevin seah was going to increase his price...hmmm...see how kiasu i can be :P

So have u started shopping yet? which hv u seen or in ur consideration set?

yi

tks 4 the hse pixs
how muz did u spend on ur reno???
the tiles in ur kitchen r extg tiles by hdb???
heard mine is orangy color one

sure hope 2 b able 2 c ur real hse instead of the pixs... :P

ling

hvnt send in our payslip as requested by hdb...
heard after they access out salary we will b asked 2 collect keys oredi coz the units r done up oredi but no one hv selected them durin the previous rfs selection...

i dun koe abt the ways & methods of gettin rid of
freckles cant comment on tat...
but if u r tokin abt hair removal u can try a doc @ balmoral clinic...
its $150 per session
the number of session 2 get all done depends on how stubborn the hair is...
think 3 or 4 times shd b enough...

Hi flowee,

My renovation include the following:-

a. Laying of pebbles at the foyer area;
b. Custom-made shoe cabinet;
c. Custom-made shelfing next to the shoe cabinet;
d. Laying of homogenous tiles for living area;
e. Custom-made TV console;
f. Custom-made dining table;
g. 2 units of false wall;
h. False ceiling;
i. Laying of kitchen tiles;
j. Design and installtion of kitchen cabinet;
k. Overlay of common and master room toilets tiles;
l. Vanity top for master room toilet;
m. Laminated flooring for all rooms;
n. Hacking of the wall of the room next to master room;
o. Built-in shelfing for the guest rooms;
p. Walk-in wardrobe in the master room.

This is abot all that I can recall at the moment leh!

You would like to visit my place? Sure, no problem! Just let me know lah! Coz, the pictures dun show all the areas coz difficult to take lah!

Hi flowee,

I think I spent abt S$32k plus for my renovation.

All the wall tiles are HDB but I change all floor tiles. For my hse (which is in Jurong West), the kitchen wall tiles are biege, common toilet wall tiles are green and the master room toilet wall tiles are pink. Overall, still okay lah, so never change lor!

Oh, I forgot another item i.e. a bi-fold door for my entrance from living room to kitchen.

The doors to the room is obtained from Besglas at IMM which is not included in the renovation package.

yi,

u really got a lot of built in stuffs...so maybe 32K is reasonable

my resale at JW, the owner used the original tiling by HDB for the kitchen, bathrooms as well as the whole flat's flooing.

kitchen: orange!!
bathroom(both common n master bedroom): yellowish orange!!!
flooring: white with pink slanting streaks!!!

eee... :P

oink

Hi oink168,

You staying at JW too? Where?

As for the tiles, I guess you would be changing all right?

I am so so envy of you gals cos' still got a love nest to decorate. For me, we are only intending to buy a flat from HDB at a good area, do a bit of reno and rent out. Then buy a freehold condo or whatever and rent out.

So got to wait until june or july to see if there is any good location.

So can only listen.

Ling

I've looked into bridal boutiques like Divine, Bridal Veil, and Ted Wu. I'm rather indecisive. But my bf thought Bridal Veil has rather nice designs.

Hi Kiroro

My wedding date shd be on 6 June 03 also! Cheers! And I have booked bridal package with X-Zen.. meeting them for 1st appt this Sat. What abt you?

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Flowee</FONT> da jie jie, ni zhao wo, you zhi mah? ni shi bu shi yao gen wo zai 25th yue huay mah? Ooo...er..herherher

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Flyn</FONT> da jie jie, xie xie ni kua jiang ...

Bye bye

5148.gif

popples

u gonna offline oredi???
mi juz got back nt 2 long back after starwar episode 2...
nt 2 bad lor sit till buttock pain pain liao... :P

yi

i finali koe ur name oredi... :P
kenny sms mi this evenin sayin he's workin on my id oredi...
i asked him if any show flat 2 show mi...
he told mi got @ jurong west hvin the same layout as my flat...
u koe who's hse he intended 2 show mi???
urs lah veri funie...
i describe 2 him how ur hse looks like then he asked how come i koe ah??? :P
i told him u din disclose ur name 2 mi coz u said he might hv 4gotten u...
he nvr 4get u lah...
still tell mi he wont 4get u coz u trusted him the most...

nw he hv 2 look 4 another hse 2 show mi oredi...
btw when can i drop by ur place???
i'm workin in jurong east no prob droppin by after work lor...

oink

u wana 2 come along 2??? :P

GOOD MORNING
FINALLY IS RAINING

HI all June brides

Welcome to this thread! So happy to see more &amp; more people now!

Seems like alot of you are going for your first appointment or has already gotten your gown... that is really fast! I must act fast too

By the way, have anyone book their actual day photographer?

