(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi leo

You very "wu3 xim1" leh..still can remember I am the one who booked the NZ trip..

Hi Ava

Thanks for your information on NZ.

ava,
Search the web at www.discovertasmania.com.au.
Think try the B & B, i like the four-poster bed.. so romantic...

leo, try putise's tailor at tanjong pagar.. workmanship is less than 100.. the number is somewhere up there.. if u can drop by during lunch or after work, I can bring u there too..

Yve,

Actually tot of but we need to buy our own material, abit troublesome. Did you let her do some dress? I sort of recall your posting with putise.

Feb,

I tot u MIA liao. You very Jun hor..., will pop out whenever ppl talk abt you..... Not Wu Xim but i got good memory..... Sad to hear this.... Joking lah! So far, I still can remember who book what tour...

hello teatree,

thanks for your compliments...just received e-mail from the hotel, informing us to collect/arrange for card printing...guess really gotta finish my guest list soon...

hi sulivyn,

you're from fbo rite? you're the bride who had ps on cruise?

hi piper,

yup yup, i got a headache doing the guest list. can't imagine having to RSVP everyone nearer the day. must even more headache...

Leo

Not MIA lah..is nothing much to contribute to you all mah but have been reading this thread on and off so happen to see our da jie jie, leo, mention my name so have to reply fast fast mah...hee hee...

Finally finish my PS!!! Yipee!!! Tired man and have a fall while taking outdoor shoots.. luckily is last few shots... Boo Hoo!!
Thanx for the blessing.. Yesterday is a sunny day but only went to sentosa to take shoots.. very tiring...
Where is DK??? MIA???

Hi jbride!

Yah..me oso satisfied my MU and gown..heng ah!

wow excited anot go PS? must sleep more and drink more water..keep urself fresh and cool!
Keep us updated after ur PS yeah! ;)

Hi Min

Can I see ur pics? [email protected]

tks!

Hi Naturally!

You look so goood! I dunno no if I can look as good as you in ur pics sia..keke..
really nice pics you have!

Hi Piper

you have the ming xing look..star face..photogenic.. ;)

Hey all!

I just went for my card printing..and I realise so many things to headache man..designs,font,icon,den colour,wordings..
guess wat? I spend 3 hrs at t-dragon yesterday.
finally managed to confirm the designs we want..heng the lady veri nice and patient.

btw, anyone using t-dragon?My mum told me tat we have to buy cake to go with the invitation card for our relatives, is it necessary?

hi cutechar,

my hotel's printer also t-dragon...think should be making a trip down within these few weeks...

were there lotsa choices other than those shown on their website? I can't see the card designs very clearly on the website.

Long time didn't come here to chat.I think most of you have already taken your PS.I will only take PS next week.Very nervous leh.Anyone here haven't taken their PS?

Gals gals, those going to Indulge for mani and/or Pedi, you wanna tell me when as in time you're going so i can compile a list to them? Cos Jane told me nowadays their appt are all fully booked till Sept. So i think we better act fast. Wonder why ppl so kiasu liao right?

Lfk, what time shall we go? After lunch time say 2pm on 13th of Nov can??

Serene,
Glad you enjoy your PS.

meow

me ok on the date n time
as me planning to take leave on 12 n 13th..hehe.. dunno whether sunnyling want to join or not cos' her AD is also 14 Nov.

serene

glad to learn tat the weather is fine on ur PS. u had a fall...wat happened?

hi matka.. so far, i hv not seen anyone putting a signage to indicate bride or groom.. normally, the guests will go to the reception and auto identify themselves, then the gals at recept will know what to do... they are given diff sets of guests list.. so wun take too long to search loh...

i'm finally done wif my invites!
hubby will send them out by next week... one more thing done! more or less, i know who's coming and who's not, so i actually indicate on the invites of those who may not be coming to tables that are already full... cos i'm sure they are not coming loh...

for those that dun show up even after RSVP.. then no choice rite? but try to confirm your seatings lesser.. for eg. if 300 guests attending, confirm only 27 tables.. cos 5% will no show loh.. if you confirm 30 tables, you will get 2 reserve, which makes it a total of 32 tables.. 5% no show means about 1.5 tables not occupied.. including your 2 reserve table.. then you will lugi liao... tables lesser you still can add one... too many, you have to pay for them.. i'm sure you dun want that hor..

thanks serene.. at least can prepare my hubby on the price liao.. hehehe...

