(2003) Brides of year 2003

leo29

Meow,

Last sat went to Home Merchant. Their furnitures are really cheap lei. But too bad can't find any Sofa. My hubby was interested in their coffee and side table. This mean... we have to go back to Rainforest for sofa set,
Yesterday went down to negotiate with them again but their discount was so little. So again KIV first. Actually hor...is an excuss lah becos we can't compromise what we like. My hubby like the wood type furnitures where i prefer italy make sofa.

Besse,

Where are you.....? Finish your house reno already? Finally... I bought my quilt already, 20% down from Robinson. Very thin, light and no smell. We bought it at $69.90, originally price was $100+. Good bargain!

leo29

Ya.... quite ex. I think CS was ex becos of the material. Maybe I will get normal material which is very close to CS material and just make CS neck. But it seem time is running out.

I told my hubby yesterday that i want to make a CS but he told me I don't have time to change so many suit, which is quite true.

min_minnie

Hi, Leo29,

The cards not nice? I haven't collect. maybe not taking their cards too.When you going for your food tasting?

meow,
Thanks for the effort to book appt for me.

kopibean

leo,
ur hb comments same as mine when i mention to him i wan to make a CS to wear during dinnner...he told me where got time to change...me now till 'you yu bu jue'.

putise,
saw ur ps photos!!they r GREAT!!!
ur ps flowers are unique!wat r they called???
notice u wear a braclet...is tat a tennis bracelet or ???
u realli slim down a lot leh!!!
eric do a great job on ur makeup!!realli bring out all ur features well!!!

yve

leo, u mean the hotel's cards is not nice? Can they allow u to choose other designs at their printing vendor?

lkf

are

juz to make sure the shop is juz beside the s-11 coffeeshop rt? quite a big shop by itself in a hexagon-shaped blk.

hi leo29/kopibean,

my CS is made of shantung silk..probably is ex also bcos CS workmanship must be detailed and cutting must be good.
the CS will be my teadress..so since i'm paying so much for it, i intend to wear it during my dinner reception and then change into my WG for march-in.

leo29

Min, Yve and lkf,

Hotel and the vendor cards all not nice. I have give up vendor cards. Now consider to get back hotel card or look for other vendor.

Min,

Haven't, most probably will be end Oct. How about you?

Kopi,

I think we 2 very hiao hor, hahaha..... fashion show...

serene_sng

Meowie,

I went there last week for my mani + pedi and got caregh (the gal quite fair, dun knw how to spell her name..:p)
She told me to book tentatively cos afraid no space... so i book for 3 persons first (me, my mum and my sister... hahaha) very kiasu hor.. and sign a mani & pedi package with them...

DK,
i will be seeing my photos this sunday... u leh..?? v. kan chiong..afraid photos turn up very fat and ugly...hais...

meowie

Ok Serene, i'll remind them you've already book with them.

Besse, where are you?? What time you wanna go??

Leo, Home Merchant dun have anything you like ah?? Then how?? I also can't think of any other places that sell nice sofas. But there is a place at demsey sell plenty of woody furniture. But the price is pretty ex, more ex than home merchant. Its for those ang mohs one lah. You want try a company called world wide?? They have many wood furniture also. But i'm not too sure about their sofa. If you want the address, i can check the yellow pages for you. If you want day bed those kind hor, i know a place got sell cheaper. And that's where i bought my dinning table from.

Are,
11am early meh?? Saturday 24hrs shift mah, so naturally my monday will be off too. That saturday very "pai tan". I can only sleep at 4am and wakeup at 7am, else hor 1am i can sleep liao.
Then sunday i rush down to my friend's Indian wedding at Little India. Well i was fun especially the throwing of rice. Everyone jus grab a bundle of rice and when everyone starts to throw, those sitting behind you will throw you since its held at those mulit-purpose hall kind. Then when throw the rice hor, its not like those western ones where they walk down the aisle but the couples sit on the stage. Fun!

