(2003) Brides of year 2003

lkf... i meant 4 u to order when u eat there lah. cos everyone had steamed fish on their table, & i read 1 of the newspaper articles on their wall tat their fish v gd.

meow... if they already cook then maybe no need lor. my MIL dun want to cook as no one 2 help her so agreed to buffet. better chk with them 1st. my HB bro's wedding we cooked.

are, thanks for the contact for caterer. Will consider them too.

lkf, i have managed to find a good deal for cracle mountain lodge..
very happy now..

putise, where are u??? how's your PS?

Hi Min1,

I would love to see your photos. Please share with me at [email protected]

Hi Naturally,

Oh, i know which gown you are talking about, i tried on that gown too. The corset top is so tight that i can't breathe, but yet it gives such a nice defination to the waist, makes the waist looks so small

are

oic...i thot it's the fish for the catering...Paiseh :P

yve

how u managed to find the gd deal? my friend actually made her booking via her S'pore travel agent. but think u need warmer clothing up there, cos my friend said the weather is quite cold though she went last Nov. u can also go trekking n experience the wilderness. I was there late summer in 2000, i find the weather at the mt a bit chilly too.

meow

finally re-fix my ps date to the 13 Sep...phew...load off mind. so i will go 4 my very first appt with indulge on 12 sep afternoon.

now is the catering issue... ok..
i got this website www.yelianghow.com.sg
you guys can go and take a look.. quite cheap and the foods are also very nice!!

Guys,
Im having my PS on friday.. so must pray very very hard that it will not rain... pray for me hor....as well as for DK...

Hi roro, chicory, wendy, enya & micky,
I have email to u all liao. though not very nice picture but do give ur comments if any.

Hi Naturally and Min1

I have receive one mail but its from which one of you. Anyway thanks for sharing...the photos look very nice and the make up is natural.

Hi Micky,
it should be me i think. total 13pcs of pictures.
thanks for ur comments...the makeup is actually very thick.

Hi roro, chicory, wendy, enya,
I have sent you all but forgot to indicate my nick. Total there are only 13pcs of pictures with beach pictures at sentosa.

Hi Micky,
thanks for ur compliment. my wedding in dec this year. yep, the sunset best but too bad we don't have it in wedding gowns cos we already change into our casual wear.

serene

sure will pray for u n DK
. u try the food from yelianghow before? i think i will juz shortlist 2,3 caterers n then check wif them, otherwise very confusing also.

yve

thanks. will take note of this useful site. may come in handy if i need to plan any future free n easy trip

meow

thanks...me feel so relieve now. plan to use the extra time-off which i took on 3/9 (supposed to be for the nail session) to go n look for my card printer n buy the wedding stuff. otherwise wasted.

Meow

wah.. your eyes so good, help me check when my carpentry comes in leh.. hehe.. i treat u one curry puff for every prob u spot ;) *grin*

Me oso signed package with Indulge. Also planning for pre wedding day mani and pedi

Leo..

hehe.. i make u old to make me feel young ma.. wahahha. ok la, mai ka jiao u liaoz leh ;) so honeymoon inclined to Europe? We prob going LA. Booked the MAS tix to LA at 896 per pax. but see if NATAS have better deal by UA or Northwest. but for long haul flights, better ask if the plane has inflight entertainment. If don have then chiam liaoz..

Yve.. wine glass bay is nice. There's a nice lodge that directly faces the Hazard mts.. beautiful when we went there in the morning..

For cheaper accomodations in Tassie, try the log cabins.. got cooking facility too..
I simply loved the one at Bicheno, right behind the Tourist information building. hehe.. and loved the natural penguin habitat tour we went to... don worry, you'll love the place!!

Oh, so we don't actually put up a signage at the reception table to say "groom" or "bride"? ehhe.. I have no clue! It does sound a little tacky to do so, but would it be confusing for everyone? How does it usually work?

Bibip, unfortunately I will have to wait for the RSVPs before allocating the tables. I have a number of overseas guests and guests who get outstationed at the last minute so they might not be able to turn up.

How do you gals plan to cope with no-shows? (ie. people who do not turn up at all?) I'd be pretty upset cos I'd have reserved them a space and it wld be wasted.

Besse,

Confused!!! You said you booked MAS tickets liao but how come still waiting for better deal from Natas??? Catch no ball!

Actually hor, wifout entertainment is still ok for me becos..... I very pig one, can sleep all the way. But my poor hubby will suffer lol, the whole journey will Wan Tian(look at the sky)

Gals... must remember lei, honeymoon is suppose to be very relax one hor. So don't book or go for those very hetic trip hor. An advise from one of the Guo Lai Ren

i will be serving wine of both colours, champagne, beer, old men-drink (i.e. hard liquer). my FH is getting them fr his friend, so im sure theres a better price. let me get the contact fr him 1st.

aigee, shoe: Interpax Shoes@Holland Shopping Centre #03-20. Its designs are not exactly fashionable, but are good designs & can match col.

nicole, cookiemz: got my ribbons today fr Far East Flora at Thomson Rd. Quite a good selection.

Does anyone know where i can get a tummy-control panty but in g-string??? no need to be as control as a girdle. i know its a little weird, but i hiao, dress make so tight, so now a bit conscious abt my little tummy

leo, but then hor, pay so much already to go there and dun cheong and do more things a bit boh hwa..

Gng for 11 days at Tasmania, spending the nights at 7 places.. one of them on a boat!!

besse, i dun wan to cook lah.. so will got for B&B which has breakfast included..
Gng to drive to great ocean road when spending another 3 days at Melbourne..

