(2003) Brides of year 2003

Yve,

Hahaha...., I only tot of our parents hse and forget in law hse. I don't know lei, must ask my mum. Actually it's depend on couple/IL. I got frd that change to tea dress then serve IL tea.

Hello..... Shirlynn, welcome back. Just leave the things aside first lor, rest until enough then pack lah. Your house mah, nobody will see.. You really removed all your used things from your room before AD? How abt cosmetics and those cleansig product? Mine all used half way through, tot of using red ribbon to tie, Yi Shi Yi Shi.

hi lkf,
noticed tat yr wedding date is juz one day before mine.. *__* when is yr GDL huh? only managed to settle our wedding card printing last sat..wat abt u?

aloevera

my GDL is on 24 Oct. now waiting for the printer to fax me the draft to proof-read, once tat's settled, can start printing liao.

shirlynn

welcome back
n better take a gd rest 1st to re-charge yourself

are

it's not funny practice lah cos' me also will hv the tea ceremony at my place 1st then to hubby's place
I went to Ah Peng's Catering on Sat too, the food is gd n not too saltish. am seriously considering them too.

hi lkf,
hey, my GDL date is same as yr leh.. hehee.. but havent bought anything so far. wat abt u? my mum will bring us to a shop in beauty world one of these days to buy those stuff. have you settle yr cake ordering yet? i can provide lobang if u need.

hmm... is 24 oct a hot day for GDL or wat... cos me too!!! hehehe... did u 2 realise its a PH? but my mum kept saying dun noe real or not cos calendar says 23 oct.

lkf... glad u liked them. oh no! forgot to ask you to try the orh ni, heavenly! ;P

Thanks, everyone for your advice.Wow, many things to do. Very stressed.

Leo29,
Have your coordinator ask you to go for food tasting? Mine called me to ask me to arrange for a few dates and let him know cos he's afraid the date I choose would be too crowded, so ask me to give him a few dates and the dishes that we wnted to taste so that he can get ready.

Hi Amore,

Yes, its a must for you to enter your bridal room on the AD. My schedule is from my place go to MIL's place, tea ceremony.. then go take outdoor photos... then go to new place... then change to tea dress to go to my dad's place. Ends there to go hotel. Remember to bring all your things required when you leave your new place as most your things will be there.

Leo29, cannot la... think its a must to get new things like toothpaste, toothbrush... towels.. shower foam, shampoo.. but those that you ues so that you can keep for later. Those old ones.. just keep it away.. remember to decorate your room with some cute things so that your photographer got some things to shoot.

Thanks Lkf, will try to do that. How is your preparation.. need my help in your dresses?? You can see mine if need.

Take it easy... just spring clean your room before the GDL, then prepare the things in advance when you have time.. like tying ribbons.. sewing the yuan on towels... it will be a breeze when the days comes... mine is just that I do not have the time.. so very rush

Hi wenz

I've not gone for food tasting yet.. 28th Sept.. we took picts at the linkway at the 7th, and 6th floor.. and the room, as well as the alfresco dining area beside the river.. if you can;t get the loft suite, can try request for the Fullerton suite..

How's your gown fitting??
Must be heavenly!?

Hmm.. home wise, we now pending the carpentry installation.. and just confirmed on our sofa and dining table.. quite excited!!

Leo

Hee.. ya lor, tomorrow select photos.. excited!! hey, you got sofa? we got ours from XZQT warehouse.. got a display set 3 sitter, quite a good buy.. oni thing is need to send the cover to dry clean..

gals, found a shop in chinatown that also sells the lamp and the traditional potty and basin and things like that.. may wanna check it out..

Hi Shirlynn..

