(2003) Brides of year 2003

kk mei,

yeap, the floor tiles get stained very easily!

me having my wedding dinner next jan at swissotel merchant court coz i simply love the place and PILs want it @ a hotel coz of face value!

Tatz why, if lugi during dinner then just go resort destinations like phuket, koh samui etc lor! :p

My ID chose the homo tiles for us coz itz more durable and looks like marble lor! And it also complement my wall paint colour coz also biege in colour!

me watch also with hubby yesterday. lost to hubby coz i take korea! Sigh but hubby also support korea lah but i say i chosre first so he takes germany lor! just bet on a meal only lah! hehehehe. I won the last match senegal vs turkey and won a free CD hehehehe

flowee,
my love nest will be in Sembawang, 6 mins walk from MRT.

Tell me which id you intend to finalise for your house?

Cherubies,
Mine is in March. urs?

shirsweetiepie meimei,

can i call u pie meimei instead? ur name very long leh.. heeee...

Me hard to lose weight. i keep eating like crazy when i am in good and bad moods.. hahaa... even if i lose appetite over something, i also won't lose weight easily.

I know there is one way for me to lose weight. To skip dinner.. heee... i did that for sometime last year and i shed 4 kg... but after that i eat back again
and i now find that i can't skip dinner at all, especially when i am having my night classes. I can't concentrate when my tummy is empty

Me background in engineering. But now i am in a stat board, doing IT stuff. Dun like programming work, so decide to change. This problem bugging me for 2 years liao!! This coming july 3 will be my 2 years here in this organisation.

weekdays papers also nothing much. Saturday recruit section is the best

But recently nothing seems to suit me

yi jie,

Oh yah hor. Now i somehow remember u having dinner at MC.. heee... i told u i like the place before? But i dun think i can get a booking there coz i think it is too late already. We haven't even fixed the date yet and MC is very hot!

Very seldom id will recommend homo tiles.. heee.. most of them recommend ceramics lor. And some even recommend china made ceramics.. oh my goodness! I guess this is the way to produce a cheap quotation and thus "impress" customers-to-be...

Hahha..few matches me also bet with hubby on meals. End up i lose he lose and can't keep track of who is the winner.. hahaha.. so we gave up :P

Today we buying draw coz odds is $4. But i guess brazil will win. But cannot buy brazil, odds so low

Aiyoh, u clever leh. everybody thought senegal would win! hahahaha...

Wow! so many many messages.. I'm really confused...

Me MIA cos phone line spoiled again so can't go into internet. At last repairman got it fixed yesterday.

Welcome shirsweetiepie to our thread!

kk n flowee
me oso can't wait for kk'hse to complete den we can meet.. I oso got my ROM pix wif me. didn't post online cos hubby dun like the idea lei..
kk, I stil can wave to u , but must stand along the corridor.. so next time I short of salt or sugar, I wave to u, den u can pass dem to me!! hehehe..

Yi
Australia fun rite? I'll 1 2 go again too.. wen there so many yrs ago. I wen Bali aft my ROM. Bali is nice too.. shopping, massages.. beach... food... it was my 2nd time there. If u've not been there n u love all of the above, u shld go!
btw, ur door so ex ah! i didn't change any doors in our flat.. boh lui liao

ling
veri envy u can go so many places in a yr... hv a good trip in Shanghai.

kk mei
I missed the open sesame show last sunday. wat izit abt har?

all the meis meis
Seems tt I'm really the da jie jie here... all of u younger den me...sigh...
old oredi...

gals,
I think Korea put up a veri strong fight. even though they lost, I think they had reali done a gd job to go so far!

Today I brought my school's children to Chua Chu Kang Swimmin Complex. Wow! We had great fun! It was something like Jurong SC but smaller. Any1 who hasn't been there shld go ..

Wan to check wif u gals har.. u all got PMS or not? I read an article in Her World on PMS and realise I've all the symptoms! Mine can be really serious at times.. breakouts, soreness, depressed... argggghh... It's such a torture!

kk mei,

guess you r rite about ID quoting on ceramics to bring down the quoted reno price. as i know my ID so he at first already recommended homogenous tiles!

MC is great coz i went there and saw it wedding setting and was totally impressed and since PILs have been to dinners there, they say the food is good so no objection from them lor!

i bet on turkey coz hubby take senegal mah! hehehe guess i'm just lucky!

BTW, you thinking of losing weight? Me too leh although colleague say i dun need to lose weight already instead just tone up! I have been skipping for a few years liao to maintain my weight! hehehehe told hubby got to keep slim coz 1st fitting in august! I try not to take anything after 8pm and also reduce rice intake for dinner! :p

Yi Jie

How's would u rate Merchant Court har? my darling like tat place leh... had neber been there, so dun know r they gd or not!! :P

Sweetiee Jie Jie

Which blk r un in har? My new nest will be @ Sembawang-BlK 492 leh ... dun know near or not hor! If not, next time, can mit up for kopi.

