(2003) Brides of year 2003

hi sept03

Oooo on consignment basis then not so bad lor... hmmm i dun really know much abt red wine lor so 4 my case i think got taste then can liao ..heheheeeee cos i think that note i wont b drinking lor

Besse,

Me going to select my photos this sunday. Kan chiong man... don't know how it turn out. You will be next week rite? Kan chiong or not?

Leo, i still have a long way to go. My carpentry not even started yet. I'm still looking for the "right" carpenter. Me where got skinny as compare to some of you. Me got such big flabby arms.

Yes, i'm going for mani a day before actual. The day before must pamper and TRY to relax ah.

Are,
I've receive "it" already. Very fast leh. Thanks! Will show my hubby.

meow... postal is 1 day service now mah. ;P

leo29... if do too early, then scared spoil rite? my co-ordinator says to collect gown 2-3 days before also can. i'll be doing it 3days b4, so at least las min can cheong other things if need to! ;P

Er...i need some comments and feedback here. Anyone ask her ah yees to dress in white?? If so hor, what if they say they have menses during that period and can't wear white?? Then when take photos not so nice anymore leh.

Meow, Leo29, Kopibean,
Thanks for giving me the assurance...i've have rather "Xin Tong" at the begining about spending on TW..made a hasty decision to spend so much...;P
My WG was intially with spagettit strips but later decided to remove & change it to bustier cos i tot it would be rather similar to my EG.
Only problem....Me very flat!....U know in front? I needed double padding lei...Pei Sey!

Meow,
The flower bouqet i had posted is for my PS not actual day...
It's mainly composed of Fresia &, Wax flowers...
I tot the corsage for my hubby (shown right at the bottom of the picture) was beautiful....but it's not use at the PS.
The florist did a gd job...I've got addtional door ribons wif flowers done for our car during PS which i've also din use...very nice but all put it waste so i give away to the MIL...

Wen & Yve,
What's insert?
Hey, i jus made a request to collect 300 cards from the hotel conseige...it is enough for about 400 + guests...

Are,
That's why i keep avoiding the issue when My Mum ask me go see "Jia Zhuang". But i believe she won't me any "O-B-Yang" gold items.

However high chance tat my MIL will get...;P Well anyway...it's the tot of giving...

Ay actually the "Long Feng Zhou" goes well with the Kua. Seen a fren wore it with her Kua...nice lei! Like TAi-Tai!

Hi DK
Printing on a separate paper of paper (insert) then attach to card using ribbon.
About 75% - 80% of total number of guests should be sufficient.

Hello Bibip

Mine is 26 tables not including reserves yet. Most of our friends and colleagues have already RSVP. But very diff to say right...what if less pple turn up. Like what you said, too many is even more scary. No place for them to sit. It will be awkward..

Thanks for your great advice...

So how's your prep? The day is drawing close...sometimes I do feel nervous out of the sudden.

Meow,

All my Ah Yees will be wearing white dress. They highlight to me on this also and i joke that
"ok what, it will be a nice to have a japan flag dress ", hahaha..... Try to persuade them by asking them to be extra careful.

So how, still can cope with the reno and wedding preparation? If i was you sure Ki Siao one.. Just the wedding preparation already make me stress out man....

no prob... actually, i still have not really get my helpers yet... nor have i done up a proper list... still quite messy now.. hehehe...

still have some shopping to do.. will be gg out soon loh...

def will feel nervous mah... cos it's a big occasion for us after all.. once in a lifetime... but do try to relax... i'm sure everything will be fine.. just enjoy the special day okie!?

Hi Nicloe,
me tooo lar.. i oso dun realli know alot abt red wine but after tasting i decided to go for something nice instead of just looking at the price tag lor.
Btw, when is ur actual dae har?

hi frez

i so lucky, after recovering for my backache, now i hv eye infection
sob... sob... next wk is my actual day liao but my right eye swollen... so obvious... my hubby keep laughing at me...

hi vivace...

