(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi kk mei,

ya, me and hubby started joint account not long since we started out together! He has been contributing more than i do coz he earns more and we even place our bonus in there!

kk, i know wat DSTA stands for, it is Defence Science Technology Authority (if i'm not wrong), i have frens working there too!

hubby say i getting more vain since i slim down. have been buying more clothes and shoes liao!
hubby commented that i have been too conscious abt my weight. kekekekeke always asking him if i have put on weight and cannot eat this and that coz will put on weight etc. he also sian!!!!!

btw, msg flowee yesterday nite, she's on mc!

ya lor, i think proudly of my hubby's job coz asked him a question b4 and realised he has the passion for his job and will surely protect the country all he can! I very proud leh! :p

hi flowee,

hope you r feeling better liao! Sorry yesterday nite doing my daily skipping so cannot call you!

Dun worry over the quotes lah, take your time!

hi lyne,

seems like we have the same taste!

congrats on the collection of your keys to your love nest!

must be real excited rite? me and hubby were last year!

Hi Sweets

No lah no lah ... i already had a gown in mind. Something that i liked tremendously since the first day i saw it, so i didn't wait any longer.

First fitting? Haha, not so soon lah! If the designer makes the gown now, the material will turn yellow by Oct next year! No fitting yet ... need to lose weight.

Diet program not progressing, not at all, coz at the back of my mind, Oct 03 is still FAR FAR away. Better kick start the engine soon man!

As for CH, i met up with him, saw his portfolio, felt comfortable in his presence, so book already lor!

I was kia su to book him 1.5yrs in advance, coz i wanted the actual day photographs to turn out nicely. (esp when the bride and groom are not very handsome ... so we need a good photographer to cast some of his magic on us...)

The studio / outdoor photos can be re-taken if you dun like the end result, but actual day cannot leh.

So i relied alot on the feedback of those brides who had used his services and based on the portfolio he showed me... DEAL!

Dun let me stress you ... alot of my friends, either brides to be or already married, think that i'm super fast. Well, the truth is that i'm REALLY excited about it!

I was already buying bridal magz 1-2 years BEFORE we decided on buying a house together!
didn't matter who the groom was going to be ...)
That level of excitement ... very difficult to contain when MIL decided on the date.
So presto! i went ahead with all my bookings.

Come to think of it, it's really a huge load off my shoulders. The stress of deciding on the ballroom, photographer and wedding date can be tentamout! Let's put it this way ... with these MAJOR decisions out of the way, all i'm doing now is REALLY to look forward to my big day! I think you can almost hear how happy i am!
(Sorry ah, i'm not boasting but just sharing with you how i feel .....)

I know my own character best ... i'm not chin chye, esp if its a once-in-a-lifetime event! Now that everything has been decided already, i can let out a huge sigh of relief !
PHEW !!!!!!!!!!!!

yi jie,

Hey, good idea to put bonus in the joint account. hahah..for us, think cannot. coz normally we use up bonus to buy the things we need. I think this mth bonus will also be gone

wrong lah.. kekeeke...DSTA is Defence Science and Technology Agency.. kekekekee... "authority" sounds better rite? dun know why we call ourselves "agency"..sounds so weird!
What ur friends working as here?

flowee jie on mc?? no wonder she is not here for days i think!

Wahhhhhhh...yesterday my hubby work till 8 pm. Then i tell him got job satisfaction then it is ok. He say dun have.. hahahahaa.... well, we are both quite tired of the work nature here. If there is chance, we will sure hop out.

Flowee jie working today? Wow, u seem to talk very often with flowee jie.. kekeeke..

i am so happy. Yesterday my hubby called the id. And the id said the lightings will be up today. So guess we can visit our love nest in the evenings after work soon

hi kk mei,

i really very bad leh, as hubby's bonus always more, he will surely buy something for me but for me after giving my mum a portion of it, i will say put all inside joint account! come to think of it, very long never buy things for hubby liao leh! :p

one of my frens in-charge of organizing seminars etc and another in accounts lor!

ya, flowee on mc yesterday but dun know whether she reports for work today or not coz i msg her she never reply leh! she cracking her heads over her reno quotations! :p

hubby stayed in camp last nite, never go home!

but glad he would be meeting me tonite. hehehe, going ikea again tonite! actually, nothing in mind to buy but rather than going orchard (sure buy shoes or clothes) might as well go ikea look see look see!