Mei Da Jie

U msut be a 24 hrs steady mummy leh ... sure to dote ur kids very much ...

KK Jie

Yup, no attractive jobs in the market leh, duj know where they all go to ! sigh sigh! I oso supported Koreas last nite, But neber mind, still got chance againist turkey ( i hope!) .

Mmmm... can't wait for 6pm to cum...... *knock off time!)

mei,

ya, sydney leaves a deep impression on me coz of its darling harbour harbour bridge!

Yeap, coz i think my doors are so-called designer doors from besglass @ IMM. Nvr mind lah alreday bought and hubby and I like them very much! But lucky only need 2 doors coz hack down 2 rooms mah! hehehehe

I also got PMS but not very bad lah, just a few pimples and adominal pain lor! thatz all! :p

shirsweetiepie,

me oso knock off @ 6pm! Real sian hor! tink of taking off tomolo leh but dun know can or not coz got work to do! my ID going to my place to measure the opening for my sliding door lah!

Merchant Court is very nicely done up when I went for the viewing but food and service-wise I'm not so sure! But many of my frens oso thinking of that place too! :p

hi gers

wow so many postin but i aint able 2 tackle one by one nw...
sure hope no more ot 2nite...
will post my replies soon...

hv a great nite catchin the semi finals 2nite...

flowee,

no lah, kenny sending his workers down to take measurement for my sliding door tomoro lah! if cannot take off, then get hubby to go there during his lunch hour lor! :p

btw, you doing up a walk-in wardrobe too? mine without door, just tailor-made some sort like a curtain at the entrance!

shirsweetiepie
no la i not mummy yet... i work in a childcare centre.. hehe..

yi
luckily u oni got 2 doors... kekeke.. sigh.. my PMS so bad tt I can cry for no reason. felt better today oredi.. can't wait for wkend to come..

flowee
hope u got no ot too.. u going back new hse on Sat? me definitely there cos some of my frens r coming.

sweetie
my wedding's in March too..

yi

oic...
nt 2daz ah...

yes doin a walk in wardrobe...
but will b hvin another slidin door @ my wardrobe beside the door 2 the walk in wardrobe...
y???

yi jie,

actually ur idea of walk in wardrobe quite good. Saves a lot of money on the door, if there is one.. kekekee...

did u actually climb up the bridge?? i think it cost around $70 to go up and come down? Not advisable for unfit pple to go up coz pressure pretty high there.

they say MC now very "dao" wan, cannot negotiate anything with them. Guess they are too popular liao.

pie meimei,

my knock off time at 5 pm. But normally we need to "act act" do a bit of OT till 5.30 pm or 6 pm depending on work load. But since i am so free nowadays, i can;t wait to leave at the knock of 5. so normally i leave at 5.15 pm unless got lessons at nite, then i leave at 5 promptly.

Yi jie,

back to u. heheee... what homo tiles u use? i use italy ones. More expensive, but i guess it is worth it. I guess the most important part in a house is the flooring.

eating less rice can help i think. My hubby say last time he cut down on weight when he start eating less rice. And they say no food intake preferably after 5 rite? those experts must be crazy. 5 pm how to have dinner? me still working

i think i have to go back to my crunches and push ups. Have been very lazy recently. Too troubled already, no mood to do such things now

Mei jie,

u not only got to wave, but need to shout!! hahahahahaha... aiyoh, no sugar or salt, just call me...no need waste energy to shout, remember! hehehehe...

Hmmm..looks like u gals go honeymoon after ROM...HMMPH! i tell my hubby he owe me a trip tonite.. hahahaa...

mei jie, last sunday sesame is more on colours... the couples hor, aidoi, use so many colours and use red colour.. see already also "gong gong".. hehehehe...

I guess i am suffering from depression everyday due to work
so i dun only get those symptoms due to PMS

mei jie

sat mornin meetin id @ 1130am...
after tat no plans yet...
mayb can drop by ur place if u dun mind...

kk

u headin 2 ur love nest on sat???

What do you all mean when you say ZEN style???
Heard this term lot of time but dun really know how it look like. Anyone to help?

kk mei
shld knock off oredi hor? now 5.35pm oredi..
so the show on a lot of red .. one of my rooms oso alot of colours.. it's actually a mahjong room (sigh..) but i decorated it using posters, rugs and cushions. at least dun look like MJ room!

okie next time, i need anything i call u... hehe.. maybe we can tie a wire n connect ur flat to mine.. den can do flying fox oredi.. hahaha.. i seow oredi!! Very stressed wif work!!

flowee,
no prob, come over cos I'm staying over on Fri nite. But I'll be alone! Sob! Sob!

hubby working next day so can't stay over. me going on fri to do cleaning cos frens coming next day! hehe.. last min job!

