(2003) Brides of year 2003

gers

wow so muz of sharin on how ur other half proposed 2 u...
share with u gers 2... :P

we went 2 get a rom date oredi ( got rom in mar 2002) then he proposed on valentine's daz this yr...
he's @ my place but told mi he needs 2 get somethin from his car...
so he left 2 collect a bouquet of my favourite red indian rose which he 'used' 2 proposed on his bended knee @ the dinin hall of my parents place...
everyone was asleep by tat time of the hr so no one saw his act... :P
din expect him 2 propose coz we oredi book a rom date...
its reali a pleasant surprise...
though no diamond rings i am still veri glad he proposed after all...

hvin a proposal or nt aint an issue but the most challengin part is the life after marriage...
gonna learn how 2 compromise with each other's differences & work 2wards life as a famili...

btw i am a dragon ger born in nov like yi & mick... :P
my guy is 2yrs my senior...

i aint keen 2 b the driver though i had got my license...
veri stressful 2 drive in sg... :P

kk & yi & gers...

i am as tall as yi but nt as slim as her... :P

i am able 2 converse in mandarin & english...
aint gd with dialects...
a hakka ger marryin a hokkien boi...

my license still in red color coz juz passed this yr... :P
my guy's car is a manual car hvnt tried a auto b4 though my dad has one...
my dad goin on star cruise with mum durin national daz...
time 2 hv a try on a auto car... :P

anyone of u keen 2 queue 4 the national daz tickets???
i will b goin...

hi lyne,

wow, 50k? tatz a lot! then your house sure very stylish lor! wat your style? you can do alot wif $50k leh!

hi tarsier,

abt the platform bed, i heard it from lotsa of frens tat itz not good for health lah! but dun noe how tru and my ID also say next time want to change, must hack lor! ;p

o, you startg your reno only in oct! my love nest completed in Jan this year liao! so now like chalet to me!

congrats in the confirmation!

Hi Yi,

I dun really have a theme..just the normal reno works with some additions here and there...

The reno probably costs becos it is an EA...more space more $$ to be spent..I won't say that it is stylish lah...

Will be declared a bankrupt after this...just drink water and eat bread...till my wedding in Jan 2003...

Must see the end product of the whole place...then can say and decide if the almost 50K was well spent.

Hi Tarsier,

Wow...u finalised ur banquet

kk mei,

hehehe, i will still try to keep myself looking good even after marriage coz i believe in looking good for your the other half! actually, my outlook changes a lot since the 1st day me and hubby met! i slimmed down from 68kg to the present weight! great difference hor! ;p so will carry on to maintain after marriage!

i think i will stick with the present cleaner for my homo tiles and laminate flooring since they are working fine!

i oso dun know y i renew my licence since i nvr drive. hehehe

ya, me teochew gal and hubby is hockchew. dun say i thick-skinned, my father always say teochew gals very pretty! hehehehehe ;p

i slim? no lah, hope to lose more b4 wedding! hehehehe

hi flowee,

u going for national day parade? me aren't going coz watching @ home and my parent's house can see the fireworks too! since hubby this year not involved in national day parade, can go jalan jalan mah since public holiday!

hi gers,

hubby proposed out of a sudden when we are @ suntec and he say he wants to go and do some cash deposit! but he came back with the cooking utensil and proposed! I tot he kidding since it was only about a year since we got together. but he looked @ me seriously and say he mean it and want to spend the rest of his life wif me! he say he will take care of me, provide for me and shelter me from all harms. tat touched me and b4 we know we went to get a date for ROM. he did it formally wif a diamond bangle after that too! hehehe, and we bought our wedding bands during last year's valentine day!

nothing dramatic, but quite meaningful! like wat flowee says, wat matters is the life after!

hi lyne,

oic! you got a EA! mine is a 5-rm standard flat. and probably why my reno is cheaper is also bcoz itz done by an ID recommended by my bro-in-law! so probably charges us cheaper!

wow, you got a EA, staying with in-laws?

me not stayg wif in-laws so got "er-ren shi-jie"! hehehehe

my love nest is into abit of zen style!

btw....you are cute...can I know why u call yourself 1027...if too personal nevermind...just feel like I am 'M' in the James Bond show talking to 009 like tat...hehe

yah...agree man..reading the board gives good info and ideas...but ooohhh boyy....a lot of stress cos everyone seems to have gotten the best deals out of everything (gowns, packages, pics, dinner, rings etc etc etc), while I feel like I am sinking...what am I doing wrong ??? but after a while its like must stand back and laugh and say..oh well, cannot win at everything rite ? hehe

Nice to know your dinner 1 week before mind..so u can pre-stress before me...hhe
....seems like Oct 2003 is soooooo long hor...cos like when things are booked and settled...I feel like telling fiance..ok..let's go do the wedding now !! hehe!