Glad u back in forum... don disappear k!? ;) hehehe..

are..... i thot of going to punggol...but abit far leh.... my place in aljunied and hubby hse in circuit rd... from his place to my place is oni 5 mins... if we got punggol beary far leh!!.... to and fro abt 45 mins if no jam... wanna save time...

are n aloevera

u 2 also on the same dates..hehe..i think tat muz be a gd date cos' for mine was fixed at the beginning of the yr (b4 they changed the PH from 23/10 to 24/10 in Apr 03)... now even better, dun hv to take leave

aloevera

was thinking of getting my cakes from yiling or kyo. yiling is in Hougang, nearer to my hubby's place, he can collect the cakes then go to my hse on the GDL day. kyo waive the delivery charges only if i exceed certain amt but my mom need only a few boxes to give to our close relatives. so wat's your lobang then?

are

me now torn between mums kitchen n ah peng lei. muz sit down wif hubby n discuss liao. cos we r thinking of getting 2 diff caterers n hv diff food ...we really greedy hor
but if i cater 30 paxs on hubby side using ah peng it's $10 for 8-course lei...so really headache

lkf... juz go with whichever suits your taste and budget! ;P

u gd leh... hubby can pick up the cake along the way. my mum insist tat hubby muz take the cakes 'from the hse', so tho' i got lobang at a shop near my place, can't take cos its too far, unless collect the nite before lor. diff of $0.50 per cake leh... & we ordering 40boxes.

ya lor, at 1st headache abt the date. cos its a chosen date, but not sat so mum not v happy cos relatives might not come. now tat its a PH, at least i taken a load off my mind! ;P

shirlynn

so far so gd for the preparation. went to the printer u used to get the insert printed. still waiting for them to send the draft to me for proof-reading.

i will be gng to meet your aunt this wed evening. very paiseh make your aunt waited for me this sat, supposed to meet her this sat but cldn't make it on time :P the cloth is wif your aunt rt? u got pictures of ur dresses to show me?

Hi Besse,

Of course will not disappear, can call me anytime if you need a listeing ear when stress in preparation of too excited too contain.

hi lkf,
hey i tink i got monday blues lah.. so paiseh, juz realised tat my GDL is on 26/10 whereas my "Ann chuang" is on 24/10.. hahahahah really buaytahan myself.. me 2 excited over the date, 24/10.. got too mixed up liao.. paiseh paiseh..
my lobang for cake order is frm my MIL lor.. their cake shop is in hougang central. we requested for the normal round cake kind lor. we let my MIL decide on which favour is best. plus she'll give us some traditional wedding biscuits oso..

Min,

Haven’t! But I planned it either end Oct or early Nov.

Shirlynn,

You misunderstood my meaning. What I’m referring to are Toner, moisturizer..... at dressing table and Cleasing Milk, Cleansing gel.... in the toilet. How hah, don't tell me to buy new one, it will cost me a bomb...

Besse,

Haven’t, still looking around.

lkf,

Yiling at Hougang where? I heard their cake is nice

hi all, I am also Dec ' 2003 bride.

Like to check how much do I have to pay if I want to go Sentoso for PS??

Is it very expensive? I heard that some part of the beach is under renov. Is it very cumbersome?

Thanks~

hello ladies,

i bought my pair of silver sandals from metro for $16.90..it was on sale...

anyway, the shoe cannot be seen very clearly in the photos.

Hi Leo29,

Those should be okay.. you can just display but keep them clean looking hor.. but think don't display too much things too.. will make the place look messy.

But importantly... do not put those things you need to use before the wedding day or in the morning of wedding day in the bridal room as you are not suppose to step into the room after your GDL.

hello girl,

u'll need to pay $2 entrance fee per pax & $2 per car.

I went tanjung beach for the ps in july, no construction then. dunno wat's the latest status.
actually, the reno materials can be used as backdrops as well if ur photographer has an eye for details. I've seen photos of the bride standing in front of those huge yellow cable reels and the effect is really good.

Shirlynn,

Got this practise hah! I mean not allow to enter our room after GDL. Did you mixed up, is GDL or An Chuang? We're having our wedding in our new house. So when I arrive there, I cannot enter our room. Have to go downstair, make a turn then come up and enter my room to change to tea dress and go mum's house. Funny rite!

Like those new toothpaste, brushes shampoo etc etc... where do we put...? in the room or in the toilet...?? we will be staying with my MIL for the moment...How...??