Leo

Hmm.. book nia ma.. not yet issue tickets ma.. so if better deal, den just cancel lor ;) worse case i still have seats on MAS.

Hee.. ya lor, agree that HM should be Relax.. wake up late, go mac breakfast, enjoy the sights and sounds.. OOooooOoooo can't wait!!

Yve

wa.. on a boat.. so ROMANTIC??

hmm.. now i go see MARS oledy ;) hehe.

naturally, thx for sharing your lovely pix...u look very natural & sweet
30835.gif

hi cutiechar, yeah, long time no see...i just went for my final fitting & trial MU this afternoon...was very pleased with my gowns & MU
30836.gif
will be collecting my gowns this sat for my PS next mon...still not decided on my PS location...um...how's your prep going?

hi min, i'll luv to see your pix too...my email is [email protected]

hi nicloe & female,

i found my ribbons at concourse!!
bought 3 types.. kekeke... finally can send out my invites!

hi SK,

my wines are included in the banquet package, but if you need wine supplier, i can pass you my fren's uncle's contact, can ask for a discount.

Besse,
one currypuff only ah? Then my hubby also need to sent me over leh?
Eh you watch Mars, i can only watch the ceiling with lights above my head leh

Lkf, yeah yeah i also need to get the teaset for my hubby side leh. Anyone needs to get one too?

hi min,
seen your photos....very nice....

BTW, when's ur big day & which BS? how's ur preps coming along?

It's the 1st day of 8th month...gotta get the engine going again after 7th month....We've got about 3 months left only!!

hi naturally,

thanks for sharing your photos. you look very sweet. and i love the color of your evening gown, suits you very well! and photo #19, the BW, is divine, love the old-world charm it has.

hi 1976,

why don't you leave your email address here if you're still interested. don't feel comfortable telling my story here. i must warn you that it's quite long.

hi min1,

would love to see your photos too. my email address is [email protected]

hi jbride!!

have fun during ps! glad that you're satisfied with your gowns. update us on your ps ah?

hi grace/sep'03 bride

Send !!!!

hi cookiemz

good good !!!! lucky u found what u wan ,, then quick quick send out ur cards liao okie....

hi min1

thanks for sending mi ur pics,ur pics is nice leh,dun even knw that it rejected pics.

by the way,when is ur wedding,Dec,which date?

Hi Piper,
my big day on 13Dec & nothing much to prepare leh. i very chin chye one lah.

Hi Teetree,
will email to u in a minute.

yve

free n easy planning is very shiong but u get to enjoy the fruit later
stay a nite on a boat...wow tat's so romantic. anyway me quite set to go turkey liao cos' my hubby really like the place. the other alternative is like u lor, self drive Tasmania. i wld like to be there again.
r u covering the whole of tasmania or juz the east coast? i've ruled out europe cos daylight is really too short to enjoy the scenary altho' winter has its own beauty. if my stomach still "mei you dong jing" then we will backpack to go there in early spring (late Mar/Apr)...hehe...

meow meow mei mei

me too need to get the teaset n other stuff but will go rakey this sat at amk or honglim complex. find things in AMK cheaper leh.

lkf,
Then if you found something cheap, must let me know leh. Think someone did mention before for a similar bedside lamp was selling very cheap at Toa Payoh.

lkf,
uh, the night on the boat is really just to get a bed to sleep in.. And since it is cheap, why not.. breakfast included somemore..
I am gng the whole of tasmania.. one clockwise round from launceston. i cock-eye leh, the cheap rate for cradle mountain is actually only for one night, not 2 nights.. haiz.. think will still go for the lodge.. but pay a bit more..

meow, yep, i also need the teaset for hubby side. will get it as part of my dowry to bring over on GDL.. Will be using my mom's set at my side.

Hi Wendy,
Thanks...maybe becos i find the studio pictures a bit Taiwanese style so dun really like them.
actually out of more than 150 shots, only about 40pcs are nice & the rest is terribly taken.
I ended up chosen 27pcs for my big album & these 13pcs are not in the 27pcs but still quite nice so i buy them as sample proof.
my wedding is 13dec.

meow

there r a few different design for bedside lamp. the common one goes for $1.80 each at an AMK store, so much cheaper than the chinatown store. think the shop also sell the teaset. i find out the px then let u know k? i think they come in different sizes too.

yve
eh..i also thot the rates listed on the website is 2 nites leh...me also cock-eye :P. u better check again.

lkf,

Ya..., i think GDL items from housing estate is cheaper. Early this mth, I also went to AMK and racky racky. Found the things there is quite cheap. Just that it's is not complete lor. I only saw lamp, thread holder, teaset and baby bath tub.

Hi Min1,

Your photos are nice, especially the outdoor ones. Hope to see those you have chosen, must be even nicer
. Are all the 27 pieces included in your package or did you top up for some? So good that you managed to exercise self-control

Hi Chicory,
Thanks...yep, outdoor ones are nicer.
I will get my album in Oct and will share with u all. I only top up 2 more pcs of photo. yep, my self control is very good...heeheehee...

lkf, it is for 2 nights but per person.. hahhaa.. thought of taking the romantic 2 nights package, but now cannot afford it already.. gng to take the normal pencil cabin.. and think one of the nights that i want is full, have to change my itinerary a bit..

Just happen to pass by this website and find yr topics interesting. Me also a Nov 03 bride. Got to start buying things for my Nov 03 big day now. May I know where exactly is the AMK shop that u all are referring?