Hey ! I love the name of your nest...Floraville...so countryside name...like english countryside ? very romantic....I guess reno is going to be another chapter in your book of planning hor....since that is a totally different territory...You intend to move in soon ? Or next year ? Since you got keys so long already

Me ah ? Working in US and Fiance in China...and yes..home is good ole Singapura...so yes...fone bills very atrocious...hehe
but its part of the collateral damage I guess....After marriage probably have to move to China with darling lor..bo pian...married already mah *grin*...so no..no love nest yet (sob sob) hehe

AS for working abroad...you bet your last dollar that its not easy...I always think first job always difficult cos must transite from student / dependent status to worker status...and having to do that away from the support system of parents and frens is not easy...but looking back, I am glad I suffered thru it ;)...kena bullied a lot during first year at work....and spent a whole load of time in bathrm ....sobbing..cos only place to go...main reason cos colleague all males..hehe
..so ended up that its my only hiding place for some solace..oh well..win some, lose some...you got to spend more time with family and friends studying locally...which is priceless !!

ME also crazy over wedding ideas....forever checking out websites etc for ideas...but noooo..think you 1 up from me..plan music and walk in and program already....I only got vague idea...cos still never seen the hotel before..cannot really visualize it very well, church service for us is pretty standard..so not much to get creative about

So..care to share what kind of theme / ambiance you going for ? SOOOOO FUNNN !

Hello Sweets!

Seems like this forum is REALLY warming up to wedding plans !!!

1027 ? Ha ha good question ... that's my old district code ... remembered it for 2 decades until Singapore Post came along and decided to change it.

Wah, i envy you ... you're willing to uproot from US to China. The culture at these 2 countries are TOTALLY different ! No worries ... i'm sure you can do it! Your US work experience will come in handy now!

Is your fiance on expat pay? If he is then good lah ... at least there's more $$$ for wify expense.

When you go over to china, are you going to tai tai there or find a job? I got a friend there now ... teaching at the Singapore International School.

Eh eh ... since you're in US, you shd be able to get alot nice stuff there right?
Tho the price, tax and exchange rate is alot higher, you can almost bet your life that you'll be the only 1 with it in s'pore!

I used to read the bridal magazines from US and all, but decided to stop coz there;s no way i'm going to afford the FedEx courier to Singapore.

Have you seen the work of Demetrios and Martha Stewart? Oooh ... i love their work !

And and and the cards and all! It's 10million times nicer and more creative than the printers here!

OK, for practical reason like hand-carrying them from US back to Singapore ... have you considered buying (for example only...) your gown / shoes / veil from US? They've got beautiful things there.

Alternatively leave the outfit to a bridal house in S'pore and get the wedding favours from US. Most hotels here offer only chocolate, fruit cake or potpurri. Only a handful have candles (which are really ugly by the way...). So far only Pan pacific gives a pair of tiny bride & bridegroom bears.

You must have been away for a really long time. Here's the website of Conrad for your convenience:
http://www.conradcentennial.com.sg/

Here's to help you visualise it better ...
as you enter the hotel's main lobby
there is a very grand spiral staircase leading to the ballroom
the ceiling at the lobby is 3 stories high

the hotel only has 1 function room
so the foyer outside your ballroom is the reception area
exclusively for your use

hahahah ... i told you i was KIA SU !!!
i've always dreamed of a beautiful wedding ...
esp when i had 4 elder sisters getting married
and i'm at that age now where all my friends are getting married as well
it just kicked in after some time that i also wanted to don a white bridal gown ...

talking abt weddings ... i had invitations to wedding banquets on every saturday for the last 2 months!
very broke ... the ang pows are a killer, esp when they invited my husband as well.

Hey Sweet, since you're not going to set up home here, does it mean you're going to ROM on the same day as your wedding?

That's alot more romantic than most couples here in S'pore who have to ROM earlier just to get the keys to their flats.

No lah ... you embarass me ...
Floravale is really nothing to get excited abt.
It's just an Executive condo that accomodates 800 units in 1 small plot of land. (that's alot of people! each unit has av 4 pax??? That works out to be 3200 people!)
THe location is not exciting either ... almost at the western tip of the island. I'm nearer to Johor than to Orchard Road.
hahahah?