When to select my pics on sunday... and we add & add until $2.3K.. *faint* so you guys must be firm on your choices... dun add unitl like me like that... :p

hi sept'03 bride

hmm ya lor,now getting busy liao... till now i havent buy the tea set leh .. kekeee will be on leave from 2molo onwards so i cant tok to u all liao as i dun have internet @ hm , tok after my wedding/hk trip okie....

Oops sorry. Must have made all of you confused. As my GDL and an chuang is on the same day.. also got the two mixed up liao.. okie GDL is at my dad's place, then we went to our new place to an chuang, putting the new long feng bed sheets.. then decorate the room with all the xi zhi... put all the dowry like new clothes and things inside the room togther with those pails and potty... after that when we close the door, we cannot sweep or clean the place, and only my hubby can enter the room but he also cannot touch the bed. Its only on the wedding day that I can go into the bridal room. As they say its call "xin fang", so must keep it "xin" until wedding day.

Hi Leo29, to tell you frankly, I do not understand what you are saying... you mean you are staying with your own parents after your wedding?? But hope I got it correctly : Your hubby will fetch you from your place to his/your both place, that time then you can enter the room, make sure your hubby carry you into the room to the bed hor.. then he will dotes on you. "Chinese belief".

Don't worry Serene, you can place them in the room, just that we use that to decorate the toilet and also I got no dressing table in my bedroom, so I place them on the vanity top in the toilet.

Know that it will be painful to add those sums to the photos, we too add quite a sum, but we tell ourselves that these photos will bring us lots of memories not now but later when we grow old.

Now when I look at the photos from the AD, it seems that the whole scene is taking place in front of my eyes once more.

Are, thats what we did the day before.. so tired when all done, one more thing down before the wedding.

Shirlynn,

Hahaha...., very chim rite. You got me wrong. I mean we will be having our wedding at our(Me/Hubby) house in Punggol instead of in law's House.
1) Hubby will come from Punggol to my house and fetch me.
2) Then we return to Punggol. But i cannot enter the room when i reach, can only move around in the living room.
3) After awhile, we have to leave our punggol house. The driver has to drive us to a short distance(Eg One round in our estate compound) then return to our Punggol house.
4) This time, when i reach our punggol home, then i can enter the room to take photos, change to tea dress......

Hope you understand now.

Did you ask a small boy to jump on your bed?

Serene,

Tell yourself that you look very pretty in all your photos that why you spend so much on it. This will make you feel better.

Welcome back Shirlynn.
Me too may not go for honeymoon right after wedding. May jus stay back or go for a short trip before going to Australia for his brother's convocation.

Thanks Are and Leo, not forgetting Lkf, i'll go take a look when and if i go to the philips sale. Anyone going??

Lkf, you are fast huh? Now buy everything liao.
Must get that tum pun meh? Think my parents dun need that. Won't it be a little too high for children to sit on top of it?

My GDL is on 2nd Nov and An Chuang on 29 Oct. Worry liao as my reno not even completed yet.

Hi piper,thanks so much for your information.

So actually if we 5 of us going will be $12 including a car...hmm..lucky, i thought very ex..

then Piper, ur scandal sure get dirty when u go tot he beach loh...so is it we have to bring 2 pairs of scandals??

hi girl,

i only wore 1 pair of sandals thru-out the entire PS. The sandals were not really tat dirty coz we didn't go near those wet sands.

if u are scared, u may want to take ur shoes off...tat may create more "feel" for ur photos..

system down yesterday so can't log on for the whole afternoon. today gonna be out of office too...sigh...

leo

i only know how to get to yiling lei..i check wif my hubby then let u know the exact street name...paiseh...

meow

not fast lah...me see the px rt then i buy but not complete yet cos' still haven't buy teaset n some other stuff yet.

n dun worry too much, the reno will sure be able to complete on time.

hi sandy,

my ps is also on thursday. hee... so excited.

hi naturally,

will have a look at metro and OG for cheap shoes. was even thinking of going outdoor with slippers and ask photographer not to take my feet. hehehe... more comfortable too that way.

Yoz. good am 2 all!! first time i reach office so early.. kekee.. so got plenty of time to pop in and do own stuff..

