(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi beibei,

Okie, count me in. Look forward to meeting you gals!

Hi Priviledged,

Wow, sounds like you'll have a very fulfilling April/May....well, at least you've confirmed the caterer. I've tried the catering from Java Link and it's not too bad....yeah, maybe will source a quote from them. My fren got her catering from CDCS for both church wedding and house warming, food was nice too....got a few to consider...but at least your church wedding invitation cards "gao thim"

Hello everyone,

I just came upon this site today and tot of joining in cos my wedding will be sometime this year end too... was reading all your threads and found them to be very informative...
ting ting: i read abt u asking abt J&M Bridal, is it the one along tg pagar rd? cos I went there before wif my fren and i rather liked the photographer cos at dat time, the other staff were busy with the brides there so he brought us thru' his works.. after dat, my fren did try on their gowns on the spot.... i might be going there check it out again.... will keep u posted..

Hihi Pausini
Dun think I have the chance to negotiate wif my bridal boutique. I already pd 50% of the additional photos I selected.
Jas77 is v lucky to have the group of friends like u to make her wedding a memorable one. Bet your friends would do a great one for u. Envy...
Sometimes juz gotta believe dat involving in 2 happy occasions causes a clash. Poor u. R u ok now?

Hihi Meekoo
How r u getting on?

Looks like many of us r going to Europe 4 honeymoon. Hurray!!!!!!!!!!

hello ! dropped by my bridal boutique over the weekend and he took measurements for me, way in advance of the scheduled date !!!

Want to check with you girls ... when you confirm the design and / or package with your boutique, do they give you some kind of reciept / contract / drawing of the design etc? Mine didn't give me anything other than a simple receipt, and i reall wonder what kind of recourse i have in case anything turns out wrong ...

Nothing was given to me too when I had confirmed my design. I think the designer will keep a copy of the drawing for reference.

hi Meow..thanks alot..
the silicon gel has yet to turn to pink...
will see how it goes...

me look fat too in the photos.. side view alwayslook puffy due to my cheeks...
haven got time to scan in the pics....

Curl, i think that is a standard clause. Sometimes airlines oversell their tickets and overbook occurs. I think it is impt to check in early for your flight to avoid being bump off. But airline will always try to accommodate, sometimes they do upgrading...u never know.

Shook: ya lor, so many go europe for honeymoon.
i also wonder how meeko and SLK is.

Hi woodstock,Hi Kare-We cannot decide whether to go Paris for honeymoon anot coz we might be goin Paris in November to attend my sis-in-law's engagement there. So no point goin there twice.
Yah, Paris is lovely. Was there 4 yrs ago.
Anyway, have not plan for honeymoon yet.

Good afternoon!!

Cath & 1027: Yup, took measurements for my evening gown
Have 6 patterns for fotos, 2 will be wedding gowns, 2 evening gown and one Jap and one Victorian

Hmm..decide not to MTM my wedding gown cos taking OTR, there is one elaborate gown that my hubby & frens said that I looked nice in, so decided to take the gown...hehee...I dun have much ideas of wat I am looking for except for the train...but the wedding gown that I chose do not have the kind of long train that I want, instead it kind of flab A line where the gown itself is quite long
tube top with a strap that hangs on the neck..ivory in color..are you gals choosing white or ivory...???

Actually I want to take this for PS only but as this is a new piece of gown, the shop do not allow me to take PS unless I take this for actual day also...hmm..so I decided to take it and close both eyes if I come across anytin nicer than this gown..hehee...

Going to the shop on 9 Feb to choose another outdoor gown and evening gown...have trouble selecting the gowns when I went there the first time...tried for 5 hrs and only managed to find 2 wedding gowns that I like, so finally I chose one as wedding gown and the other MTM as evening gown, exact pattern as wat I have seen.

The designer did not give me the copy of the design..maybe I will ask from her next time.

3 more days to CNY eve!!

Hi Serene and gals,

Need to check something. When we go and try gowns and we have picked out 6 of them (like wat serene did), does it mean that the bridal shop has to reserve those 6 for us from this day onwards and alter the measurement accordingly? Or we can only "chop" gowns just before photoshoot?

I am afraid i try happy happy then the shop say cannot reserve. i was thinking then what if another bride take away that gown i like

Me really counting down to new year and of course, counting down to 16 Feb!! Feel so excited when 1027 and Serene mentioned about taking measurements!

Hi 1027,
We get a receipt with details of what's included in the package, but it's not really a contract. Gown design is kept by the designer.

Sorry folks, have been busy with spring cleaning...