In case you're wondering why i decided to go ahead with the purchase ... both hubby and my family stay in the west, both of us studied in NTU which is a stone's throw from Floravale, so we're both very familiar with the area.
It's when friends and family come to my new apartment that they complain abt distance etc.
They don't bother me ... coz i'm happy! =)

If you,ve been away for too long...EC means condo built by pte developers, but subjected to HDB rules.
certain aspects of it are like pte condo such as the mortgage (get from banks rather than from HDB, which of course mean bank interest rates are alot higher).
etc etc

Theme ... really dun know yet. Coz westin let's you customise your flower and stage according to a budget. The more tables you have the bigger the decor budget. something like that ....

no point deciding now, coz the theme i choose now may not be so nice by Oct next year.

One thing's for sure ... NO GOLD nor CREAM nor IVORY decor .... i dun't want to blend into the background !
You see, my bridal gown is ivory and the evening gown is gold.....

Hey, are you going to have a wedding overseas as well, like in US and China?
Or are you going to get those friends fly to S'pore to attend your dinner?
Remember to negotiate for preferential room rates at your hotel for such guests.

OK, that was a mighty long mail.
Catch up with you later!

Hi Yi,

I am not staying with in-laws...

My in-laws have their own 5-room one sector away from my new place...

Parents nowadays are independent...rather have their own house than stay with their children...

Great! Zen is nice...cosy feeling

hi lyne,

o, you not staying wif in-laws? tot you are since you got such a big flat!

as we hacked 2 rooms into 1 in our love nest, was just joking to hubby that can only give birth to either 2 boys or 2 girls coz only a room left for them to share and boy and girl cannot share mah!

flowee jie,

leave me out for queueing up for NDP tickets! haah.. i have done it before and i was so mad when i couldn't get any! And i find it troublesome to go back home after the parade coz i dun drive, so need to walk amongst the crowd to the bus stop. Hot and sweaty and tiring!

My hubby also hokkien guy. But i am a hainanese girl

So hopefully we won't need to do so much for the customary marriage coz i guess hainanese and hokkiens customs are not so confusing and that many.

Yi jie,

Yah, i also heard that teochew girls very pretty.. heeee... and everytime i met teochew girls, they are pretty! Heeee... but u seldom see very beautiful hainanese girls

well, when u think of how much efforts and money u have put into ur driving lessons, u will definitely want to renew ur license :P
that's how i feel basically. Whenever i think of the hard times i have passing the driving test after the 4th time, i definitely want to renew my license although i dun drive!

Oh yah, now i know another reason why i can't go for NDP. Me and hubby will be checking in Carlton Hotel for one nite stay and then we might stay in Westin the next nite. We have vouchers for both but not yet used. So we take the oppornity to do so

I feel that i am sitting here reading love novels! hahahaha... all ur proposal stories very touching *sob* *sob*
Luckily my guy never did those, else i will faint or i will shout at him for being "wu liao" and "rou ma"... hahahaa..

Hey Hey Yi!
I'm oso a teochew! So another pretty girl here! Hehehe.. (thick skin!) My hubby oso teochew but he's better in Hokkien!
U r oso veri tall huh? Like Flowee.... me oni 1.64m...

I converse in English and Mandarin oso can....

Mu hubby proposed to me on my birthday last yr. We were having a chat outside the Istana Park after dner n dat's wen he suddenly knelt down wif a diamond ring and proposed! I was shocked! But hehehe.. I found it so funny that I laughed non-stop!

All of ur proposals so touching and meaninful...

flowee
mi not going for NDP.. normali watch at home...

Hey Sweets ...

You must be sleeping by now ...
My office is having a fire drill now, but i declared myself "dead" (i'm on the top storey of the office blk!).
We just had a fire drill 6 mths ago!

Anyway ...was reading your mail when i realised i haven't answered some of your questions.

Yah, reno is fun, but it can also cause quarrels... what i want may not be what he wants. So got to compromise.
I bought most of my main furniture already, but can't get them to deliver yet since reno not done.

Weekends usu very busy ... like in tomorrow, the contractor is coming to install curtain railing in my place. On a Saturday at 9am ! Oooh ... there goes my beauty sleep...

House shd be ready quite soon, so i'll prob leave it empty until the customary wedding. Meanwhile prob use it as chalet ... stay over only on weekends and public hols.

It's a hot stuffy draggy Friday afternoon ... dun feel like working. Wish i was in slumberland too.
zzzzzzzz the eyelids feel like they weigh a tonne. better get some coffee .

ciao & TGIF !

Hi Shirsweetiepie,
I think some of the other girls know me here, and you are right I am the only guy here.

My case is a bit special here cos my wife is busy with her work and she dun really surf net that often so I have to come here ask for idea, search for idea in the web and bring all these to her and let her decide.