Hi Astrud, i like Ray's pictures(saw on the web)... i might be going to this shop to look at his portfolio. R u getting Ray too?

Hi flowee,

Oh! Tatz great!
Trust his design sense coz I din really input much of my ideas to his designs except what colours I like!
Actually, he brought a couple of interested clients to my place too b4. I still remeber there was once a Eurasian couple came!
When are you free then? I'm working at Bukit Batok so also very near. Except that today and thursday, I m having official functions at nite!
You let me know okay!

By the way, whatz you name then? You collect you hse keys already?

Hi Lavendar,

I have emailed you the link liao!

Hi oink168,

Of coz, you can come lah since we are neighbours!
Just let me know when okay!

It is really great to see so many of us. Hi Aileen...It is great to know that we are getting married on the same day...Where are you having your wedding dinner ? I am holding my church wedding at OLPS (Siglap). After so much shopping of bridal boutique (the wedding present, allure charix,Silhouette, Kai and Bridal Veil)...We have decided to take a break fast before we start to meet the photographer.... I guess I will take my time to choose them loh...but will meet up with Chris Ling, Kim and Andrew tay and Ray from photolanguae.....

yi

refer 2 ur yahoo mail...
u can find my details there....

oink

we fix next wk ok???

lavendar

where is ur love nest located???

hihi everyone...

i'll b bringin along my rom photographs 4 our high tea session on 25th may...
those who had romed pls do brin along urs if possible 2 share with us ur joy ok???
as 4 those of u who will b gettin solemnized on ur weddin daz,perhaps u can bring along pixs taken with ur fh...

lookin 4ward 2 c seein u gers...

hi ,

the polls is close. So does that mean that we will be having out high tea at Merchant Court?

I will be bringing my ROM Pictures along. Do you gals want to see the video as well?

see ya!

Hi Yi,

Can email me your hse pics? I also interested to see leh...now i am waiting to select a flat at punggol...thanks!

Sorry...have been in a mtg all morning. Today is a killer day for me...I've even brought my glasses so that if i work past midnight, i can change out of my contacts.

Delannie: I don't think I will be taking Ray since i want B/W photos as well. If i take Ray + B/W, I will probably blow my budget. Nevertheless, i strongly recommend u to check him out...din noe that colour photos for actual day could turn out so nicely.

Thinking of Andrew Tay from The Edge...my HTB likes his actual day style so we will probably book within the month. Keeping our fingers crossed that he's still available.

Kiroro : Great to know a fellow catholic
I'm planning to book my church wedding at Church of Nativity (Punggol). Meeting the priest next weekend. Have u gone for the EE or MPC courses yet?

BTW, I'm considering Andrew Tay too for actual day...he's really a nice chap, very friendly.

I also checked out all the bridals you have shopped at as well except for Kai. I was abt to decide on Silhouette when i came across kevin....interesting how things finally turn out.

Aileen: Welcome! Welcome! So where are u having your wedding dinner? Me also meeting my designer this weekend to fine-tune our designs. Urs will be 1st appt, so it means u are going thru the design session, right? Happy designing

Trinity: I also checked out the same boutiques as u too. U considering Ted Wu too? I won a Ted Wu wedding gown so I will also be wearing that for the wedding. BV's designs are simple and elegant.. Divine...i personally din have a gd experience with them....Ted is nice and friendly.
Just don't rush and choose carefully lor!

Later...astrud

Hi Astrud,
Poor gal....working so hard. Anyway, we are not attending the MPC cos it is too long...so we are going for the EE. Just book the date, should be mid august ! Looking forward to that. ACtually, i am not a catholic...it is my FH who is catholic.
After going so many bridal boutique, I think i will stop the shopping and confirm on Bridal Veil. Since i still have ample of time... I think i will only place a confirmation in September loh....
Hi Aileen,
Where are you having your wedding dinner ?

Hi Trinity,
When is your wedding date since both of us have book COnrad.

ya lor...hard life...boss is going away tomorrow and wants to review everything before she goes. Looks like burning the midnite oil is inevitable.

Kiroro: I was told that EE is fun and MPC is boring. I have not booked the date for it yet coz HTB is going outstation to the states and will only be back in Mar. Looks like we have to go then.

your situation is fairly similar to mine. I'm Catholic and my HTB is not. I had a hard time in convincing him to be supportive of my faith. Thank goodness, the worst is over and he's showing signs that he would be interested in converting.

Agree that shopping at too many bridals confuses things...good to take a breather and think abt it. BV is a good choice, heard a lot of gd things abt them. Did they allow u to try the gowns? Most imptly, must click with the designer. If not, dun noe what terrible things can possibly happen :P

Hi Yi and flowee,

thanks to you both

flowee: i have read that oredi so now waiting to receive the letter from HDB...