2003groom
i can't reali comment on Zen cos dunnno wat I think it's correct or not? eh.. i oways think got water,sand, dark wood n a bit Jap like is Zen.. maybe some professionals in this thread could help?

2003groom

as far as i koe a zen like interior consider of white, wenge, sandblasted glass, steel handles...
zen is orginated from japan...

mei jie

u will b alone on fri nite ah...
afraid or nt...
fri nite we will b meetin our id...
as 4 sat mornin will b meetin another...
btw wat time ur frenz will b there???
mayb i will drop by 2 say hi...

flowee jie,

still not confirmed whether i am heading to love nest on sat. So far we predict that nothing much will be done this week. Still waiting for carpentry works. Moreover, we and mil will be going to choose colours for curtains and then at nite got wedding dinner. I will sms to confirm with u this friday nite lor

Attending wedding dinner at vegetarian restaurant at orchard!! Me excited coz i have never tried such veg dinner before. The bride is my hubby's sister's friend.

mei jie,

i knock off at 5.20 pm today.. heee..too tired looking at computer, so might as well go home rest.

hey, i notice a lot of couples reserve one room for mahjong room.. hahaha.. i dunno how to play mahjong but my hubby loves mahjong. But i forbid him to place any mahjong related stuff at home... heeeee.... reason being.... u guess?

flying fox??? cannot lah... i told the gals here liao, i plump plump very clumsy. Today jump from boat to boat already feel like falling into the sea... scared scared

Sigh.. me waiting for the lightings to be up so that i can also visit my love nest on weekday evenings... does it mean that when painting is ok, the lightings will be up?

: )

saw your name in other threads too... i woodlands mah, n i think lyne at CCK... the bermuda triangle...
just had another discussion with my designer... work out to almost 50k for the entire flat... and that excludes the fish tank and water feature in the balcony... a bit steep, but i think since we are doing the whole house... no choice..
what abt yours?

HI 1027...

Just got the good news from my parents that they have confirmed our banquet place ;) ...so now have to cfm church then we are ok I guess...where are u having your dinner ? We are now holding it at Conrad on oct 11th...;) never seen the place, but have heard a lot about it
you ? what other plans u still need to make ?

hi! i'm a newbie on this thread ... actually i'm a newbie to singaporebrides! stumbled on it while surfing for comments on wedding banquet locations last week! it's really interesting!

my wedding will be either end august or early sep 2003. excited! looks like sep is a popular mth! some hotels i went to told me prices would be higher for september cos of peak season so wondering whether should just have it 30th or 31st august just so i can stick out my tongue at them hah!

i was wondering if you gals know what the market price is for a MTM wedding dress for rental. i don't think i am going to get a package - will likely tailor a cheongsam in halterneck style as my evening gown so just need a dress. actually i have no idea how to approach these shops! just walk in there and ask to see everything they have??

<FONT COLOR="red">Flowee</FONT> - Guess wat, me just came home not long ago....tot can finish my big project by Fri, but who knows client wan to regroup the chapters again...die, dateline push back til Mon, but it's like a major rework, coz I'm almost finished with the brochure. Think must camp in office liao...weekends burn already
Still got my freelance...think got to push back too
How to rest? pimple sure la gee more
sian

<FONT COLOR="purple">Cherubies</FONT> - I think can finish loh...but have to camp in office over the weekends too...veri sian liao.

<FONT COLOR="orange">Ling</FONT> - I also wish got clear face but now stress...worse liao. I think mine will take veri long to cure...so more $$$ involved. He charge me $50 for whole face &amp; $50 for my chest + back. Total $100 per session.

Mei,
I also have PMS and I can cry out of little frustration, almost uncontrollable that I feel very demoralised. My hubby is also scared of my PMS...:p
My wedding is next November. Birthday in March.

shirsweetiepie ,
I took a 1 yr+ unit at blk 421. Behind the green windows one. 492 is quite far away. My friend took 491, about 790m (15min) walk from the MRT. It's okay if you drive. Been there before? Right now, there isn't any concrete road yet to reach your block. Got your keys already?

mei,

ya lor, luckily only 2 doors if another 1 costs again S$580! :p

my hubby oso afraid of my PMS coz he says my temper very bad! hehehehe

flowee,

no lah, coz tat time, you told me you are hacking 2 rooms into 1 so checking wif you whether you doing a walk-in wardrobe or not lor!

as custom-made doors are very expensive, hubby and I decide to replace wif curtain-like entrance, also create a Japanese-style lor! :p

kk,

hehehehe, ya, i think i save another about S$1k or so! hehehe

no lah, never clim the bridge lah! but hubby actually wanted to try but i 4get y end up never try! :p

i 2 heard from people that MC very "dao" now coz alot of bookings but so far so good in our negotiation wif them lah! Touch wood!