happy for you that your house completing soon! the cabinet up already?

hi gers

sorie 4 nt postin anythin here in here 4 the past daz...

ling, sally, yi, sherine, kk

tks 4 ur well wishes thru sms...
am feelin better oredi but the flu tablet makes mi so so sleepy so took a daz of leave instead...

gers

anyone of u happened 2 hv the tickets 2 ndp???
if u dun wana them can pass them 2 mi hor...
like tat i wont hv 2 queue 4 the tickets on sun...
its ok if none of ur gers hv it perhaps u hv lobang 2 find out the venue the tickets will b given out...
can sms mi ok...
tks so muz 4 ur help...

kk

mi & yi juz sms each other @ times...
as 4 chattin we onli chatted 2x on the fone...
tokin abt our weddin stuff... :P
u can call mi if u wana 2 but i remember u mentioned u seldom ans fone calls but sms more...

yi

we r ok with the quotes...
coz we like both id ideas pretti diff 2 finalise which one 2 get...
i guess shd b the cheaper one among the both rite???

mei jie

we still dun hv the chance 2 c each other yet...
its ok we still hv 5yrs or more bein neighbours...
i am sure we will bump in2 each other time slot some daz...

Hi 1027 & Sweets,

My wedding day falls on a Sunday, right after Sweets. Had Conrad in mind too ... oops does that mean i'll be using the "left-over" flowers from U?

went to the website that 1027 recommend on Conrad ... they mentioned a pool! I had wanted my wedding to be different ... tot'of holding it next to the pool and buffet style!

Anyone had any idea which hotel have a big enough pool or outdoor space that i can hold my wedding? i think another such place is Merchant Court ??!!??

Really strezz leh ...

1027, really admire yr efficieny!! did yr Fiance helped you OR its a one-woman show?

yi jie,

since u have said that today, this evening u faster run to any shop and get ur hubby a present! hahaha.. anyway, i dun think presents really matter. U can cook a dish or two for him, then would be perfect

yah lor. if i were u, i also go ikea rather than orchard.. hahahaa... i guess u will end up buying something from ikea.. kekeeke...

I am not sure cabinet up or not. I did not go to my new house last sat. I guess have not.. kekekee...

flowee jie,

so u are still on MC today?

My friend also down with fever, so took leave today. His fever going up and down, up and down, so he finally decided to take a break.

i nearly explode at work today. The dumb work and the dumb pple here. I just have to tolerate and take one step at a time.

Skully the quotations same price.. hahaha..then u have to throw dice to decide :P

yah lor. Three of us (u, me, mei jie) got to meet someday. Else bump into each other at rivervale mall also won't recognise! hahahaa...

Hi Dew

Wow, a pool-side banquet with the sunset in the background sounds great!!

I know that Goodwood Park Hotel has a relatively large pool surrounded by a large concrete area that you can use for reception.
Why dun you call 1 of their banquet managers to check?

The Conrad pool is quite small, plus the concrete area around it is quite small. Think there was 1 couple who held their ROM ceremony there once before and that's it.

Some years ago, Conrad also had a poolside Jazz pub but i think business was sooo poor that it folded up.

Dew, have you shortlisted any venues for your banquet?
Honestly speaking, if not for parents, all this $$$ on a wedding banquet is ridiculous. I rather spend the same $$$ on an extravagant honeymoon than to "officially announce" to friends and relatives of the marriage. Durh ...

yep yep, its a one-woman show. Gotta drag hubby along to get his opinion, and what's his reply? "Anything lor, up to you, as long as you like it ..." His chin-chye-ness can be a joy as well as a pain, really!

kk mei

nwadazs virus is everywhere...
muz take care hor...

i went 2 ikea on sun...
bought 2 shower curtain...
& also got my ideal bedsht by elle from isetan...

no lah their add up 2 almost the same price...
juz tat 1 is more ex in wet works whereas the other is 1k lesser in wet works...
but with capentry added in the price turn out 2 b almost the same...
tat's y we dun koe which one 2 chose...

mayb we can meet 4 coffee instead of headin 2 view ur love nest...
wat say u gers???

hi flowee,

since you are still unwell, better not drain your brain juice over the quotations. take your time since you starting work only in oct. :p

since you like both ID's ideas, really difficult to decide hor! :p

but nvr mind, cheer up, you have got your fav. bedsheets mah! hehehehe

hi kk mei,

ya lor, but really dun know wat to buy for hubby leh! everytime ask him, he oso say no need no need, just buy thing for myself! but i know he wants a new mobile lah but i no $ to buy leh! very ex leh!