Hmm.. wonder when will our GDL and An Chuang be?! mus go ask FMIL..

Meow, how you been?? my auntie did a wrist corsage for me.. bangle style.. small nice flowers all around.. hehe.. so lazy me no nid make the corsages liaoz.. maybe i take a shot and put up in yahoo ;)

How's reno going along? we loading up the carpentry this week.. hope everything will turn out nice.. now went crazy shopping for furniture and appliances and seeing the bank acct deplete *Boo hoo*

Leo.. so decided where going HM or not?? hee.. seemed like you weally busy with the prep liaoz.. i still slacker.. :P

Tonite chosing photos... excited!!

Teatree,
U are not refering to flat-heeled slippers hor? Best to get shoes (or slippers, sandals) that's about same height as your actual day shoes, so that your WG won't look too long... and also, wouldn't want u to trip over your gown, heehee!

hi naturally,

hahahha... i was refering to flat-heeled slippers! guess you're right though, i'll be dragging my gown and dirty it!

anyway, how's you preparation coming along? everything's smooth?

Meow,

Me too will not go for honeymoon right after the wedding. My hubby need to go Japan to attend exhibition on first week of Dec. So our trip will be postpond to 2nd week or mid of Dec. After wedding, I may juz rest for 3 days then go back to work. Sad Sad!
So end up you give in to your hubby? I remember you grumble that your hubby want you to attend his brother's convocation which actually you want to go somewhere else, i think visit your auntie in USA.

Lkf,

Thanks! You can just give me the Ave/St if you can’t get the actual address. I believe I can find. Me is Hougang kid, hahaha…..

Besse,

No lah, not doing much also. This week will get my cards print. At this moment i'm free so hope to setttle some of the GDL items. I just hope to settle things bit by bit so I will not have too many last minutes things to do. I’m the type of ppl who is very un-decisive and will get easily stress up so better get things done in advance. You can see from the way I buy Sofa and decide honeymoon destination.

amore... hmm.. time is quite an issue lor. but like wat the others say, u muz enter your xin fang, then its better to make a trip bac lor. plus, u can take nice nice pics of your hse mah. next time more things then wun be so nice liao! ;P hehehe...

sigh... i'm in such a rush to finish things man. i not like u all lor, i 1st leh. so i actually oni hv until end oct lor. stress man... i'm juz trying to settle as many things as we can now, so in case last min got 'emergency' still got time to settle! ;P

btw, tiong bahru roast pig has a website if any of u interested. but shd book oni nearer the date so they dun get confused.

Yesterday news of a sars patient that tested positive worried me although it's not confirm. I'm so worried that the sars may come back and it's going to effect our dinner. We must pray hard!

Not just that, u'll have to lift up your gown whenever u walk (esp climb stairs), and at the same time, got to hold your bouquet and hold your hubby's hand, your arms sure ache at the end of the day, heehee! Btw, u found a florist for your bouquet?

My preps? Not doing much at the moment, except that his parents wants to meet my parents this weekend to discuss, actually am in no mood to talk abt weddings cos just quarrelled with him last night. Just something trivial, but nonetheless upsetting. Oh well, guess i'm just a normal petty gal!

leo29... no lah... i seriously doubt it will spread like last time, since the govt already takin so many measures.

i juz worrie we gotta take temp again cos i dun noe where i dumped my thermometer! ;P

hi, piper ,

thanks so much for your infor...

Hi, mickey...oh really..then have u chosen ur pictures....when is ur wed?

btw which part of sentosa u went..is it all up to the photographer??

Hi bibip,
Dunno leh..cos some frens won't be getting gifts for GDL? Must push them abit.
My GDL next month cos my wedding is end Oct.

I DIY my hong bao box, bought those card board from IKEA, then I wrap it with wrappers

Bigger than normally shoebox by 1.5 times i think..

Got to scan my photos...dun have scanner at home leh..

For hairstyle...think I will pile up my hair and leave few strands down...

are... i will be getting wine from my hotel... coz of the corkage charges... their minimum order is 12 bottles... so we'll be getting 12 bottles... it's in consignment basis....