Hi Sweetie,
My ROM date 24 Feb 03 and my Customary 18 Nov 03.
I quite jia luk, havent book any place to have lunch for my ROM guest, haven't got bridal package and not decided on restaurant yet..
Hopefully all the experience ones will help me out..

Hi Meow,
I have just send you my details.. Subject: Jing's details
Where do you all keep all the details, ya?? Me interested to know the rest...
) Still v new here...

Hi Grace,
Thanks, I will pop by Hue tomorrow.

Anyone who has tips to gimme can email me at [email protected]

Thanks heaps... ((*.*)))

oh oh ... i'm getting worried. better call them again ... i didn;t get anything other than a rough sketch of my evening gown and a receipt indicating the amount of deposit i paid ... oh oh...

Hello Ladies!

I know it's a little early but want to wish everyone HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY new yEAR!

Been busy so no time to chit chat here
but will try to meet up after CNY if you gals are

I'm going to collect my house keys this wed!
SO EXCITED! going to peng san already ;) hee he eh

SO TAKE CARE!

Hi Deborah,

yup, I'm referring to that same shop. The person who served me was quite lor sor and pushy...she even called me up last nite to ask me whether i'll be taking up the package. It's the first time i received a follow-up call...u can call it good customer service or pushy..but their offer is really attractive. My main worry is that I can't communicate my ideas well to them, cos i have this feeling that they work best with brides who have a firm idea of what they want.

thanks for your well-wishes!

I'm back o work again liao.

But I really enjoyed myself on my wedding day and of course, the 2 days hotel stay.

The march-in was romantic and memorable and I loved it so much!

Watched the video that hubby friend took that day yesterday and it was cute.
As for actual day fotos, will be collecting it this week as I requested for it to be ready before CNY.

1027, I think it's better if u can get the details. Not only for proof, but also for ur reference in the future (sometimes I can have really-really short memory). Dun worry, I believe (and hope) everything will go smoothly for u

yi

back 2 work liao ah...
when r u headin 4 ur HM???
did mike get drunk on ur weddin date???
got video mah???
muz b veri funie 2 catch urselves in action lor...

Yah, me too. After CNY.

Jing,
I'll sent a copy to you tonight. Its in my home PC.

As for rest, think first of all you need to decide on the number of tsbles, then the ballroom setup and food.

Just to remind u pp that this CNY is our last official chance to receive ang bao..8( so I hope we collect more this year..kekeke..

Will be going to BKK next week(of cos after collecting ang bao)..very excited cos this is only my 2nd trip to BKK..(1st trip when I'm still a small kid)So any good buys besides bras???

Ava,
happy for u, at least got sufficient time to do reno..I'm still waiting for mine...

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR everyone... in advance...

hehe ya loh this yr will be our last yr to collect ang baos!!!...

clyne.. i just came back from BKK .. biz trip... eh their durian chips not bad... if u like durian...and mangoes...

grace and meow... hehe waiting to see ur photo leh...

Grace,
think ava leave us to gather the girls. So why dun we set a date first?

Clyne,
Since you are there, you can go buy some deco stuffs for your house. They have more on Zen type. Imitations are cheap i'll say. All depends on what you wan to buy.
Foodwise, crispy pork floss cracker 3 for 100baht, and pork floss is strips is good too. Now they have pork floss in egg rolls. Very nice too.

See everyone so active here.I very envy.My company cant use internet, so by the time i check these forum is in the evening so guess u guys left..*sobs*

Meow,
Im still new here, so really need your help.. I have gone through Nick website. Wht package did u take?? Did u have any videocam man??? as wht u say, the video like very very ex hor...Im is that kind of heavywt pple.. short & fat.(but abit cute lah...:p)Actually, i would like to see your photos. U can email me the photos... Wht is the diff btw journal & traditional?? WHen is your wedding???

Would like to know u guys better!!!
WISHING U GUYS A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! (4 more days to go!!)

clyne, you can also go to the weekend market (starts with C but can't really remember the name) to get cheap stuff for wedding favours eg chopsticks etc. My colleague's sister got hers there last year.

meow & grace I'm waiting to see the photos too.

ava, congrats!! must be v excited huh?? any ideas for reno already?? you're so creative I'm sure you got lots of ideas. like clyne, I'm still waiting for mine.. hopefully it would be in time for the wedding..

thanks! Hmmm.. think I'm going to put on weight during this trip..heehee..going for my 1st appt after I come back some more..
those foodstuff u all mention..my fave..

meow & grace,
know what to do hor? Thanks in advance...

akira,
I really think it will be in time but mine will be quite bare lor..just the basic stuff 1st..

Girls, dun worry, once i get it sure share with you ok? Promise lah. Where else can i run? Will sure meet up one mah hor???