sure buy something from ikea wan lah! must not big items lah, just decor items only lah! kekeke

never mind lah once lights up, you can go spotcheck frequently liao!

yi

i am feelin better oredi...
tks 4 ur concern...

the onli concern when it comes 2 my id is the layin of flr tiles...
as u koe i mind is without skirtin, we r in a dilemma which one 2 chose...
one of them id had done flats without skirtin whereas the other her showflat is done without skirtin...
though she mentioned abt her clients flat marble flrin without skirtin, we r a bit worried abt tat...
frankli speakin we wont mind payin more 4 workmanship as long as its worth it...
as 4 the id design, we r able 2 take both id proposal...
*sigh* reali in a dilemma...

i got my ideal shower curtain & fav bedsht...
pretti happi with my shoppin items...

enjoy ur nite out with ur hubby...

hi flowee,

me understand your dilemma.
guess i'm lucky last time no such headaches coz kenny was recommended to us and we just engage his services lor!
just told him wat we want and wait for end results!
but nevertheless, dun worry too much lah!
let me know if therez anytin i can help, ok? :P
cheer up and be happy!
let you know what i see and buy from ikea tonite! actually have not make up my mind whether to go ikea or aussino leh!

flowee jie,

How i wish i fall sick and then on MC...ARRGGHHH

i am going home soon. Can't tolerate anymore!

i also got a shower curtain at ikea 2 weeks back. Very cute.. hee...

What size u bought for ur bedsheets? WOW, u haven't got a bed rite? kekekee... u tempting me again

This week not possible to head for coffee. Very busy! AARRGGHHH

Why not take the one that show u a showflat without skirting?? Since u have seen it, u should trust it better?

Yi jie,

now all new mobiles very expensive wan. Then very lugi to buy one, coz the price will drop drastically after some time! hahaha...

Yah lor. Me also no headache with id. My brother intro the id to me and i just accepted.. kekekee... i got a quotation from another id but way more expensive *phew* so i dun have to think so much eventually

Oooo..buying aussino bedsheets ah? U mean aussino got showrooms??

yi

tks i will sms u when i need ur help... :P

so u aint sure if u headin 2 ikea or aussino???
thought u said u aint goin 2 get any new bedsht from nw onwards till end of this yr...
changed ur mind ah???

kk mei

aussino they hv a showrm @ paragon...
u can drop by 2 take a look lor...
yes i dun hv a bed yet but i saw a bedsht from elle which i like it veri muz...
lotsa little flowers on the bedsht...
the quilt & pillow case r reversible ones...

cost us $125 4 a set which consist of a queen size bedsht, a king size quilt cover, 2 pillow case & a bolster case...
will b checkin out on aussino bedsht when i purchase my mattress... :P

i bought 2 shower curtain from ikea...
one with a lot of animal prints ( if i aint wrong ) the other is in pink lines in a S shape...

saw my ideal clock @ a designers showrm sometime back...
the same one i mentioned i saw @ the clock shop @ bras basah...
reali like it a lot but pretti ex 4 one...
$200 plus... :P

yi & kk

my guy & myself juz trade in our nokia fone & got a nokia 8310 @ $188 per set...
been eyein on the fone 4 1/2yr oredi...
finali i own 1 so so happi...

hv a great evenin out...

Hi Dew....hehe
....we might top up the flowers decor...so whoever gets Sunday after us very heng haha
...just kidding...as yet unsure how much we want to decor...of coz FH say no need lar...but my budget got set aside of that lar....Our wedding also mainly done by myself..cos FH will take care of things like tptn and HM lor...since our locations so far apart..must divide and conquer !!!

Dew..we dun let 1027 scare us hor..she a bit too fast for me !!! cannot catch up..hehe ;)

If you can get away with a pool reception I will say go for it man ! FH and I also wanted a small and intimate wedding initially then the parents happened !!! so bo pian...hehe ;)

How abt Shang? heard they have a nice pavillion ??? and then buffet can be at some smaller adjacent function room...think some ladies doing that too....so meaningful....

yi jie and flowee jie,

today i spend about $80++ at Bugis Seiyu!! Bought a lot of things for the kitchen

Flowee jie,

Oh, u actually bought a set? Coz i normally saw bedsheet with pillow case with bolster case but without quilt cover leh

i think i bought the shower curtain with animal prints

The other time i bought 2 from sim siang choon. Now i stop buying shower curtains liao, wait end up too many.. hahaaha... i saw very beautiful ones at seiyu too. I restraint myself from buying.. kekekeeke...