meowie

Leo,
forgot, you got try all the furniture shops at Sungei kadut? There's a factory at a corner the sofa not so bad either price also okay but i forgot the name of the shop liao.
But have heard before one. If i happen to passby again, i'll let you know.

are

meow... wah... so siong hor, your job. the indian wedding sounds fun, but i wun dare to go one, cos i can't take indian food! ;P

are

leo29... i suppose you tried barang barang? they've got some nice wooden sofas recently. but hubby refused to let me buy lor, else i wld yearn for the cellini set. the sharp edges not child-safe lor, n me accident prone oso.

leo29

Me too, the CS will be for my dinner recept. I just don't want to wear my WG to receive guests. Want to surprise them when i march.

meowie

Are,
The Indian food isn't spicy. Somemore its vegetarian since the wedding is held at the temple. My very first experience.

leo29

Meow.

It's Ok, tks for your help. So touch...., you are always so helpful.... I think I will decide between Rainforest and Home couture(Italy Sofa). Tire of looking around.

Are,

Yes...., been to barang barang. But I don't like their wood.

Kopi,

You have collected your cards, rite? Send for printing already?

So who else had collected your cards and send for printing?

teatree

hi sulivyn,

i sometimes chat there. got your photos yet? we would love to see!

i am going to have my ps soon. it's on 11 sept! and having pimple break-out. help.....

hi cream,

same here, me also haven't taken my ps. who's your photographer?

chicory

Hi Teatree,

I think it's all the stress and excitement causing the break-out... i think naturally has similar experience
... She says the make-up artist will be able to cover the pimples, don't worry so much. I guess you can drink lotsa water, eat more fruits and sleep early

Hi Sulivyn,

Yes, i would love to see your photos too

lkf

leo

i've collected my cards n will be gng down to my printer this wed. it's juz the 1st mtg. if everything confirm, i will get my inserts printed by end of next week cos he said he juz need 3,4 days to get them printed.

meow

thanks for the recommendation. will ask for Clara for my appt next Fri, if she is available

leo29

Ai yoh....., Meow.... when you are here must make some noise mah. If not, i tot nobody is around.

Serene,

So Xian4 Mu4 you and Yve. Can collect your card liao. I have to decided fast also becos one of my friend already ask from me the card.

amerlinelee

long time no see! yuppz, quite bz with preparations! now busy with my cards, just got it last weekend, so now sending for printing. i started to RSVP thru e-mail as by the time i get my cards it would already be less than a mth b4 the wedding....

i very scared last min no show one leh. waste lots of $$.....i dun mind if i lost $$ bcoz of angpow shortfall as thats not the purpose the dinner....i heart pain if its bcoz my guests no show and have empty seats everywhere...

anyway also prepared to lose $$ liaoz, economy is so bad, have to understand the frds and relatives also. anyway its for them to come and bless the marriage and share our joy....

now next is GDL....i got so many defering opinions...can give some advise? me teochew bride, FH is Hokkien. wat do we have to buy???

naturally

Heehee, teatree, have u tried teatree oils?
Just let the zits dry up, dun squeeze har! And maybe put less makeup, so that skin is less clogged, hopefully that'll make the pimples heal faster... yah dun worry, the MU artist will know how to conceal, besides, u still have more than a week, those pimples will subside by then!

So, will u be having PS til night time? Hey, it's mid-autumn fest that day, maybe u can catch the full moon?

Cutiechar, Cream and Piper,
My hotel hasn't called me yet, but i think i'll prob go for t-dragon as well, cos read that they will allow my hotel cards to be exchanged for their other designs (Hyatt cards are not impressive at all) Will look out for the lady called Connie!