I would say some guy like to leave the decision making to the wife, cos you girls want the wedding to be a super special one as it is a once in a life time thing. As for the house more guys will want to make some decision because this is where we will be living.

mei jie,

sigh..me not only the youngest, but also shortest
me 158 only
*sob* and the fattest *sob* *sob*

2003groom,

u are the one who do homework, whereas we gals are the one who normally do homework.. hahaa.. i must say u are really patient doing ur "research"
guys seldom have the patience to surf net and search for such info.

hi kk mei,

hopefully, i wun disappoint your impression of teochew gals if we meet! hehehe

i passed driving the 2nd time lah but did not really spend much coz took it through private instructor which is cheaper! i carry it wif me everytime although never drive! told hubby tat i sell my points for him for traffic offences! hehehe, he say i loan-shark!

wow, you hve lotsa of programmes hah?!

hi mei,

ya lor, me oso like flowee very tall. hubby abit shorter than me!

of coz. all gals want romantic proposals but wat most impt is the life and love the other half shower on you after marriage!

hi flowee,

nice talking to you again!

seem long-time frens hor although we never see each other b4!

yi

yup yup this time tok even longer than the last time round... :P
perhaps coz we r born scorpio tat's y we hv so many things 2 tell each other... :P
i am pretti close 2 slk but she seldom drop a note here coz of the wcup fever... :P
so far i get 2 c ling, elaine, hazel, eileen durin the previous meetin up...
wish 2 meet my felow neighbours mei jie & kk mei in the near future...
nt 2 forget flyn, cherubies, sherine & u...

kk mei & yi jie

i nvr step in 2 national stadium b4...
wanted 2 hv a feel of celebratin national daz with the nation mah...

kk

i dun think we r drivin 2 the stadium or padang durin the national daz parade...
take public transport will b a better choice i supposed...

mei jie

2molo i will b headin 2 sk...
r u home @ nite???
mayb can drop by ur place???
will sms u again ok...
dun hv 2 b home speciali 4 mi hor...

2003groom

countin dn 2 ur rom???
or oredi romed???
i agree guys seldom will look in 2 bridal site 2 get infor...
u r reali veri special in this way...
ur mrs is so lucky 2 hv found u...

guys & gers

hv a great wkend... :P

flowee,

seem like both of us very talkative leh! ;p
but me not scorpion, i'm a sagistarrian!
oic, you pretty close to slk? never see her posting here leh! me never see anyone from this thread b4! met 3 gals from the jurong west thread last sunday though! they are all dec 02 brides! ;p

Real glad to chat wif you gals. really looking forward to meeting you all in person!

how abt a gathering?

have a nice weekend. anytin, can msg me hor!

Haha Yi,

Then must really plan properly hor...

Must time it correctly and get the sex of the babies that you desire...

Wow...sound like an expert liao :P

kk
dun be sad... maybe u think u r fat but it's oni wat u 'think' ma... in ur hubby's eyes u r perfect! Anyway, we women oways think we r fat one... I oso find myself fat even thou a lot of ppl say i veri thin.. actually, they never c my 'san ceng rou'!

flowee
i c .. u've nv been to the stadium... Well, it's really good to participate ... I used to during sec school and poly.. very fun. Atmosphere was terrific! I always feel veri proud to be s s'porean wen I'm there...kekeke...

shld be in @ nite. anyw, u sms again? Let u know if I'm not in.

Yi
thoug my hubby is taller den me, I look taller den him! Cos he veri small size. I think oni 1.67m tall.. can't wear high heels wen I'm wif him.. so I know how u feel..

groom2003
i think ur mrs veri lucki ...

Finali TGIF!
Reali waitin for wkend oni. Hv a great wkend every1. I'll check postin next wk!

Hi all July 2003 brides!

I was directed by Cherubies to join this thread (from the silhouette thread). Just happen that I am a 26 July 2003 bride as well.. ROM will be next month 26 July 2002, so now i'm having a real bz time working out the ROM details.. pant..

I've currently shortlisted Magaret Bride, Silhouette as well as Bridal Veil. Will be visiting Silhouette and BV soon to check them out.

Anyone thinking of having Grand Hyatt as their wedding venue.. i've gone through the GH threads and was wondering if you gals have any comments?

Hi agent 1027....(grin grin)

wah...u also another chi-cha one like me...good to have found a fren can heart to heart to
Hope more brides join us here so we can become 1 big market !

Oei...dun envy me moving around..not easy....and thanks to the support of my faith, family and friends....then can become true..else I would have survived so long without my home ...sigh ...

Wedding wise, besides the WG, shoes and veil not getting anything else, main reason cos yeah, things are much much nicer, but everything also made in China ???? !!!! ....so for favors and invites, I am probably going to source them from China....hopefully can creatively come up with something !
But yes, the themes etc are beautiful and romantic...I guess the industry here is more developed here than at home, and the tastes and lifestyles are different lar!