Bras Basah sell many clocks? i intend to get around 4 clocks

Sorrie for going MIA for sometime, veri busy at the moment
having being logining on but seems like everyone asleep liao.

Flowee - Hope you are feeling better now. btw, do you know how much does hollywood secrets charge for manicure?

Ling - I went for the 3rd treatment liao, but still haven't clear yet. Got improvements but slow. Still waiting for more results. I remembered tat you did your nails, may I know where and how much izit?

Me thinking of going to do my nails 1 day before my rom. feeling veri kan cheong now liao.

10s! both in advance!

kk mei,

ya lor, mobile very ex nowadays. Been aiming a 8855 for months already but cannot bear to get leh!

guess, we are just lucky to get our IDs through recommendation, if not think we will also be having headaches like flowee!

aussino has opened 2 showrooms liao, 1 at paragon and another one at plaza singapura!

aussino bedsheets nice and comfy but also not cheap if not on sale! :p

wow, 4 clocks ah?!

flowee,

hehehehe, end up went down to ikea instead coz need to get blinds! bought some decor items too! hehehehe spend another S$130+ at ikea yesternite! :p

i like nokia 8855 instead leh, hubby say want to buy for me but i find it too expensive so say dun want! he just bought my nokia 8250 for me last year leh!

aiya, me and hubby decided not to buy anymore bedsheets till end of the year (since we will start staying there permanently next Jan) unless i really see one that I like very much!
hubby relieved liao! hehehehe

flowee, you not making shower screen meh?

hi flowee and kk,

actually, shower curtains get dirty very easily coz in contact wif water! so excuse to stock up and change frequently lor!

Elaine,

I did my nails at hollywood secrets. bring about $55. for both hand and leg. I think i do french pedi and mani cos only $44.( got discout).

If you are free the half day. why not think of going for a scrub and facial. I wnet to the one at Helioasia, they do everything . aobut 2.5hrs.(even a pariffin wax for your hands) then u proceed to hollywood secrets to do your nails.

Make an appointment with them first. for hollywood secrets , you can look for jasmine .

if you want to pluck your eyebrows, suggest 3 days earlier. look for josephine. she is good.

Yi Jie,

Now i am too obssessed with buying household stuff, i guess i won't have much time with "playthings" like handphones.. hahaa..

Today we going to get lightings for the 3 bedrooms.. kekeke.. we bought the wrong lights! We bought those "old fashioned" types - long long ones.. and my brother called and asked how come i buy so traditional type, so ugly.. kekekee... Yesterday morning my id go to my brother's office and do some drain work for him, the first thing he told my brother was "how come ur sis buy those kind of lights? Having contracts for so many years, i never met with such cases"... now me and my hubby very malu.. kekekekeee...

One clock for the living room, 2 clocks to cover the "metal portion" of the shelter - 1 in living room, 1 in kitchen, and another one in a bedroom.

i seem to place clocks everywhere in my house.. kekekee..even in my parents' place :P
clocks and calendars everywhere :P

Me also dun have shower screen.. kekeke... that time news got show one couple's shower screen broke! Kekekee.. me gia si mah :P... moreover, the screen, i guess, will make my toilets smaller.

That's why i buy cheap cheap curtains.. hahahaa...dirty already, lazy to wash then i change lor :PP

Hi bright-eyes and geogeo,

Are you still visit to this thread? I am same as you, will be the June 2003 bride.

how is the basic preparation? e.g. banquet and bridal? I am still looking for a hotel and of course bridal shop. There are indeed a lot of things to be considered and shang1 nao3 jin1, right? Say jiayou jiayou to both of you. If possible, we can share more about the preparation.

kk mei,

Ya lor, agree 100%, now i oso very obssessed with buying household stuff, everytime oso think of love nest!

