(2003) Brides of year 2003

hi nicloe,

yes, busy cutting and tying the ribbons now.. somehow i'm enjoying myself! hahaha.. your preparations all done? you sound bery relaxed

halo girls...

hi yve... you looking for me ah?? :P
PS was FUN! but v tiring... liked my MU a lot, my MU artist gave me cat eyes.. look v glam

went to 4 places for outdoor shoot so v hot and tiring...
will prob only get the proofs next week or so... then i'll post on Nova site to show off... hahahaha!!!

meow... me also got package from indulge... going there next fri for mani+pedi 'coz good fren getting married on 6 Sep, and i'm the bridesmaid!
but hor, if jane is organising something for the Nov brides... since all out ADs are so different, how to accomodate everyone??!??

hi hi leo... still thinking of HM?? go europe lah!! my friend keeps reminding me if go florence must go to The Mall, where Gucci and Prada factory outlets are... so many bags/wallets/shoes and at 50% off!! and dun forget, LV in paris!! me oredi starting to save for my spending spree... :P

hi cookiemz

heheee, my frenz oso said that, they said they more gan cheong then me... me mostly okie liao, juz need to cfm the red wine/take my gown/etc then okie liao ... sittin arrangment oso 7788 liao ... cos i gave out a month be4 mah, then most of them rsvp liao.... u leh??

putisebaby, i dun think Jane is organising something for us if you read what i post again. Is trying to organise something for themself and hopes that the date won't clash with any of us.

Eh, you all done your research already ah. Know which place to go for the teaset huh? Do let us know the addie hor, and of course the price too.

Yeah yeah, today's is Shirlynn's wedding. Congrats to her!!!

Putise baby, there's a number of LV in Europe. I know there's one at Vienna and 1 at Saltzburg. I went all the way to Saltzburg to get a LV card holder for my sis while i was staying in Vienna leh! Yeah, the price is cheaper thou

meowie...
oh... they going for one of their "excusions" ah... good lah... caragh has been working so hard! think sarah and jane shld give her and rachel a break

okie, i better call and book appt for my mani+pedi before AD

and meowie... of course there are many LVs in Europe lah... but must go to the one at Champs Elysees... HUGE!

and Congrats to Shirlynn!!! Best wishes

meow & happymeal ... the shop in amk is in amk central, beside S-11 (the standalone one, NOT the one near mac). its a standalone shop tat sells loads of houseware.

Hi min,

which BS are you with? I'm wif milan & my wedding is on 18 Dec.....

when it came to choosing photos, i also like you, really exercised lotsa self control. even then, still top up another 900+ for 15-16 photos. but compare to the total of over 300 photos taken, think we have really narrowed our selection.

On avg, think most of the couples at milan spent abt 2-3k toppping up photos. we must be one of the few penny pinchers..kekeke..

Putise, is it?? Well was at Vienna for 6weeks course. Can only go shopping during the weekends. Most of the time spent in Vienna, didn't travel a lot till the last week before flying back. So trying not to upset my sis and to go see see look look, took a train to Saltzburg and went to the salt mine to play too. Nice!

Thanks are! Is this the same one Lkf is talking about?

meow

yes this is the one i'm talking abt. it's called Hwa Yik General Store. the wedding stuff are sorta scattered around but the teaset r rt behind the cashier counter, so got to ask them.

ya hor today is Shirlynn's big day...congrats.

meow... i brought the menu w me liao, but big boss in today so din get to scan. later see got chance or not k? ;P

Are, sure no problem. Yesterday too many big shoot at the fax machine, else still can try to "smuggle" the fax in from the company but too bad lah...many captains around leh.

Lkf, k k will see when got chance go take a look over there. Thanks!!

Hi besse,
Seemed that we are going to the same place for honeymoon. When are you departing? I do not know that NW does not have entertainment system anyway I paid deposit already cannot change now.

Hi shirlyn,
Congrats and happy forever.

Hi Piper,
me with everbliss.
u got any photos to share?
my friend also with Milan & guess how much they spend? they total spend abt $10K including the package......top up abt $6K++
when i hear that, i go "WOW"...
heehee...yalor, we are those more penny pinchers type but no choice lor cos got to save up for Honeymoon. and a lot of people advise me that eventually our album will be kept inside the cupboard.

The teaset that i saw is $22. Anyway they have a few design with different price. There is one more shop(selling houseware), near the old interchange also have this stuffs. Check it out to compare the price.

Putise...., ya lor so sick man, until now still can't make up my mind on the honeymoon destination.

leo

i thot i saw there r other sets tat cost abt $18, probably different sizes. i will definitely check the other shop out. u happen to know the shop's name or blk no? like tat easier to find lah..kekeke.

i've narrow down my choices to Turkey n Tasmania self-drive. i will kiv my europe trip to mebbe apr/late mar (tat's is if my stomach still no 'dong jing'lah
i wld think tat if u can tahan the coldness in europe then go ahead. u be joining package tour rt? so travelling is not a problem although u hv to sit in the coach for longer hours.

hi min1,

you can view my photos at

http://photos.yahoo.com/peckcn1175

I find the photos repeating, so din/dun need to choose so many...the sales co-ordinator keep telling us it's "once-in-a-lifetime" kind of thing, trying to persuade us to buy more photos...luckily, we manage to resist the temptation.

Hi Naturally

Thanks for sharing your photos. I like those taken at raffles marina.

Hi Min1

You are really good in controling.