Hmmm dun worry too much, try to apply eye drop okie... if u r wearing contact lenses, stop wearing it till ur big day that day.... hmm but i suggest u can go n buy those 1 day contact lenses n wear it for ur big day cos that type beri comfortable to wear(then oso counted as new pair mah).. cos if i got infection then i will change to wear the 1 day contact lenses for a few days be4 wearing back the old lenses...

Hi Jolin,
wah urs is exactly 1 wk fm now leh... so will u start to be on leave? Are u going for honeymoon?

Mine is on 17th Sept,now still bz with RSVP.
Yesterday just went for facial and my face is hideous today hahahaa...

Hi Vivace,
yah like what jolin says, dun wear ur contact lens for the time being so that the eyes can have time to recover

Hi Naturally,

Want to check with you if you had your PS on a sunday? Where did you go for your outdoor shoot? How's the crowds like on a sunday afternoon? Approximately what time did you start with the outdoor shoot? Sorry
... so many questions...

I need some help here.

What if I found that my bridal shop accessories are not so nice? Do you all buy outside? I mean choker,ear rings tat kinda. I saw chomel's choker but its abt 100 plus..
Is it worth to spend this kinda money? any place where I can rent tis kinda accessories or cheaper ones? I dun wan to waste money on stuff that are oli used once.

btw, what stuff to bring along when going for PS?

hehe..paiseh so many questions..

Hi bibip,
So far so good
..though abit slow on my parents' side..everyday got to pressurise them to quickly write the invites..also did my own hongbao box..

Just collected my wedding fotos yesterday..

Think it looks nicer when it is fully blown up to 18R(of cos with some touch up

My colleagues and family said that with my hair bunned up..dun look like me..think I will let down my hair on actual day itself

meow. its [email protected]
my email at yorkieplace is down forever.

besse..thanks alot..

are..okie..good luck on yr tiqing.

dk..wah yr gowns sooo nice.. then i went to see from where..its from ted so i am not surprised..
envy...heheh

hi jolin and Sep 03 Bride
tks for ur concern, i already stop wearing the contact lens... but i m still worry it will not recovery b4 my actual day... mine is on 14 Sept, next Sunday... i went for doctor to get some antibiotics... and drink lots and lots of bitter tea... i think my eye swollen most probably due to heaty...

hi sept03 bride

hmmm me only start on leave from next wed.. .. ya, me going for a short trip to hongkong... (kekeee dun ask me y go there i juz "love" that place :D....)u leh ? R u going for honeymoon?? Where is ur dinner ??

Hi Chicory,
I only have 2 locations, marina south park and raffles marina. Marina South Park was nice and quiet on that Sunday afternoon, so if u like lotsa greenery, u might want to consider there. Raffles marina got more people lor, but it was still okie. We went out abt 4pm, headed back to studio at 6.30pm.

Cutiechar,
I didn't bring much to outdoor PS, just some tissue paper (which i didn't use) and a bottle of mineral water (i only took a sip). U may also wish to bring makeup remover if u feel shy going home with the thick makeup, i brought but ended up never use, cos decided to go home then do thorough cleasing.

Hee, i also bought a few accessories before PS, but couldn't use cos all dun match my gowns... never mind, i'll just keep them for other occasions lor!
U can always wear the chomel choker again for your actual day?

Chicory and Cutiechar, u both are so cute, both say paiseh for asking questions, aiyah wat's there to be paiseh?

just to share my experience,

din use much of the things which i've brought for ps except for my water...tat one was my life-saver, but then, dun drink too much at 1 go, if not have to go toilet very often...very troublesome since you already change so nice nice liao....

as for tissue / blotter, din use that coz the make-up artist will touch up for me after every costume change & also, i din perspire much...

cutiechar, as for accessories, luckily my bs has quite nice one..so i din buy any...but think you should be able to wear ur accessories again after ur wedding, unless, u r thinking of buying a tiara...