Where you going to get lightings? You mean you get flourscent tubes lights?

wow, you really clock siao leh! so many clocks. my love nest only 2 clocks, 1 in the living area and another 1 in the kitchen. Rooms wif table-top alarm clock only! hehehehe Oh, u din conceal any of your shelter "metal portion"?

my master room toilet is with shower screen whereas common toilet with shower curtain! :p sas common toilet belongs to hubby, itz his jurisdiction! hehehehe

hello all June 2003 brides,

I am new in this thread. So happy to see there are many June brides here. Mine will be on 22 June 2003 but havent make up my(our) mind on the bridal package and hotel yet. However, we have shortlisted few hotels but havent do the on the spot survey yet
We prefer Goodwood Park or Hilton actually.

Is it too late to do the preparation?? So anxious because we havent get anything done, sob sob sob!

Halo 1027 & Sweets

i juz wanna make my wedding a memorable & different one. My FH even suggested that since we want it different, we shall not take our photos at the studio ... but go to our honeymoon's location for a outdoor shoot !!

It's a great idea for me, but i know he can also kill 2 birds with one stone

Thanks 1027, i'll chk out GoodWood Park Hotel.
Actually i tot' a small area would be fine ... till we list out the guests! it's so hard to decide who to invite ... coz'the list would just grow!

Nope, i've not shortlisted the venue .. always thinking of reckee during weekends but that lazy FH got so much other things to do ...

Wow 1027, u sounded hyper-active leh, got some much things done already. Luckily still got Sweets to accompany me

Sweets, thanks for the info. I'll chk out Shang too. Is the pavillion in the centre of the grounds?

oohhh hv seen the DBS Cashline Advertisement? I love the song! ... Life is Beautiful ....
that ad gave me a tink! the stage (actually there's no raised flr) is in the centre of the dinner. So i tot if the pavillion is in the centre, tha't'll be what i've dreamz of

1027 & Sweets, are you ROMed?

Hi Whitely,

Welcome to this Thread! I would highly advise to book your banquet ASAP as 22 June is a auspusious date...thus might those popular hotels might have been taken up!

gd afternn gers

1st daz back @ work been buz tryin 2 clear my stuff...

almos lunch time oredi able 2 spare some time 2 reply u r mails...

kk mei

yup i bought a set of the bed stuff...

so we hv the same shower curtain lor...
its reali cheap & cute tats y i bought 1...

yes bras basah complex there's a shop sellin all kinda of watches & clocks...
their prices consider veri reasonable & they r real frenz ppl...

how come ur id din tell u which kinda of lightin 2 get???
then wat r u goin 2 do with ur new lightin???
able 2 exchange 4 other design???
tell them u r willingli 2 top up the diff c wat they can do lor...

u din plaster the metal portion of the bomb shelter???
y dun u ask ur id 2 plaster tat portion facin the livin???
the one in the kitchen can leave it open...
as long as 1 is open is enough 2 ventilate the bomb shelter...

i think i need 4 clocks ( includin table top alarm clock ) 4 my whole hse...
1 in the livin/dinin, 1 in the kitchen, 1 on my bed side table, the other in my study rm...

elaine

i normali visit hs @ international bldg 4 my mani/pedi...
u can ask 4 jeana but she onli does ur nails...
someone else will do ur pedi...
u can contact her @ 97353375...

u can also get betty or jasmine from hs paragon...
they do both mani/pedi...

if u r lookin 4 more pamperin mani/pedi ( with more massage ) u might wana 2 consider k nails...
they can b contacted @ 67352549...
there's a promotion goin on nw...
mani/pedi @ $44 till 7 july 2002...

if u r wana 2 pluck ur brows, u can ask 4 debbie...
but she is a free lancer might nt b on the daz of ur appt...

yi

i do agree tat bedsht aint cheap unless there's a sale goin on...
the set we bought b4 sale is $260 but we got it @ $125 durin sale...

not hvin any shower screen 4 both my toilets...
able 2 save abt $700 on tat item 2 top up on other items...

from wat i c, shower screen tends 2 hv dirt on 2 them if u dun clean them often enough...
its even dirtier than shower curtain & also like reali constraint 2 shower within a shower screen...

yi jie,

Yah lor. me obssessed to the stage whereby i plan where to go for shopping for the next day. kekekee... a bit crazy liao.

Yah lor, i get fluorescent light tubes lor. I know u start laughing liao
*sob*
we bought our previous lights from jalan besar. But go there very inconvenient from here. So we dropping by alexandra village - bukit merah lane to search for nicer ones lor.

the id say all lights are up!! So we going over tonite. Poor thing, he got to remove the room lights and put up what we will buy.