My homo tiles is oso from Italy, oso abit more expensive but durable and nice can already lah coz like wat u say, flooring very important!

me oso try not to eat too much rice for dinner and try not to eat anything b4 8pm. hubby noes my practice so everytime he picks me up from work sure go for dinner first in case pass 8pm, i will grumble! experts do say no rice, pasta and noodles after 5pm which i find ridiculous too as tatz too early for dinner! :0

hi tarsier,

wow, 50k for reno? tatz a lot!
u have a very big budget set aside hah?
my house's reno costs ard S$33k.
urs 5-rm?
u must have very great designs then?

Good morning Sweets!

My wedding is just 1 week ahead of yours ... on 4 Oct 03 !

I'll be holding mine at Westin ... Conrad was one of my choices as well, but their ballroom isn't large enough for me, so i had to drop them off the list.

One thing i'd like to share with you abt Conrad ... my close fren just had her wedding on a Saturday afternoon (luncheon).
The stage and march-in was decorated with fresh white roses on pedestals.
At the end of the luncheon, the kids starting picking roses to bring home (not sure whether you frown upon their behaviour, but if the kids' parents dun stop them, its hard for us to do so).

Suddenly one of the event managers marched up to the kids and ordered them to put the roses back, and to return any extras they had taken.
I was quite taken aback by his rude behaviour!

Attitude apart, the mgr explained that Conrad recycles the fresh flowers for ALL their weekend weddings. They were going to use the same flowers from the luncheon for another wedding dinner on the same day.

The flowers were also meant for the Sunday night wedding dinner the next day! The mgr promptly stuffed the stalks of roses back into the pedestals...

I dun mean to disappoint you, but since you have some time, is it possible you negotiate w your banquet sales mgr for ALL flowers to be FRESH?
Of course you won't know whether she lies to you or not , but one sure way is to opt to use another type of flower, or at least another colour of roses.

My friend (the bride) was telling me that the banquet sales mgr convinced her that apart from white roses, other colours won't blend in with the colours of the ballroom ... so she went ahead.

Nevertheless, CONGRATULATIONS ! Some of the biggest headaches is choosing the date and the ballroom, isn't it ?

BTW, what's the significance of 11 Oct for you?
Mine doesn't mean anything other than the fact that the ballroom is available on that day ... the original date i wanted (similar to my ROM date) was booked by someone else.

hi 1027..

u are very very heng to get oct 4th then..cos we enquired with Ritz and Conrad..and we were told that your date coincides with 9th day of 9th lunar month next year..so supposedly hot....ours? we not pantang....wanted first week Oct cos FH has 1 week vacation then, and also 2 days after my birthday ;) but since dun have just try the sat after lor !

hehe.....wow ! that's scary hor..that manager? Dunno, I havn't spoken to the manager nor seen the hotel cos I am working overseas...but I will think that we can settle something later on lar
...actually if we pay for the flowers to decor the place..its wierd if the flowers are passed on to someone else....dunno...will have to find out more...I kinda like that idea that their tables sit 12 to 1 table...so lesser tables to decorate
....hehe....yah...we will have to see about the decor of the place when the time comes....cos we just wanted to put a date on the hotels actually...

Now trying to get booking for church..after that photogrpaher..and I am set ! ;) everything else can wait till when I come home then settle ...hehe

Great daes to all ladies and guy(2003groom)

Sweetie Jie

Ya loh,492 is rather far from the MRT. Nope, i dun drive,but my " chauffeur" does.. so maybe not tat bad... hope he continues to fetch me home like now.... if not I am going to sufer liao leh ..

But as wat we know, in front of our blk is a neighbourhood park to be. So u mean u staying in the PD or B&amp;D one??

Mei " mummy Jie"

Pia seh!! Thot u r one of the trendy "Mummy" nowadays. Not too bad after all, can have the lively and naughty moments wif the kids. Myabe just like taking care and grooming ur own future babys leh .. :P

KK Jie

Endure on there, me too here leh!! Another to go before the weekends cums...