As for the foreign magazines, can you not bum off to Borders or the library to read ? Most of them have an online edition as well
...or just surf theknot or weddingchannel.com lor...its just as good

wah...you have 4 elder sisters ah,.....then you must be extremely well-versed with all the wedding stuff hor !!! thats good ! and your family prob not as gan cheong !

Eh..I may have left home a long time ago..but still very Singaporean under all the blubber lar ! hehe...well..its nice to be near JB rite ? so you are nearer the 2nd link issit ? FH also from JB....and I live in the NOrth...so we hope that when we both buy property in Singapore it will be in the north too
...maybe easier for us to meet up in JB next time hor ....hehehe

Nah...having a dinner in M;sia for his side of the family, dun think we are doing US or China...maybe a simple dinner in CHina...not sure as yet..colleagues probably not flying over for dinner lar..soooo far leh !!! I not so steady yet
We are having our church wedding and dinner all at once....we also think its more meaningful but hey..to each his own right ? no judgement here

1027, dun take fire drills lightly..ever sing 9/11..its really no joke..I work in NYC..so I can tell u , better safe than sorry ....hhee.ok..stop nagging

Reno sure difficult lar..cos have to compromise budget and taste...must not be ez....oh well..what to do? but at the end of the day must be nice to have a real home to yourselves

hehe ..
Hope you have a great weekend !!!...

BTW, so u designed your WG and EG already ? Care to share? who are your photographers ? I have yet confirmed those

yi jie,

Dun worry.. haaa.. must have confidence in urself mah

Me also learn driving thru' private instructor. I change instructor after 2nd test. I well known blur queen, so cannot drive properly wan.. heeee.... so i give up already :P

Heee... yah lor, this year more programmes coz got all those free vouchers mah. If not, we won't spend money go hotel stay also :P
By then, got new house to stay liao, so why need to stay hotel somemore? :P

flowee jie,

u can remember the names of the gals pretty well! I hope the gals won't feel offended when i can't remember their nicknames well.. heeee...

mei jie,

My hubby say he want to feed me fat fat.. hahaa.. but he ask me to go exercise also, but i lazy mah.. kekekekeee... sometimes just feel like lazing and sleeping at home coz i think i lack rest! Ever since i have this flat, we keep running up and down hunting for this and that and every weekend is almost burnt wan...

Me dun have san ceng rou, coz all layers combine into one liao... hahaha...

i went to NDP twice before coz my brother is the CC committee member and he got free tickets and would reserve for me if i want. The spirit is really very high and i really sing the songs loud and clear! hahaha... much better than plain watching at home.

U have to feed ur hubby a lot! Let him gain weight and look more muscular mah.. heeee...

gals,

Have a great weekend! Tomorrow is a busy day for me - choosing curtains @ Tampines and then attending wedding dinner at nite @ Orchard. Only have Sunday to rest. But guess need to go shopping with mummy also
Anotehr tiring day

hi nite gal.... welcome to july 2003 thread. have attended a wedding at grand hyatt, was it hibicus or camille room?? (don't quite remember)... the ambience is warm and quite good, some dishes like the prawns (*fresh) are pretty good. they have couple of unique dishes (using different ingredients to do the main dishes, but some are not that fantastic.
but i find the aisle too narrow for march in... my friends are having some difficulty walking the aisle!!!

kk, flowee, mei
Dun think so highly of me lah, if not me will be floating around. Just doing my part only as wedding concern not only me but her as well. We should both work toward the same goal. So what I do or she do is the same.

I must go tell my wife how lucky she is, must see how she react. maybe say me thick skin

Anyway will need you gals help in the future, this forum is a great help to me.

Harlow

Pia seh!! Pia seh!! " MIA" for the past one day. was away from work the whole day and went to Mdm Wong 2 last nite wif a bunch of friends..... party until they close leh .... very shack out now.... tks God, no hangover ...

Sweetie Jie

Yup, very young hor!! Nope, yet to ROM, however, had rece'the letter to go and sign the letter of agreement of lease 2 weees from now..... kinda of a problem here leh .. coz both of are r still in lost,as to whether just to ROM after getting the keys r to have the customary ceremony as well. So u had ur customary already as well?

Hi Elaine

It seems this used to be a common proposal sentence used by most men leh ....
How old r u har?

Tks a lot for the reply, 2003bride2be...

Ladies,maybe u like to correspence wif me @ [email protected] . It's easier this way,also coz u know lah, I had a hard time, tryin to keep track and keep up wif the postings as well. So by mailing m, U gain special " attention & care" as well leh.. (heheheh!).