How to conceal shelter "metal portion"?? We only have idea to conceal them with clocks!

I saw a pooh clock in a neighbourhood shop. But seems a bit too small to hang. So never buy

Moreover, it is pink in colour *sob*

Oh yah, ur toilets are the one with male and female difference, rite? hehehee....

flowee jie,

The shower curtain very cute and cheerful looking lor. Moreover, transparent wan rite? My hubby very "dirty-minded" wan, want everything transparent so he can peep peep.. kekekekee...

ok, shall drop by bras basah one of these days to look at clocks

What u girls think of cuckoo clocks?

The lightings never mind lor. Anyway my parents and my ils' place all use such lights. So we can pass the fluorescent tube lights to them who need it lor. Anyway $8 only, so no need to top up diffrence lah.. kekeek.. and as i told yi jie, we dropping by AV, instead of making a trip to jalan besar again.

i guess it is common sense what lights to put in the rooms. Hahaha..so the id never say anything lor. Anyway our focus not on lightings, as long as practical can liao.. kekekee... but who knows, we dun have common sense

Oooo..can plaster the metal portion of the shelter har?? kekeke.. later must tell hubby liao.
After plastering, i think i will still put a clock there.. kekekekeee...

Oh yah, yesterday my hubby say u have to tell ur id to straighten ur walls. Coz if ur floor is without skirting, it is very obvious whether ur walls are straight or not. If not straight, very ugly!

i heard shower screen can trap dirt underneath, so must clean them.. kekke..anyway, each have their own preference
Some feel that shower screen looks more classy

Hi all.

Would like to join you gals in the conversation. Me too planning to have my wedding next year in OCt. Date not selected. My future mother-in-law wants to help us to pick an auspicious date (preferably a Sunday). Now very gan cheong. Afraid i can't have the hotel which i have in mind for my wedding dinner. I am considering between Orchard Hotel and Merchant Court. Any suggestion?

WELCOME welcome!!

If your FMIL can decide on a date asap, Orchard Hotel is having a bridal show sometime this month, Jul 14 i believe.

The promo is quite good ... $799 nett. Pay deposit by Citibank credit card and get another $18 off per table.
During the promo, you get free flow beer and free video montage by a professional lab.

The ballroom at Orchard Hotel is also quite nice ... can take up to 100 tables.

Whichever hotel you've shortlisted, you can tentatively "chope" the ballroom first ... only need to provide your name and address.

The tong shu should be out by now, so there's alot of couples out there who're also booking ballrooms.

Weekends are v v v popular ... really got to be kia su. I also had a BIG BIG problem with getting the hotel of my choice on an auspicious Saturday. Had to settle for 2nd best auspicious date just becoz the ballroom was not available on original intended date.

Merchant Court is nice also, but i'm not too sure abt the pricing.

BTW, if you're going to Orchard Hotel, look for the banquet sales mgr Chin Chin. She's quite nice.
Oh, the bridal suite at Orchard is also quite nice!

How many tables do you intend to cater for?

hi flowee and kk mei,

shower screen is more able to trap water as in contatining water within the showering area as compared to shower curtains! used shower curtain in common toilet and the whole toilet like always wet leh! as mine is a walk-in wardrobe, have to prevent too much moisture mah!

BTW, got 2 untreated wood frame from ikea yesterday which need to be paint by hubby to put the postcards that I have collected to decorate my love nest!

hi kk,

i oso dun know wat lights to get wan leh. My ID accompany us to choose all lights even the lights for bomb shelter, false ceiling etc! so we have no prob if not maybe oso like you get wrong lights! :p

Very happy today can see love nest rite! tonite going back love nest also to see whether the blinds i got from ikea fit or not!

My mum also gave me a pooh clock which my sis got from hongkong but i oso dun know put where! :p Itz yellow in color!

hi flowee,

Not restraint to bathe in a shower screen lah. maybe mine bigger so i dun find it restraint!!!! hehehehe

As for dirt, no worries coz hubby cleans the toilet once a week! :p

ya lor, bedsheets really expensive leh! tatz y my mum often get from neighbourhood coz cheaper!

yi jie,

yap, me understand. Yup i agree that water will still seep out if i use curtains coz curtains can't block flow of water.. kekekeke...
That's why i give up the idea of building cabinet in the toilets below the vanity top. i am afraid the formica won't last due to water.
hey, mine also walk in wardobe! kekeke.. but hor, ur master toilet no door wan meh??