Welcome leh, 2003groom

Wow! U seems to be the only guys here leh, really enjoy har! So many sweeties giving u advices and feedbacks here..
Hey, wanna check wif u,r u physicially invloved in the renvation of ur house to be? R u married or already ROMed already? Hey, it seems tat men are generally more excited bout the prepration of the house than the wedding day itself. Wedding prepration and ideas seems very much to be the work for the bride leh, coz it's the day for making each and every bride comes true! So u doing the same things wif ur partner?
My guy seems to be rather slow n steady in tis area, make me collect and gather infos, just come back to him for shortlisting. and he also love to say" aiao, u happy can already", i wanna make u happy, so go ahead and plan ur dream wedding" !!
sigh sigh! Men r men.. maybe u guys simply treat it as a dinner celebration and so dun bother so much and focus more on the house instead, coz that's where both of u r going to stay in 2gather in the future,rite?
hey,2003groom, give some advices and feedback frm a men'pt of views? Where r u holding ur weddind dinner and have u taken ur bridal shoots? Where did u sign up and when is ur big big wedding day leh??

Oh is it ????
Actually i had NO IDEA .... my MIL told me 4 oct, so i go out to look for ballroom avail on 4 Oct.

Ritz ... ooooh ! I love their ballroom &amp; reception. Actually it WAS available for my original date, but i find it too pricey. Not a practical decision ... plus the payments are staggered over the 6-9 month BEFORE the banquet.
i don't quite like that idea ... coz i intend to use the ang pow to pay off a substantial part of the dinner.

Working overseas? Wah, very hectic for you isn't it? Lucky you ... got your parents to help you. How abt your fiance?

I'm also quite pleased that i've gotten the main things out of the way...its really a load off my shoulders. Now to concentrate on my house ....

Anyway, Congrats and Happy Planning!

Ya lor, i also say... but in the end want this and want that... soo....

yap, 5-rm, resort theme. a lot of things custom made, so dun have to really buy furniture, except for sofa. have platform bed, tv console, dining table...

sigh, i also think v X...

yi jie,

oh, so u only changed 2 doors?? whatever the other 3rd door?

haha..u only have bad mood during PMS. for me, whenever i am in bad mood, i will be very frustrated and bad tempered, so my hubby suffers now and then :P

U use special cleaner to wash ur homo floor tiles?

haha.. i eat very little rice at nite. But hor, i always thought rice won't make u very fat. I ate little rice, but i take in lots of veg. I wonder whether i am taking in too much oil in the process

pie meimei,

now i know mei jie got another nickname as "mummy jie".. hahaha..

hahaha..i really hope i can endure further. As long as my boss dun come and "ga jiao" me, everything's fine and i am happy. If he come and talk about future with me again, i need to start worry again

Hey, i agree. My hubby very excited about the house reno wan... i always say he siao, always bother me with this and that. Sometimes i am just too lazy to think about anything related to reno. I just take things as they come, but he plan them ahead.. heee...

My hubby never do research on dinner wan... everytime i do reserach, do until i sian already. So now i stop the research work liao.. hahahaa...

kk mei,

I hacked 2 rooms into 1 mah, tatz y need only 2 doors! ;p

Yap, now for dinner, I try not to take rice but hubby's frens always disturb saying that COE signed already, dun need to go on diet! hehehe

i oso cut down alot on ice-cream. can't remember when was the last time i took that!

yap, i bought from carrefour a cleaner for marble to make it shine. so far so good! I used pledge brand cleaner for my laminated flooring too!

hubby leave the decision for house reno to me coz he say i like, he wld like it too coz my taste better than his! as for banquet, he does help to see see look look lah! but decision oso left to me coz he say most imptly, i must like the ballroom!

btw, how old your hubby? mine same age!

shirsweetiepie,
not too bad if your hubby drives.
My flat is the standard 5 rm flat. urs?

Btw, how old are all of you? How about your hubby?

hi tarsier,

oic, my love nest is zen style! I oso have alot of custom-made furniture in wenge leh! furnitures such as shoes cabinet, tv console, dining table, kitchen cabinet, walk-in wardrobe, bi-fold door, feature wall, shelfing etc.

BTW, heard from frens that platform bed is not good coz bedframe with legs gave circulation of qi! initially, hubby and I wanted such bed also but decided that for both of our health sake, itz bette to heed people's advices! Itz also difficult to change new bed coz have to hack away the platform! just my 2 cents' worth of advice!

KK Jie

Ya loh,female bosses r mostly one kind one leh .. rather tempermental and fussy .. how i wish i am working under a male one instead. can also " sai jiao" @ times meh ... esp to those old old type kind leh .... :P
I'm always in good mood @ times, but she will somehow cum and " attack" me @ the beggining of the dae and tat's can really ruin and upset the rest of the dae. sigh sigh!

Sweetie Jie Jie

Ok lah, he drive leh.not me leh .. i wish i can oso..... going to take up driving soon,coz can use his car next time, whenever he go for his business trips. sian rite!! left me all along here!! POOR ME !!

