(2003) Brides of year 2003

hi maya,
i'm back from my hm. just back to work today.
busy clearing mails. *sigh*

i will drop my email address tomorrow once i solved the email thingy. how r u?

i have not yet seen my actual day pixs yet. =p

Bibip,
I will order from eurolink. Going down to their place on this sat. Collecting the cards this fri...how long did u take to address your invites? Kiasu...I guess it's better cos you need time for pple to RSVP. I hope to get it done and send out by end of next week. Counting down....

Hi Sandy,

Oh i see
. How much did you pay for the EG? I saw some of their gowns in the mags, very nice and the prices are very reasonable

Akira,

Me too was the eldest in the family lei. Actually already get used of being Da Jie-Jie. But hor....., you 2 call me so openly, I felt so pai seh. Call me mei mei, cannot lah. Halo.... me elder then you lei.

lkf, cannot afford cradle mountain lodge uh.. Gng to stay at Cradle mountain but at some cheaper cabins..

Australia is not cheap hor..

leo... yup.....waiting for my fren working in the tour agent to get back to me on the price for Nov - Dec.....told my fren the preferred resort liao... and the number of days.....

hi hi naturally,

i would love to see your pictures!! my email address is [email protected]

anyway, will try to go to millenia walk and see the florist you mention. i can tell you that i don't want to have anything to do with secret garden anymore. they have really offended me. it's a long story, won't bore you with that.

Serene, I choose freesia with astromania.

Min, why you worry when there's me around? Forgot that we've already came out with the design liao?

Gals, i got one question. Who's those which has signed up with a package from Indulge and/or will go there for mani a day before wedding? I know Grace, Min, Putisebaby and Me. Amore, you too right?

hello ... cha bors.. !!!!!

how's everyone???
it has been a long time since i last post :D
rather busy with work lately and i'm sending this post from the office .. can u imagine ..

any updates from anyone??

finally will be going for honeymoon in sep
but its a short trip to Bintan :D

Hi girls I finished my PS with Utopia liao, yay! Photog mentioned a few times I fleshy though... I used Lina for makeup/ hair- quite pleased she changed, changed, changed my eyeshadow and hairstyles with different gowns and she was willing to come earlier (I kiasu, asked her do my makeup at home for me and we went to studio together)... studio opened only 10am. We ended outdoor shoot about 5pm. Worried about the pics as usual.
Tomorrow going Shanghai with HB, need to find suit for him to tailor there (supposedly cheaper and he needs a proper suit but he too bohchap to find tailor). Bringing my WG and EG and a small can-can with me, my camera and tripod for some DIY shots (my BS Bridal Art was willing to loan quite long). Oct, planning to follow HB to Japan and wear red kua with headgear.

As for the rest of the wedding and home, ahaha, bohchap! Can die happy today, ate chao guotiao for dinner...

hi naturally,

your photos "chin swee" leh!! Did u take any b/w photos...tot some of the photos will look better in b/w.

dunno i have such a cute xue mei....

I like your WG, esp the bodice...simple & elegent.

hi SK,

i will be providing 25% white wine and 75% red wine... ;)

thanks nicloe, i hope i can find something there, really desperate now!!

hi vivace, take care and rest well before your big day..

meow

me will be gng there for mani n pedi on the eve on my PS n AD. not the package as i usually keep short nails. u got lobang?

yve

oic. i think the cabin r eqaully nice. ever saw a few websites featuring the loding around cradle mts, very close to nature sort of feel.

LKF, not really lobang. Eh...we can go together leh. We fall on the same date ah..have you been there yet? When's your PS? Soon?

Jane called me in the evening. Telling me she's planning something for her shop so ask me what are the dates she can organise so as not to disappoint us since most of us getting marry in November. So i try to summarise for her lor.

helo blur blur.. i think your friends assign to do recep will be able to sort that out for you lah.. you put banner, sound like registration leh.. hehe... i'm sure your parents can help for your relatives side, they will be standing at the entrance rite?.. and for relatives, normally they will sit at the same area.. so just get your parents to inform relatives of the table no. recep will do for the rest loh.. what do you think?

helo matka, i purposely got my printer to print a space for me to put the nos. hubby kept protesting initially, but i told him, since he's so confident of the turnout, why should he worry.. then i can save my recep all the trouble of assigning tables one by one.. imagine gg thru the long list!! but i will still standby lah, just in case someone forget the no. and i will arrange for a couple of ushers to help 'squeeze' the seats if there should be any empty.. so hopefully everythin will turn out well loh.. hehe..