I also collect postcards!!! Whenever i go travel, i will buy postcards and keychains. And when my mummy go travel, she will get postcards for me

But looks like i can't really display them

Aiyoh, we got wrong lights also for the main entrance, the walk in wardrobe and the mirror in the master toilet! So we have to rebuy for the latter two and for the main entrance, bobian we put false ceiling lor. Dun plan to have any false ceiling at first wan. We bought downlight which is wrong

The pooh clock big or not?? dun tempt me ok, wait i buy air ticket, buy to Hk and do shopping!! hahahahaha... i remember that time i go HK buy one set of coasters from the peak. But dunno i keep where liao, cannot find
so yesterday i buy a set of coasters with floral pattern from seiyu lor..

Aiyoh, yi jie so bad ,bully hubby..ask hubby to wash toilet... kekekeekekeke...

for quilts, i think we will get from neighbourhood shops... we love cartoon design wan.. kekekekeee...

kk

since ur hub like those transparent effect, y dun u do up ur master bedrm toilet with all glass???
hack away the wall then do up with tempered glass or mayb sandblaster...
sure super effect one...

but the $$$ is super also...
btw r u usin the master bedrm toilet 4 ur shower???
my mum suggested tat we shdnt b usin the master bedrm toilet 4 shower its better 2 keep it dry so its pointless of mi 2 do a tempered glass shower screen which i wana in the 1st place...
furthermore when it comes 2 cleanin of toilets onli need 2 clean 1 onli mah...

u dun hv any cabinets in ur toilets???
ur master???
come 2 think abt it its better 2 hv shelves by the side of the mirror than 2 hv those drawers under the solid top...
i will b gettin those poreclain vanity bowl...
been eyein on it 4 a while oredi...

go cant use formica 4 my table top lor...

yi

wah mick so nice 2 u ah...
clean the toilets somemore...
seems like a gd hubby...

i tried showerin in a shower screen ( my Il place they hv ) felt so restricted in my movement...
thought a shower curtain the water might seep out but its nt a big issue coz we r usin the common toilet as long as my master toilet is dry...

kk & yi

we r thinkin of gettin those big swatch watches...
they r pretti cool...
but my mind still with the designer clock i mentioned...
like it veri muz...
made in japan in white color & black wordin...
veri sleek & cool...

Hi Jocelyn

I've signed up with Xristos; as for recommendations, sorry ah ...i got none. Xristos was the first and only boutique i visited. By the end of the 45min visit, i paid my deposit already ...

kk mei,

i do have cabinet in my master toilet. of coz got door lah but there is still alot of moisture! As i used dehumifier (hope i spell correct) in my walkin wardrobe, the amount of water collected i tell you really alot in a short while you know!

I collected a boxful of postcards too. tatz why give hubby the task to paint the frame walnut colour to match my love nest's concept! hehehe

we also have false ceiling at the living area and foyer area too leh!

The pooh clock not very big lah just nice but very cute!

i never force hubby to wash toilet, he likes to wash himself lah! he wants toilets to be sparklingly clean!

flowee,

ya, cannot complain abt hubby coz he clean toilets and help to do household chores too!

if you intend to keep it clean and dry then okay lor if not your walk-in wardrobe sure alot of moisture!

swatch clock? can blend wif your concept meh?

Girls,

Do you have any idea when the balloting of house will come up?

We are intending to buy a flat but dunno when is the day to go . i am lazy to go to toa payoh .

Flowee,

Are you feeling better?

flowee jie,

master bedroom toilet all glass??? kekekekeee... we dun like glass, we are clumsy with glass :P
My master toilet door is translucent wan, going towards transparent.. haha.. that time we considering whether to do that, but we take it eventually coz we like the design on the door.

Aiyoh, dun recommend me so super-priced item.. we poor poor wan.. kekekee..

But i have the heater in the master bedroom toilet leh. If dun bath there, cannot enjoy hot bath.. hahahaa... most likely my hubby will use it and i will use the common toilet coz i prefer cold water for bathing

Where do u place ur heater? or u using storage heater?