Hello Sulivyn,
Wow, PS onboard a cruise! Must be real exciting and loads of fun!

yve

leo, quick quick decide on the card lah.. u can prepare the contents of the card first. e.g. names and locations and etc.. if u have kept your frens invites, can refer to them for reference. For me, my mom kept all those that she received.

leo29

Yve,

I've the content liao! Heehee, I took 2 cards sample from them when i was there last sat. Basically just need to amend both side parent name. I replied your email.

jus

Hi amerline,

Long time no ‘see’…
How r things?
Me now getting super duper panicky cos many thigs not done yet…

amerlinelee

hi jus

yuppz, long time no see!

busy busy....how stress HM things as well, no budget hard to plan, than worry leave approve or not...1001 things all crop up at the same time...

my mgr took a week consider and to approve my leave for me to go ROM (he even asked why it cannot be done over the weekends or after work), can u imagine i take 3 weeks leave for wedding and honeymoon? think he will take 4ever!

cream

Hi teatree

My photographer will be from BS one.Heard that he is not bad leh. You have the same PS date as me leh.Very excited hor.

meowie

Leo, me nothing to contribute so keep quiet at a corner is better lor. But this evening will go down to AMK to buy the teaset and bedlight lamp lor. Can buy the long feng candles now or not huh?

jus

Hi amerline,

Wah… ur boss quite difficult!

I oso have not really plan for my HM…
Wanted to go further, but when I did my calculations…
Wah… budget blew like siao!!! kekeke

meowie

I remember someone told me there a place at toa payoh sell the bedside lamp very cheap after she get hers at some other place. Who's that huh?? Was it Are??

min_minnie

Leo29,

Can get samples from them meh? Just go to T.dragon or the hotel coordinator to get? I thinking of printing our own cards and with our own deisgn but dun know the chinese name of the hotel

wenz

Hi DK
Your PS start very early. Mine will start at 11.30am. 27 more days to go!!!
How s working w Wesley? Stressed? Fun? I am getting a bit worried. Did Jodie called u before PS to discuss where to go? I have asked for 2 locations but she has not told me about their plan. So dont know whether to tell hotel to reserve the suite on PS or not.

My designer has not called me for first fitting and my husband has not made his suit. Also have not decided on the printer cos those printers i have asked quoted me ridiculous price. Still need to find time to meet up w Makeup Artist for pre-PS discussion. Actual day schedule, guest list etc.... Ai yo.... so many things!!!

What about u? Everything done?

lkf

meow

i mebber the one but hor i said AMK leh n not TP. If i remember correctly, the lamps (kerosene lamp design) cost $1.80 each.

u faster than me leh. I asked my hubby to go down last sun but he said he too tired wanted to sleep...wah really fuming after hearing tat. so i told him i will go myself on wed evening (cos' tomorrow half day mah)...y r man always like tat?

can tell me more abt wat u get? after gng thru' the details i realised we r of the same dialect groups (cantonese/hokkien).

micky_m

I have took my small album back as the big ablum only ready in oct.

So please let me know of you are interested to see.

wenz

Hi Amore, Are & Leo29
I am very worried liao. Do you think Personality can rush the suit for me in three weeks? If nothing happen, should be going down tomorrow. How long does it take for measurement & selection of fabric? My husband only gives me 1 hour to settle everything. Sufficient??

btw Leo, did your husband make another suit from Personality? I am a bit lost these days....

wenz

Hi Yve
How long does Jasvy take to print the cards? Do you have their address & contact number? Near where?
I went to one shop in Marina Square last Saturday. They charge me $200 to hotstamp 200 cards... very expensive!!! Later, went to Tecman in Bras Barsh, even more ridiculous. They quote me $260... I remember it is only $140 when I call them 2 weeks ago... waste my time....

wenz

There is one shop in Hong Lim Complex that sell all the GDL stuff...
Address is Blk 531 #02-58 Hong Lim Complex Upper Cross Street Singapore 050531
Tel 6533 1407.

I will bring my in-laws there one saturday and buy all the things needed, such as Hong Bao (big & small), stickers, baskets, long feng zhu etc...

meowie

lkf, i pester him too to get the things fast mah. Maybe he finds that need to settle it fast so he say tonight go since nothing to do today. Initially should meet with the carpenter, but he last minute not free. Then last night as mentioned, i settle the material for my sofa. I keep asking him to check with her mum what else ahe wants. For my mum side, she don't want anything.

Are, sorry i thought it was you.