Snob snob snob snob!!!
Ya loh, after taking up licence, can ride my gfs, family around mah ... then can have an enjoyable ladies nite !

Sweetie Jie jie, I am the "baby" here leh,dun know r u older or younger than me or not!!!
I am 79's baby .... my future-hubby-2 be is 10 yr my senior...... beary big hor!! (kekkekee!) :P We hv just gotta our flat @ Sembawang -5rms oso like u leh ... u oso stay @ Sembawang rite? Wat's ur blk har? Just gotta it/ yet to get keys or already staying there liao?

yi jie,

oh yah hor.. hahaa.. me always ask stupid questions wan :P

Have u read an article in Her World Brides? i think tbere is an article that says gals grow fat after marriage? And the women that are interviewed all gain several kgs after marriage.. hahaha...

My favourite is ice cream and chocolate.. haha.. but i seldom eat them now. U know, my hubby loves to eat ice cream from those ice cream man that goes linglingling on the streets.. hahaa.. so he alays tempt me lor, so i end up eating one cone.. heeee...

cleaner for marble can be used on homo tiles??
i guess i can use anything to clean homo tiles rite? it is not so troublesome as compared to other types of tiles.

My hubby older than me by 4 yrs. so he is 29 this year. He is a cow! That's why very bad tempered

pie meimei,

Oh. u mistaken liao. My project manager is a "she". She is very nice and we are under the same fate and are victims of recent re-organisation in the company. We are "pushed" to a division which we dun really like. Anyway, it is a longgg story. the boss whom i am referring to is a male - my division manager!

So remember hor. When u become the boss and call the shots one day, dun be mean to ur subordinate! Hhahaha....

Me got driving license and my hubby got his also, but we dun drive.. hahaha.. we no money, how to buy car?? but aiming for one after our customary next year end. Dun know got money by that time or not.. hahaa..that's why we dun want to lugi at dinner!

Although i have license, i dun like driving.. hahaha..so if there is car, i leave it to my hubby to be my "chauffeur"..

Wahhh, ur hubby eldest among all hubbies here i think.. kekekekee.. how u get to know him?

hi sweetie,

I'm 26 years old this year and my hubby also same age as me! Guess alot of gals here know that my hubby and I born same day, month and year! we're dragons!

hi kk mei,

Ya, read tat article, scary leh! me will still rty to maintain after wedding coz if not pregnant, die liao! ;p

my hubby opposite leh, he dun likes titbits and keep nagging that i take more titbits than normal meal! hehehehe Although, we haven't stay permanently @ love nest, love nest already has lotsa of titbits! me love ice-cream too but got to cut down coz i put on weight easily! ;(

actually, i dun noe whether cleaner for marble can be used on homo tiles or not but I just use. so far so good! :P you can find it in supermarket, i think the brand is Kleen! actually, mopping floors is kind of fun! hehehehe

btw, how you all get to know your hubbies hah? me kpo a bit!

hi pie and kk,

me oso have driving licence but oso nvr drive. wait for hubby to fetch me here and there! whenever he ask me to drive, i always say i tired so end up sleeping throughtout the journey! hehehe

tat y hubby say want to chnage car to auto one so that he can sleep while i drive! but i told him i wun drive even itz auto coz itz more comfy being passenger coz can see things and sleep!

flowee
my frens coming aroun 12nn on Sat. Do drop by if u r in e vicinity.
I not afraid to stay alone la.. anyway, hubby might stay over too.. hehe.. he say he 'bu fang xin'... scared i bring men home lei.. hahaha...

shirsweetiepie
wa ur hubby veri 'matured' hor? hehehe.. btw i oso not young... me 28 oredi, hubby same age.

yi
u r so lucky to hv the same date wif ur hubby! It must be veri special to celebrate ur birthdays 2gether.

i knew my hubby since sec 2, oni wen steady in Sec 4.. so we have come a LONG way... hehehe... next yr March wil be our 13th yr 2gether... scary eh?

I hate to drive too! So nice being chauffeured aroun rite? but sometimes bo bian must drive if not got not enuf experience on the road.

Gals
better watch ur weight! I think it's true tt gals put on weight aft marraige. but it goes the same for guys too! I've seen my married guy frens BALLOONED! Now my hubby n I wil try to remind each other to ctrl our diet. I can't resist food wan.. love titbits too... Sigh.. really hard to ctrl...