Hi jolin,
no... not going for honeymoon as yet as i'm studying part time so *sob sob* cun go now assignment and exam near the corner.
My dinner is at holiday day inn parkview
How abt urs?

hi sept'03 bride/vivace

me going to hongkong for 5 days ... n my dinner @ new otani hotel... vivace, where is ur dinner ?? n going for honeymoon.. ...

hi sept'03 bride...

okie, no problem.I will call my frenz n do it for me ... u oso har !!! after i come back from hk u must update me on ur wedding 2 har .... vivace, har i'm going to hk on ur wedding day leh...hmmm u can try the 1 day contact lenses lor, i think buy arcvue one would be better cos it is beri "thin" then ur eyes can breath mah (did tried other brand be4 but still cannot make it, acruve beri comfortable lor, like wearing nothing like that), so even if still got a bit infection, its still okie..i got tried be4.. no prob...

Hi Naturally

tks for the advise. yah lor, its abit paiseh to go home make up so thick but anyway do cleansing at home more better and clean.
yes I tot of buying the necklace coz I really like it but its ganna be worn twice..still dunno if its worth or not..keke...abit kiam lar me.. :p

Hi Piper!

tks for the advise too!
you remind me of something..how u all change the gown in outdoor? My husband told me change in car..true bo? den if our gown ganna dirt, will the bs cut it shorter?..so many things to think of..
hmm..dont use blotter ar? I tot of buying liao..luckily u told me..
Tiara and earring mayb not but just aiming for the choker coz if wear earrings oso look like christmas tree leh..hehe

btw, tat means in conclusion bring so much things oso din use one lor! keke..

Serene and Grace, i've sent a copy to both of you and has made the changes for Grace's address.

Serene, i think the best way to get rid of the flabby arms is by carrying light weights.

Leo, i'm still trying to cope with things. But what i feel that i'm lack of is Rest! I was surprise to see my quotes on carpentry to be 17k leh. Big diff as compare to my current contractor. Wedding stuffs left a little left for myself like my signage and chair deco. Others will be table arrangement and many other things like what to buy this and that lor.

I hope i can persuade them leh...but kinda hard if they still want to come up with excuses lor.

leo,
i collect my cards from Pan Pac...think goin to print soon cos i veri gan cheong liao leh...alamak....stress...

Cyan,
u jump frm femalebrides to here liao har???
heede

hello cutiechar,

i only wore 1 outfit for my outdoor...din have any gown change....

as for blotters, think this is really up to individual and the weather..i dun have very oily skin, so dun need them.

anyway, it's always better to bring the things along if your hubby is driving.

Cake order only needs 3 - 5 days in advance so dont have to order so early.

Hi aloevera
Decided liao.

Need to prepare corsage for PS?

Also need advice on printing - should add icon or not? I think it is quite cute but husband said too childish & refused to add.
What do u think?

Leo & Kopibean
Those cards with colour photos are really very nice. $6 is a bit expensive leh.

Hi Besse
Not sure if i have asked u before.... Have u go for food tasting? How?

When having PS in hotel, where are the places we are allowed to take photos? My coordinator told me F&B outlets are out. only roof garden, swimming pool & lobby. If cant get the suite, do you think i should still go there?

btw how s your renovation? Done?

helo serene.. for parents, normally they will only send out the invites on GDL day rite? that's why they not kan cheong, when is your GDL? mine is on 19th this mth...

your DIY ang bao box, you got the instructions fm one of the girl on this website is it? i got it too.. but still haven really look at it? how big is your box ah? nice?

wah.. can show your photos then? hehehe... curious leh... i getting my proofs tomorrow.. so will be able to show you all my pics by monday..

i wanted to let down my hair on actual day too.. only tie a bit... but hubby say it's too simple liao... now looking ard for more "patterns"..

hi cutiechar,

usually there's only 1 outfit for outdoor cos it's quite difficult to change. but if you're very flexible then maybe can bring your EG and change in the car. hehe... think bs will not cut the gown shorter. heee... will just dry clean for you.

i have a question to all who have taken ps, do i need to buy an extra pair of shoes for ps? scared that the white shoes will get dirty after. any cheap brands to recommend?