i holding my dinner at M hotel..

helo kor, did they gif you any disc? confirm carlo rossi also?

i haven start addressing.. hubby's list not complete, some only got surname.. others only got name and no surname.. i told him it's very rude to address invites like tat.. very chip chop loh.. told him to check on the full name and esp the spelling, cos i feel he luan luan lai one.. but he show me a black face!! say troublesome.. so i told him if it's ok, i will proceed to address the invites liao.. anyway, i'm not the one distributing mah.. so heck liao!! i think i will start today.. most prob can finish by thursday lah.. not many mah... i hope to get them done by end of this week... including distributing!! i more kiasu.. kekekek.

meow

ya hor we can go together
forgot tat we AD is the same..hehe..I've never been to any pedi/manicure session...very "sau ku" hor

talk abt my PS...i'm so vexed now. i need to change my PS date becos' the bridal shop n photographer got the date mixed up!!! dunno y i so "suay" one. supposed to be on 4/9 but now...*sigh*...hopefully they can find a suitable date but hubby n i got to amend all our leave n seek permission again...y like tat??? i'll let u know once everything is confirmed.

u r most thoughtful n helpful, doing most of the co-ordination for us. Thank you so much *hug* *hug*

Hi Naturally,

You indeed live up to your name... heheh... you look very natural in the photos. You are very sweet looking too
. Your EG looks very sweet and demure. Can't see very clearly the embroideries on your WG, but the overall does look elegant

Hi Enya!

I went for my lst fitting last sunday..so far still ok but still need alterations..hehe..I oso did my trial make up tat day, so its a bless that I got makeup on and wearing my gown! are you satisfied with your gowns? : )
I oso thinking of Raffles Marina..hee

Hi Sandy

Me too! I realised that I don like my hotel's invitation card.its so simple and not elegant at all! sigh..luckily still can go T-dragon and choose then from there offset...I can understand your confusion changing of so many people. Their turnover normally veri high hor..

Hi naturally

Can I see ur pics as well?
die lar I haven think of where to go photoshot leh..

Hi jbride

No long no see! hows ur preparation so far? ; )

hi teatree, can share with me abt secret garden? becos i intend to use them for my wedding. but hv not confirmed w them yet.

This tread is getting busier every day!!!!
i think i must buck up too...!!!

Meowie,
I will go for my mani + pedi tml.. for the first time...sau ku too (lkf: you are not alone.. cos i also first time!!)Actually, how much is their package har..?? Maybe can intro some of my friends there as well...Where is DK har..?? thought of asking her want to go there tml...
also i will go on my wedding eve as well and bring my sister and mum there on my wedding eve.. hehee...

LKF,
Can't your PS date be earlier meh? Then the album can make it before the AD or not? Today is the last day of 7th month liao. If you've not been to indulge, we can meet up and go together then.

Serene,
You too will go for Indulge? Their package is $100 for 5session of mani and free 2 session. For example, tomorrow you go and sign a package. The first session will start from the next time you go. For the charges for mani + pedi i'm not sure.

hi lkf... i've finally found the catering place tat i was lookin 4. the name is peng catering services restaurant. they are at 30 lorong 1 realty park (along upp serangoon rd, ard hougang ave 3/4). tel : six 289 6975. their prices are quite reasonable i feel, $10 for 10 courses cos i order 3x. & since my hubby side needs less food, the lady i spoke to, eunice, allowed me to order 50pax, then split 20-30. she oso din charge me transport cost. if u are going to call her, can tell her u r my fren. i juz booked her timing last night, but will confirm dishes later.

meow... 4 yrs ago we engaged them cos of recommendations & the food was v gd. we had din there last nite & oso liked the dishes we ordered v much. u can visit them to hv a meal first if u want to try their food. they are a no frills restaurant but food is gd. they got newspaper reviews oso, even makansutra.

aiya... i kiasu lor. i noe my day is a hot day, so want to book early to avoid disappoint lor. plus my parents like tat pl, so better bk early wait cant get they not happy. think nov is a hot mth to get married so dun want to risk anythin lor. ;P

Are,
Do they have a website so i can take a look at their dishes? Would like to see their menu. Can they take more than 1 catering on the day itself?

hi sk

i'm getting it from the wine supplier (my frenz order from him 2).. actually i havent order yet... maybe will call around next week... if u wan i can pass u the hp. n u contact him okie... abt $13.50++ per bottle n they will deliver it for u .....