<FONT COLOR="119911">Akira</FONT>,
Its Chaptuchak market aka weekend market. Opens only on sat and sunday. Very big, sure cannot finish in a day. Me didn't manage to finish in 2 yrs. Of cse half a day for each trip lah.
Oh it closes at about 6pm. But some start packing at 5pm. Think opens about 9am? Yeah i got my sis wedding favours(heart shape soap, by weight) there too. And my tea light holders ..... haha also my ang bao box. <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Clyne</FONT> maybe can take a look, then dun have to make one.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Serene</FONT>,
No worry lah. Me also very stupid one. I only learn all these from the ppl here you talk to and from the forum. By all means you can browse through some past tread for photography. In short for journal...its like taking a story like photos with details. Details like you dress, shoes, bouquets and many more. May also clasify as candid shots. Traditional not so much candid shoots loh. Its not really those natural shoots but "fix" type if you get what i mean. Best is always meet up with photographer before signing them up? Why not you drop me your details as mention above. And i can chat with you and also sent some links from Nick for you to view? You'll not loose out. I help you or try to pass all info i have to you.

Hi Curl,
Thanks for highlighting that. Since I've already bought the tics, I can only hope for the best
I'll just try to check in early then.

clyne, I hope so too.. I think I won't spend too much on reno too esp since pretty much everything is done... rather save the $$$ for investment or pay back our loan asap.

Serene, sorry can't be of much help to you.. I'm super bo chap. basically dun have a lot of dreams etc.. as long as the basic stuff ie decent banquet, decent gown etc is ok I'm fine with it. But the girls here sure have good ideas and are good at 'reminding' what needs to be done. So we got good 'pacers' here lor.. they keep me disciplined.
lucky for me

Hi Meow,
The Chaptuchak market sounds interesting... shall we arrange an outing there?

Happy Chinese New Year! Gong Xi Fa Cai... Hong Bao Duo Duo Lai!

Meow,
ya..heard so much abt Chaptuchak market. I sure go there one..looking for wedding stuff too..hopefully can find..

where u all get the foodstuff? also in the market or Chinatown?

Serene,
Now I only concern abt how my gowns will turn out..*wink* I also havent look for an actual day photographer..My FH say his fren can do the job..dunno whether good or not..going to discuss after CNY..

hi Shook: thanks, I am getting better now. Yah the group of friends if all ready for my wedding now. Hee hee..

So envy, so many going to Europe.

Was out on MC - hving a bad sore throat n sneezing. FH got it too. Quite diasterous.

Hi beibei

Nope, not the actual one. just hv a rough one which we used to decide how many tables we need when we r choosing the venue.

Hi Privileged

Me thinking of hving a small reception at church after the solemnization tt's why i was thinking of finger foods. Not too filling for guests. Do u think it's weird to hv it b4 the ceremony? They say tt it is better to be after ceremony.

Hv not thot of the words yet but traditional wordings r the safest n won't go wrong. Don't know whether to use hotel's printers or not. still thinking.

yah yah.. i know wat u mean girls...
lets fix a date then...how abt 22nd feb Sat... plenty of time to catch up and talk...

if u all are okie.. then lets go novas!!!

clyne... i envy u.. i want to go chaptuchak too.. so many nice and cheap things...heehee

meow.. the angbao box nice or not...

u all make me want to go there to get the wedding favours too... the ones in singapore are expensive...

amore... me photos not yet scan in.. scanner old n slow... would prefer to show u the entire book heeheee.... but i got some on digi cam that was taken by my fren, perphaps once she pass me tat, i can email u gals to have a little preview lah..

Clyne,
Foodstuffs can be found anywhere. So no hurry. Even shopping centre and department stores also have. Which hotel you stay? Can take BTS(their MRT) to the Chaptuchak market. If you free, go read the past posting i've post on Bangkok, puket nick Cathy. Me in rush now. Get back to you again?
What wedding stuffs you wan to buy?

Photos? see his portfolio loh. Got touchup or not and if pix is sharp. Else anyone can take photos. If very bad, ask hubby, what if very bad, can retake? Then you sure win. Haha

Sweetie,
Huh, gather there? You must be joking hor?

hi all!!

my pc was down whole day yesterday!!
so xian at work..

taddess,
my outdoor photographer was the one u are using.indoor photographer was another guy.sorry....me quite blur

Date:21st Feb 03 (fri)

Confirmed attending
pooh
abrinas
kiroro
pucca
beibei
priviledged
beanie
totoro
joyful

cutie-on ??
whitely?-?
cutie 22-?

tentatively:taddess

so we have 9 person at the moment!hope more can join us!