Bye for now, had a great weekend wif ur partners and so start flooding my mailbox wif ur mails......

Ta Ta !

Hi Josephine,

I'm fine, thank you

I've been too busy with work to do anything related to my wedding/ new house lately.... zzzz like a pig on weekends too ... hopefully to catch up with some beauty sleep *haha*

Hi 1027 & Sweets

Another addition to your "Oct Bride" *wink* - me!
I've been joining the Nov/Dec brides forum a couple of wks ago as i tot' there's no Oct bride, thanks to Agent 1027!

Wow, i've come to realised that i'm still far behind. tot' the usual plan is to start the planning 1 yr ahead, and now till Oct is 1.5 ... but you gals had already booked yr wedding venue!

Really envy u gals, my FH & I won't be able to afford these hotels. We are also afraid our flat's ECD would be early instead of Dec 2003, which means the bulk of our $$ would be for reno ...

it had been nice reading your "conversation"...which part of US is Sweets working at?

mei,

my hubby is 2cm shorter than me. last time used to be very conscious that i'm taller so dun wear heels when i'm wif him but now i dun care anymore. just buy any shoes i like but of coz not too high lah! hubby from start already dun mind i taller than him liao!

but i think since i slim down, i look even taller than him! hubby eats alot though, always finish wat i can't finish! hehehehe

kk mei,

i dun think i would drive lah! hubby always say wan to give me refresher's course but i lazy lah! hehehe

oic! wow, you really got lotsa of free hotel stay vouchers hah! for me and hubby, only stay in hotel when overseas or weekend getaways to JB/KL!

went shopping during the weekends. so found out that barang barang having an additional 10% discount so you gals probably want to check out anything for your love nests!

hi flowee,

howz your quotation comparison?

hi lyne,

difficult to plan lah! hubby wants 2 girls whereas i want 1 boy and 1 girl leh!

think will just lt nature takes it own course lah! if not will get hubby to buy a bigger house next time! hehehehe

btw, went shopping last weekends, barang barand having additional 10% discount so you might want to check out any items for the house!

yi jie,

it was really quiet here on weekends.. hha... where did u gals go?

Me also like tat. unfinished food pass to hubby.. hhahaa.. sometimes i eat, then suddenly dun feel like finishing the food, so he finish them all.. kekekee...

actually that time we blur blur lor, thought we wanna have dinner in merchant court, then if sign up for membership, we can have discount mah. But now, dun think we will have it there liao. But there is still voucher for one nite stay at westin. I think need to pay up for small amt for the room.

Carlton voucher is given to my hubby after his card for dun-know-wat membership convert to carlton. This one is a totally free one nite stay at carlton

Always dun find anything suitable at barang barang.. hahaa..

Hi Yi,

Thanks for the info on Barang Barang.

Will be shopping soon.

Going down to HDB to collect my keys tomorrow.

Then will go down to the houseto look see and then ID company will be joining us on Wed to look see.

Luckily I work near my new flat. Can move around easier

hi kk mei,

me shop until siao the last weekend! went shopping wif hubby on friday nite and shopping with my 2 sisters and my naughty nephew on saturday morning! hehehe

bought some small items like plates, toothbrush holder etc from barang barang on friday at wisma isetan. told hubby that we siao, people go orchard buy clothes and shoes, we go buy plates. chanced upon mango sale tat day, my goodness itz real crowded!!!!

on sat, bought some clothing though! but real tired siao so stay at love nest whole day yesterday and accompany hubby watch world cup final lor!

How you spend your weekend?

hi lyne,

oh, i tot you got your keys liao!

me got my keys last August and house was renovated this Jan! so whenever go shopping sure buy this and that for the house!

So what is your style/theme for your new place?

Welome Dew!

You're right ... without parental support, these hotels are also no-no for hubby and I. Plus all the expenses for the house .... damn xiong. Suddenly your account dwindles from what used to be 4 or 5 figures to 3 figures. Sometime can drop to 2 figures even, serious!

Dew, when will your wedding be?
Like i was telling Sweets, better to start early if you want a weekend date.

If you dun mind weekdays, its also cheaper.
(My PIL are in business, so it MUST be a saturday at a respectable hotel ...hence my reason for starting SOOO early)

WElcome once again !

Hey Sweets!

Hmm ... my gowns will be from Xristos, actual day photographer Choon Huat (from Fast Soup Photography; check out his thread here ... its SUPER long!)

Gown design wise ... at the designer's recommendation. Quite hard to describe leh ...

Wedding favours from China? I thot you're still in US now?
Made in China .... cheap and good, but the creative juices really gotta flow from your head.