are

thanks for the information. the $10 for 10 course also include dessert n drinks rt? any receommendation of dishes?

me also hv to do the split-split thingy. think hubby's side also got less people. i think i know where the place is. ok set wil go there to eat this weekend to try their food...yummy yummy...

meow

cannot leh. it seems that his schedule is very tight too. he suggested some dates but either me or my hubby has something on or the mu artist can't make it...urghhhh...i dun really want to hv my ps too late also
although he can still get the album out on time lah. when u gng to indulge?

leo29... yup.. tat was long ago. its at jalan besar.

meow... dun hv leh. i din bring the menu with me also. maybe u can call them & ask them to fax you? think it will be clearer than if i scan for you. but as a chinese restaurant, they serve pure chinese food lor. not like other caterers where there are tiramisu, sushi, cakes...

lkf... they hv a list of 110 items, can choose wat u like, including abt 6 or 7 desserts, drinks. but prawns & sea cucumber can oni choose 1 type. but if u do split, the disadvantage is the dishes hv to be the same. we tried the fried chicken w jelly fish las nite, bagus! ;P we definitely choosing tat. & i still long for the hong shao pai gu frm 4 yrs ago! but i think their specialty is the fish, so u muz order a fish item wen u r there. every table had 1 cept us! ;P

meow... they can do more than 1 catering a day i think, but its the timing lor. wat they suggested to us was to deliver the food to HB pl at 10am, then heat up when we want to eat, so they can be bac at my pl at 11am to set up.

LKF,
Same same, will go on the day before wedding. Time should be afternoon lor. Will fix appt only when its a nearer date. Why everyone wanna split huh? Thought eat at girls side can liao?

Since they say they can promise to make the album in time, you better ask them to write black and white they will before they say they can't make it.

Are,
Okay will call them to fax a copy over. But hor, what time they close? The same number as above? Cos my company actually can't let use fax one, all got counter one. Unless its official purpose.

meow... oh like tat ah. i left last nite @ 9pm, they still open lor. tell u wat, i try to rem to bring tmr, then i scan & send u a copy k?

both sides got relatives mah, so hv to prepare food lor. then when we go over guy's pl, supposed to eat a bit oso. so if your PILs prepare their own food, then dun need buffet lor.

are

they hv so many items huh? then hv to ask them to recommend liao...hehe... i like fried chicken too. wat sort of fish...er I mean how it is done?

meow

ok we will meet up on the eve (afternoon) of our AD to do mani/pedi together

hv to split cos' my ILs n not all hubby's side relatives will not come to my hse on AD. so have to cater for them too. it also will depend on your AD program schedule.

dun think they dare to lah...but better play safe.

are,

Ya lor, very long liao. You can see how Nua we are, search sofa for so long and still can't get one. Headache!!!

Talking about catering, I think you all still remember someone recommended mum's kitchen and i mentioned that belong to my friend. Never intro further becos i afraid we are talking on different caterer. Yesterday just went to his house and confirmed that there is only one mum's kitchen in Singapore. So now can introduce to you all. You can take a look at their website www.mumskitchen.com.sg. Look for Darren Toh. You may like to mentioned my name when you call him but hor.... i don't know he will give me face and give you all discount or not hor.

I very Kiasu, last mth already ask my hubby to book them. Scared they too busy to take our order. But menu still haven't comnfirmed, will do it maybe.... in Oct

Hi Naturally,

Pls send me your pictures too.
My email address is [email protected]

I have some sample pictures as well but those are rejected pictures. Anyone interested can let me know your email address.

Teatree,
The name of the florist shop at millenia walk is Flower Matters. Didn't find any bad reviews on them in SB.com, so can give them a try.

Sandy,
thks for the advice, will give my coordinator a call then (now where did i keep her namecard?

Thks very much for all the compliments, heehee, actually my indoor shots were very "unnatural", me dunno how to pose, and never practise smiling before mirror, so my indoor shots not nice. And then i also filter out those photos which show chubby cheeks and flabby arms, heehee!

Piper xue jie, my photos are digital, so we can easily convert to b/w, photographer says b/w effect is best used on photos with more emotions, we are leaving it to him lor, he's the professional mah!
If leave to us to choose which photos to convert to b/w, think we'll take days, ha! :p

Chicory,
tell u something, the boning on my WG was inspired from a victorian corset gown at Jawn's... but mine is the fake corset top, heehee!