Gals
did ur guy propose to u?

mei,

hubby and i always think that itz fate that bring the both of us together. actually wanted to hold wedding tat day, so sweet rite but that day not good for FIL so dropped tat idea!

we celebrate by serving each other half of the day i.e. he take morning till noon and my noon till night kinda of arrangement! hehehe

wow, you really very long run wif hubby liao hor! me only know hubby abt a year plus then he decided to tie me down wif ROM and then next Jan 03 which marks our 3rd year, customary wedding liao! hubby likes to settle down early! hehehe

i know hubby through a best fren whose hubby is my hubby's sworn brother. we started out as frens coz both of us healing our wounds from previous failed relationship. we always think itz fate that brought us together coz i broke off wif my ex in July 2000 and hubby broke off in August 2000. but our previous relationships were quite long-term one so sad lor!

yeap, hubby proposed wif a utensil for frying one (dun know wat is it called), meaning that he want me to his cooking wife! but he did again wif a diamond bangle lah! hehehe

u leh?

Simply to reply to all those " questioning" here and there !! (Just kidding!!)

Oh no, my darling is the oldest man here.. oh no.. must tell him when I mit up wif him later ... scared scared him a bit,then he know tat he's getting old (Opps!). To him, " na ren 30 cai kai shi" leh ... :P
Like very deep like tat hor! Maybe this makes them feel old good and look young loh!!
ya man!! he " beary matured" leh, but cum to think of it, not tat bad, coz he look young and charming (hheehhe!). I always told him, it's his fortune to have him as a partner,coz i still young, more energy and more naughty cracky ideas now and then mah!! :P

I see, I see, mistake here lah, Maybe coz I report to female boss mah !

Yup, he did propose to me.. last yr during Christmas .... tat was the sweetest thing he can done for me( coz he's not very expressive one!).
He bought me to East Coast after our celebration where I got a room @ Hotel Inter-con..... i was rather worried and excited, coz he seems naughty tat nite and he somehow give me the feelings tat he wanna propose to me leh ...

He bought me a BIG BIG bouquet of flowers.....brought me to the beach .. it was Christmas Eve, so quite a lot of ppl bbq there ... many ppl were like looking @ us .. so piah seh ... later, he told me to sit down and then he starts to dig holes to make it a circle. He bought a pac of scented candles to place it inside the holes. All the more, I gotta more excited and scare scare leh . Later, he told me to sit in the middle of the lighted circle and then he told me : still remember our 1st date here" , i told him " yup, and then he told me that touched me so mcuh tat i broke out into tears after tat... he told me : " This is where we 1st came 2gather and this will NOW also be the place tat I wanna propse to u, and wanna you to another chapter of my life wif me " So mushy, rite! dun know, which Romeo out there taught him this!!!! hahahah!
I agreed in tears and he gotta me a ring tat fits me just right.
Well, well!@ We did had tat moment type down in a video cam..... cum to think of it, it was indeed memorable .

yup!! I plump plump oso leh.. so rather tough for me to cut down on my intake leh ...snob snob! Wat 2 do! Wanna look nice on my wedding day , mah!

Wat bout all the others" jie jie",can share ur experiences 2??

Yi jie,

ur hubby and u same day, month, year???? So coincidental???? Surprise! Hahah...

yah lor. I also scared, next time after pregnancy the tummy cannot "contract" then how? I heard of cases hor, the tummy cannot "contract". I have one colleague whose auntie gave birth and her tummy still as big as before. There are even pple who offer their seats to her on buses and trains, thinking that she is still pregnant!!

My hubby crazy over tidbits... he love potato chips! I always stop him from buying. But sometimes me gian also, so i ask him to buy lor.. hahahaa... so whenever i feel like eating, then he can buy and get to eat :P

My mum has been using Ajax to clean her floors now. She say it is good! And that time i dun know what brand she use, got apple flavour wan! Then my whole house smell like apple! hhhhaaa..

auto car not easy to manage also. And more dangerous than manual car. My dad is a mechanic so he dun advise non-experience drivers to drive auto, unless they are very confident

mei jie,

Aiyohhhh..ur hubby really say he "bu fang xin" in that sense meh??? hahahaa..then u never bite him for revenge?? heheheeeeee....

u two longggg history.. hahaah.. me and my hubby only 1 and half year... we are colleagues, then become ex colleagues, then become colleagues again

yah lah, how come all guys reaching age 30 all tummy big big wan?? hahahaa... my hubby also going to that stage liao.. heeee... but hor, i never stop him from eating coz i love to eat myself :P

My hubby never propose to me before. We naturally go apply flat, then naturally "force" into ROM because got the flat so early.. heee...

pie meimei,

yah lor, guys no need to scared they getting old. Guys 30 still very "marketable", gals when 30 looks like dun know what monster.. hahahaa..

Wahhh...the scene u have described very dramatic leh.. heeee.... ur hubby must have learnt it somewhere from movies or drama serials on tv :PP

What's ur height and weight ah? Everybody saying themselves fat.. hahahaa...