Quick stock up on wedding magz from US!
I pay on average S$15 per copy ! Very broke ... each time i go to the bookshop, limit is 2 magz. No more ...

yi jie,

Aiyoh, so u spend a lot of $$$?? kekek.. i do spend a lot over the weekends...hmmph, around $10o maybe.. kekeke...

Aiyoh, i go orchard also buy household stuff. We bought 2 floor mats, 2 pairs of slippers, pillow cases, etc etc. Now when i go shopping, i am not interested in clothes liao.. hhaa.. i will proceed to household level straight :P

Yah lor, i also saw the mango sale at tampines isetan. A lot of pple! Then i tell my hubby not to worry, i am not going to squeeze among those ladies.. hahaaa.. after discount, still out of my budget.. hahaah...

I am so sad korea lost

managed to catch the game on tv at wedding dinner.. kekeke. luckily they have tv there

I am glad brazil win

so in the end, i still lost 70 cents.. hahaha..

Hey Lyne,

I also going down to HDB tomolo... my appt is 4.30... maybe will see u there... hehe

kk mei,

no lah, never spent alot lah coz household items hubby pay mah! kekeke

you r rite abt not interested in clothings anymore coz now i oso like to look at household items and furniture! but i still interested in shoes lah but promised hubby only buy one pair per month. hubby still owe me a pair coz of a bet on world cup!

me oso sad that korea lost but glad brazil won! like ronaldo coz of his bunny's tooth! hehehe

me never officially just bet with hubby for meals etc.

mango sale, oh my goodness, the crowd is ridiculous! hubby actually asked me to go in and see, he wait outside, but i told him forget it!

Yi jie,

So good life. Hubby pay for everything.. keee.. i promised my hubby these small small items i pay and big items he pay.... hahahaa...

WOW! One pair per mth?? I so lazy to shop for shoes. Sometimes i feel weird buying shoes when my current pair still ok, unless the shoes are very cheap.. kekekeee...

Aiyoh, cannot give free shoes wan, u know? heeeeee....

Ronaldo scored both goals last nite

Hahah..if i join in the mango crowd, i think my hubby will go mad... hahahahaa...

kk mei,

most of the household items hubby pay and he say i better reserve my $ for my own clothing and shoes since i need lotsa of clothings and shoes (he in uniform mah!)! hehehe

but normally i use my $ to buy household items that he dun allow me to buy like nice nice bedsheets! hehehe

i like to buy shoes and i really have lotsa of shoes. hubby always ask how many foot i have! kekekeke

well, hubby used to bother abt buying shoes for me but now we dun bother anymore coz i told him we married liao mah!
but he still reluctant to buy lah coz he scare i runaway wif other guys! hehehehe

so sad, hubby needs to protect country today again! he not meeting me tonight! Hiaz~~~

really quiet hor? oni kk n yi aroun..

today's weather reali dampen my spirits.. it has been raining nonstop.. oredi got monday blues den rain somemore...

me spent wkend in new hse cos got gatherin wif frens. did a lot of cleaning n gosh! I actually enjoy it! crazy oredi...

I'm glad Brazil won too.. but I like Germany's goalkeeper Oliver Kahn.. he got a 'pai gia' face... told hubby next time I got son wil name him Oliver! He say cannot! kekeke.. jealous oredi..

Hey! I oso seldom look at clothes anymore.. it's oways the hsehold section... we both got joint ac so everythin wil be paid from there. Cos both of us earn abt the same, we share 50% each on the hse. even mthly instalment.

Poor Yi.. u alone today? hubby reservist?

sigh.. today oni Monday but yet I wish tmr is wkend...

the whole office is celebrating SAF day today... so i quite free to surf net.

Yi,
your hubby reservist or regular?

Anyone getting married on 19th Jan?

Yi jie,

Hee...what does ur Ah lao do? Need to be in uniform wan. He must envy u, for wearing fashionable clothes to work everyday.. keeke...

I think we gals need a very big storeroom.. hahahaaa...

Aiyoh, ur shoe cabinet big enough or not? kekekeee...