Yeah Sunnyling, You wanna join LKF and i on that day?

Lkf, that time who did your nails for you? As usual, i'll ask Jane to do mine.

Hi Serene Sng,
So how was your Ps?
I'm so sorry i've missed your invitation to do manicure together....Was so busy trying to clear off my work even till the day before the PS...my idiot boss din approved my 1/2 day leave for the day before PS cos lots of work...Sob!
It was a crazy rush on Thursday night...i collected my WG,EG & Suit the shop close that night & i end up doing my own nails with help of sis-in-law...hopefully the close-up shots dun show the unprofessional french manicure done by DK..."Hay-wire" right?

We extended another 1.5hrs to our 4hrs PS session, started at 9am & collected @2.30pm. Outdoor was about 1/2hr only. The sun was too bright & hot @ 1pm when we went outdoors so we din go many places...jus my parents place & a old mansion in Joo Chiat. Ay yah! we forgot to go to the famous Everitt Rd! Hee!Better not!

So how was yours! Was a great weather on Friday! My colleague (dec groom)also PS that day. We were blessed with very good weather that day right! It's a pity my PS started early...the late afternoon weight was great for outdoor shots.
I found out that we made a mistake starting early...but not too much regrets jus hope the fotos turned out nice.

I actually got the florist to supply me extra deco for the car door which we used for PS but ended up not using it....Waste money right? My hubby corsage & flowers for hair was put to waste too. give my some time a try to post the fotos of the flowers & others on the group.

Can wait to see the contact prints incld the B/Ws!

Hey! Congrats! One major task accomplished!

All gals,
Need help here! I need to find bed & matress for "Ann Chuang". Got Lobang?
Here's the story:-
I'd convined my M-I-L about not getting a new bed for "An Chuang". cos my own place is occupied till Dec. I'll be staying with my in-laws for a year more before i shift back. She agreed to "Ann Chuang" at our own place later.

But now! All the "San Gu Lok Poh- my FH sisters" interferred: "Cannot! how can have no bridal bed! Very ugly! No face!"
So now, got the source for it lor! Should objected to it early....then i could have save some monies if i buy the bad during the Great S'pore Sales...with 2.5mths to go...schedule so tight!

All this jus for people to see! Dun see a need to get a bed when we have oledi been staying at my in-laws place (on alternate days) for quite a while oledi.

Well, make everyone happy lah! So where to get the bed? Got any Lobang?

putise, great pictures!!

DK, what is your budget?? hmm, I dont know of any place that rents out beds.. Why not use the current bed but with new sheets?

Meow,

I will be going indulge on 18th or 19th Sept. Hven't make appointment yet. Then will be going on 28th or 29th Nov for AD.
Thanks for your effort in coordinating the dates with Indulge for novas group.

Hi Yve,
We rented out my own place so we'll be staying with my in-laws for a while. We got to replace the single bed in my hubby's room (@ his parent's)to a new double bed.

I dun think can use old bed lei! My hubby's Sis insisted we must get a new bed....So can't help it got to follow lah!Sob!
I'm actually looking for bed frame or divan bottom with good offers...No fixed budget...

Hi teatree
Yup..i am from fbo..well, you guys dont chat there? wow, how did you know...guess u read thru the thread there! yup, did my PS onboard n its was a wonderful n fun experience!

Min,
You need to help by giving an actual date and maybe time leh. Else its a bit tough for me too leh. You start your corsage already or not? Else i help you out after your PS lah along with Sweetie and Annmelody.

DK, i think the cheapest mattress is from four stars something like that. Else i think can get cheap mattress from those furniture shops too. But if you think of shifting the mattress later then i think better invest the mattress now than later.