And hor, like to find out u all speak mandarin or english? So next time when we actually meet, we won't use wrong language! hahahaha..

hhee...I guess your MIL knew about the date lar
.....we looked at the ballrooms pretty late..that's why all the dates we want were gone lar....

wah.....so u starting reno soon ? must be fun to build your love nest

My FH is also working overseas...so we are totally depending on our parents to help us....its good and also no good lar...wedding, want to plan myself more fun
...and parents dun read forum boards, so they more susceptible to kena "pian" by the perks....
heheh

so where is your new home situated ?

Hi Yi &amp; Tarsier,

And three makes one - The Bermuda Triangle...

My estimated costs for my house reno comes to almost 50K too..

My intial budget was 35K...got myself into really big trouble now :P haha

I've kept my built-ins to a minimal...like to move my furniture around...works of the Bermuda triangle...haha...as long as they dun start to disappear.

Resort style is lovely...then everyday like having a holiday

Hi Shirsweetiepie,

My FH also same same with you, proposed to me the place where we 1st met. He said tat it is where we 1st met and it'll also be the start of our new life togther.

I also wanted to cap my reno at 40k. in the end...

Yi,
the platform bed really cant provide circulation huh... hmm.... i still have time to think abt it tho... shd only be starting reno in oct.

Oh yes, forgot to update u all, i finally settled on my dinner date and venue... 19 Jan @ Traders... finally! now left with the not-so-major decisions... : )

Good morning Sweets!

Yah, i was KIA SU! My only criteria was a nice ballroom and that the dinner must be on a Saturday. I left the rest like date and time to MIL.

Never mind the date ... as long as the couple enjoys their wedding, right?

No lah, i've actually rec'd the keys to my place for half a year already. Haven't done anything to it yet ...

My love nest is in Jurong West, in Floravale. It comes quite complete, so my reno is going to be v basic and simple.

How abt you? Will you be living in S'pore or overseas?

Sweets, where are you working now? Which part of the world are you?

I've always meant to find out ... it is tough being to work in a new environment ALL alone ?
I studied locally coz my dad didn't want me to be alone overseas ...

Where's your fiance?
Your telephone bills must be high ...calling fiance and parents back at home, esp for the wedding.

You're right. Planning your own wedding is LOTSA fun! I know it's still along way more to the BIG day, but i've gotten alot of things done already, right down to the music and sequence of walk-in!
This is terrible ... i've been so distracted from my work!

Forum ... there's the good and the bad. The more you read the forum, the more worried you can get.
All fretful brides-to-be will want their wedding to be PERFECT ... so they read the forum to gather more info.
Sometimes the negative feedback on say, your bridal house, makes me worried.
Or negative feedback on the hotel's food ... really makes me wonder if i've made the right choice!

shirsweetiepie ,
My hubby is one year older than me, a rabbit.
. Met him during our first year in uni. Alot on fate and attraction. heeheee

Wow! u are very young leh...Rom liao?

My hubby proposed after his long business trip. Maybe he missed me too much. hahaaahaa

Anyway, very happy to have romed now. Still getting used to being call Mrs so and so... and ticking "married" in survey forms.

Today, newspaper says the wet market will be at blk 424 in Sembawang. Very near my house leh!

kk mei,

ya, hubby and i born same day, month and year! Fate lor, tat y he wants to tie me down fast fast! hehehe

btw, i have a cousin who's daughter is already 3 years plus and still looks pregnant and pple oso offer her seat on the bus/mrt! so sad! tat y scare next time pregnant cannot slim down. alreday told hubby he must sponsor me go expressions! hehehe

my hubby dislikes tidbits and also feel that i'm eating too much of it! hehehe but i dun care, once i feel like eating, eat lor but try my best not to eat that much lah coz must care about figure mah!

I used Ajax for a few months b4 switching to the marble cleaner which i found rather good! I think Ajax only smell nice leh!

tatz y i told hubby auto car i oso dun want to drive then he commented that i waste $ to learn then dun drive! hehehehe somemore i just went to renew my licence of 4 years! ;p

ya, i speak mandarin, english and teochew!

btw, i'm 1.72m tall and weigh abt 56kg!

yi jiejie,

hahaha....sometimes i tell myself not to be scared what i will look like after marriage because that will be about 3-4 yrs later! hahahha...

Haha..dun know leh, i think i am the adventurous type to try all brands of cleaners, as long as it dun harm my flooring.. hhahaa..

Heee...my license also collect dirt in my drawer. I dun bring it with me wan.. heeee...

Oh, so u are teochew? I more confortable with mandarin
although english also can can lah.. hahaa...

U are really thin!!! Hahhaa..