Hi piper

Time really fly.. now only left abt 3 months.
Btw when is your wedding day?

besse...

you going to US for HM ah... so nice!! i like san frans a lot.. beautiful place! been to west coast coast US twice but not to east coast... wish i can spend christmas at New York this yr

hi micky,

my wedding's on 18th....time really flies...

soon, my parents & his parents got to sit down & "tan pan" liao...then, gotta start doing up the guest list then can see how many cards to print...

how abt u? how's ur preps coming along?

putise... was it u last time who wanted tiaras? i juz saw some @ sinma, only $10.90. its silver with lots of shiny 'crystals' lor.

sorry meow... our scanner think got prob, cant scan leh, oni half pg came out.

maybe u call them & see if they can mail u a copy?

Hi Piper

wao so fast "tan pan" liao huh..
I havent do anything yet, still relaxing.
Only took my PS and waiting for album.

I think i will call up my hotel early next month for details of things to prepare.

are,

yup yup... it's me who was looking for tiara... bought one at isetan orchard for $30 but in the end din use for PS 'coz my photographer said it looks like Ms Universe!! hahaha!!

hello ladies

so many mgs!
lost already

Yve
I'm also planning to go to Tassie

Free & Easy but once there will take some tours
not planning to visit many places ;)
just 2
Cradle Mountain & Hobart's Salamanca market... we'll only have about 7 days incl air travel time...quite excited!

Happy Planning ladies!

hi min1,

i haven't received the link to your photos... care to send me again? it's [email protected]

hi piper,

saw your photos, you look so demure! and your long veil looks nice on you. you really have good self control, i bet the sales people in your bs kept pestering you to buy more.

read that you are preparing the guest list, i guess i'm more kiasu, hehehe. i have finished the guest list and the invites are also ready.

i think it's serene n DK r having their PS today. weather is a little gloomy today, let's hope tat it will be sunny later in the morning n whole of the afternoon

ava n yve

ur planning really make me wanting to go tasmani again ...hehehe...my hubby sure faint one, cos me really very fleckle-minded. i can't decide between the 2...

hi min1,

received the link to your photos liao! thanks for sharing.

mmmh the casual outdoor ones are lovely. me thinking of going casual for some of the photos too now. hehhehe... but would love to wear the WG for a little longer since pay so much for it. anyway, the sunset shot is so romantic....

lkf,

I don't know the block no lei. If I go there again, will check it out for you all. That shop is abit out of the way after the interchange had shifted. How should I describe the location to you lei.... Ok, if you been to amk old interchange, u shld know where is the tiolet. It's diagonally opposite the tiolet, very near Maybank and OCBC.

good morning!

the weather is clearing up
looks like it's going to be a good day for PS
at least that's my weather report from the north (th's where i am )

lkf

sorry didn't mean to tempt you

just that I've heard so much abt Tassie.
actually I've recently just been to New Zealand in March and many people have told me it's quite similar
but I still want to see it for myself

hmm... I remember reading someone is planning to go to NZ right? If you need some info I've got them but I've only been to south island
It was beautiful esp if you love driving

Hi Sulivyn,

Welcome
. You are an active chatter at FBO right? I always go over there to read, but seldom chat there...

So how's your preparations? Gone for your PS already?

haha...ya coz fbo seems not so complicated...here, before they change the format, i always have difficulties to find thread or post mag...

OK...done my Ps already..now waiting to collect flat keys n starts reno..the rest ler, just wait n see lar

Hi Ava,

Me me.... I have shortlist NZ. But was torn between Europe and NZ, haiz..... What type of info you refering to, location map....? We will probably go by package tour, no confident driving in oversea.

How is NZ? Is that really so boring at nite? My frds said no TV, no nite life.....

Feb is the one that had confirmed his HM to NZ.

I don't know is it still necessary but just in case... Those doing self drive, I think you need to convert your driving license to Int'l driving license then can drive in oversea.

Hi bibip,
I paid $2338 +$21 (airport tax)+$34(911 tax), approximately 2400+.

I am also buying red wine from Eurolink..they are very friendly pple..

Hi Matka, you are rite..they are diff tones of inks..anyway..I still used gold ink for beige card and silver ink for red card

Just gave out my wedding cards to my colleagues yesterday..very kiasu..hehee..cos busy this coming mth..so settle this before I have no time for them....

How's everyone else doing?

leo

thanx. will walk to the old interchange side to take a look also. i still hv my itinerary and some brochures on NZ but may be outdated cos' it's 2 yrs ago. if u need them, can pass them to u for reference during the weekend.

ava

if u r thinking of gng tassie in dec, better book early cos' the tixs to melbourne usually go quite fast during school holidays.

yup south island is beautiful, esp the lakes n snow-capped mts. i still remember the helicopter flight up mt cook.

hi leo29,

you may go to jawn happy.ever.after.... i had mine done there. so far only gone for 1st fitting. and it turned out very well.

Hello Leo

It's true there's no TV in some motels / self contained units... I'm not sure about hotels though...

It's also true that the night life is quite quiet unless you're in a city like queenstown...
usually, by the time we reach our next destination we are quite tired and just want to relax.

NZ is a good place to relax and enjoy the scenery if you're a nature person... but if you're party goer than it's not a gd choice...all depends on what you are up for : relax or party?

My most memorable parts were the glow worm cave at Te Anau, the cruise on Milford sound, sunrise at Mt Cook and the cable - car and dinner in Queenstown and of course climbing the Franz Josef Glacier!!

If you're going on a package tour
that's prbably a wise choice 'cos the driving distance can be quite long usually at least 2hrs and the roads ver frequently converge from 2way to a single lane 2 way!!! have to be careful and give way esp when driving on bridges!!!

So now you know why we are so tired at the end of the day?

email me if you would like to know more
or else i'll be hogging the forum....SORRY LADIES!

Lkf

thnks for the reminder... i've already made tentative ticket bookings Dep Nov 10 Rtn Nov 19..
cost is $910 + $129 taxes

Currently i'm looking for cheap accomodation in Hobart city...anyone has any recommendations? Thanks!