Did you try Robinsons? They have 30% off the mattress and for Divan too. If purchase is above $1500 can get another $100 discount too.

meow & lkf

hmmmmmmm do wat and when ah???? haha sorry quite busy tat y never really read all the posting recently kekeke can tell me?????

meow

me will be gng there 1st time on 12 Sep before my ps, so still dunno who will do for me. let u know later k? any recommendation other than Jane
?

sunnyling

meow n i plan to do our mani/pedicure on 13 Nov @ 2 pm (a day before our AD) at Indulge. wanna join us?

Cheers everyone!!! 2 more months to our wedding!!!

DK,
Wht is your budget...?? If you really dun mind,
i spend only $1K for my bed, bedframe and dressing table. I was in the same situation with you..my house is still piling up... sobsob..
so my MIL & my mum say must have new things so we jus bought at the neighbourhood furniture shop cos we dun intend to bring it over to our new house. Moreover, you can bargain!! hahaha..if your want the mattress is abt 300-500...hope this can help!
My PS is very wonderful... but is a pity that my hubby doesnt know how to smile so hope the pics will come out nice... *pray hard*
We only went to sentosa for outdoors in the evening.. it was very very breezy that day...Our prayers have been answer that day!!!

Meow,

Mine most probably on 17th or 18th Sept, abt 7pm. I think for this appt, quite near. I better call Jane to confirm. For AD, I going on 28th Nov'03, most probably late afternoon, abt 3pm.

hi meow... hv made appt on oct 31, 2.30pm with grace same time. yve, wedsoon.. not sure if u visit indulge as well. else, wanna join us?

meow/lkf... i went to the amk shop last fri, bought teaset & other stuff. they hv diff designs, got gold & 2 other cols. ea col hv 2 designs, with 'long & feng' or juz the 'xi' word. i bought the gold long & feng set at $18. oso bought ang baos @ $0.90 ea pack & red ribbons. other things my mum bought 4 me were the baby bathtub, poo tub & a 'gong'. btw, the shop is beside jubilee, in between guardian (@ jubilee on the left), & lee hwa (@ the blk on the right).

are, nope, I dun have a package with Indulge. Will be gng to my manicurist at orchard delfi.. better make my appt soon too..

I should be collecting my invites end of this week. Means can start writing them this weekend..

Hi Piper,

They have lotsa design meaning their in-house(most are red cards) or your own personalised designs(creamy and trendy ones). Of coz own design have to pay more.some or rather most people print their photo. Initially I dun wan to use my hotel's card but I have to top up abt $400 plus for the personalised card and end up I use my hotel card. I was charged $205 for printing 250 cards. I din use any inserts though. Yar lor, the website cant see cards clearly. Go down and flip their catelogue, better. Look for Connie straight away so that she will serve you.
Which hotel u with btw?

Hi cream,

yes! connie nice lady and patient..

which hotel u wif btw?

Lkf,
You can try Clara, she did Grace's nails.

Sunnyling,
The mani is $20, nail art cost $6.50 for 10nails or $3.50 for individual. Nail extension cost $11 per nail. I've never done pedi, so can't share with you the price.

Min, i'll ask them to chop an appt for you on 28th at 3pm then.

Serene and Besse, what about you gals?

Are, dun think i'll join the 2 of you. Scare my nails become to thin after buffer so many times.

meow

Thank you for the price but hor the gal doing for my mani hor charge me cheaper leh so maybe will not be going with you gals loh.

Yve,

So fast getting your card liao huh. We just went last sat to check out the cards design. Ai yoh... all not nice, very headache! I'm now thinking of sourcing another card supplier. Who is your card supplier?

Hi cutiechar

I will not be holding banquet in hotels coz all fully booked.I'm wif Neptune @ Collyer Quay.Btw, when are you taking your PS?

hi leo29,

my MTM CS is $620 (rental), if buy back it'll be $720. it's xpensive but the 1st fitting and recent trial fits very well...no alteration required at all. it looks "cheena" but modern & sassy at the same time.