Ur ah lao in army har? I know about all this, lots of exercises going on at this time of the year. Luckily my ah lao escape, no need to support exercise... hahahaaa....

sometimes good to be without ah lao mah. More quiet.. kkekeekekeke.. i always told my hubby that. WIthout him, i can surf net, watch tv, eat in peace.. kekekee...

mei jie,

Today weather soooo cooolllll.. hhahaa.. i like it
But makes me sleep *yawn*

I guess next time i will also enjoy gatherings in my house. Can show off to them!! Hahahhaa... I wonder whether i mind the cleaning after that *grinzzz*

I actually have a colleague called Oliver

But this colleague look cartoon, not like the goalkeeper.. kekekee.. the goalkeeper is the one who look like monkey god? kekee.. coz my colleague say he look hairy.

i look forward to weekend. i will be visiting my house again. i didn't do so last weekend. I guess more things will be ready by this sat. I refrain from going there often so that the next time i pop by, i have great surprise!! Hahah.. me crazy liao.

hi mei,

today's weather is great for cuddling in bed! hehehehe

wow, you got gatherings at your new place! very long never have frens over liao coz all my frens busy leh!

germany's goalkeeper looks like gozilla leh! no offence!

me ang hubby oso got joint account but tatz for savings so we dun spend from there. as hubby earns more, he pays all of the housing monthly installments from his cpf! he pays for pub bills too! i very selfish hor but next time, i think i will pay for phone bills lah! hehehe

ya, hubby got standby duties. he not reservist lah, hez a regular at RSAF! so hez always protecting the country and me! hehehehe

hi tarsier,

you oso in saf?

tatz y today saf day tatz y hubby got official duties lah!
hubby is a regular wif rsaf!

my wedding is on 24 jan instead!

hi kk,

hubby rsaf regular lah so got to wear uniform lor, so he says i need pretty clothings everyday mah!

ur hubby oso in saf?

my shoes cabinet not big enuf lah but got storeroom and walk-in wardrobe mah! heheheh, no worries!

itz true to be without hubby at times, but today rainy day leh, no driver liao! sian~~ me very bad hor. hubby just called to apologise to me lah! i not angry lah but miss him mah!

Hi Yi jie,

Looks like u all have joint accounts.. kekeek.. we dun have leh coz i told my hubby i want our figures to be right! I am afraid we may slack and end up not putting money in or start to contribute different amounts.

For housing instalments, we half half. But guess he will pay the bills and i only pay phone bills.. kekeekeke... phone bills won't be much coz we never chat on phone and internet surfing is free... kekeke...

Great of u to think highly of ur hubby's job! hahaha.. we build systems for the SAF but we dun feel proud at all leh.. ekkeeke.. me and my hubby same company. We are in DSTA. U tell ur hubby and he sure know what is DSTA! Hahahah... SAF is our customer!

Oh yah, i forgot today saf day. Luckily never get arrowed to attend SAF day ceremony.. kekekee..

I think i definitely have more clothes than shoes. I tend to favour clothes more. But quite limited now, dun know what to wear. Plump liao, wear anything also not nice

Eeeee....so mushy mushy... i stop here liao. Heeeeeee... my hubby always work late wan, so i never wait for him on weekdays.. me naughty hor? kekekee.. i work on 19th floor and he work 22nd floor. And soon i am moving up to 22nd floor, just 2 cubicles away from him!

I am back to singapore. Actually I was back yesterday. We postpone our flight one day earlier cos' THERE WAS NOTHING IN SHANGHAI. XIAN MAn.

First day in Shanghai, while on the way to the hotel, thought that this will be a great place " but looks are deceiving." the buildings are nice but the ppl are not.

After going to Shangai, I really hate the chinese from China.

Gosh, and the way they drive was horrible. When the green man comes, the cars don't stop for you, they just go past you. If you hadn't stop , they would have knock you. and they just keep horning and horning. It would be unusual if they dont horn.

Shanghai has simply got nothing at all. so boring. only the building are nice. arrrrrr shouldn't have wasted my time to go there. They are so rude.

I am so happy to be born in Singapore.

And while I was walking along "shanghai tan" , sat down to take a portrait of myself. guess waht... the stupid police came and ask the guy to stop drawing and brought him away.
he wass already 60% done and he drew so well. Then we went back to the hotel.

What surprise me was that SQ gave us a cake when we are on the flight back to singapore wishing us happy honeymoon. dunno who told them we are on honeymoon when we are not even on our honeymoon????? anyway, we took the cake.

this is the second time this year that we got a gift from them. the first time was during chinese new year when we go to korea n we bought something and the stewardess gave us a wine thinking that we were on honeymoon.

Keep in touch!!!

Hi Dew.

harlo.....nice to see another face around here
...I am currently in NYC...

1027...me got some wedding mags, but trying not to buy too many as its hard to bring them back home lar
...hmm...saw CH's work on Fast Soup....still unsure yet....so u got all your gowns designed already ? When you intend to go for your first fittin ???? YOu move sooo fast !!! strezz people out man!

Hi Yi,

Nope...getting my keys later on in the day...

The theme shd be minimalist with a touch of Zen...

Hi Tarsier,

My appt is at 2pm...after everything is settled, I will head up to my new place to have a look see. This is because the ID pple wil be mtg me tomorrow to see the house too