Oh, our vanity tops are all homo tops. No drawers in both toilets. We only bought stainless steel racks from song cho and install them. Much neater this way, we think. We dislike the idea of having formica cabinets below the vanity tops as over time, there will be odd smell from it
and because it is damp, sometimes it attracts cockraoches and other insects *eeekss*

I guess the big swatch watches not cheap?

yi jie,

har?? me thinking of putting humidifier too.. kekekeee... aiyoh, if that is the case, i wouldn't have walk in wardrobe, would have built in wardrobe enough liao

i dun know whether my false ceiling is up. maybe up liao, coz the lightings all up

tomorrow will tell u

hmmm..guess the only way is to encourage my hubby to bath with cold water.. kekekeke..then he use the common toilet too
he would say i am mad

yah. i think swatch watch suit me better, coz my house rojak rojak, everything also put.. kekekeeke...

kk mei,

really, when you put dehumidifier in shoe cabinets and walk-in wardrobe then you realised the amount of moisture surrounding!!! got to change frequently!!!

BTW, your walk-in wardrobe not up yet?

oh, i have heater in both toilets coz hubby likes to use common toilet mah! hehehehe

y you say your house rojak?

hi flowee,

you bought the porcelain white sink for master toilet?

Hi yi,

I am thinking of having a walk in wardrobe for my new hse...it will be very near the master bathroom...can evaluate the pros and cons so far via your own experience?? i read your msg above reg the moisture...it is very bad???

Hi Yi,

I have collected my keys..

Just met the ID pple this afternoon.

They will be finalising the details soon and likely to start reno in mid-jul...

Won't be moving in till Jan 2003 after my wedding anyway...so plenty of time to furnish it after the reno...

Keep in touch

hi sherine,

pros:-
- more storage space;
- more modern looking;
- more convenient.

cons:-
- moisture level high;
- space consuming.

this is so far wat i can think of. as for moisture level, we have been putting the dehumidifier from day one so still okay lah!

Hi Whitely! Welcome to the thread. I haven't booked my bridal pkg yet either.

Hope all us June 03 brides can share ideas and experiences as the day draws near...less than a year to go now.

sherine

another way 2 counteract the moisture issue is nt 2 take shower in tat toilet...
this will sure lower dn the moisture content...
juz my thoughts...

btw r u gettin eddie 2 do ur place???

yi

u asked if the swatch watch clock can blend in2 my love nest theme or color???
i might nt use wenge after noticin many of u gers r usin tat color...
if i wana 2 change my theme it will b minialist design with white, grey, brown the more earthy color...

hvnt get the porcelain white sink yet...
onli the shower curtains & the bedsht set...

ling

heard tat the ballotin will b in july...
u can check out hdb website or look out 4 the news...
gd luck in ur ballotin...

feelin better oredi tks 4 askin

kk

will b hvin 2 heater instant ones in master toilet & common toilet...

u koe my guy & myself r opp of u & ur hub when it comes 2 usin hot or cold water 2 shower...
i can use cold water 2 shower muz use the water from the heater whereas my guy he is able 2 take the tap water kinda of temp even on rainy daz...
hv 2 saluate 2 him... :P

the swatch clock is ard $150...
u can check it out @ the bras basah watch shop....
they r open durin the wkends also u can drop by lor...

ur place nt rojak lah...
juz hvin more colors & items onli...
i will sure like 2 visit ur new place somedaz...
can ask yi & mei jie along then we can hv pot luck sometime...

Yi jie,

so i dun waste money on dehumidifer, i dun put that inside walk in wardrobe lor.. kekekekeekekeeeeeee...

my walk in wardrobe not up yet.

Today we went to take a look. Not yet buy the lights.. kekee.. we going on saturday to get them from jalan besar.

We saw our cornice up, the false ceilings up and the lights up. The painting all completed. The cornice is free wan! My brother told the id to give us FOC and he really did that. So i was quite shocked to see the cornice.

My house rojak coz i dun care about design! I anyhow put the things... kekeekee... i dun even care colours match or not *grinzzz*

flwoee jie,

no wonder u can bath in the common toilet and not the master coz u got 2 heaters!

yah, me on rainy days also can bath cold water!
trained from young mah :P

can of course. At the rate it is going, this month end should finish and then we will "xie tu". Next month move furniture in

Yi jie,

may i know how do u select ur bed sheets? do u look at the thread count? and what is the maximum thread count and what number is good?

Also hor, u bought ur hot pot and rice cooker? what brand did u buy?

U bought any oven or cake mixer?